Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France 5 stars

5, avenue du Pigonnet, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, France

#9 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden! Lots of trees. Very peaceful. Very helpful and friendly staffs! I will definitely stay at this hotel next time visiting Aix-en-provence!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Small efforts here and there would make it exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find staff at the reception a bit cold, unlike restaurants staff who were very smily and talkative etc... Also the bedroom has no mirror ( it is in the corridor and bathroom)... for ladies always practical to have one in the room.., Finally the colour and decoration of corridors leading to the rooms are very dull, in contrast to the charming hotel architecture, reception, rooms, etc...

    The hotel charm and location, the facilities, the gardens and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the restaurant was a little expensive.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Your comfort had been carefully thought about from providing a sarong with which to walk to the pool in to asking if you needed water for your homeward journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu is very limited and needs to be improved.

    Wonderful stay! The room was comfortable. Absolutely loved the gardens which were beautiful & peaceful and the pool area! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just out of the old town but only a 10 min walk and the shuttle is quite handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Graet hotel sadly let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor on the Sunday, but considerably worse on the Monday. On Sunday we asked for additional coffee and the waitress brought cold coffee. On Monday there was no hot food that there had been on Sunday no eggs, no bacon, no sausage.

    Gardens are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent apart from the housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. Inconsistent and the same peanut was under the bed for the 7 nights we stayed. The bar was dirty and needed a good clean

    The restaurant and spectacular food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double single use bedroom has a very small bathroom.

    Amazing classic building with a wonderful garden. Good breakfast buffet. Kind and helpful staff. Really nice bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, friendly hotel and one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very costly, we thought... 75 euros for a family of 5 seems excessive. And the navette although amazingly helpful didn't go beyond the rotonde ( roundabout in the centre) which wasn't made clear to me when we made the booking.

    Amazing hotel which allowed us to visit this fantastic city. We stayed in the family suite which had enough room for everyone to roam and great kitchen facilities and bathrooms. I imagine that its proximity to the pool im summer is a massive bonus. The suite was beautifully done and the room staff were particularly lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    We were comfortable, a little too far from the old city. Could have done with a bit more luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two bedroom villa we took was spacious but not up to the standard of the main hotel in termsof furnishings and general standard, which was unfortunate.

    The restaurant and buffet were excellent. Really really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the kitchens so the noise of the doors slamming was very loud especially early morning so not so good not enough sleep.

    Very good beautiful gardens polite and helpful staff and great ambience all round 5✨

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Will treasure my overall experience at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The grounds and gardens are beautiful. Conveniently located to town. The hotel also offers a shuttle into town. The restaurant staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a relaxing stay, with excellent access to Aix-En-Provence centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable, luxurious rooms, whatever the size. The gardens are relaxing, with the outdoor bar area ideal for a drink after a busy day. Extremely well positioned for access to the centre, about 15 minutes walk but the hotel runs a shuttle service on the hour by request. We particularly liked that the complex is gated with the gates being locked overnight so more safety with a loaded car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was perfect for our stay and explore southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The grounds and garden were immaculate. The pool,the restaurant and bar, flowed beautifully into gardens The old manor house had wonderful character, well maintained and restored. Staff could not have been more attentive and friendly without being over the top Perfect location to explore the region but could have spent our vacation just enjoying the Le Pigonnet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.5
    An oasis in Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can hardly think of anything that I would point out in the negative. The only thing I would mention was the bathroom in the first room I was assigned was much too small. There was almost no room to get between the fixtures. The room was large enough so it was a bit surprising to find the bathroom to be so tiny as to be unfeasible. My second room had a nice bathroom.

    I had to force myself to leave the hotel to go sightseeing! The gardens, the pool, the terrace dining, lounges and a large comfortable room combined to make this a place you want to stay as a destination in itself. The staff is so accommodating, friendly and helpful. They really are central to making this the total pampered experience. The hotel is close enough to the center with a bit of a walk or the opportunity to catch a bus from just outside the entrance but the complimentary shuttle into town means there is little need to do so. A lovely hotel in a lovely setting in a lovely town. I will certainly be planning a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely setting, incredible gardens and pricey, but delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family villa was OK, but felt like a nicely furnished portable home! Not what we were expecting for the price. We also had a couple of issues with 1 member of staff (others were great) - we asked for a restaurant to be reserved, and weren't told it was fully booked. This meant 2 v hungry kids walking the streets of Aix looking for somewhere with availability!

    Lovely setting, incredible gardens and pricey, but delicious food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.5
    The outdoor gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Telephone did not work in room informed reception every morning... Therefore could not order room service and actually not Ideal if had an emergency. Also friends got stuck in the lift! Not a 5 star hotel but 5 star price!

    The outdoor gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated room needed a little more finishing

    The service was excellent and the special music events in the gorgeous gardens with the lounge bar was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely choice of fruit and French delicacies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have replaced the toiletries I used on second day. Would have preferred to see fruit tea available in room. (There is always plenty of biscuits nuts etc.) Half bottle of champagne in mini bar would have appreciated.

    Lovely choice of fruit and French delicacies. Wonderful table outside. A pleasant welcome though we had to wait till 4.00pm to get in to our room...unusual I hope.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous Provencal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower over the bath a little dated but all was just fine.

    The restaurant and grounds of this hotel were just wonderful. Exquisite dinner outside, followed by live opera singer in the cocktail bar afterwards, was just perfect. The hotel even gave us lifts to and from the town centre, which was very welcome in the heat of 40 degrees! Our last day was spent by the peaceful swimming pool where we were waited on hand and foot. We'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.0
    Hotel with a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting of hotel in the garden. The staff was very professional and helpful. I had a medical situation and the front desk recommended and scheduled an appointment with an ophthalmologist. I felt very taken care of by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Relax at Le Pigonnet 🕊🕊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shuttle not always available!

    Villa very nice & comfortable! Lovely gardens/grounds!! Nice pool! Very friendly & accommodating staff - especially outdoor bar & restaurant!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful garden to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should be clear that the location is not going to be walking distance for all people to the center of town. It takes about 15 minutes of a pleasant walk to get there. They do offer shuttle service for a small fee which stops at eighth though. My biggest concern was that we felt the bed was too soft. That could be personal but we have not had this problem and other places. Also, as a quibble, both times after a room was made we had to request shampoo and body lotion rather than it be provided automatically. I am not sure if this was intentional or an oversight.

    This is a great hotel with very good service and staff. we are happy with our stay there overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Best stay in Aix en Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little tired but decor is quite pleasing in its Provencale style

    The garden at Le Pigonnet is a beautiful tranquil place to relax and appreciate this lovely part of Provence. The bar is also a nice spot to spend some time enjoying the qualities of Le Pigonnet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The staff and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only really minor issue was the storage space in the room for our luggage. We had two large bags due to the length of our holiday and due the fact we had booked a smaller room, our second bag was a minor inconvenience.

    The staff and service was excellent. We also enjoyed the garden and pool. We selected the hotel for a quite relaxing time and found it perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough, just not the fancy boutique hotel you may be expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't really a 5 star hotel as advertised. It is described as a refurbished French mansion turned into a boutique hotel. Whilst it is nice and nothing was wrong with the stay the hotel looks a bit "tired" The rooms are pretty small and the bathrooms pretty old. I would describe it as 4 star.

    The pool area and surrounding gardens are really nice. It is in a good location, about 2 km's from the city centre and was comfortable to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    This hotel can't be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    This hotel can't be faulted. Beautiful gardens, excellent staff, lovely room (we had a junior suite), great food & easy walk to centre of town. On top of this, the concierge went over & beyond in assisting my husband locate a debit card that had gone missing in the post.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    relaxing 2 nights at piggonet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit of a walk to the city center You have to book the spa access in advance and it was booked up when we arrived

    Staff are very helpful, garden was already nice in early April and I can see its being absolute delight in summer. Loads of character throughout the property and large comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hotel grounds are stunning and the breakfast buffet delicious. There is plenty parking space inside the gates.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    A charming hotel with a beautiful garden, a stylish bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A charming hotel with a beautiful garden, a stylish bar and an excellent restaurant. It is not very close to the center to go walking. There is a good parking lot. The room was not large but very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    We are not used to stay in classy hotel and the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle was too sophisticated with a temperature set that threw us for a while and was actually not very practical.

    We are not used to stay in classy hotel and the staff and room were very impressive. The decor of the room was stunning and the view on the garden very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Christmas weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Immidiate area isn't very pretty.. walk on for 15 mins and it becomes wonderful

    The staff were incredibly kind and polite and personable.they helped us get our car towed when it broke down. There was a dog blanket and two bowls for our dog in the room on arrival .he was allowed indeed welcomed in the dinning area .hotel is pretty with a gorgeous garden I should think it's amazing in summer !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Worth It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip and made Aix even more memorable. Highly recommended. We liked it so much we decided to return to Aix during our trip and to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had noted that we were on our honeymoon, treated us like a royal couple. Champagne in our room and rose petals on our bed in the shape of a heart. We were delighted! Our the next trip, we will not miss this fabulous oasis in the midst of the action of Aix.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, fab gardens. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Close to city centre but in a very peaceful location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Five star hotel that felt like a two star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not work in the first room. They could not fix it despite our requests. We moved to a larger room with a modern heating system, but it didn't have a view of the garden. After we checked out they billed us euro 12 for a spray cream they said we took. We did not take anything and have protested to the management

    The hotel staff was very helpful. The garden was beautiful despite the season. The bar had great ambience and service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.0
    Country style hotel in walking distance of Aix centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and surround could be improved. We ate out on the Saturday night but if we wanted to eat in we would not have had that option due to a private corporate party. Did not like the fact the bus into town was not until 11 am ....

    Beautiful position, lovely garden, comfortable room. The walking accessibility to Aix centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Spectacular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and gardens were spectacular! The hotel and staff went beyond expectations to help us through some difficult situations. This stay was the highlight of our two week vacation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    A mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness centre and associated facilities completely not available because of renovation. No notice or advance warning. The room was rather small and cramped. Quite a hike to the old town - not good in poor weather.

    Good pool area and gardens. Excellent restaurant and food. Steaks done to perfection. Good staff and service. Easy and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very classy but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the first floor overlooked an alley . We could not keep the he window or curtains open as it was noisy and not very private. Our shower was broken and the replacement shower head was very small and not very good.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The driver/doorman was especially nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced, currently being renovated. Room very small motel style, barely room for a suitcase. Not worth the cost at all!

    Not much. Garden is lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Luxury without pomp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find fault, save that the 10 minute walk into Aix is along a boring main road.

    An oasis of calm a short distance from the centre of Aix. Beautiful gardens and pool, highly professional (and friendly) staff, and an exceptional restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Five star outdoor, 4 star indoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior double that was a little small for the grade of room comparing it with other hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was good but overpriced, this sums up our impression of the hotel in general.

    The gardens and outdoor spaces were beautiful. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly on the whole

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the reception were helpfulwecwere given an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the bar outside were inexperienced in dealing with clients .

    The staff at the reception were helpfulwecwere given an extra room for the third person with a minimal charge . the location and parking was easy , the hotel is old but maintained , the garden is wonderful .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The friendly service and the facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    The friendly service and the facilities were excellent. The shuttle into Aix Centre was particularly useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing beautiful and great food. We loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the whole place!

    The garden and pool are so beautiful. So much fun to have a drink or dinner in the garden and listen to music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.5
    Only thing I would recommend is that the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would recommend is that the front desk recommend restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Le Pigonnet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How pretty it was, the property was gorgeous and the staff went over and above to please us and help us find a guide for a tour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great historic hotel in Aix de Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exquisite property on historic estate with pool and gardens, fine dining restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Staff. They should all get. Raise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    I wish we could have stayed more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms overlooking the beautiful gardens, very friendly staff, breakfast was very nice, and it was 15 min walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Mattress was hard as a rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard as a rock. Breakfast price to expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Rooms very clean. View excellent. Food in the restaurant was fine dining and staff very friendly a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Rooms very clean. View excellent. Food in the restaurant was fine dining and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Stayed here several times before always excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodation was excellent and the dinner superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, great lacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms will fitted but not outsyandi g

    Brilliant garden, bar and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is lovely and the staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is lovely and the staff was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back some day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot a wake up call. Poor selection of Bournons

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    It was ok pretty dated and the staff very forgetful not worth the rate they are charging !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room and The Breakfast

    The Garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The garden and the pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The garden and the pool :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Dig garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive compair with room price

    Dig garden. They had opera dinner party

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything about the stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Everything about the stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small, shower especially was almost difficult to fit in.

    Beautiful gardens and building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather aged for we stayed at the 2 room family unit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.0
    Excellent cuisine and restaurant service - tasty breakfasts;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent cuisine and restaurant service - tasty breakfasts; attentive and helpful staff. Attractive site with pleasant garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    exceptional staff, general manager very cordial and professional, bedding that is truly five star and the property is simply breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Garden Retreat a Saunter Away from the Center of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gardens and outdoor dining area are superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    A very small room and not cleaned properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small room and not cleaned properly. Absolutely not a 5*, more likely 3*/4* at best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel very much . receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very busy hotel with business conferences & meetings

    Lovely gardens professional staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    A perfect weekend getaway location in a beautifully historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect!

    The staff - super friendly & helpful/informative The gardens - so pretty and beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Tranquility yet close the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff. Only thing we would change would be a small breakfast to include bread cheese for less than $25. (More like $15) would be better.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: