Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Pré Saint Germain 3 stars

7 rue Saint Germain, 27400 Louviers, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Louviers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff. No coffee or tea facilities in room or in reception area. Thick layer of dust on all surfaces in room. Lack of legroom in toilet. Would not recommend staying here on a Sunday since no restaurants were open in town including the hotel. Had to drive miles to find a restaurant.

    Bed good. Breakfast fine. Look and feel of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, very comfortable, great parking, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed weekends, and front desk closure at 6:00pm were unexpected, but we were given an option for retrieving our keys after regular hours.

    Quiet, very comfortable, great parking, and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel are misleading. Lidl is no longer there.

    Lovely setting. Terrace overlooking quiet gardens Plenty of onsite parking. Staff very attentive Very nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    We had enjoyed staying in this hotel as it was infact nice, in spite of no air comditioninag and n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our bedroom which we were disappointed as it was a hot day. We were also sorry that the restaurant wasn’t open.

    Nice loooking hotel ...it takes only 5 mins walk to the town. The bedroom is roomy with nice windows which you can open widely. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    I have been here more than once and would recommend it to friends and family. Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast maybe finish at 10am rather than 9.30am ?!

    We were late arriving. I phoned as restaurant would be closed & was offered salad composè. This was just perfect 👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stopover if on route to ports etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a drink and meal at the hotel after a long day's travelling, but town is within walking distance.

    Quick stopover point on way to Calais. All OK for a quick stopover, but do be aware no bar or restaurant facilities at the weekend and reception closes at 6pm. Restaurants in the town mainly pizzerias.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    We arrived on a public holiday, the bar and restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a public holiday, the bar and restaurant were shut reception had no information about alternative places to eat within walking distance. Check in was a rush as receptionist wanted to leave. If the hotel wanted to close for the holiday then they shouldn’t have accepted the booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Very poor indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor communication - we were expected to read emails whilst en route. Message was sent at midday informing us of some key code system for access because the receptionist hadn't bothered to return after lunch. Hotel virtually empty and restaurant facilities unavailable.

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    If you are looking for a place to stay near Rouen look no furher.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me the bed in the hotel is very firm for my wife it was fine but I suffer with arthritis and made for a restless night. I would inquire next time for a different room or mattress.

    Great hotel with a very good restaurant the standard of the food and the Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, albeit hard to find (even with GPS), staff okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions to the place and better information about restaurants in the area. We were told there were restaurants all over. There were but they were all closed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Not a good choice in August
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louviers is a very small town with little close by. In August half the town was shut down. We had a hard time finding restaurants as the hotel restaurant was closed for all of August. The room was o.k. as was the breakfast but not really up to expected standards. It is an old hotel that has been somewhat updated. The parking was good--within the grounds of the hotel and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel location was good for us. The staff efficient and the restaurant very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the 'superior' room was dismal, back end of the exterior with partial view of a roadway. We had booked a double, superior room and found it laid out for single, ie, one glass, one bottle of water, one bath towel. Staff did remedy this upon request.

    The room was comfortable, spacious enough, free WiFi with no fussy password issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.5
    Excellent restaurant good food and service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot on the night we stayed,no air con but a fan was provided in the room.

    Excellent restaurant good food and service. We have stayed several times before and never been disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel on the surface - lacks useful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ensuite facilities had extremely cramped WC (your knees touch the wall when you're sat). No A/C. No sitting/chilling area to while away the time with friends. No facilities for coffee/tea making. The restaurant is closed at weekends. Therefore value for money is pretty poor.

    Great location in a pretty town. Fantastic looking hotel with a nice driveway approach. Gardens well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Clean and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much it met all of our needs.

    We arived in early evening. Our plans were to go to France Bethel the next day. This place was perfect for this. We were able to walk the .5 miles no problem to get to the tour. Sense we had a night to spend there. We decided to head to down town. And there are many small shops. It was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Cheated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk officer dint even know, to use a credit card machine. I was offered the room for 98euros including breakfast, but ended up paying 110euros. Absolute rubbish..

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    They could change the menu a bit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could change the menu a bit. offer to cook at least eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on - good experience.

    Used as an overnight stop, booked last minute online at great price fortunately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a stop over on a long journey south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or teas available.

    Comfortable rooms and quiet location. Interconnecting rooms good for keeping an eye on the children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and quiet, in lovely surroundings, food great and service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Great short stay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good home made breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is ok for a quick stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and obliging staff - restaurant serves good food
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nO DISLIKES

    GOOD LOCATION EASY TO FIND LOVELY TYPICALLY FRENCH SETTING EASY TO GET TO OTHER SMALL TOWNS FROM HERE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    La literie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L absence d air conditionne et le nombre important des portes.

    La literie

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    We arrived on a day that the town was having a fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a day that the town was having a fair. The streets were closed and the hotel was within the fair environs. That worked out very well for us after we found our way into the restricted area.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Delightful classy accommodations surrounded by quiet gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant opens for dinner at 7:30pm, a little late for some of us, but worth the wait.

    Delightful classy accommodations surrounded by quiet gardens.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Easy to get to from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to get to from motorway. Helpful and friendly staff. Very, very good restaurant with excellent selection of wines and spirits. A very nice one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Position, helpful staff and off-road parking in a city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't get onto the free WiFi which was indicated as a weak signal. I was sorry that the restaurant was closed due to summer holidays.

    Position, helpful staff and off-road parking in a city centre

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    5.8
    it was the best hotel in Louviers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was uncomfortable, heaters cannot be turned off if you get too hot and the staff yells at you if you open your window. Very dusty, not good for people with allergies

    it was the best hotel in Louviers.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good Dinner for a fair price !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good Dinner for a fair price !

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Dinner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath not very easy to get in and out of

    Dinner was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.3
    the comfort, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't enter with the code end haf to wait for the staff, not so clean !!!

    the comfort, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    we had a quick overnight stay on our way to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we had a quick overnight stay on our way to Calais. the staff were very helpful, quick wifi and quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, very quiet and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable, very quiet and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Not a chain so has more character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a chain so has more character. Good restaurant and all the facilities I need. Nice to have choice of bath or shower at this price,

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Excellent secure parking - we had bikes on the roof rack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor value

    Excellent secure parking - we had bikes on the roof rack

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: