Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Neoulous 2 stars

Route De Ceret, 66160 Le Boulou, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Le Boulou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, terrible wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was terrible. Almost worse than not having it at all. Only the lobby area seemed to have a decent connection. Also, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was that it advertised having a hot tub, but it was not working. And if you eat dinner at the restaurant, make sure they have what you order. I ordered the fixed price 3 course dinner with the tuna as my main course. Instead of telling me they were out of tuna, they brought me salmon. I would have ordered something completely different had I known.

    Nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool and view of the mountains. Secure parking for our bikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Deception in deepest Franc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly apologies to those who may have been influenced by my earlier "rave revue" in July. The "superior" is far from its nomenclature. Restaurant was a complete disaster with just 2 staff and a restaurant full of hungry punters. The breast of duck was abysmal and both of us ordered fries only to be told there were no fries. Now, I'm in France, right??? The national dish is steak fries salads, rite???? So we were offered potatoes which arrived in its jacket- so far so good- but stone cold!!!!!!?! The butter on top kept its shape for the whole meal!!! À disaster

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    We were travelling so it was a good prosition for motorway , bed was clean .Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi dreadful , very old and marked furniture and carpets in general musty smell ...noisy from door banging .....coffee was expensive, no facilities in room at even bargain price would have expected it ... We did not use pool etc . Though guess they were what upped the price .

    The bed was clean and comfy ....dining room at breakfast was plesantb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Well priced comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and very friendly staff , with good ambiance. Super location just off motorway and rooms exceedingly well insulated. Dinner was most acceptable, so all in all a good place to stay. Have to add that A/C worked wonderfully!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    I have been stopping over in this hotel for over 30 years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been stopping over in this hotel for over 30 years when driving to/from Spain. It is very conveniently located close to the motorway exit. It is under new management. Hotel is clean, restaurant is good, staff is friendly. It could however do with bathroom refurbishment and an overall paint job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good value overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not want breakfast but our request for two coffees was readily accepted. We were a little surprised that a cafe au lait and a double express turned out to be 8 euros. In every other aspect the hotel was good value and staff were very professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant very good, staff very nice and helpful, good...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a lot of French Hotels a bit tired , beds not very comfortable.

    Restaurant very good, staff very nice and helpful, good location just off of main motorway for anybody needing stop over.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, good location but dated and old decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was extremely old and dirty looking

    Staff were fantastic but rooms were terribly out dated, with a dirty old appearance albeit the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stop en route. Good free parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want air-conditioning, check it is included. Not all rooms have it.

    The staff were friendly and helped us as much as possible. Although a 2 star, it aspires to 3.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    A good short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is need of some TLC and for some the road noise from the motorway might be intrusive. The lack of aircon in our rooms could have been a problem in mid summer.

    The hotel is easy to find just of the motorway and both our rooms had balconies with chairs and a table to sit and relax.Nice comfy beds ,bathrooms ready for a refurbish but adequate and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit slow in the restaurant.

    Great hotel, a little dated now, big rooms and the comfiest bed ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    a good stay for anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    access to motorway very quick, food brill and staff very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Quite ok for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find address with GPS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel should be rated 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly and helpful staff. Got location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money and the staff couldn’t be more helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and the staff couldn’t be more helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value meal... Nice breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    great for a brief stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated

    Front of house reception. Quality of food in the restaurant. Free use of pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely views from balcony over Pyrenees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suited us for a 2 day stay in the area and good base for visiting Spain or France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open light sockets in the hallway!

    It was en route to our destination and easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable for overnight stop, but a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over bath difficult for us to use.

    Comfortable for overnight stop, but a little tired. Service and restaurant very good. We had evening dinner from the set menu, which we both enjoyed. Meal and drinks reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    First class location and extremely comfortable room with...
    • Couple

    Nothing it was great and makes an ideal base for visiting the area.

    First class location and extremely comfortable room with pretty balcony and great views. good wifi and very friendly and helpful staff. Makes an ideal base for visiting the area..

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.2
    excellent restaurant in hotel so once we had arrived we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over a bath not good...

    excellent restaurant in hotel so once we had arrived we did not have to go out and eat. In the morning view over balcony very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be beneficial for the hotel room to have a mirror in the bedroom.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal was excellent, both for value for money and variation.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and parking

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: