Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Ponteil 2 stars

11, Impasse Jean Mensier, 06600 Antibes, France

#15 of 27 hotels in Antibes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We loved everything about it;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about it; the location, the hosts, the ambiance. We didn’t want to leave. We already recommended it to friends and are looking forward to returning next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building, Great Location, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the shower needs a small change. It is too low and you have to use one hand to hold the shower head. It would be great if the shower head can be fixed a bit higher

    Beautiful building, Great Location, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location from which to explore the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic, small room but you get what you pay for and not bad value for money!

    Owner was very friendly and helpful Good to use as a base to explore Antibes. Only spent minimum time in the room. Added bonus that you could park the car in a secure car park for a small charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pascal was warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast with good choice of fruit juices. Pascal was kind enough to order us extra croissants. Room was private quiet and comfy. Housekeeping and cleanliness was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great location - Even better staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place and lovely couple who run the premises. This place is super cosy and the atmosphere is great, the staff are ever so happy assist and super friendly. I highly recommend this place it is great value for money !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay for a visit to Antibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some people may like a room larger than ours (number 4, apart from the main house) and air conditioning.

    A very familiar, relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. All kind of support from the landlord. A nice patio to sit for breakfast, or at other times. Tall trees around the house. At the end of a dead end street, away from the traffic, but close to the sea front, only minutes away from the old city of Antibes. No luxury - the place is not styled and optimized for large revenues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant traditional small hotel, and pretty good value for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A holder for shower gel and soap on the wall of the shower would be helpful.

    Quiet, leafy location. Pleasant, helpful staff. Bed was comfortable and room very light, with two windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    A very nice family hotel, quiet location, extremely helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to improve!

    Excellent, nice small family hotel. Reminds me as if I wasn't staying at hotel at all, but at a friend's or relative's home, located in France :) Nice garden, good facilities, very good sleep. The owners of the hotel were extremely helpful/friendly, helped with taxi bookings, finding the meeting place of my business meeting, and being even flexible shifting the breakfast time earlier than their usual time, given the early time of the meeting I attended. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this property (and I travel very frequently).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Antibes - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small - even for a happy couple like us but it was described as 'basic'. Great shower though and we were only there for one night.

    Amazing property in heart of Antibes with real on-site parking. Charming hosts and great Internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great value, excellent location and perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely situation - right by the sea but surrounded by trees so felt really private. Owners were really friendly and helpful with really great tips about where to eat and how to get about. Room had a lovely balcony which was perfect for sitting out on. Breakfast was also generous - fresh pastries every day, lots of bread and as many jugs of coffee as we could drink! Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Personal is very welcoming, they make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Personal is very welcoming, they make you feel at home. It is more like being a guest in their house. Hotel was made in villa - very cozy and nice. Beds are very comfy, shower is with hot water all the time. Plage is 3 min walk, train station - 20 mins.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hosts who are super helpful to every need and with a smile i might add..everything close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with a wonderful provance like style. Parking right on grounds of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Value, Excellent Location, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le Ponteil is under a new ownership of a couple who are welcoming and friendly. The location can't be beat. It is a stones throw from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    horrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny soap and shampoo day 1 no shampoo and 1 less towel day 2 - thanks no heating day 1 - it was very cold. horrid mean spirited dump

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A peaceful place, at short lenght of everything. Warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fells like home atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed the stay and hope to come again, and will certainly recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finding the hotel late at night--signage and instructions need more clarity

    helpful. friendly and efficient (and very near the beach).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly owner manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly owner manager. He stayed up very late to check me in when my plane was late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice host, nice hotel territory and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air condition, small room, not comfortable bad, strange smell, super warm during the night

    Nice host, nice hotel territory and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Pascal was lovely and made us feel at home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Exellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Exellent location. Friendly staff, good recommendations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    DONT go there, Fauwlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything else

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Look, my favorite thing about Le Ponteil is that you get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Look, my favorite thing about Le Ponteil is that you get the most genuine local experience of the Riviera. You feel like you live there, like it's a family home that you can visit whenever you want.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    Close to beach and reastaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I need to leave hotel 7:30 to join my business meetings. I could not have breakfast because they can't serve it in early morning.

    Close to beach and reastaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small, dark, unhygenic and not published on the website or brochure. Was a single room with a double bed. Shower room was tired and mouldy. Toilet seat was broken and stained underneath. Owner wanted full payment even after staying only one night. Offered upgrade at my cost. We left after one night.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    It's location cannot be beat if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's location cannot be beat if you have a car. There is secure off-street parking and you are a very short walk away from the old city and the beach. Rooms are small and basic but clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    This place is a gem, tucked away at the end of a quiet block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is a gem, tucked away at the end of a quiet block and abundantly shaded by the tall trees that make this property a cool and pleasant oasis. Pascal is engaging and fun to talk to. The food is delicious. Five minute walk to the beach-- fun to splurge on a spot at the beach club and sunbathe with the global elite.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    The host was very friendly and helpful, offering advice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Boat-sized bathroom, but efficient and clean.

    The host was very friendly and helpful, offering advice for my next stop in Cassis. Nice property near the beach, off the main streets. Walked from the train station (20 min), and an easy 10 minute walk to town, 5 minutes to the beach. Room was tiny, but fine for me. Nice windows, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The bed was really comfortable and the room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An additional bonus would have been tea/coffee making facilities but only a small thing

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was spotless. The owners were a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Relaxing and flexible, and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relaxing and flexible, and a great location. Small enough to be peaceful, large enough to be comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was rather confined, but it suited our purpose for a single night's stay

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic on bed. Size of the bathroom.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Very nice i silent area around the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice i silent area around the hotel. The owner was very helpful and pleasant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33