Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Moulin Du Landion Hôtel et Spa 3 stars

5 Rue Saint Léger, 10200 Dolancourt, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Dolancourt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is humid and stuffy with strong smell of a swimming pool. There is a fan constantly running in the bathroom. I think the ventilation system messes up with that of the spa and sucks the steam of the spa into the room I stayed. Very bad.

    Quiet, good environment, good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our room was up to expectations and the bed and air conditioning exceptional. The breakfast was very good with fresh croissants and bread. Our only disappointment was the evening meal where the choices and wine list seem to have been reduced on the menu and the meal overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend was using sticks to walk so the stairs were hard work for him, but we were given a room as close to reception as possible. He didn't seem to mind and it was good exercise.

    The outside swimming pool was very pleasant at 18*C, so spent an hour in there in the evening sun without getting cold. Super surroundings and garden. It wasn't too far off the motorway and well worth the extra miles to find that little treasure. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course being English we would like tea making facilities in the bedroom for the morning cuppa.

    We enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the Moulin, the staff are friendly and helpful. The garden is great for dog. We thoroughly enjoyed our swim after our tiring journey. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The moulin has a pleasant understated charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expected to stay in an old water mill not a modern block

    good food ,in pleasant restaurant but rooms are in a modern block behind the old mill not quite what we expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bonus to be able to use the outside pool. Our daughter and fiancé were camping nearby and, on enquiring, it was no problem for them to have a swim too. It was great to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had imagined it to all be in an old mill but the bedrooms were in a modern build on... all ok though

    Delicious croissants, lovely setting, sweet village

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air con wasn't working. It didn't matter, because it was quite cool at night, but it needs fixing before summer.

    The bed was very comfy, the room was quiet and a lovely temperature, the food was delicious and the service leisurely but competent and friendly. We love this place ..... it's a regular stop-off for us on our way down to the Alps. Highly recommended. It seems very accommodating for children too, with a lovely outdoor pool and a good breakfast buffet with something for everyone. Rudimentary French is necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the shower to change to tap and the toilet must have been positioned by and for giants! But neither was nuisance enough to spoil a good bathroom.

    Our room was lovely with a little balcony overlooking the mill lade with a beautiful backdrop of trees. It was lovely going to sleep and awake to the sound of water and birdsong. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well equipped with a refrigerator and attractive and good lighting (not always a given in French hotels). A complimentary bottle of water was welcome. The staff were very friendly and very obliging, parking was easy and the breakfast was very good too with plenty of choice, super little croissants and good fresh orange among other things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the motorway to Italy but well worth the diversion

    Historical, in a village which was very quiet, room, excellent dinner and breakfast all under one roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very average. The filet steak I ordered was not filet and very tough. I mentioned that I was disappointed but no allowances were made. I rarely complain and felt a token reduction for the bad food should have been made.

    Bathroom was very good but more attention required elsewhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was a real disappointment both in terms of quality of food and the service provided. Both left a lot to be desired given the supposed quality of the property.

    Room adequate but modern and unlike the image given

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Liked everything.

    We have stayed before and will again. The hotel is extremely comfortable, the setting lovely and the restaurant excellent. Staff are welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was severely flooded at about 8am and the water was nearly up to my car doors. The manager moved it in his wellies.

    The setting, the building, the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom decor was a little tired and we were disappointed that the two options we would have chosen were both off the menu that night. However,the meal was still good - especially for a Sunday night dinner in France.

    The hotel is a lovely blend of new with the attractive old water mill and makes relaxing very easy. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable and homely. We had a little balcony and view over the garden to the mill race and we ate at a table overlooking the huge mill wheel. The staff were very friendly and service was good and efficient. The area and village are very pretty and we would have loved to have had time to explore it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two staff, who were helpful to a point, but probably having to do too much

    Great location and restaurant with excellent gourmet menu & wine list.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be some information on local walks

    This hotel is in a very rural location , though actually about 1 km from an unobtrusive theme park. The old mill can still be seen within the buildings, really nice. The restaurant is fine dining.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were poor and with a dip in the centre. Also we were put into a small double after asking for twins. Also the back of the hotel had pocky tired looking room. Much nicer looking over the front.

    We stayed twice once the breakfast was good the second time it looked tired and uninviting. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette butts on balcony. Mildew round shower. No grab handle in bath. My dessert did not arrive. Waitress on the phone when we left the restaurant and trainee did not know about my order

    The situation but not as wonderful in pouring rain as it would have been in sunshine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For checking out, I had to wait for the staff to arrive. There are no shops in walking distance.

    Early check-in time. Swimming pool. Very clean room with balcony. Closeness of the Nigloland park and vineyards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant service could be much better, badly organised (or was it 1 bad waiter ? the girl had to catch up with everything)

    enough parking space comfortable room with a balcony beautiful restaurant, you could see the old mill from inside good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is quite expensive, so we opted out.

    All the rooms have balconies, from which guests can enjoy a view of the extensive grounds. Despite being near a busy road and a railway line, the surroundings are peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we all had issues with our twin beds - the mattresses felt very sunken and not very comfortable.

    The pool was great and the gardens very pretty. The restaurant was fantastic and the food extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Moulin was very easy to find, and very peaceful. We enjoyed a delicious dinner on the terrace overlooking the mill wheel and stream, and had a very good nights sleep as it was so quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airconditioning which made it uncomfortable. I asked to use an iron from reception and they said the hotel didn't have one - a first for me. Everything looked great but this was on the surface.-the menu sounded excellent but didn't live up to the billing at the price. We ordered a beer and they had none chilled.

    The location was lovely, the old mill made for a great feature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The calm of the gardens and pool are now affected by screams from a new ride at Nigloland which is high in the air so the noise carries further.

    The bed is comfortable. Secluded gardens and pool for relaxing after our journey. Local champagnes available! Room is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was very good.

    Lovely quiet hotel. Restaurant is stunning with views over the mill pond and water wheel. Idyllic. Pool is great (and heated). Just be careful with young kids and non-swimmers as it is not fenced off. Little play area for kids with climbing frame and swings. Breakfast was good. Handy location - very close to the local theme park (Nigloland) but far enough away to be unaffected by it. Quiet at night. There is a train line nearby but one train an hour if that and I never heard anything at night. Lovely spot. Would be great for a romantic weekend in the heart of the Champagne region. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through the reception to get to the lovely pool, but if you have a beautiful body then you will not worry, very little to dislike in this hotel

    The staff were so lovely on reception and in the restaurant the rooms are nice. The setting is quiet to say it is near a children's adventure park, but you are away from that in the charming country side, the young man on reception was one of the most charming young man. A credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. We didn't have the double bed we were expecting (having phoned a few days before to confirm) and the friendliness of reception staff lacked consistency.

    Our evening meal at the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast was pretty good with lovely home made jams/honey. The pool looked inviting (nicer than on the photos - no fence around it) but sadly the weather wasn't nice enough to try it out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was exceptionally hot during our stay and there is no air conditioning In the room or fans available. We arrived mid-afternoon and although the bar area was open we had to go to reception each time to ask for cold drinks as there was no-one about. Also as there were a number of people by the pool this day, it would have been a nice touch for the bar staff to have been more visible to serve drinks on such a hot day. Considering the exceptionally good wine selection, which was also great value, sadly it did not appear that they kept much wine chilled & we had to ask for ice to cool it down (this also applied to bottled beer that our party had ordered). This would not put us off staying again though in future. One thing to note was that our party had booked for room only & we found when checking out that they had automatically charged us all for breakfast which we did not have (at €13 per person) and had we had not noticed this we would have paid for (we had found this also at another hotel in France too so it maybe the case that this is the norm).

    The hotel is in a beautiful village in the heart of the countryside. It's well maintained and spotlessly clean. It has a lovely outside pool and manicured gardens. Each room has a balcony not overlooked by other rooms where you can sit out & enjoy the view of the water wheel & river that flows by it (in our case, but some rooms overlook the front of the hotel). The beds were very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the menu had a good mix of differing meals to suit everyone from either a gourmet meal or lighter meals such as home-made burgers. Our party really enjoyed the meal that we had & would certainly recommend it. Considering there is no where else to eat locally, the menu is very well priced and they have a good wine selection too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only bottled water in the mini-bar, which you had to pay for. There wasn't any coffee or tea in the room. The water in the shower didn't warm up in the morning, although lovely in the evening. Breakfast wasn't served until 7:30 on Sunday morning, which was a little late for us, as we were heading to Calais for a lunchtime crossing.

    The bed was very comfy and we slept well. We had a balcony with a view across the garden and could see the pool. The minibar was a fridge - great for keeping our water cold. The evening meal was really good and our table had a lovely view of the water mill itself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only having left the hotel that I noticed that we had been charged 10 euros for our dog. Having texted the Hotel to explain that our dog had died earlier in May I did not expect to find the charge included in our bill and we both feel that it was very thoughtless almost unkind to make the charge. I only wish I had noticed the error sooner and not been reminded of our sad loss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful broadband speed. Breakfast was good but expensive.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely outdoor pool was a bonus when we arrived on a hot day in June. Stunning restaurant setting, in and around the old watermill, both indoors behind the picture window and out on the terrace. The dinner was really good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very remote and should not be recommended for travellers without a car. The restaurant was mediocre but the hotel is too far from anywhere else to 'pop out' for dinner. Rooms are small. Lightbulbs out. Towels thin. The staff listened to our comments but did nothing about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable and food a bit overpriced

    Garden and quiet surroundings good place from which to walk dogs. Location not far from motorway & Troyes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically French breakfast but it would have been nice to have had fresh fruit available but still plenty to eat

    Nicely decorated room and bathroom. We only used the hotel as an overnight stop, but booked a table for dinner. The menu was varied and catered well for my coeliac husband and the whole meal was beautifully presented and delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was very average and not as good as when we have stayed here on other occasions. Staff had little or no knowledge of the dishes they were serving or of the wines.

    Breakfast was good with a good selection of items.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff came across as a little distant, except for the resurant. But could have been due to manpower issues?

    The whole of the premises was very clean and respectable. The resurant was really good, fabulous food and not kept waiting for unreasonable times between courses. Overall assessment could have been better had our dog not been ill and our attentions distracted, hence we will try again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired at the edges especially in bathroom.

    We decided to go for the spa experience. It's a small area but with good hot sauna and excellent jacuzzi. There is a charge of £17 per person for an hour but we had the whole place to ourselves. Pricey but a treat. Also lovely comfy bed with good linen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , really could not find any thing wrong .

    what a great hotel for my last night , it could not have been any better , the food was great and the staff made you feel very welcome , 10 out of 10 the best hotel on this trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal room to much furnicher! Swimmingpool. At diner no hamburger avaible it was on the menu ? it was not full house. The price was to high for the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door didn't close properly. No bathroom amenities beyond a tiny bar of soap. One mattress was beyond its shelf life and like a banana bed - disappointing because previous visits have been very comfortable.

    Very quiet, car park ideal, love the garden and easy to walk the dog in the village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 8 the mattress needs replacing nearest the door leading to my wife having a disturbed nights sleep.Also the Television was not available most of the evening 'pas de signal'! No Wi -Fi available for Guests but surely uses the system for their Bookings

    Dinner in the Restaurant was good and the service also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good could have been more choice and coffee or tea pots on the table would have been nice, but perhaps not many staff in the morning to do this.

    Very clean and comfortable room, staff all very friendly. Busy restaurant but still good and speedy service. Self service breakfast was good with a good range of ham and cheese, mini pastries and eggs to boil. Fresh juice machine for Apple or orange juice. Coffee machine took a little bit of working out was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are firm (not hard, just firm) but this is very personal and others may like that. No air con. The food is fine but very French.

    Pretty garden with a stream that powers the watermill (hence the name Moulin) Very quiet rural france - near a train line but trains are not frequent. Excellent location for breaking journey UK to Switzerland. Breakfast room is bright ams cheerful ams the breakfast simple but perfectly satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was next to a theme park and also a railway line but although you could hear both you seemed to get used to the noise,we had difficulty with the language and although we were there for four nights we only used the restaurant twice as the menu was the same each night and was rather expensive.

    The hotel was in a quite village, the rooms and the swimming pool were very good,.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint, but it might affect some people. We had a ground floor room, but even so there were a few stairs to negotiate to the room and restaurant.

    All meals were excellent, although breakfast was more expensive than average for a typical meal. The room and bed were fine. There is a spa and outdoor pool but we didn't take advantage of these. We used this hotel for an overnight stop. At first glance it might look a long way from the autoroute, but if you are using the A26/A5 route diverting to the hotel is barely longer than the original route - and you save a bit on tolls!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right, we have stayed several times before and never been disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quit, comfortable beds (Junior Suite)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for us en route to the Alps

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great break in the walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really but mini-bar was empty.

    Pet friendly Cater for vegetarians Very helpful staff Good breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, unpretentious & excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent access to garden for dog

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel the food was excellent! Compliments to the chef !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger room would have been better as we had 2 dogs with us

    Great restaurant on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in our room

    One of the best evening meals I have had in France

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location, basic but comfortable rooms, excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was sun spots. If air condition set in the room , would be nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity there were no triple rooms, requiring us to book 2 rooms for ourselves and our adult son

    Excellent dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    Dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough hot water for shower/bath

    bed comfortable, pretty mill, friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome. We were expected. Food was tasty and well presented. The bedroom was more than adequate especially for a one night stop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Food OK but pricey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Really nice setting ,swimming pool not in use. Too early. Limited places to walk but allvery pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classy place, was an extremely good deal! Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant. Spa very welcome too although not included in price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities charged extra.

    Swimming pool outdoors, so not for use in Feb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    The location was good for whet we wanted

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and peaceful location. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Parking on site is Always appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant room and bathroom with good bath. Excellent dinner and great service. There was a lovely log fire and the genuine waterwheel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel...nice location but maybe a bit too far from anything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No half bottles of rose!

    Breakfast is very good. Evening Menu 33 Euros Plaisir very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: