Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Panoramic 3 stars

Rempart Des Augustins, 18300 Sancerre, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Sancerre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The place to stay in Sancerre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That view - it is incredible. Catherine on reception was a dream. She was our personal guide to the area, helping with reservations and recommendations. All the staff were so welcoming. The hotel is very clean. You can tell a lot of effort has been placed into the refurb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view, very clean and modern - has been renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect the get a taxi anywhere - you will need to hire a car if staying here

    Beautiful view, very clean and modern - has been renovated since the booking.com photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable and convenient base for our stay. Would stay again if had room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked rooms with view over the vineyards. Did enquire to change but apparently not available. Very noisy in our street side room on n the Saturday late afternoon /Sunday morning with motorbikes and cyclists talking.

    Comfortable bed. Good towels. Mineral water provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on the lowest floor with terrace are not worth the extra. They are the same smallish size as all the other rooms and being on the ground floor you do not get the same dramatic view over the vineyards. Plus you get noise from people in the pool.

    The view from the bar. The staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely comfortable hotel with amazing views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    We loved the location of this hotel with amazing views. We have stayed at this hotel previously and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Always love this hotel but internet was a big negative
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection in my room NEVER worked and no matter what I tried and the staff said, it never worked. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! My computer worked in the lobby but not int he room. It was fine in all the other hotels I stayed in across France so not sure what the hotel problem was but they could not fix it. NOT good at all as I needed connectivity.

    LOVED - having a terrace room so I could sit outside my room by the pool!!! It was excellent for having a pet as well. The staff are really helpful with any problem you have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, stunning views, good and very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was served at a certain time ... No mention it wasn't included in our tariff. It wasn't until we were settling the bill we were charged something like €24 for an average continental breakfast. Made to feel VERY uncomfortable when we queried the unexpected charges. Also not hugely impressed to have to pay for a drink a staff member ordered for themselves without being advised we would be paying for it. The rudeness of the morning receptionist left a very sour note and I wouldn't recommend staying there.

    Amazing view. Evening receptionist was friendly and very welcoming. She joined us for a drink (charged it to our account without asking). View was stunning, very centrally located in a picture postcard village. Would have liked it to be warmer to enjoy the very nice pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small with not a lot of room to walk around the bed.

    Location in Sanerre excellent. Views from room excellent. Friendly staff Good pool with views of vineyard Easy parking outside hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Sancerre great, Panoramic hotel OK, good position but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty soulless but in a great place, it has had a refurb a few years ago to try to bring it up to date but it hasn't quite worked. It needs to find a new identity and give value for money. It needs to be either better for the price or lower them. I doubt the former is viable so its about price. Ok July but...very quiet 8-10 other guests, 1 night 2 people 2 coffees 1 brandy 2 breakfasts £168, I would rather take my chances and go air B&B. Thoroughly recommend Sancerre we will go back but not to Panoramic unless the price is right. That room (valley view) should have been £85 max inc breakfast granted drinks aside.

    Close to centre, great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two elderly English aristocates who had booked the hotel obviously by mistake, who were both rude and obnoxious to people and staff

    We have stayed at the property before and again it did not disappoint. For the first time we met Katherine, who was running the hotel that day, may I say what wonderful person she is, she took time out of her busy schedule to ensure my wife and my stay was excellent. We look forward to returning next year after the refurbishment and look forward to meeting Katherine' again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    fantastic 8th visit to Sancerre , planning number 9 already
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were a little uncomfortable but that's really all I could find fault with

    this was our 8th trip to the hotel , as always the staff were superb , couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Hotel has stunning views of the vineyards and as a bonus there's swimming pool which also looks out across the vinewards

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Name says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like just a little tired but staff said it was closing at end of the season for refurbishment

    Excellent position with views to die for, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous views, freindly service and a lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is none of the above options - it is a very pleasant hotel that is not chic, or sophisticated or 'boutique', whatever that means!! Just a clean, well appinted hotel with stunnnig views of the Sancerre vineyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful setting for a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel was apt. The view over the vineyards was stunning and we were able to enjoy it from the bar and swimming pool. There was an excellent buffet breakfast. We had no trouble parking directly outside of the hotel at no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful wiew over vineyards.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning not on top, maybe just a bad day but not really ok. Woke up by vacuming that started very early in the morning and housekeeping very occupied in loud conversation. WiFi weak in room.

    Great wiew from room overlooking vineyards. Clean modern and well equiped room. Nice bar and breakfast area. Helpfull staff at front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    We go for the wine and the ambiance that is Sancerre and the hotel is part of the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities which in this day is unusual. My wife bemoans the fact that there are never any electrical plugs where the mirrors are for her to use her hairdryer and straighteners.

    Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff helpful and pleasant. Rooms spacious and views overlooking the vineyards are great. Having the pool helps but only if the weather is nice which unfortunately wasn't that brilliant when we stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous views and good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good apart from the fruit which was tinned !

    Beautiful views of the vineyards and valley. Easy access to Sancerre and close to many wine producers in small villages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel, with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived they put us in a twin room instead of the double we ordered. This was immediately changed when we pointed this out, very promptly and efficiently, but without an apology however. Nevertheless, it was resolved and we had a great stay. Also, they only offered instant decaffeinated coffee at breakfast.

    The staff were courteous and helpful. The lady served in the bar and offered suggestions on where to eat and made us a reservation. The room was cool and well appointed and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Pool and view were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not their fault but we arrived the day of the annual Trail de Sancerre so no parking was allowed in the village. It would have been nice to know ahead of time as it was a hot day and we had driven for awhile. The light in the hall going to the pool should really stay on or at least at the step heading outside/inside. Both my husband and I tripped and I did get carpet burn on my knee.

    Pool and view were great. A nice place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Breathtaking views
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine just wish we'd planned to spend more time here.

    Stunning location and views over the valley and surrounding countryside. Brilliantly situated close to the town and all amenities. A lovely hotel bar also overlooking the beautiful landscape.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    BEST LOCATED HOTEL IN TOWN, OR TECHNICALLY EDGE OF TOWN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room safe virtually impossible to use, "find the light behind the door" to start with. Then set with code, no joy at all. Hotel age and style neither new/funky nor old and quaint. Can't be helped, it's just a product of its time. One particular less than friendly member of staff.

    Good sized room, clean, well appointed, fabulous views over the valley below from either the public rooms or your bedroom if you'd booked early enough and paid more. Excellent breakfast at fair value, looking out at the panorama. Great. Free parking bang opposite a breeze, best on our trip. Most of staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel comes up short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have the view promoted on booking.com. When we inquired they said it was because we booked on booking.com. The room was very small.

    We liked the village of Sancerre. The hotel had excellent access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of action for cleaning

    Catherine on the front desk was an excellent host. Incredibly helpful and efficient. We had the suite which had its own balcony and separate living area. Very clean but a little pricey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    Poor value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is "tired", bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Too expensive for the quality of room

    Nice friendly staff. View lovely and proximity to center ville

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    A lucky unexpected find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant next door although open did not look inviting.. the menu board outside was covered in dust and the inside did not look as if it was actually open.

    Beautiful views of the valley, and a short walk to the centre of the town. Very relaxed atmosphere, with very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant into the hotel. The one just next to the hotel opens at 7.45 pm

    The view over the hills is amazing, the suite was clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from the hotel are spectacular. Sancerre is nestled in a valley surrounded by vineyards as far as the eye can see. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the rooms are quite comfortable. The village of Sancerre is a short walk up the hill where you can wander and connect with the locals. And the wine is divine. There are little shops and several restaurants to choose as well as cheese shops and bakeries. Le Panoramic is a lovely place to stay in the French countryside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel from which to explore Sancerre and local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views of the countryside and vinyards. Good location to easily explore Sancerre on foot. Free public parking very conveniently located opposite hotel. Would have used the pool in warmer weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, enough parking across road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is too slow and not constant available in my room (low signal). Front side hotel can be noisy because of road, but road is not very busy.

    Nice location, enough parking across road. Very nice views at the back. Good breakfast. Wifi is too slow and not constant available in my room (low signal).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Panoramic alright!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel interior a little bit dated but nice enough. We were on street side so didn't have a view from our room. Secure bike parking was great but had to carry bikes down several flights of stairs to get to it! Luckily there was a lift back up to the lobby with our panniers.

    Fantastic views across the nearby vineyards as well as the hotel pool. Decent breakfast. Free bottled water offered by staff was very nice given we were cycling. Very convenient location close to centre of town, 5 min walk. Great recommendation for dinner at La Bouchon!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the hotel is in need of a bit of refurbishment and the breakfast was a bit overpriced but we will use you again.

    Position of hotel is great and restaurant next is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent view and great location for the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaned using the automatic cleaner overnight rather than during the day when it got in the way of swimmers

    Excellent view and great location for the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Love the pool/Staff/View.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small and of a lower standard than expected. Carpets need cleaning/replacing. Decor is dated. Pillows are cheap and mattress too hard.

    Friendly staff that were very helpful. Good location with fantastic views. The pool was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing! Stunning view, great rooms. We stayed at the pool level terrace floor. Breath taking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Newly modernised, will be OK when pool and restaurant and bar open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not advised before arrival that pool was closed

    Newly refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    The view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not operable from room - seemed to be on Master override

    Great location, wonderful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room were a little on the small side.

    The breakfast and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, stunning views, close to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a better selection at breakfast, and a larger bed.

    Clean, nice views, pleasant and helpful staff, a little dated but would use again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable,welcoming,air conditioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    This is the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are need of updating and very limited wardrobe space.Best

    Clean, Tidy, Good location with spectacular view. Friendly staff overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thicker and softer toilet paper

    Help fullness of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit tried could do with a upgrade

    Lovely views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A hotel which really encourages a return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view. Good pool. Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Glad it was for only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated and worn out. First impression of reception have a false impression of what the rooms would be like.

    Ptetty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    the staff were very friendly, very hard working but always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the decor is a little bit dated.

    the staff were very friendly, very hard working but always there to serve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Quietness and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been bettet it slopped to one side.

    Quietness and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff great restaurant next door Great views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff was extremely accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable short stay at Le Panoramic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Top location with breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels provided by swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    It is a very basic, clean hotel; perfect for a short stay (as mine was).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Thank god for the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom.

    This hotel was ok. Without the pool I would rate it poor for the prices they charge. Needs updating throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    great hotel and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool. Breakfast. Room with a view overlooking vineyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Views, pool, breakfast, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, pool, breakfast, staff, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast needed replenishing, not much left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needed replenishing, not much left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    What a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Fantastic view (if facing it) and in the lounge. Helpful staff. Great position. Wonderful Villiage. Wonderful wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Location great but hotel slightly dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work. Hotel felt a little run down

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay with a fantastic view of the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. View was lovely. Easy walk to town square with restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location just down hill from town centre but pleasant walk.Good value rooms and great views from bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Loved our stay! Beautiful view, great staff. Definitely would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was terrific and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little tired and could do with a make over

    Great help booking dinner. Has to be one of the best views from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Helpful, friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in room for very early risers.

    Helpful, friendly staff; clean, comfortable room; and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great view of the wine valleys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and comfy room. Clean modern bathroom. Great location in town center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    The view was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fittings are a bit tired. A hole in the bathroom door.

    The view was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel. Amazing views of the Sancerre region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was a bit noisy.

    Perfect location in Sancerre, amazing views. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent hotel option when staying with a family and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for a 3* hotel!

    Excellent location and 2 room set up with amazing views and a lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was basic but clean.

    Excellent position would certainly use as a base for future visits

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Pool and Bar were good, price was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small

    Pool and Bar were good, price was reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    WELL LOCATED HOTEL, COMFORTABLE, BEAUTIFUL VIEW OVER THE VIGNOBLES AND GOOD VALUE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    WE LIKED EVERYTHING THERE, ESPECIALLY THE VIEW.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent experience will be go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The view from the valley rooms was wonderful worth the small extra charge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Great aircon. Brilliant restaurant next door as they don't do evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. They were happy to freeze our ice packs for our cool box. Wonderful view overlooking the vineyards whilst having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Valley Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room/Bathroom basic

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    the name says it all - great hotel in Sanserre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Clean modern well equipped room. Superb view from hotel. Secure bike storage

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: