Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys City Nice Le Palais Rossini 2 stars

57 Avenue Gambetta, 06000 Nice, France

#174 of 614 Holiday rentals in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed with this hotel. We stayed in May 2018 and chose it for its proximity to the Gare de Nice. Whilst its location is good in that regard, we had a series of problems with it and would certainly not recommend it to others. The Odalys Palais Rossini cannot work out if it's an apartment building or a hotel: in reality, it's an unhappy mix of both. We stayed for three nights and were told that our room would only be partially cleaned: the beds would be made but the kitchen area would not be cleaned. If we had stayed any longer, we would have been asked to pay extra for any form of room service. None of this was explained at the time of booking. On our first morning, when we arrived for breakfast at 8:45, there were no staff present and there was nothing to eat. When someone eventually turned up, we were told that we should have booked breakfast the night before. No one told us this on arrival. After we made a fuss, they went to the supermarket next door and bought croissants. This was one of those occasions when the pictures on the web site are not representative of reality. Our room was split level, the upper floor being dark and dingy. The picture of it on the website must have used temporary lighting to make it look bright, because it certainly was not. Ditto the lobby, which was one of the dingiest we have ever seen. We had similar problems downstairs with aging furniture and loose wiring. For the price we paid, we expected a lot better and didn't get it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good. Staying in an apartment is like being at home. You have an independent life.

    Very close to the train station and to the Promenade des Anglais and restaurants. Only 8 bus stops from Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to close and open shower door and also something was wrong with a shower drainage.

    I liked the balcony and the view a lot! The room was well equipped and clean, had a comfy bed. Also stuff was helpful and friendly. There were lots of bulangeries all around to have a perfect french breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of availability of staff Uncomfortable beds and pillows No shower - hand held nozzle in a bath only Toilet too close to heating rack No air-conditioning Street noise - unable to open windows

    Location to the main train station (Nice Ville) and beach - only 10 mins walk in either direction. Secure parking next to the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect for our stay, great location, exceptionally friendly staff, and spotlessly clean. The room was small but well equipped and had a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    having pre-booked on site parking through booking.com we were told on arrival there was none available and the hotel had not been told. it cost us 20euros for public parking. the bedroom was very small and we could only access the bed from one side. the shower was dirty

    location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was much smaller than expected, or seemed from the photos. I should have checked the actual size.... would have been ok if you didn't have a toddler.

    The location was convenient enough, and would have been perfect during the summer for the beach. We stayed there during winter, therefore we did more sightseeing than swimming, but still it was walkable distance to the Old Town. The bakery on the corner was lovely and opened even on the New Year's Day. A laundrette, several supermarkets, a train station were also nearby. There was a lift, which helped with our push chair. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was small and there wasn't much room to put two suitcases. However, we enjoyed our stay overall.

    Friendly reception. Nice bakeries and a few good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guy at the reception desk does not know that usually the reception staff smiles to the customers we ordered a room with one double bed and balcony, but got room with two single beds and without a balcony. the staff explained this by the fact that we booked a room the day before arrival, and the corresponding rooms were not available. I think before staffing money for accommodation, the staff could inform us about this and we decided to stay in this hotel or look for another option.

    The girl on the reception desk was very friendly, sympathetic and with a very pleasant smile Perfect location! Not far from train station, from embankment. Grocery store, small fish market are close to apartments. The apartments are equipped with good kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a confirmation email from booking.com for late check out but hotel would not accommodate saying they did not reply to your email request for late check out, this was very disappointing to us as we had a very late flight 😬

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really tiny, there is no shampoo,

    Not so far from the prominade, quite area, lovely balkony, supermarkt is in the next building, close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dishwasher was very loud and only worked when the key card was in the slot in the room which meant we had to sit and listen to it, otherwise it would not finish. Power outlets, glasses, china, knives etc were located within toddler reach which meant the room was not very relaxing for us.

    Quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While bathroom was fantastic, modern and large, had a slight smell of cat. Would recommend that they put a buzzer at front door, as you do have to wait a bit if reception has left the desk and door is locked, so left standing there for a bit.

    Location and space of apartment was fantastic. Studio/apartment very good size, close to both the train station and the beach for water sports. Great place to stay on our trip to see French Rivera. Staff were are great help with anything we needed, even helped contact people for us to do parasailing. Loved that there were restaurants close by and a grocery store next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was not comfortable and we have asked a double bed, for a couple, but they put two single beds together that kept separating from each other

    location was very good and apt was clean and well equiped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi could work better.

    Nice rooms and kitchen, very friendly staff, good location near the bus stop for the airport bus, near the railway station and not far from the seafront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    The cafe on the corner, Armando's bakery, beautiful neighborhood. Awesome friendly people. The organic cafe and bakery Bread, so sweet. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. Apartment is in need of renovation. No proper shower in bathroom. One roll of toilet paper for family of 4 provided. Poor lighting - No water in the fridge.

    It had a small kitchenette. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Approximately 800 m from the beach front -need 10 min walk to reach the beach.

    Kitchenette every well stocked, including toaster, kettle, coffee-maker, microwave, pot and pans, plates and wine glasses. Bathroom good size with long bath tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment (booked especially for 4 persons) became a bit too crowded even if with 2 small children. Floors are tile-paved->always cold and uncomfortable to walk on.

    OK location, close to railway station&grocery shops. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small, the budget option

    Good position to explore City local bread shop, food store and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    pleasant comfortable apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a night's accommodation in Nice after 24 hours flying from Australia. The location and comfort were as expected - no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet rolls.

    Good small kitchen, not there long enough to use it.easy to walk to Station, Promenade etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom quite small

    The balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was bit noisey at night, because the hotel was located next the busy road.

    Staff are very kind and friedly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    settlement only at 15.00

    the location is excellent for getting railway station and beach. All kitchen utensils are present, even dish washing mashing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartment not too far from the boulevard, we found all we needed on walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and so nice and welcoming. The bed linen was lovely. Crispy Sheets! I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful welcome. Clean comfortable apartment. secure parking. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a stand-up shower instead of the flexible hose.

    Great location. Quiet, spacious rooms. Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space for toaster kettle etc.

    Shower was excellent ! Air con worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noicy if you have room facing the street - busy road downstairs. Elevator was not working and i have a felling that he wasnt working at all. We had room at 3rd floor-was very cool to get into it with heavy bags.

    Lots of usefull stuff at the kitchen area-they have almost everything you need. Quite good location and quite clean room. Spacious as well. Shop in the same house.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was rude. Ripped me off because there was only me not two. They would not change rate. Sign says 45 for two. They charged on the internet 80!!!! Thr room was freezing cold. The staff was very vert rude. Basicly the place sucked. Would never recomend it to anyone.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small

    The room was smaller than I expected, but the kitchenette was good and well stocked. Again, small bathroom, but a good shower. The air con worked ok and the bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small. It needs painting. No phone, no hair dryer, no safe, no sponge or dish soap in the kitchen. No laundry room. The front desk was supposed to be open from 8 am to 8 pm, but often there was no body there. One staff was very rude. It is far from the center of tourist activities. It was a miserable place.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy so had to keep windows closed as night. Ok as had aircon

    Loved the location as where the locals live. Not touristy. Only 10 minutes walk to the beach. Only 15 minutes walk to old town.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good, only cornflakes, baguette and croissants with a selection of jams and honey. Not double glazed rooms so you could hear the traffic from the street outside

    Very helpful and friendly staff Good facilities in the room, fridge, microwave, cutlery, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, etc. Close to the Beach Close to bus stop and railway

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice and helpful staff, close to train station and nice restaurants such as the wonderful Provence-style "Maison Bleue"

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Everything you need for a week-end. Clean, close to city center, safe parking, nice personal.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were quite low.

    Very convenient to train station and not too far to walk to the promenade. Well equipped kitchen. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no shampoo, soaps, shower gel

    location, parking

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water pressure in shower wasn't great

    Very friendly staff in good location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and friendly. A little tight when the sofa bed is down.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only negative was the toilet area could have been cleaner. Needs updating.

    Location was excellent with good value restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The greatest advantage - private parking at the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and standard of apt. Very very small. Bed against a wall. Tiny shower.

    Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness

    none

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing really

    good Location, we really liked it, hotel staff super friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location for promenade, centre and train station. Adequate apartment, quite & plenty supermarkets nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and linen was changed daily but I want a bit more luxury on holiday.

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff,Christian was very friendly and helpful. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a funny smell in the room. The flat could have done with a lick of paint.

    Good size flat in good location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was absolute waste of money

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower and the floor is really dirty.

    Good location. Car parking available.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: