Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pont de L'Ouysse 3 stars

Le Pont De L'ouysse, 46200 Lacave, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Lacave

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant was surprisingly lovely and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as initially accommodating to request to separate beds which unfortunately required a strong discussion but once sorted they were lovely overall. Just expected more of a hotel of this caliber.

    Restaurant was surprisingly lovely and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A special location and memorable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine sommelier wasn't the friendliest. We only wanted a glass of white and a glass of red with our dinner (as we don't drink a lot). He was therefore more interested in those tables that ordered the bottles.

    The view from the restaurant, the walk by the river, the pool and area, the staff were very friendly and the hotel is a great location to visit nice towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for Foodies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We loved the pool area and the surrounding gardens. It is in a great location to explore the region. We enjoy beautifully prepared food and were delighted with the quality of the meals. Lunch under the trees is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay in a beautiful and tranquil setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jaccuzzi didn’t work, which was disappointing. Some of seats around the grounds needed some TLC.

    Everything. The bed was very comfortable. The room was delightful and so clean. The food was fantastic. The wine great. The location was beautiful. Stunning in fact. There were lots of little snug seating areas outside, where you could sit and chat, have a drink or read.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    A "Lot" (the region) of peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much maybe wine overpriced + for international visitors (tea & coffee making facilities)

    The hospitality team + location on edge of the forest + bathroom + tranquil location on the river de L'Ouysse + the dinner menu + great location to visit others in the region (Rocamador etc)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely pleasant overall experience and the meal was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Felt breakfast should have been included in room, as it was nice but not exceptional.

    One of the best meals we have eaten, the room was comfortable, full of character and location second to none.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely location, which suited our visit as it was not too far to Pech Merle prehistoric caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not very welcoming and we were given a dirty cup with our afternoon tea. The Only dining option was in the hotel's very expensive restaurant.

    The bedroom was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend Le Pont de L'Ouysse and will must certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were recommended to stay at Le Pont de L’Ouysse by a friend when he heard we were planning a short break to celebrate a special birthday. This was the first of three nights away, staying at prestigious hotels chosen primarily for the reputation of their restaurants, as we are great foodies. Le Pont de L’Ouysse stood out in many respects. Their food was beautifully cooked, superbly presented and tasted incredible. Everyone was welcoming and helpful and the service at the table was exemplary; very attentive, but we didn’t feel watched, the courses came out promptly, but we weren’t hurried. All together a marvelous experience. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    The best part was the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was reakky bad. First we ask for real double bed (meaning, no twins put together). Guess what , We got 2 twins put together. We ask to change rooms. Impossible, THERE WAS NO double, or queen or King Bed as announced in booking. Second, the matress were tired. One of them was so "tired", It was like sleeping in a hole. We didnt get any commercial attention. Really disapointing

    The best part was the restaurant. Perfect terrasse, with a Michelin"s Star

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful restaurant / hotel in a stunning location. We can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a fabulous location. If peace and serenity is what you are looking for then stay here! Lovely breakfast of a high quality. Comfy beds, amazing restaurant with a lovely Sommelier with great wine choices by the glass.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed is good enough but in my big room , no wifi connection in the inside room , outside room is perfect.

    The view is wonderful! The restaurant is really perfect, we enjoyed two dinners and one lunch here.Wifi speed is good enough for watch video.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful! We would definitely stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, very dog friendly, Top notch Gourmet restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The whole ambience was amazing, not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole ambience was amazing, not to be missed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be included in the price

    a very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Most Tranquil and Beautiful Place of our 10 days in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The gourmet dinner was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not advised that the restaurant was closed on one of the two nights we had booked. It meant going out to eat, and having to drive to a restaurant.

    Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location on a tributary of the Dordogne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location on a tributary of the Dordogne. Bedrooms thoughtfully decorated in French country style, staff helped us with our bags, made us a fresh baguette so we could picnic by the river. Excellent restaurant ( Michelin star).

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    The hotel has a very good location, just between the high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We found a very disappointing reception service, with the stuff reluctant to solve the problems. For example, on arrival we were given an option to carry all the luggage up the stairs by ourselves or to wait 3 hours for a member of stuff to do it. The other day, the wifi was out of order and the person on the reception basically told “I do not know, what I can do”. We also used the laundry service and the clothes, we received back, were wet and badly ironed. The breakfast has a high price, but in the reality it does not deserve such cost: hardly any choice of cheese, fruits and pastry. There are no hot dishes at all. The rooms in the hotel are very dark, making it impossible to read. The bathroom is uncomfortable for adults, as the bath is very narrow and it is difficult to stand and turn.

    The hotel has a very good location, just between the high rocks and the river. This adds to the charm of this place. Also, the hotel restaurant can pleasantly surprise you with tasty food and very welcoming service.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not very welcoming and seemed to spend time with people who were prepared to spend more money in the restaurant! (Food was not really up to expected standard either and we were ignored by a couple of staff on one occasion) Couldn't believe that no complimentary water was provided in a very warm location. Also wanted to check out early and had to wait around until 8.00am until staff arrived........ Would definately not recommend or return

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The location and the intrique of the hotel and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    The location and the intrique of the hotel and its surroundings. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant & beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant & beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was lovely and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in the room. Breakfast. Was sparse for the price.

    The room was lovely and spacious. The setting is serene. Delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    The food was absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was absolutely incredible. The location amazing! My girlfriend and I were so happy throughout our stay and we will come back again for sure!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel staff and food would recommend this hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel staff and food would recommend this hotel to anyone Perfect place to chill and unwind

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    One of the most charming, beautiful places I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the most charming, beautiful places I've ever been. The restaurant is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast.Friendly, helpful staff Wonderful Michelin star restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable beds food ok good wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool bar facilities would have been useful.

    Comfortable beds food ok good wines

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was lovely, the room was beautifully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was lovely, the room was beautifully decorated but a little small. We also had a nice outside terrace.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic spot and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi ok, but not great in room

    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic spot and amazing food. Bed v comfortable and air con a big big bonus.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    No Lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Lift.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    Dinner was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner was great.value of money.staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    One of the most charming and well managed hotels we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the most charming and well managed hotels we have ever stayed at

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Real gem!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: