Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Phénix Hôtel 3 stars

7 Quai De Bondy, 5th arr., 69005 Lyon, France

#33 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for the Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the markets and old Lyon. Looks really tatty in the outside but was fine inside. My room was large and comfortable with a very long thin bathroom. Reception staff really nice. Breakfast OK. Very helpful to have garage parking. Staff organising that were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect - close to the old city, main city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could work a bit better in the room, but other than that, it was a beautiful place to stay.

    Location was perfect - close to the old city, main city, cafes, bars, and supermarket. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great. Hotel has undergone significant renovations and the lobby was being painted, and brightened up, during our stay. River view room was huge and fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Ther location is perfect in the Vieux Lyon. Staff very friendly & helpful. Large room with a sitting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows a little too hard for me. Mini bar did not work. I told desk clerk, but nothing done. Only there 2 nights.

    The shower was VERY good. Room was large with 2 single beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ----

    The staff at the reception was very helpful with infos about restaurants and the city. Nice room with views to the Saône river. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Great parking (not too expensive) very close to the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location, perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in room 207. It was spacious and quiet. The hotel was in a great area close to the centre and the old town. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We would stay there again. Great for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and the accommodation were excellent and I didn't even mind that there was no view. After all one doesn't go to France to look out of bedroom windows. We were out enjoying the food and atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in central Lyon; for best stay you should be without personal car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was kind of poor and the parking was very far from the hotel, I suppose due to the fact that it is a kind of historical hotel, very close to central Lyon, which probably compensates :)

    Rooms were big enough, even for four people, two adults and two kids, and the jacuzzi with massage bathtub was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in Lyon Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was just amazing: Great staff, delicious breakfast, quaint rooms, and centrally located. You honestly couldn’t be in a better place to explore old town and all the culinary options in Lyon. The room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning was nice and cold on a hot summer day. Reserved parking was near and secure but must reserve in advance due to limited availability but worth the cost. E-mail correspondence was prompt and courteous. I would stay there anytime and highly recommend this place!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall I will consider to stay again in the future if the service improves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was always very nice and patient to answer my questions. Unfortunately, the other receptionists lacked a pleasant attitude and one female receptionist rarely smiled and did not greet to clients unless they did it to her first.

    Le room was clean and looked nice. The breakfast was nutritious and nicely presented. The location of the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.0
    Room a bit warm without air conditioning, but everything else good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning seemed to be not working.

    Very good position, close to major tourist attractions, and very close to some superb restaurants . We had arrived hours before our room was ready, and the staff cheerfully locked our luggage away letting us go exploring while the room was readied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel, will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sit down tub/shower situation is workable, but awkward...otherwise nothing to improve upon.

    We received a complimentary room upgrade, which was a nice treat. Comfortable bedding, big bathroom, view of the river. Very clean room, nicely appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was exactly what we wanted. The staff at Reception were all very helpful and friendly. Our superior room (requested) was very spacious with a great view of the river, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Loved Lyon, but won't be returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unwelcoming attitude of the person who checked us in.

    When we arrived on the 18th, the woman at the front desk (will not mention name here) was unfriendly and not welcoming at all. She made simple questions feel difficult and gave us minimal info in an irritated tone. When I asked for a map, she put one on the counter and marked an 'x' for the hotel location without saying a single word -- just stared at us. My daughter and I found her interaction with us very unprofessional and strange. Figured she was having a (really) bad day. That evening, we returned to the hotel after dinner and she was still there behind the front desk, but now there was also a male employee as well (manager maybe?) In his presence, she was extra friendly greeting us, unlike before. Just want to mention that the breakfast hostess was very professional and welcoming. Also, the woman who was there in the morning (April 19th) was friendly and professional as well. Hotel location was very good, but I wouldn't stay there again or recommend. A couple other small comments about the hotel -- we don't smoke and she stressed no smoking, but the shower room smelled very faintly of stale cigarette smoke. There was a vent over the shower, so maybe coming from that. It was a bit unpleasant, but not enough to complain about. Just mentioning it here in case you're extremely sensitive or allergic. Also, the parking situation wasn't very clear on booking.com, so I parked in a nearby lot. Apparently, the hotel has its own parking lot, but it was difficult to get much info about it when I asked upon arrival other than it was full. Best to email the hotel and ask ahead of your visit. The lot we used was very reasonable and only a couple blocks away -- there was a reduced rate during evening/overnight hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is clean, has good facilities and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is clean, has good facilities and the room was large. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The most outstanding thing is the location. It is in the old-town area and within walking distance of everything that you want to see in Lyon. Lyon is also a beautiful city with heaps to see and great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice & cosy hotel. Great location. Parking not always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. No parking available (the hotel parking was full. I had to pay 20 extra euros for keeping the car in a parking area close to the hotel).

    Great location. Nice and cosy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff & Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "captive "coat hangers - broken plastic fittings meant clothes & hangers fell down. These 3rd rate motel class fittings are unworthy of a first class excellent hotels

    Excellent staff & Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    very comfortable, good breakfast and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully & sympathetically renovated building. Excellent location on river Saone and just short walks from Vieux Lyon & Musee de Beaux Arts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable modenised hotel in a great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was a little high for what it was but it is in the city center so I imagine that is the reason. The parking was very expensive and after seeing the area is definitely not necessary as there are a lot of car parks.

    Very nice staff who couldn't do enough to make us comfortable Excellent breakfast Arranged room service food from a neighboring restaurant after we decided not to walk around late one evening. Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great ! (just one minor thing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor thing. When we opened the windows in our room to smell the air from the river and hear the sounds of the city we found a lot of spider nets over the windows and some spiders even dropped into the room )) so we had to throw them away back on the outside. Except from this everything was Great. I guess windows need some cleaning from spider nets.

    I loved everything ! The view, the location, the staff. The reception girl was particularly helpful (Romane). She explained everything in good English regarding parking and other things. She was very quick to react and help us find the 24/7 pharmacy because our kid needed some pills urgently. She was very helpful in ordering and delivering to us room service dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking can be tricky, but we were lucky to find a space in Place Gerson nearby.

    great location close to Old Lyon, lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood, friendly staff - extra thanks to the housekeeper who found my ring just before we left!! The air conditioning in the rooms was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, modern and spacious room with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking of the hotel was full but there are some (not cheap) covered parkings nearby.

    Very comfortable, modern and spacious room with a beautiful river view. Right at the city centre, in Old Lyon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent relaxation from business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single bed room was rather small with only little place to work.

    The location is very central to Old Lyon, beautifully on the Saone embankment, bus stop to various lines within 50 mtr.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    2.5
    dreadful overpriced dirty place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude staff,room with knee high windows,mouldy bathroom and very noisy ,staff didnt even get up from behind desk at 4 pm on sunday 5 march ... director will probably know who it is 😈

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Lovation is great,hotel also,breakfast perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice.no claims or comments.

    Lovation is great,hotel also,breakfast perfect.On my arrival I got superb room -more higher level than I booked:so also added value:)Next time I will also book that hotel😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Good choice if you are very active and like to experience night life of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a bit old. The bathroom layout is somewhat awkward.

    Location is excellent, close to old town and many lively bars. The stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    High quality hotel , good service in a great location minutes from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only comment is that the room we were allocated was a bit small . however the bathroom was high quality with a Jacuzzi bath

    service was very good. Julian was very busy but found the time to find an book us one of the best bouchon restaurants. room was clean and tidy. location is superb on the river and 3 min walk from the old town. we had the express breakfast for 6 euros which was 2 croissants tea and juice and the bouchon set dinner meals are generous hence limited morning appetite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location for Old Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get WiFi on my phone but I suspect that was my phone rather than anything else.

    The receptionist spoke good English and was very helpful. The old lift was a treat. The room was very comfortable and we had an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    A lovely place to stay, great position in a really beautiful part, of the old Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great.

    This was my second stay at the Hotel. When you book, the Hotel ( really ) listens to your preference and requests. Great place, lovely staff, great position and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was miserable. Our phones kept disconnecting every 5 min!

    The location is perfect and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is very nice from the inside and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location which is walk distance to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are lacking of experience to solve problems. 1)I was given the wrong type of room when I check in. But the manager helped me to change it after I brought it out. 2) the WIFI did not work in room during my entire stay. It only works when I sit in the lobby. The staff could not give any solution to solve it. 4)I have prepaid 2 night hotel bills but It took long time for the receptionist to charge EU15 from the same credit card. Finally it was gone throught but she did not ask me to sign or key in PIN.

    Great location which is walk distance to old town The breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lift had broken so we had to be relocated onto first floor. Therefore more traffic noise.

    the receptionist very helpful. and spoke good English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very happy here, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to see old and new Lyon, great, helpful staff attitude, beautiful view of the river from our spacious room, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location for tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for tourist area. Clean, simple but comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    not too bad except the client noise since my room was next to the elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was expecting a replacement of empty water bottles in the fridge, replacement of coffee and tea bags used and the small cookie.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    This hotel was very nice and we would select it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very good!

    This hotel was very nice and we would select it again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    2 thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little harder than I like, but I slept very well.

    Great location, spacious room with lovely view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    River Delight in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. Location for exploring Ancient Lyon excellent! Gorgeous spacious room with river view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    A good place to spend some days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not included in the room rate, which was already substantial.

    The room very clean. The service performed every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely relaxing 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups for Coffee or Tea in room.

    A fantastic Hotel,Reception Staff Very welcoming and Efficient,Room clean and tidy and a great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent experiencie, very good service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed could have been more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Location is really good and staff is pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the 4th floor was extremely small and I could not stand in the shower

    Location is really good and staff is pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed didn't have the shower curtain. If you're over 190cm height, forget about taking a shower - sit and take a bath!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Staff excellent and make an excellent G&T
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby looks a little tired.

    Staff excellent and make an excellent G&T

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    A place to hang up coats outside the wardrobe.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place to hang up coats outside the wardrobe. More hangers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Fun visit to Lyon to sample the cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was brutal

    Great location, huge room by European standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with the draining of one of the sinks. This was only on the last night.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room which was immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous secure parking which even fitted our car with roof box and bikes on the back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Good location, charming older building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, charming older building. Clean, new bathrooms. Great beds. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great location near Vieux Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near Vieux Lyon. It's also located right in front of the little port to catch Le Vaporetto along La Saône.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was inadequate and expensive in the city

    Breakfast was not included Bed very comfortable and room had a lovely view of the river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very centrally located. A great view on the river from our room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    This hotel won't disappoint you. We also enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Nice and modern. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in old Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, great position in old Lyon and access to private locked parking area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    No parking on site but they were great in letting us park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site but they were great in letting us park outside as we had a large vehicle with disabled daughter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Location is perfect for Lyon Old Town. Hotel facilities and cleanliness were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Le Phénix Hôtel was Nice!
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice piano bar! Nice bathroom! And quiet Rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the fresh orange juice for breakfast, the big bathroom and that the place was quiet despite the central location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room by themselves are a little dated and would need a refurbishmet.

    Nice location along the river and very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Good value, very clean and comfortable and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill was not accurate at checkout, but the staff was responsive to change it. We were automatically charged for breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Nice, very friendly central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, very friendly central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit in a black hole (ok at nught :-)) And it was a bit over priced

    Great location, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for us to use. Suggest offering a continental also.

    Size of room Staff Location ideal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    View at the river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    View at the river

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Super location in a Great city, ideal for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Square Pillows! Just couldn't get use to them.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Okay hotel, but parking was difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a big problem.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    The location is well-situated to Vieux Lyon and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is well-situated to Vieux Lyon and many incredible restaurants. The staff is always smiling and happy to assist -- truly a customer-service oriented business.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    The reception area atmosphere was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The flexi-plastic cups that were provided with the kettle in the bedrooms to drink tea and coffee from.

    The reception area atmosphere was very nice. The staff were helpful and pleasant to talk to. The rooms were big.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    The hotel with a river view is at an end of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel with a river view is at an end of the old town along the river. We could walk up to the hill top and get on a cable car back to the town. There are many restaurants very near and we could also enjoy eating out at the evening. The hotel room was clean and especially its ceiling is so high we loved it. ;)

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: