Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Napoleon 3 stars

Place De La Gare, 59000 Lille, France

#47 of 52 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect, close to both main train stations and the historic area of Lille was a 7 mins walk. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for 2 nights and the food was excellent and value for money. Across the road was a shopping centre with a Carrefor supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a strange smell coming from the bathroom and it didn't help to let the ventilation switched on for awhile or to open the window fully.

    I liked the location! Close to the trains, buses, mall, centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth price. Avoid during warmer seasons, as rooms have poor ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self-rated as 3 stars, unfortunately 1 or 1.5 stars is the reality. Poor ventilation in hotel room. Had to open windows to cool down the room, but then we were attacked by mosquitoes all night. No air conditioning either, which makes the 45 euro price per night far too expensive. The elevator is old and passageways to rooms are dimly lit, also giving this place a creepy vibe.

    Comfortable bed, very close to Lille Europe & Lille Flandres train stations. Convenient location for our stopover stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Shame about the roadworks nearby though.

    Bed comfy. Staff really nice. Room a bit hot with sun coming in that side and no fan or aircon. Could do with a few more coat hangers. Overall, very good, comfortable stay and I would go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Efficient and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance poor - only through the bar. Hotel (corridor) door permanently locked during business hours - certainly at 9 am and 11 pm.e No street number in the information given, so difficult to find.

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Home from home in Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home from home in Lille. Good basic, clean and friendly place to stay. Perfect location for train stations, shopping and town centre. Excellent bar and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a Friday night so it was quite noisy. Otherwise it was quite a nice room and the staff were nice. I left my bags during the day so i could explore the city.

    Directly in front of the train station which made it very easy to get to

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Not a hotel, just an overpriced room above a restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good for arrival by car. The patron was not welcoming. I had requested a parking space but they did not reply and one was not available, meaning having to find parking amid the chaos of extensive roadworks. The room was small and the bed filled the room so it was almost impossible to squeeze past it to the bathroom. The toilet (with electric mechanism) was not attached to the wall and unstable. There was nowhere to hang towels

    The bed linen was clean. New decor was pleasant enough though windows had been painted up. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no flush on the loo. It hadn't been installed during the refurbishment! The neighbours are noisy so bring earplugs. I had a single room but it had a double bed in it. This made it very cramped indeed.

    Opposite Lille Flandres gare - great if you need an early train. My room had been partially refurbished which has addressed some of the negative review points. Ie the lift works.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was not cleanead before we get there, i had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleanead before we get there, i had to change the sheet myself. Because it was the new year eve i did not go to the personel...the rest was ok, verry good location, confortable...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.8
    Revolting and very disappointed by the unprofessional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really unavailable for the hotel costumers. They had just ignored me and so other hotel costumers although they saw us. We had to take and put by ourselves the key room on the key ring hotel!! No security!! This was the first time I met such an unprofessional staff and I don't recommand this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Should Say No Elevator in Hotel Advertisement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Few Guests at This Season, Hotel Put Us on 4th Floor ,Though , Elevator Was Out of Order , They Knew, No Signs of Repairing or Any Attempt to, Climbing Up-Dwn. Spiral Stairway All 4 Days, Not FUN

    Excellent Location , Quite Close to Main Train Stn. Easy Access to Shopping & Super Market

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are not isolated at all, the room was very cold due to that with a constant wind in the room. In the bathroom was freezing cold and the room was all very old and uncosy. In The breakfast space was also freezing cold, you could only eat with your winter jacket on. The breakfast order was strange, we were not explained very well how to order and many of us received something else.

    Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for the Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water pressure was very weak

    The room decor was modern and the bed was comfortable and the location was great. The restaurant food was great and reasonably priced and the staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent location for a weekend in Lille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we encountered was the lift was not working so had to negotiate 5 flights of winding staircase. The accomodation would not suit people who have trouble walking up a narrow staircase.

    The bedroom was very nicely decorated with a lovely power shower and the bed extra comfy. The location is perfect for seeing lille and only 10 minutes from the eurostar station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    The location which is 1 minute from gare Flander's.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very noisy in the night because of drunk people camping in front of the station. The locks are old fashioned with keys and are noisy able to wake me up every time someone was getting in/out of its room. The elevator is definately not in good condition as it makes sounds and moving sideways. It easy for someone to get your key as the only think he needs is to ask it from one of the waitresses.

    The location which is 1 minute from gare Flander's. The food and beer was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very good value for price and great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have AC and because the hotel is located next to the busy train station sleeping with open windows can be noisy, although closing them made the room rather silent (But a bit warm in middle summer).

    Very nice atmosphere. Small but very clean rooms. The bathroom was brand new in my room (And surprisingly spacious). Small room, but small price in a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess nothing , but they should improve the menu for celiac person (gluten free)

    The room was particularly small , but was very clean and equipped well, the wifi was very fast and functional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was distinctly unfriendly and uncooperative to the point of rudeness. The instructions were unclear and situation very confusing. The lift was in a bad state, creaking and bumping all the way to the top.

    The only thing going for this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.2
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very old,run down,facilities very very basic,toilet would not flush,had to use the loo in the metro station,room not even cleaned on arrival

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    Looks better outside so check the inside first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to entre via the café as the hotel door is blocked by tables, the alarm going off in the middle of the night and a very non apologetic staff when I asked if it had been checked the next morning as I still had one night to go, the stain on the sheets (although clean), the long dark hair on the shower wall (we have short hair), the very loud fan that turns on automatically with the light in the bathroom (you cannot hear yourself peeing), the very poor wifi connection, the poor mannets of most staff... and many more.

    The location: right opposite the train station Lille-Flandre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Gets the job done but could be easily improved. A bit expensive for quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor wasn't mopped so there was something sticky. The bathroom didn't have a curtain and the windows are thin and old so it was freezing. The shower curtain was old and the shower is very small.

    Location ia great for train station and touristy area. The bed and pillow were surprisingly very comfortable. The bedding and bathroom were clean. Nice staff and the room was tidied during the day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location, hotel and welcome as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always a warm welcome. Fabulous food, beer and location. Will be back soon!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    The service of the manager is very very bad.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the stuff is too bad. Bad service. Unfriendly.

    The service of the manager is very very bad. Unfriendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Otherwise room was beautiful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom, there wasn't any ventilation and also can't open the window

    Otherwise room was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very friendly

    Nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Ok hôtel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    Staff polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel with helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel with helpfull staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Cold and noisy. Bathroom is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night because of delivery trucks at the station. The windows chassis MUST be replaced.

    Perfect location. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    Poor water system.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water system. No drinking water. No fridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Closeness & Convenience Food, Train Station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Convenience to Eurostar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had been recently refurbished but the fittings were poorly installed

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Near to all Lille attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Happy to be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are always welcoming. Breakfast selection is great. Location perfect for Eurostar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenience to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room (very small), although it did not cause us any major problems.

    Convenience to the town centre. Restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Got an upgrade, yeah!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff. Got no introduction to the place, just the necessary (room number, and if I wanted breakfast). No door to bathroom toilet (OK for travelling alone), one plug did not work.

    Got an upgrade, yeah! Room was next to train station, still relatively quiet. No noise from corridor. Place is also a brasserie/cafe with terrace to the square in front of the train station. Very busy and interesting to watch people, sunny in the morning (if sunny). Newly refurbushed bathroom/toilet. Right next to metro exit, 1 minute from Lille/Flandres station, 5 minutes from Lille-Europe station.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice location (Gare Lille Flandres, S-Market, few steps to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice location (Gare Lille Flandres, S-Market, few steps to the S-Maurice church and Central Place). It's possible to find the room with nice view on the Square between Gare. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    What you would expect for the price as long as you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Get breakfast some where else it will be better and cheaper

    What you would expect for the price as long as you have a comfy bed and a hot shower who cares about the decor. Next to the train station and short walk to the centre of Lille

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    the bed was comfortable and a nice view of the Place de la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet seemed old with an old style/ inconvenient flusher, and was not placed solidly so it moved and wobbled. The window in room 418 did not really open, so I had to open the bathroom window when I wanted fresh air.

    the bed was comfortable and a nice view of the Place de la Gare, and very convenient location across from Lille Flandres station and all shopping/food.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    Fabulous location Right opposite the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a little small though adequate for one nght stay. Took me ages to work out where the (electric) flush was for the toilet!

    Fabulous location Right opposite the station. Decent cafe bar and although I didn't eat there the dinners looked good.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.1
    Great position near Railway Stations Lille Flandres and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room very small and pillows not comfortable.

    Great position near Railway Stations Lille Flandres and 5 min walk to Lille Europe. Overlooking the Square. Situated above a bar/restaurant, great for when weather is bad, very clean and basic.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    5.4
    The location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bar renting the building room, so you have to go throw the bar to enter the hotel, most of bar attendance don't speak English, no reception or such a thing the bar has computer over the bar doing reservations. The room is very old and need maintenance, it's not a Hotel it's a motel

    The location is really good

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.0
    It is right across the street from the Lilles Flandres train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was VERY basic, with barely enough room for the bed. The window was one curtain short, so just one curtain panel was in place. There is not even a hook for your coat in the bedroom or towel in the bathroom. But it was clean. Breakfast of coffee, juice and croissant for €4.50 was steep - suggest walking out to any of the surrounding cafés or shopping centre just up the street.

    It is right across the street from the Lilles Flandres train station. Unfortunately this is currently undergoing renovations, and machinery ran through the night.... Comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Basic hotel but clean and very good value, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic hotel but clean and very good value, breakfast was filling and the beer was great. Excellent location in the centre of Lille and in walking distance of all the sights and main transport links. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and make you feel right at home. I will be returning to Lille again soon and I will use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was great. Right across from the train station. It's not fancy but if all you need a place to lay your head for the night. Le Napoleon will meet your needs.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    very central and a very comfortable bed and great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a stain on the carpet that looked as if someone had been bleeding lots. curtains that didnt meet and having to flush the toilet too many times to empty.

    very central and a very comfortable bed and great shower. was very lucky to have great view of the excellent festival.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Ideal location for Eurostar and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It appears that Lille is suffering with the current migration crisis. The streets are full of homeless beggars.

    Ideal location for Eurostar and train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Convenient location, simple but clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location, simple but clean room. Good food in the Bar all day and an excellent breakfast @ 7 euro ! Friendly staff and prompt service, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff rude tried to charge me twice for the room, I ordered a bed for my son it wasn't in the room, we ordered breakfast but they never booked it so we went elsewhere for it. Staff couldn't speak English.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is just in front of the train station and few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even if it was very clean, the wc was smelling badly and it was not possible to open the window of the toilet...the result was an unpleasant smell in the room.

    The hotel is just in front of the train station and few minutes walking from the city center. It is few meters far from the bus stop of the airport shuttle, so it is very comfortable for travelers.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    The location is great, directly opposite Lille Flandres...
    • Solo traveller

    The weather was extremely hot while I was there which might excuse a certain amount of indifference on the part of the staff, who were however largely indifferent. The room contained a curious collection of new things and things which I doubt had ever been cleaned at all. The housekeeper scrupulousy threw away any soap or toiletry I had opened to replace it with a new unopened one, however the same bedding was left all week (in night temperatures of around 30 degrees). The towels were changed daily but it seems the vaccuum cleaner had never reached the collection of dirt, dust bunnies, cobwebs, hairs and dead flies in the corners and crannies. The continental breakfast was acceptable but exactly the same items were served for the whole seven days apart from one day when the fruit cocktail had run out, I found this monotonous. I didn't eat there in the evening, the curious lack of hygiene in the room disinclined me to expose myself to the kitchen. The wi-fi was completely unuseable but Macd's, KFC and the station are all close by and all have free wi-fi. I had a room on the fifth (top) floor because I thought there would be no mosquitoes high up - wrong - Lille is crazy with mosquitoes and some form of anti mosquito measures were necessary day and night because I was bitten nine times on the first night and that with the windows closed :(

    The location is great, directly opposite Lille Flandres station although in truth there are several others very close by. It's my custom to sleep in earplugs and I tolerate heat very well but others might find the location noisy and the lack of air conditioning a trial. I paid 451 euros for 7 nights B&B which, given the favourable exchange rate, wasn't bad really but next time I'll try one of the other places nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.0
    Next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working. Most of the staff were quite rude. Iarrived at the hotel in the afternoon and they gave us a room which was not prepared. I informed a young guy in the reception (who was very polite by the way) and when he mentioned it to an older employee, his response was "Can't they wait a little?". Eventually, they gave us another room of course.

    Next to the station

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Staff were really lovely, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were really lovely, very friendly and helpful. Gave us a tourist guide on check in. Asked if the room was ok for us. Very nice room, small but lots of windows, light and bright with brilliant views. Lovely big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to stations. but we came by car; busy and difficult to park. Service a bit slow. Bread at breakfast was not fresh.

    Comfortable bed; rooms basic but clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff was really practical and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was really practical and helpful. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the walking distance to the city's attractions and the social life.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    8.3
    The staff in the bar/reception were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the bar/reception were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is basic but was fine for 2 nights. Nice comfy bed, nice local food in the restaurant, and very conveniently located. Huge Carrefour shopping center across the street. For a weekend in Lille, we would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Lille has many various types of accommodation, la Napoleon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lille has many various types of accommodation, la Napoleon was very comfy and the little English spoken by the staff was forgotten when breakfast was served,marvellous.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    8.3
    The Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Central location Bar staff were friendly with efficient checking in and out My room had a good view out over the station enjoyed with a beer from the bar The facilities were basic but the bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.1
    I liked it was really well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the atmosphere around the hotel in the night,it felt not really safe. Also it was a little bit cold in the room.

    I liked it was really well placed. The staff was really nice and, without luxury, necessities were covered. Also the decoration was kind of "decadent" in a good way.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice stuff, comfort room, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For its price nothing more

    Nice stuff, comfort room, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Lovely bright room - brilliant value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs are a bit steep and slippy.

    Lovely bright room - brilliant value breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    4.6
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not helpful I needed to print a ticket and the staff said that was impossible at the same time that he printed my invoice

    Position

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    2.9
    Coffee and bred croissant
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Coffee and bred croissant

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    location,restaurant downstairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    can not cook at room

    location,restaurant downstairs

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.5
    Right opposite railway station and easy walk to centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right opposite railway station and easy walk to centre square.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location and basis to discover the city, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little heary, but this wasn't much of a problem

    Great location and basis to discover the city, very close to the station

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    4.6
    I paid 7 euro for an extremely poor breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid 7 euro for an extremely poor breakfast; no service, no forks or spoons, no plates, plastic glasses....

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to both train stations, Lille flandres and Lille...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to both train stations, Lille flandres and Lille Europe, and Metro;

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    It is a nice place in the middle of the centre, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking

    It is a nice place in the middle of the centre, breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    2.9
    It would be unfair to call this facility a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be unfair to call this facility a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    A small typical french hotel, good location, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A small typical french hotel, good location, very nice breakfast, good bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Great place, all facilities nearby and the hotel is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place, all facilities nearby and the hotel is very comfortable. Great Staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    All good for a stopover in Lille, room small but adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All good for a stopover in Lille, room small but adequate and bathroom looked newly refurbished and was very clean.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: