Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Petit Dragon Rouge

Place de la mairie, 46500 Miers, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Miers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing family-owned B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could use some renovation.

    We only stayed one night, but everything met our expectations. Wonderful old house, unique rooms, great coffee for breakfast and the sweetest hosts ever! We could imagine ourselves coming back again and enjoying this lovely place for a bit longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    It was like staying with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely hospitable, made us feel very welcome, we enjoyed nice chats at breakfast and the kids felt very at home. Diolch yn fawr! Happened to be there for a Friday night stay in August so we got to see the Miers market which was right across the street! We shopped a little and got to enjoy a delicious meal of local breads, cheeses, fois gras, fruits and wine (all from the local area) and ate it on the front porch while watching the rest of the market goers and market activity:) Tres Bon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Family hotel with very warm staff and friendly antmospher
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family hotel with very warm staff and friendly antmospher

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location with lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with lovely hosts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Carol and Peter, the hosts who are originally Welsh, are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carol and Peter, the hosts who are originally Welsh, are extraordinarily friendly in (at least) two languages. An unexpected bonus for us, whose French is a bit rusty. Add to that a charming house in a pretty village in a beautiful region, a comfortable room, and excellent service, for a very reasonable price, and you could not ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    I loved the kitchen downstairs where we could have tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the kitchen downstairs where we could have tea coffee anytime, and the lovely warm fire in the morning. The staff were friendly and the communal breakfast with other guests was great

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not many options in the small village for dining out in the evening. Did manage to have a nice dinner at the casino which was a short drive away.

    Friendly, welcoming owners. Large comfortable rooms as well as a good breakfast with great coffee, croissants and bread and homemade yogurt .

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    My husband and I stayed at Le petite Dragon Rouge from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I stayed at Le petite Dragon Rouge from the 5th – 11th October 2015. We received a warm welcome from Carol, who showed us to our large family bedroom on the first floor, which had an en suite shower room. Our room was cleaned daily and the towels and sheets were changed every other day! We had breakfast in a large room downstairs in the front of the house, and either Carol or her husband Peter would serve us a good continental breakfast, where the delicious croissants and bread were freshly baked from the local bakery and Carol had made some wonderful homemade yogurts. There was another French couple who spoke very little English and as we could only speak a little French, Carol and Peter would helpfully translate for us and join in on the conversations. They offered helpful advice on places to eat, visit, local customs and the time it would take to travel to attractions. They lent us maps and books on the locality. Le petite Dragon Rouge is in a little village within an easy short drive to Rocamadour and other wonderful, beautiful villages, the Rivers Lot and Dordogne and The Gouffre Padirac, which we would highly recommend. We were made to feel very welcome by both Carol and Peter and would definitely stay at their home again if we were in that area.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location in quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi very poor in rooms. Have to go to main room. Breakfast very limited. A croissant, some bread , juice, coffee. Very very limited for a B&B.

    Good location in quiet village. Plenty car parking. Access to kitchen facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The hosts Carol and Peter are lovely and helpful and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hosts Carol and Peter are lovely and helpful and made our stay very special. Not only do they provide breakfast but also put cold water in the fridge, juice and icy poles for the kids, just little things that make a huge difference when you are hot and tired. They have loads of brochures on the local attractions and give practical and honest advice on which ones might interest you, plus also letting you in on the local secrets (like the ice cream stand on a dusty country road in the middle of nowhere, which had the best ice cream we tasted in Europe) The family sized room was big and airy. Carol and Pete - thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    This was the only place in our 2-week road trip through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was the only place in our 2-week road trip through France where there were enough beds to comfortably sleep our family of five (and for a very reasonable price too) and which also had breakfast included. The owners are very nice, there are kitchen facilities, and the location is extremely close to both Rocamadour and the Gouffres du Padirac. I wish we'd had the time to stay here longer!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location in small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location in small village. Great for families traveling with young children. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Peter and Carol were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Peter and Carol were very friendly and helpful. our stay was very pleasent and Miers is very beautiful

Showing 1 - 13