Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belle Inn Hotel 3 stars

Rond-Point de la Pardieu, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#11 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 638 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for stop over would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to eat area a bit crap wouldent stay there for more than a night

    Lovely clean modern hotel doesn't look great from the outside really happy inside loved the deco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Adequate if you get a good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is very open, right on a main roundabout and I was uncertain about how secure. There was broken glass in the parking space, which causes guests to feel insecure.

    The accommodation was adequate for an overnight stop, travelling south. The room was small and there was a small amount of traffic noise. It was what I expected for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Functional and pleasant hotel with easy parking and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the fittings are a little old but all is well maintained, clean, and worked well.

    The rooms are small but peaceful and a very pleasant temperature for sleeping (given we visited when it was 34 degrees outside), plus the bed is comfortable. There is a bathroom with separate toilet and the shower works well. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room and free wifi. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is easily located for those making trips across France (which was the purpose of our stay), or for those who wish to visit the local area. The town centre of Clermont-Ferrand is ten minutes drive away, and Reception staff recommended a parking in the centre which was easy to find, secure and good-value. There is also a bus from outside but we did not use this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for location and access to main highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is on the outskirts of town. Industrial. The hotel seemed kind of empty.

    Nice breakfast, clean rooms. Nice lady at the desk, who recommended a good bistro across from the freeway for dinner. 10% discount on that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is on an Industrial estate 4km out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on an Industrial estate 4km out of town. Slept on top of the bed. There was a dark blue undersheet to lie on and a duvet. We would have liked an extra undersheet and top sheet, but reception closed at 9.30pm. We would have liked to have been able to get a glass of wine in the evening, but the nearest bar was over 500m away and over the other side of a man road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great. Recommend.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was round the back of the hotel, looking on to pine trees. We slept, like logs, with the window wide open all night, despite being close to a major roundabout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small and we ended up with two separate rooms instead of a family room. Not suitable for families with young chidren.

    The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Well situated hotel for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing memorable.

    The hotel is at the edge of the town so not too many traffic problems. It is on a roundabout but traffic noise not noticeable. The hotel restaurant and those nearby were closed as it was August. Other restaurants, that were open, were about 20 minutes walking distance. Staff were pleasant, room was clean and air conditioning worked well, which was wonderful as it was very, very hot. Breakfast the usual continental style. Parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two double rooms next to one another, but no interleading door. As our children are still young, we had to split up for the night.

    Perfect for a stop over on a long trip, with easy access to and from the highway. The staff were really welcoming and the breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of buffet items, regularly topped up with fresh portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints.

    Good breakfast plenty of it. The bedroom décor was really nice and the staff very helpful .Idea location just off autoroute but no noise .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad.

    Easy acsess from the road. Nice and helpful staff, clean and fresh. Nice bath. Comfortable bed. Definately worth the money for one night when travelling through!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good quality/price ratio and very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was a bit small

    It is a very good solution for a one night stay. The staff is very kind: we checked in very late and it was not a problem at all and even the morning after they treated us very kindly. Good quality/price ratio!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    smart,clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the smallest rooms I have been in Also had an extra payment taken of my account with no explanation what is was for

    Clean, good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Late night check is easy, clean room, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night check is easy, clean room, quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    A great hotel for stopping off on the way to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel for stopping off on the way to Spain. Clean, friendly and accessible. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Motorbike tour overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suited my needs.

    I did not have breakfast. I only used hotel as stopover.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy and affordable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for a quick stopover

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value more than adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bit hard for me

    Convenient. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a value one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room perfectly adequate but a bit on the small side.

    Excellent customer service. Friendly, helpful reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Great all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great all round

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called as late check in given clear correct information to gain access very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and noise

    Clean and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for short stay. Good quality price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to freeway. Good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI didn't work in the 3rd floor. It was alright in the lobby, but that's not why I booked a hotel with free wifi

    Many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find, quiet, comfortable
    • Couple

    I have gluten problem. My wife enquired about this for breakfast and was told it would not be a problem. However this totally untrue. No facilities for gluten free food and not even possible to toast my own emergency bread. The restaurant was ok but the staff made a mistake with my sweet and boy did I pay! I had to wait AGES for a simple ice cream. I had a strong feeling that this was deliberate. The next night we went somewhere else. Wi Fi was dreadful. I realise this might not be your fault.

    Easy to find, quiet, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location for a stopover. No restaurant available but plenty of fast food and restaurants close by. The staff were extremely helpful when we accidentally left somethinf behind -they posted it back to england without any fuss

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.4
    It was cheap and close to the toll road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are paper thin. Very noisy, especially when you have a young 'inspirational' couple next door.....:-(( No fridge in the room. Very basic

    It was cheap and close to the toll road. Air conditioning in the room and a window what can be opened. Staff very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of a 25cl beer in the restaurant

    Wonderful friendly people. Lovely clean accommodation. Breakfast was superb. Free parking and excellent free WIFI Well done !

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    I booked 3 rooms and the aircon did not work in either of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aircon wasn't working.

    I booked 3 rooms and the aircon did not work in either of them. The girl at reception could not get them working either. I get the feeling they were intentionally disabled to save electricity as it was only 21 degrees outside. We were then forced to open the windows and we heard traffic noise from the main road outside the hotel till about 3am, after which the final straw was a very high speed bad accident just outside the hotel...in the morning I went to look for the car, but no sign of it, may be it fell of the bridge? I was already in a rush to catch my ferry (which I still missed), so I didn't investigate any further. The Wifi Signal was only available in reception. Any how, if you are just there for a sleepover and don't mind the heat or traffic noise, then its pretty good value for money. Also there is a Subway restaurant across the road, which is superb! The car park has ample space and is free.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Great Place, really nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Place, really nice staff! The man at the desk (Ramdeo) really friendly guy :) If I'll go back to paris I ll probably stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel and the gentleman on reception was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had good experience

    Excellent hotel and the gentleman on reception was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant was not open

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Closed restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closed restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    staff and clealiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small rooms

    staff and clealiness

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    very close to the motor way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very close to the motor way.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. Great welcome and lovely room and facilities. Will be definately returning

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant now

    Location Easy to find Near public transport

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Very clean, comfortable bed, great friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, comfortable bed, great friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Close to tramway
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bed mattress sheet. Air conditioning didn't work which is ok if it wasn't 35degrees. No-one to contact after 10pm

    Close to tramway

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Very Clean and Good Free Parking, handy location for short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Clean and Good Free Parking, handy location for short Tram ride to centre

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Although the decor wasn't to my taste, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Although the decor wasn't to my taste, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendly and helpful staff and the good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really

    Location, friendly and helpful staff and the good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Very friendly welcome Rooms decorated nicely Easy to find Good parking

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Nothing to dislike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: