Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Placide Saint-Germain Des Prés 4 stars

6, Rue Saint-Placide, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#643 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good value for Money. Furniture very cheap curtains old and dirty. Bed and pillows not comfortable. For me it doesn’t worth 4*

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, just a few steps away from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I liked it, the size of the bedroom and bathroom was almost the same. So the bedroom could have been a bit larger but that is understandable if you are staying in a hotel at Paris.

    Great location, just a few steps away from St. Germain. Friendly, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable with incredibly helpful people and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Triple Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Incredibly helpful, friendly staff and clean nice rooms. When my sister became ill on our last day, they worked really hard to make all necessary arrangements including a doctor’s house visit. As a result, we managed to make our flight as planned and we cannot thank them enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Large, bright modern and clean room in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception looks tiny and cheap, almost home made, the stair case looks dated (horrible green paint on the doors) and is narrow. But don't let it deter you, since the room is very large, bright and modern. Better this way than the other way around, as you often see in other hotels!

    The hotel is perfectly located, a few steps from le Bon Marché and the rest of Saint Germain des Prés. The room (Junior suite with two beds) was very clean and very large, including the bathroom. The room, even though it opened on the street on the bedroom side, was very calm. It was very light. The man at reception was very nice and extremely service minded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    We loved the location and the staff was very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet in the room needs to be replaced, a full size mirror needs to be installed so you can look at yourself after getting dressed, and they should offer a full shower head other than the held hand one.

    We loved the location and the staff was very helpful, accommodating and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    amazing location (across from Bon Marche, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms have no sound proofing. you can hear your neighbors in their rooms, or anyone in the very narrow hallway - there are 2 rooms per floor and an elevator that takes you to your room. note that a junior "suite" is what I would consider a regular sized room double-room but this is paris.

    amazing location (across from Bon Marche, walking distance to Saint Germain, Luxembourg Garden, Invalides, Notre Dame, etc.); beautiful modern room; very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Intimate boutique hotel in St. Germain des Pres
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in sight of Le Bon Marche, in the comfortable St. Germain des Pres; it is small and rather private - all pluses. Pleasant decor and very accommodating breakfast setup.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    That's why I would not recomend this hotel sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Triple Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tube and shower in the bathroom terrible for people over 70 like me Very dangerous to go in and out from the tube.. they did not ofer any solution like a step To help

    The bed was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    This was a last minute booking and not our first choice but no regrets.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only they could take the carpeting out and change the drapes, the room would be picture perfect. But this only to my personal taste of course.

    The concierge made us feel as we were coming home. We had a room on the top floor with a large terrace which is very hard to find in Paris. The size of the room was also great compared to most hotel rooms which are very tiny. The location is the best, almost next to the Bon Marché and metro Sèvres. Bathrobes, slippers, a scale... they think of everything. we'll choose this hotel again for our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Very hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower Curtains, but it seems to be the practice in France because our hotel in Provence had no shower curtains too.

    Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and 3 teenage boys. We absolutely LOVED Le Placide and it's very personalized service. Friendly and helpful staff who made sure they were able to help in whatever way they can. I left my shopping bag in a Cafe with an old scarf which I loved, and I asked if they could call the cafe and just tell them to hold it for me and I would pass for it the next day. To my delight, one of the staff went to the store personally and I had my stuff in the hotel after I came back from a day of sightseeing. I really appreciated the gesture. We also left a few items behind after we checked out, and they kept them for us until we could go back from Provence to pick them up. Beds are definitely comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Room size was just right, even for my 3 boys who shared a room. Location is amazing and near Bon Marché and many cafes and places to shop. But the real gem of this hotel are the people managing it. Would definitely stay in Le Placide and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay at Hotel La Placide. There are a number of good cafes nearby for eating options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Triple Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything that could be improved.

    The staff were very helpful. They did their best to help us with any request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, lobby, general outfit of the hotel .. 2 or 3 star at a 4 star price ... to avoid

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    like home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and opening windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great

    The reception staff outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Junior Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service location room size facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucets in the sink and bathtub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Nice beds, clean rooms, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beds, clean rooms, lovely staff. This was the second time I've stayed st the hotel and I've recommended it to all my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again despite the locality to the office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant, rooms were cramped and old fashioned, and hotel needs renovation, lift too small for more than 1 person

    The location for the office

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Short visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good for our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Triple Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to say, in line with expectations, quite and spacious room and bathroom. The staff is friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice

    Breafast for a 4 star hotel is a bit disappointing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    I / We stay in Le palcid when n Paris it is comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I / We stay in Le palcid when n Paris it is comfortable , The staff friendly and the location is very convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The Staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Staff were very nice and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very big. The room was very clean and tidy and the location - just amazing

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and knowledgable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing major - a few minor points:- No shower curtain? Water pressure was very good, but my husband had to sit in bath to shower as no curtain to prevent getting water everywhere and floor slippy. No milk or powdered milk with tea/coffee in room. We could probably have asked though. Had to ask for some brekkie items to be topped up (i.e. cereal, juice) as run out and after a while asked for the bits we wanted. Took a while to figure out dvd player - not quite like the intructions in the book to make it work.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and knowledgable. Bathroom was spacious, had a lovely deep bath and very clean. Bed was comfy enoough, including pillows. Good facilities overall - dvd player good, mini bar useful and several choices, safe very handy. Slippers / robes were nice touches. We were able to borrow umbrellas the hotel had as it was raining. Plenty of storage space - there were 3 of us in a double really, so this was surprising but good. Room a good size for 2 people - maybe a little small for 3, but we were fine for 3 nights. Quiet - no noise issues. Room light and airy as windows both ends - one in the bedroom and one in bathroom. Breakfast options good for continental, also offered hot bacon / eggs also if we wanted which is nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing tiny elevator...adds to the charm, but completely unnefficient!

    Very friendly staff Location, location, location... Cross the street and have a light meal at the Bon Marche barrestaurants. Amazing!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    everything was perfect, the room, the location, the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect, the room, the location, the staff, the wonderful breakfast, will stay there next time in paris IAn email was waiting for me on my return, thanking me for being with them, and telling me i had left a sweater in the room,and asking how they could return it. Asked for help on a number of occasions re restaurants, travelling around the city, could not have been kinder or more pleasent,all the staff we encountered were marvellous

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water in the shower in the morning - experienced by all in our group for both days. Also, during breakfast we had to wait long before there was enough to eat for all of us - if you wanted something else than butter an jam.

    Location was excellent. Quiet in the evening with no distrurbance from traffic noise etc. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    We loved the room, which was on top floor and had a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was poor. The temperature veered between scorching and freezing and the water stopped once mid-shower.

    We loved the room, which was on top floor and had a private balcony. Comfy bed, spotlessly clean, stylishly furnished. Wi fi was fast and worked perfectly in the room. Staff at front desk were always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.3
    Nice and helpful staff at the reception, good taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too narrow bad for 2, though the bedroom is not so small for the Paris standard, and too small TV set. The price of the breakfast is a joke.

    Nice and helpful staff at the reception, good taste regarding design and decoration, spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing serious. but There are glass doors to bathroom with curtain on the outside to give privacy.

    Location is fantastic. Super clean, modern room. Everything felt new.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The twin beds were a little narrow.

    The breakfast was amazing. Great selection.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location Nice breakfast Friendly & helpful stuff (great restaurant suggestions) Clean Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location. Size of room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Great room, not so great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High price for the location.

    Great room, not so great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed not very comfortable

    Brilliant location.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    1.good rotation
    • Couple

    Bathtub drain problem.

    1.good rotation 2.good rocation 3.small but pretty.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    small breakfast location,no place at the lobby to rest with friends

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    nice reception, frendly staff, high quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice reception, frendly staff, high quality breakfast. very cosy bed and spacious bathroom. Stylish interior.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.6
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathtub/shower was a bit too tight for our liking..

    location. location. location.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of amenities. High price to what it offers.

    Location.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: