Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CGH Résidences & Spas Le Nevada 4 stars

Le Val Claret, Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France

#5 of 80 Holiday rentals in Tignes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked the apartment for 8 people and two people had to sleep on the very uncomfortable sofas. These were not sofa beds!!!! No towels for these two people or bedding made up. Was not clean in between beds full of dust and items found that were not ours! No sink in downstairs toilet which is basic hygiene requirement. Staff were not helpful at the desk and the hot tubs were definitely not at correct temperature. It stated a temperature but they definitely were not. We reported this and they advised not their problem it would be a technician who wasn't in.

    Location of residence was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment small considering it was for 6 Cutlery crockery put away dirty and some linen not completely clean. Welcome pack was minimal no tea towels of cloths not even tea coffee milk for arrival. WiFi useless hardly worked and only two devices allowed to connect if apartment for 6 why not more codes given ? Information about resort and spa / hotel only given when asked ie where is boot room , bins , etc etc

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down living room. Toilet far from floor not possible to sit on it. Extra pay for robes.(they are called "and spa") Broken and missing needed kitchen equipment. Do they think I should buy lids for pots and pans?

    location.Ski room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are clean, but could be even better (under the beds etc,...), we were not crazy on this, but still for the money...and specially with small kids. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest ski lift, not more than 10 min though and the location is truly fantastic overall.

    This is probably between the top 3 accomodations in Tigne with family. Spacious rooms, very friendly staff, fantastic spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite noisy on a couple of nights - party going on somewhere in the village (not in Le Nevada!)

    Lovely apartment. Fantastic staff - always friendly and helpful. Great to have the pool/sauna etc at the end of a hard days skiing -used it everyday. Good supermarket very close by. Plenty of places to eat out with a range of budgets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room was not perfect - found socks in a corner AND under the bed. The room was cold upon arrival, it took two days to heat it - floor was very cold during the whole stay.

    Great help arranging ski pass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cleanliness is left to residents and what you find depends on what the previous resident left. Sofa seating for only 3 in a 6 person apartment.

    Good sized apartment, well equipped kitchens, great pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi should be hotter. Reception opening times made life a bit awkward at times but not too bad.

    Friendly staff and good spa facilities. Proximity to lifts was good. Nice bars near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was ATROCIOUS! In fact they shouldn't be allowed to even call it wifi as it barely worked Bit of a hike to slopes but not too bad. Noise from street could be problematic.

    Fantastic staff, lovely surroundings and close to all shops and restaurants. Room spacious and well equipped for 4, would have been far too squashed with 6

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough pillows, only 4 coathangers the sofa was uncomfortable, there were only 2 English TV channels which stopped working after 2 days. Wifi was a slow and only 2 allowed on it at a time and had to log in every time. Enough seats for 4, not for 6. Long walk to nearest lift.

    We liked the pool and sauna etc although crowded later in the day. The appartment was spacious for 4 but hopeless for 6

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was not clean upon arrival, the bathroom smelled like a public toilet. The wifi connection was terrible. There was only one toilet for an apartment which is meant for 6 people. The "hot" tub was cold - and children were not allowed in any of the saunas to warm up. The beds were old and uncomfortable, the pillows were terrible. All in all not a pleasant experience and we will definitely not be back.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi is very weak, almost non-functional. One of 2 bedrooms and the salon were VERY cold. Used all the blankets we could find in the apartment. When you arrive get ready to go over 2 A4 pages with a list of kitchen stuff and check it exists and is not broken, since you will be charged for it at the check-out. Also take spare time before leaving - you have to dispose all the rubbish, fully clean the kitchen (sink, refrigerator, oven, dishes), remove linen and place it all together with all the towels in the bathroom. Otherwise the hotel will debit some money from the deposit. When we arrived, I'm not sure linen in one of the bedrooms were fresh. It had some unpleasant traces on it. From my experience, always left the apartment clean, just because it gives nice feeling, but I was never asked to do the full cleaning. Our expectation from 4-stars hotel was completely different.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice SPA area with swimming pool, gakuzi, hamam and sauna. Beautiful mountain view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    English language channels on the TV (e.g. CNN or BBC World news is available in other hotels I've stayed in locally) would have been nice but not essential. Wifi is good enough to stream, however.

    Comfortable and well equipped apartment. Loved the steam room in the spa area - which took all the ache out of my muscles every evening. The woman on the front desk was extremely helpful when we checked in - we arrived late after a 5 hour flight delay and a long drive and what made her special was that she was genuinely concerned that we be able to relax into our apartment as quickly as possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be warmer.

    We loved the local bakery and the integral was also amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub could be warmer

    Very friendly and central location so good for a family. Nice spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame not to have a bar set within the hotel

    The facilities were superb, the spa was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closing for 2 hrs per day

    Room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need a few more towels in the room. Saunas were not hot enough.

    Good location. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not great but I guess you are up a mountain!

    Right near slopes, ski hire,supermarket and restaurants. Can get your ski passes in machine downstairs. Superb spa, lovely pool. Plenty for all of the family to enjoy. Really helpful staff. Parking. Cannot fault CGH. Went to Samoens CGH place in the summer. I will use them again for family holidays in the Alps. Excellent. Ski holiday that did not require a second mortgage and everyone was very happy and relaxed. Drove down from Calais and everything was very easy and the staff welcomed us in and everything was ready.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tignes needs to improve its internet service!

    Brilliant location. The spa facilities were excellent. I recommend booking In advance to secure popular appointment times!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not good. Despite we were on the 8th floor it was noisy. We had requested a sea view for our Junior Suite, we sadly did not get it, the hotel was not full. The pool was not available, this was the main reason we chose this hotel for our young family. The photo of the pool looked big but not big at all. The bath had bits falling off and grit came out of the jets :-(

    The staff were great. The food was good. The junior suite was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The easy chair was pretty uncomfortable, so just room for three on the sofa comfortably. The apartment and equipment are showing signs of wear and tear - eg no extractor or light above the hob, a burn mark on our bedspread and the microwave plate didn't rotate, but they are well maintained. Just don't expect crisp and new and you won't be disappointed. The photograph of the gym shows a stack of weights so my teenage son and his friend had taken trainers etc - there are no weights, just cross trainers and running machines. The wellness centre had a very large jacuzzi and larger than expected pool. It was school holidays so no surprise that it was full of families with small children playing, you couldn't swim a length. The atmosphere was more like a municipal pool, not a problem for us - my husband used the steam and sauna rooms instead. There is a lovely reception area with a pool table, comfy looking leather chairs and wine selection advertised, though we didnt use this as by the time we were returning from supper the whole area was deserted and in darkness, even by 9pm, not sure what time it closed, but early.

    Spacious for ski accommodation. Definitely a big plus for us as we are happy to cosy up and cook in some evenings following a full day with lunch up the mountains and apres ski drinks. We rented a two bedroomed which says sleeps six, there was ample room for four but six would be cramped. We were able to get two bathrooms and two loos which was great., and a balcony. Tiny but usable kitchenette. We ate in a few evenings and, with a bit of thought were able to cook full meals rather than just heating something up. Steam and sauna rooms were good for tired muscles. Good location for restaurants, shops and ski lifts. Supermarket across the road is well stocked and very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely property in a great location 5 minutes walk from the ski lifts, and with excellent leisure and spa facilities. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maintenance a little bit below expectations (shattered velux, missing blind, shabby mattress protectors, tired sitting room seats, uncomfortable mattress, non stick pans warped and stuck...) but the place just grows on you and this really doesn't spoil the holiday. What did spoil the holiday was the centrally controlled heating set in outside temperature. Being very sunny, the flat radiators just did not heat up so it was hard to dry things inside the flat (wet spa towels, wet dressing gowns, wet ski gloves...). Hot tub and pool too cold.

    Slept 6 in a 6-8 person flat so plenty of space. Ski pass, esf, ski rental and supermarket right next door. Beautiful entrance and lovely spa

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked to be able to use the pool table in reception after 8pm.

    All the staff were fantastic, especially those on Reception. Apartment was exactly what we asked for, and was ready for an early check-in. Additional on-suite bathroom and balcony was an unexpected bonus. Spa was lovely after a days skiing.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Messing about with 3 free WiFi codes for 4 people and a relatively weak signal. But, hey, holidays are supposed to be about getting away from work!

    Handy for resort facilities on the main drag of Val Claret. Shops and restaurants on hand.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very far from the pistes and to make it worse, our apartment was on the street side and we were disturbed by discos, noisy parties and/or partygoers almost every night. Also irritating that the otherwise good wifi connection automatically disconnected every 15 minutes

    Our apartment was spacious and very well-equipped and the staff were courteous and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the 6 person room counted two people on an uncomfortable pull out couch. the apre' ski was non-existent in the village

    The staff, the spa, the room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bar or food facilities on site.

    Clean and modern decor, lovely spa.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A

    Our second visit. Great value and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception only open part of time.

    Friendly staff. Location. Tignes offers lots of free activities for residents in Summer.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We weren't fully informed about meeting other guests for drinks one evening

    Swimming Wtc a massive bonus

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    paid for cleaning but had to clean before we left

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Location, staff and large sized apartment

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Top notch and lived up to all hopes

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: