Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Notre Dame Saint Michel 3 stars

1, Quai Saint Michel, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#454 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent over 250 euros for a night, and they put me on the attic! It told me it was a room with view, but it doesn’t even have a proper window in that room. I’m 5’2, if I want to see outside, I have to stand up on a chair in order to do so. That is just unacceptable! The bathroom had a tub, if I want to shower in the tub, it’s impossible for me to standup straight due to the ceiling is so low on the attic! If I knew they put me in a such terrible room, I wouldn’t pay for that kind of price. During my entire stay, the elevator was broken also. They photoshopped all the photos to post online, the property is not that nice at all.

    The location is great! It’s close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First , they gave us a attic shaped room. they should not even be selling this room, let alone for top dollar . Also,the bathroom was terrible . very small with no stand up shower. we were able to change rooms the 2nt night. That room was very good. Then when we checked out , they charged us $50 for the FREE breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are inadequate. We stayed 2 different rooms . The first room was located at the top floor with 2 small windows and very low ceilings The shower fixed in the bathtub without screen, the bathroom is too small with low ceiling, hardly to stand up . When the water goes everywhere causes safety risk . Very poor Wifi all over the facility , unable to get information , make booking or sending photos , makes life difficult if you are on business

    A tasteful designed hotel with a good location , There are lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel . All the major attractions within walking distances. You able to see Notre Dame from your window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating did not work.

    Booking.com gives it 4* but the hotel is really 3*. If you have a lot of luggage you need to carry it up 1 1/2 flights of stairs. Next to Notre Dame so you are paying for the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it v noisey at night🙁Curtains on windows barely covered the windows. Lift was so slow and small. Stairs to rooms was v steep.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Great location and view, personnel is very friendly. Breakfast is quite good in quality. Typical french one: baget, croissant, another sweet bakery, jam, tea/coffee, fresh orange juice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a short flight of steps to the registration desk, but worth it!

    Fantastic location. Easy access to museums, RER train and good restaurants. Close to Notre Dame Cathedral. In a historic building that's over 400 years old, but with very modern, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT IS NO STAIRS BETWEEN THE GROUND FLOOR TO THE RECEPTION IT IS NO CURTAIN IN THE BATH TUBE HEAR THE SOUND FROM NEAR ROOM THE CARPET IS SO OLD AND LOOKS DIRTY

    IT IS SO CLOSE TO RER B

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Teams, Wifi The air conditioner continued to work while we were not in the room and come back to warm room The hotel was attentive to personal requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable

    The hotel is near to the notre dame saint michel station you need to cross the street and you are there. different type of resturant around the hotel as a vegetarian i found a multy choices of vegetarian one. The view from the room is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The climb to the bed was a little tricky.

    My room had a view of Notre Dame which was just across the river. Many good, reasonable restaurants in the area. I had a split-level room on the top floor (bed in a loft) with a lot of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C was right infront of the bed No mirror in the room except the one in the bathroom

    Location is amazing very close to RER B train which means really easy to go exposition center villepinte and CDG. Also in the city center. Next time i will stay in the same hotel. The Notre Dam wiew was fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the initial flight of stairs to get to reception. It was a little hard dragging your luggage up. As this Hotel was built in the 1700's what could we expect!! From the reception there was a little elevator to gain access to the rooms.

    Such a great location to explore the city. Very close to the metro and major tourist attractions. Directly behind the hotel were lanes and lanes of fantastic restaurants I would definitely recommend to anyone heading to Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is terrific and the views from our room were breathtaking. plenty of restaurants and coffee shops to choose from in a small radius around. metro station and R train (to airport) stops are very close. you can easily walk to several main attractions that Paris has to offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the floor, the fabric on the walls, the bathroom is too small. Celings were too low and had cobweb. Entrace of Hotel reception area.

    The staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of a shower was surprising in this day and age and the A/C struggled to cool the room on hot days.

    The location is outstanding, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. There is very little wrong with the hotel. Be aware that from the street to the lobby you have to climb a steep set of stairs and if you have large heavy bags this could be an issue. Our room did not have a shower which might bother some, but the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room are very thin so you can hear neighbors moving around.I prefer a proper shower, and our room 45, had a bath with a handheld shower only. I hated the carpet, I've never seen anything like the decor in this hotel it is very strange but it grows on you!

    Brilliant location opposite Notre Dame, very close to tourist bus and metro, good shops nearby, beds were comfortable and the air conditioner was very efficient. Nice breakfast, only continental but very fresh, good value compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could benefit from a shower curtain or enclosure to keep the water in....

    Location is great. Can walk everywhere or take nearby metro. Decor is 'unique' and interesting. Breakfast simple and good value with great view over Notre Dame from breakfast room. Adjacent to blue line to CDG airport. Staff are extremely helpful and recommended good nearby restaurants. Good size room (for Paris)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint - breakfast coffee served in open jugs so became cold very quickly!

    Room, though not large, very well thought out - good lighting, efficient electronics (safe, entry key), instant hot water, very good soundproofing. Reception staff were very helpful and had good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a fantastic view to the Notre Dame Cathedral and the river Seine. Excellent hotel. Would stay there anytime again. Breakfast is great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities, had to sit in the bath with the shower head to wash. Wasn't the best value for money

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in on the top floor which had gorgeous views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection in the room can sometimes be a little weak. No shower curtain can make it challenging to keep the bathroom dry when bathing/showering but this is typical in France and other European countries. Be prepared to walk up a flight of stairs to the lobby level, but this is also pretty normal in Paris. Once there, there is an elevator to your room.

    Very clean, comfortable and well-kept up design hotel in an excellent location across from Notre Dame Cathedral and a short walk to the vibrant St Germain/St Michel neighborhood. Very nice front desk staff and good cleaning maid service. And great air-conditioning is a bonus :) Subway station to all over Paris and to the airport is steps away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise outside the hotel was a little much but not the hotel's fault. location on a busier street which is what you expect. It was also Bastille Day in France so more folks out and about.

    David and the whole staff were very professional and courteous. they hailed taxi's for us when needed. they answered all our questions when asked with class and genuine concern for the right answers. The location was excellent for walking if we wanted to for dinner or train stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we couldn't stay there for our whole trip! No space! We would've stayed for our whole trip if we could've.

    This was an amazing property. Right across from the Seine and Notre Dame. You felt like you were in Wonderland because of the decorations. Right behind the hotel is a lovely neighborhood curving through the alleys filled with restaurants and vendors. There is a big bus double decker stop just half a block away, very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged €4.50 for coffee in the lobby on our way to the airport - I felt it should have been complimentary. This is my only complaint.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is amazing not only because it is on the river and across the water from Notre Dame but also because the subway entrance is right across the street from the front door. The hotel is small and charming with interesting design appeal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing cooler/refrigerator in the room

    Design of the rooms is excellent. Great typical French breakfast. Overall very happy staying there...in fact second time already

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two sets of stairs to get up with all luggage before you reach the lobby so pack lightly. This isn't unusual for Paris, but for the price I would have expected a lift or at least someone waiting to assist. The staff is okay, but are a bit aloof and were hesitant to print a travel document for me. The room we had looked out at a concrete wall and only had a bath - no shower. Had I known this I would have stayed where I usually do in Le Marais - much nicer and better value for money.

    The location is nice and central and within easy walking distance of a metro station. However, it is located in an extremely touristy and nick nacky area of the city compared to other areas I stayed. Lots of souvenir shops, etc. The best was also comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So easy to find right off st michaels metro stop. Room 61 and 62 have a secret loft with stunning views. On a main road, quite noisy with traffic. Great location, will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely not worth the money. I appreciate the view to the Notre Dame cathedral but that should not justify the lack of quality and practicality of the hotel public areas (inexistent) and rooms. Linoleum on the walls and unfriendly staff.

    Decent breakfast which looked even more inviting compared to everything else in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was one of those plug-in air fresheners in the reception area which gave off an extremely pungent smell which was a little off-putting. Smelt a bit like a bordello - well it is Paris ! - and I was half expecting there to be a mirror on the ceiling in the bedroom. There wasn't, and in fact the room was very stylish, comfortable and cosy.

    The location of the hotel - very easy access to the metro and for a morning walk on the Ile de la Cite. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection wasn't great, so you need to do more than a quick check in you might be out of luck and I hate saying it, but the room had kind of an odd smell to it. It might've just been from the hotel being closed up to the cold, and we got used to it, but it was always stark when we returned to our room for the night. Oh, and ask for a higher level room so you can keep your curtains open to the view! The second floor was rather noisy and we had to shut our curtains to avoid indecency!

    It was in a perfect location for walking the city and the staff was great. Also, you can't beat the views of the Seine and Notre Dame. It was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is up quite a steep set of stairs on the first floor. Not a problem for us, but it might be for those who struggle with stairs. A minor point was that there was no mirror in the bedroom (as opposed to the bathroom) and no pictures on the walls except the huge (2m x 2m) head board of the bed.

    The location was stunning. The view of Notre Dame could only be better if you stood on the roof of the hotel! Staff were smart, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs and entryway look a little run down. Rooms were not soundproof and sirens from ambulances going to the hospital were a bit noisy. WiFi was a little patchy.

    Great location directly opposite Notre Dame Cathedral. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more street noise than I'd like for sleeping, but given the location, that's to be expected. Just take a pair of earplugs.

    Great location, view, and staff. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and somewhat spotty wi-FI, but that's not why you're in Paris so... ;-)

    Location, Location,Location a room with spectacular view, SUPER helpful and genuinely friendly staff! Pic included was taken sitting on the bed in our room!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night

    6th floor bathroom - bath tucked under the roof eaves and difficult to get into and out of (and I am not that tall). I would stay again but would request any floor but 6th

    location, bed, quirky décor especially the carpets, view. I would stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was quite pricey for what it is. First impression from the hotel wasn't very nice, yet we kept liking it more and more further on. The main and huge problem is just terrible wifi connection and speed.

    Location is fantastic. The rooms were clean and well furnished. AC works fine and the windows were very well soundproofed. Again, the location is fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improved shower - poorly controlled splatter and draining. However it was a real problem.

    Basically everything - staff, room, location, view (Notre Dame view room), elevator)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection cuts in and out unable to stream a phone call wouldn't stay connected. Very frustrating

    Great location, cool decor comfortable beds clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If you have any leg issues or are older the top floor duplex may be vexing with the steep staircase up to the bedroom but what a spectacular view of Notre Dame!

    Fantastic location across from Notre Dame and in St Michel near lots of food choices and transport. Beautiful view with breakfast! Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a proper shower, only a tap attachment. Not a real issue but the only small downside.

    I loved how quirky the hotel was in a fab location! Even though it was so central it was very quiet allowing us to get great nights sleep! The staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of our phones could connect to WiFi but the mobile phone signal was strong so we used mobile data so no big deal

    The room was fantastic, always clean and was so comfortable. The view was stunning, I would never get tired of looking out that window. Was concerned initially about the noise as it was right beside the main road but the soundproofing is first class and we had no problem whatsoever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. need to carry luggages upstairs to reception then elevator available - understand it is old Paris building 2, noise from the street - more noisy from the room with best view to Notre Dame which it is at the corner and faces two streets, less noisy from other room faces one street

    1. location - Notre Dame is just there - restaurants behind the hotel 2. professional staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift from the street to reception. Probably 12 stairs. Could be a problem for some people as website does state a lift. Lift from reception.

    We loved everything shout the hotel. We were in room 52 and opening the 3 windows overlooking Notre Dame and the Seine was wonderful!! Loved the quirkiness of the decor. Can't wait to check in again!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were unfocused. Were clueless in regards to parking, recommended restaurant by them not being open and basic local knowledge. Confusion in the rooms, air conditioning in room broken and noisy, shower and sink blocked and shower flooding over. Some towels and bath robes thread bare. Booked two doubles and a superior double then being given three standard rooms and told that they only offer standard double rooms at the hotel. In the end paid for two standards and one superior because we had wasted so much of our limited amount of time trying to sort these issues out. Finally, one of our group was trapped in the broken down lift , after shouting for help for 25 minutes and ignored he had to climb out through half a floor. He is an asthmatic and now also has cloisterfobia

    The location is excellent. The views from the windows are good. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen was of good quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult with heavy luggage but the staff were very helpful.

    The position was superb and the decorations and atmosphere were delightful. We were so pleased with our choice and would be very happy to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have tea/coffee making. No in room fridge.

    Rooms facing Notre Dame are really worthwhile on floors 3-5. Floor 6 rooms are quirky, with dormer windows - not recommende

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were attentive but not intrusive and very helpful. The room was comfortable and had an excellent bathroom. Loved the décor. A good breakfast serviced in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did miss not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This is not a cheap hotel and it would be desirable to have this and maybe even a min bar. Small points that did not impact on our stay.

    The decorations of the hotel were great - really quirky with amazing mix of colours - exactly the sort of hotel we love - most are so boring. The hotel is right beside the Notre Dame so a great location. The staff were great - I liked the way they sent a pre-arrival questionnaire where you had the option of asking recommendations for restaurants and anything they could do to make your stay great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection to internet very slow, and needed to be manually signed in each time one returned to the hotel after being out.

    Good size room for Paris. Good bathroom with excellent bathtub. Fantastic location. Lovely and interesting decor. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed. Very clean and well kept. In Paris terms, very reasonably priced. Would definitely book again if going to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location & Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi, noise

    Location, view, charming room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small everything is small

    Close to the points of interest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point was breakfast. May be something more and different.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heightened humidity in the room and therefore bad smell.

    Location near Notre Dame and metropolitan station, view from the window are perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the room.Great position to visit the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in the room other than a hose attached to the bath. A damp smell from the bedroom - number 24

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to take few steps up to the reception and we have huge suitcases :(

    Its very close to Notre Dame and the shops and restos

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Not a big gripe, but you asked.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on upstairs, narrow stairs and low ceiling but there was space for bags

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shelf space in bathroom, slow internet.

    Excellent location, good sized room, good bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only bath, no shower.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Location is awesome! Rooms are small and cozy with great views of the Seine and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small corridors and room and bath

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We knew what we were choosing. Notre Dame right out your window, but that means lots of tourists and traffic. Room good enough. Fun to try.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, very cold in the room, elavator just from first floor, small narrow and dence room

    Location and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing..

    Nothing...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, slow 2 person lift.

    Beds were good, bathrooms updated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position in paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with view of the Seine River or Notre Dame
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    The location is spectacular

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy coz we get the street view.22)2

    The view of Notre Dame and the great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Notre Dame Saint Michel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: