Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Hôtel Le Prieuré 3 stars

149 Allée Recteur Payot Bp 135, Chamonix City Centre, 74440 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France

#22 of 47 hotels in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3141 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Million dollar views of Mont Blanc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the road traffic below us even with the balcony door closed.

    Loved the view - I could lay in bed and see the glacier out of the window. Everything was spotless and it was overall good value for Chamonix.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not drain properly and soaked the floor every time. A fan would be a nice touch in the warm weather. The check out took ages.

    The location, the room was lovely with a fantastic view. Bed was really comfortable and very clean! Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    GOOD HOTEL FOR A SHOT STAY BUT FULL BOARD OPTION IS NOT WORTH IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AS DESCRIBED ABOVE.

    GOOD HOTEL FOR A SHOT STAY. FOOD WAS OK. I DID NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT WE HAVE BOUGHT FULL BOARD PACKAGE,BUT MENU WAS LIMITED FOR THE PACKAGE. THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SPECIFIED AT THE POINT OF PURCHASE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Issues but still great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom wasn't functioning 1/3 of our visit. Sink inoperable as well as shower . . .neither drain functioned properly. That said. Any place can have issues . . .but management did not off a cup of coffee or anything to smooth the situation over. That's a management issue. Views are great. Breakfast adequate.

    Views, location and cost. Did I say views!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive if you choose to leave the car at the hotel. Opt for a local carpark to save 5-10 euro per night

    Great Location right on the door step of the centre. It was a 2min walk to cafes, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 side-by-side not connected Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms, clean and very nice furnished. Perfect location close to cafes and restaurants, great view of Mont Blanc. Nice staff, very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the hot water, which necessitated turning on the washbasin and bath taps and waiting for the water to come through. Not a great problem , but after a full day when you need a shower it was all a bit of a palaver.

    The view from the balcony was amazing. The room was good and there was tea and coffee, always a bonus for me. We were only a very short walk from shops and restaurants. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and then again there was that view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Smooth check in, the staff weren't that cheerful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was a twin room when we entered the room the two beds were stock together i separated them and when they cleaned my room they put them back together i didn't ask though for them to keep the bed separated. There was only one mug even though we were two travelers. IF YOU CARE ABOUT WI-FI THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT YOUR PLACE, BECAUSE THE WI-FI THERE SUCKS

    Smooth check in, the staff weren't that cheerful but weren't rude either. The location is outstanding, comfortable, clean. I honestly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The bed and pillows are comfortable and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not ready when checking in having to wait for 1 hour. Staff was friendly but were new and not enough of them.

    The bed and pillows are comfortable and the location is quite convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Make sure things are working in your room as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink didn’t have hot water in the room they gave us. The staff tried to help us by changing the room. But that room TV wasn’t working. It was too late so we decided to go back to the original room. In the morning again only I had warm bath but my partner barely could shower as the water was luke warm and not hot considering the cold weather.

    Great view of the mountain from the hotel. Nice staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Confortable and Good Location.. just that!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning should be improved. We hear a lot of noise of the other rooms. Better information at the reception Price too high for the accomodation

    Good location Comfortable room Great View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was OK but will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service

    Location is great, the room was OK however dated. The cleaning of the room did not happen until evening, the cleaners come at random time. The tea and coffee was not replaced, there is no fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    When I arrived they told me the parking is full and i have...
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived they told me the parking is full and i have to park down the street for 30€ daily. Next, they don't have someone to carry the bags. Finally, my room was on the 8th floor where you have to use the stairs from the 7th floor because the elevator takes you until the 7th floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    i did not enjoy my stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff not friendly, no hot water the bathroom water tap of the sink was broken the hanger in the bathroom was broken very very narrow parking, my car get scratched because of the parking.

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, need to focus more on the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service sometimes is very bad, bed sheets will not be changed though is it dirty. When I checked in the telephone was not working, and i was promised that it will be fixed the next day, but it was not. The final thing is the room was not cleaned for one day, though i put the sign to clean the room.

    Location, cleanliness, comfort. There is a public car park 1 min walk from the hotel with a cheaper rate than the hotel itself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Modern installations with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception could be better trained to attend the guests and consider them as ‘people’. A very uninterested and production line behavior...

    Modern installations with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the checkin the lady at the desk was not very nice. She mixed up an old reservation with a new one and when I explained the situation she was not even believing it. She had to look at the computer again and asked another colleague for assistance. The new colleague handled it very well, but the first lady was not providing a good customer service.

    The room was clean and confortable. Also the location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not very friendly, I arrived at 2:25pm and asked if I could check in and I was addressed by a rude blonde young girl that barked at my face and told me ‘NO, check in is at 3pm’ (it was only half an hour early for goodness sake) We then returned at 4pm to check in and the reception staff were all over the place, trying to figure things out - Didn’t check us in till 4:30, waited 30 mins to be checked in. Absolutely ridiculous!! The phone in the room did not work, they advised us they’d send a technician - this did not happen. So whenever we needed something, we had to go down to reception each time. The internet was non existent, their excuse was ‘there’s too many people using it at once’ If you’re going to advertise ‘free wifi throughout’ it needs to be a good connection that everyone can use without any issues. They advised on their site that the room we booked had a mini bar - This was completely false as none of the rooms had a mini bar. Lastly they wanted to charge 20 euros per day for parking on their property! The best part of my stay was when we left..

    The location was great, that’s about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely cosy suites on the top floor, small but really well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited although they did manage to squeeze our bikes in. Restaurant and bar closed fairly early. Problems with the hot water - plenty at midnight but barely lukewarm in the morning.

    Lovely cosy suites on the top floor, small but really well furnished and amazing views. Good location close to many restaurants bars and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Everything with in walking distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on the first day could have been more open and friendly. Like a small drink and information how and what is available or where breakfast is at situated in the morning. The breakfast was nice but all products were chaotic situated so everyone was walking around to find the correct food.

    Everything with in walking distance to the center. Price and quality was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room, a bit hot in the room at night even with open windows, otherwise - all very good.

    Amazing view. Clean and nice hotel. Good and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.0
    Clean, functional, Great views of the Mountains and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't take a car this time as I didn't need one in Chamonix but also because the hotel Car Park is VERY cramped.

    Clean, functional, Great views of the Mountains and close to the shops and restuarants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    The view from the balcony is astonishing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some light bulbs were dim & on one occasion, my room wasn't done. Luckily I had some towels of my own.

    The view from the balcony is astonishing! I could stay there all day. Chamonix centre is literally 2 mins. walk away from hotel. Breakfast was also excellent. Lots of variety & also fresh pancakes all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Location! Good Value for the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn. Carpets need to be cleaned.

    Comfortable room with Mountain View. Centrally located. Easy walk to rail and bus stations as well as Aiguille du Midi cable car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    bathroom was clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, close to road and it's nuisance, couldn't sleep. one employee at reception. 2-3 stars hotel. no more parking available at hotel, I park the car far 300 m away.

    bathroom was clean. my room was at new building. by 100 meter, you will enter center from far side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was very weak or most of the time not available as I was given the corner room. Rest everything was good.

    Perfect location. Close to Supermarket and entrance of Aiguille du Mudi. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff (florent) , location , clean , modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have air condition , the bath (shampo + shower gel ) one type both togather and not good quality ), there is no mini bar

    Friendly helpful staff (florent) , location , clean , modern room and furniture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Exceptional view to glacier Bossons but room and corridor smelled like canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Despite the modern room design, corridor smelled awful (like canal) constantly, as did the room itself after leaving the balcony door closed for the day. The wardrobe is terribly moldy (rotten) and needs urgent update. Disgusting! - Wifi was absolutely useless on high floor - Safe not fixed to the wall, so quite pointless. - Room card did not work several times - the staff failed twice to set it up properly for the checkout date. - Several times there was no hot water during the day. - Ridiculously overpriced for such quality!

    +++ The view from the room is exceptional. You can see the Bossons glacier and Aiguille du Midi from the balcony and full view to the glacier even from the bed. + Staff is nice and helpful + Stylish restaurant and reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed in Public areas but room was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the sink! Long lines for check-in and out. Flustered staff. Staff doing a myriad of jobs (bartender, waiter, front desk, plumber,etc) and mastering none. Dirty carpets.

    Room was perfectly fine. Attractive. Had a glorious view of the mountains and the small balcony was nice, particularly during the thunderstorm. Good bathroom set-up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice interieur, clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel during the summer, the lobby, bar, lift and hallway were very hot. The bedding was more for in the winter. This has been very uncomfortable. The mini bar was missing.

    Nice interieur, clean and big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Chamonix-Mont Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage tight. Maybe the hotel could give an alternative to where to park. Eat out. So close to centre. Bed should be larger.

    You get what you pay for. Good location. Great view of Mont Blanc. Room size good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Good bed and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee is horrible. No air con in room. Impossible to check in before 15:00

    Good bed and shower. Ask for room on 1. floor in order to use the ‘garden’.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location, close to the center and great view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking are expensive, we ended up having a great breakfast on a terrace close by for less than half the money.

    Wonderful location, close to the center and great view of the mountains. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to centre of chamonix centre. The hotel has a nice bar to catch with friends and the rooms were nicely renovated with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. We had a great view of Mt Blanc and sunrise from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was diabolical. Stated 3pm on paperwork and arrived to be told the room would be ready at 4pm, returned at this time to be told it still was not ready and to wait a further 15 minutes. We went into town and checked in after dinner to avoid wasting more time. The check in staff really could not have cared less. No hot water, went back down to reception to inform the staff. Again, very nonchalant in their response and was told this was a problem and that we needed to run the water for 15 minutes for hot water to come. Why were we not told this on check in? Parking. We arrived, we parked. I informed the staff we had parked. The next day we have a note on our car to go to reception. Go to reception and was greeted again by a rather rude member of staff who was curt in her guidance. She informed us that it was of course not free to park. We were aware of this and assumed they had registered this on check in. Her tone was rather rude. The hotel itself is smart, corridors could do with a renovation and were very dark. No fridge, no recommendations or any information in the room with regards area and times etc. No air conditioning, did get rather warm in the evenings. And to top it all off the kettle did not work and on leaving the hotel room with our bags at 9am, we were asked by one of the cleaning staff which was our room. This I thought a little too advanced as we did have the room until 11am (as per paperwork). We may have been simply packing the car and wanting to return to the room. This really should not have been asked. I would not recommend this hotel. The two ladies at the check in desk need to be trained on how to deal with customers. There clearly needs more investment needed in personnel to ensure that rooms are ready, the facilities are working and that there is sufficient staff available who can manage this hotel effectively.

    Excellent location and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Chamonix!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great and very modern hotel in the heart of Chamonix. Close to main street and bus stops. The room itself had perfect views of Mont Blanc from the window and balcony. A true gem and will only stay here again for future visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Weekend break in beautiful Chamonix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed that garage is so small and that there was a charge of €20 a night. We opted to park car and Outa car park which is located just 50 m away from the hotel

    Very modern hotel and recently refurbished. Room was large, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was superb, the room was clean with a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning of my check out the cleaner asked me three times if I was leaving yet - 2 hours before check out. The last time he actually let himself into my room before realising I was still there. I notified management, who apologised profusely for the intrusion.

    The location was superb, the room was clean with a wonderful view of the glacier, and the staff in general were very friendly. Would be better if check in and out times were a little more favourable to patrons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Not comfortable without hot water!!! The staff did not solve the problem!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During my location (6 days) no hot water after 6 pm. It was June 29 till July 2. I asked staff to solve the problem several times but no result! Such situation without hot water was in most rooms!

    Good location and rooms with mountain view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for - in this case a really fine place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very beautiful, modern and really well-equipped. Balcony was great as well. For not a low price you get very good quality and a good deal of space as well. One block from the main pedestrian street so the location is good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Quality of bed wasn’t great , room was not clean , external...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed wasn’t great , room was not clean , external part wasn’t as good looking as the picture ... over all experience was poor ... far from my expectation considering the cost ...!! Very disappointing !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Duvets are too warm for the summer and windows/patio doors do not allow enough airflow with blackout curtains drawn. Breakfast is overpriced, though the buffet is not too bad if you can avoid a coach load of tourists all arriving at breakfast together (nightmare)! Staff were okay though not particularly engaged in their work.

    Mountain view rooms are really nice. Hotel is very contemporary and very handy for the shops and restaurants. Wifi was very good. Reception and lounge area are very nice and comfortable. I would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice view from the window, he will remain in your...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not rush to leave the car in the hotel parking lot as it is quite expensive. in the city a lot of free places

    Very nice view from the window, he will remain in your memory for a long time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking secured but not closed. Room did not have bath towels when we arrived.

    Location, 5 min walking to the city centre. Comfortable room. Excellent view from the balcony to the Mont Blanc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Chamonix is a lovely place and well worth a stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the Receptionist (who was very helpful) we only saw one other member of Staff in the Dining Room. The meal was satisfactory and if we'd realised that we were just a stone's throw away from Chamonix's centre, where we found many more Restaurants, we wouldn't have eaten in the Hotel (like all the other guests as the Dining room was empty). The only down side we found with the Hotel was that the corridors to the rooms were quite depressing. Very dark and a certain smell in the air....maybe because of the lack of windows !! The carpets didn't look clean but the skiing fraternity during the Winter months probably don't help with the maintenance of soft furnishings when they return from the slopes soaking wet !! We have no other comments as it was just a stop over en route to Italy. On our return from Italy we decided to stay in Chamonix again, as we liked it so much, but we found an alternative Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel great location staff a bit hit or miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff a bit disinterested particularly at breakfast when we had to wait for about 10 minutes to be checked in

    Location was excellent - staff member area reception was really friendly Room good size and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit warm. No air con??? Left the door open to the balcony and it was all right. I suppose that isn't a problem in the winter months.

    Great location - close to town centre and not too noisy. Easy parking (although it was €20 a night).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    June quickie in Chamonix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view of Mont Blanc from our rooms. Excellent location for access to shops and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel is larger than expected. Dark hallways, plastic cups--just some details not great. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We loved everything about our stay here and highly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about our stay here and highly recommend it to other guests. Chloe and a male receptionist (on check-out) are the most friendly, professional and helpful staff we encountered during our entire trip. The bedroom and en-suite facilities are immaculate and the decor was splendid throughout the hotel. We couldn't believe it isn't a 4 star. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    overall fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To take warm shower, turn on the hot shower at least 10 minutes head a time, and drain gets clogged, then water flooding , then put extra towels on the floor. That is total inconvenience for us and the hotel wasting their money.

    It is closed to downtown and chamonix sud bus station, both 5 minutes walk. The view from the room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay here a again or recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not great. I was initially given a room which had not been cleaned ( I arrived after 6:30 pm) and when I asked about getting a new room, reception told me I’d just have to wait for the cleaner to be called in from home to clean because the hotel was full, which was not true. When I finally was able to get a new, clean, room nothing was done to apologize. Some other little things: I had to have my key reset several times, the in room coffe was not replenished, and there was no stopper in the bathtub so I could not take a bath.

    The location. It was just off the min street so everything was accessible but it was very quiet. The Mountain View was also spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great part of a very beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred an earlier check in than 3-00pm.

    Great room with views to Mont Blanc and snow capped mountains. Very comfy bed. Hotel with easy access for cars and very close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Bed comfy, awesome views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water expensive at hotel, buy in the town!

    Booked last minute so we got a good price. Facilities and room awesome. Bar and restaurant pricey. Nut a problem as restaurants and bars 400 meters away. Great views and comfy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, we would probably come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought we would have bathub as the photo in booking.com but we didn't have.

    Bed is comfy and large. View from the restaurant roof to mont blanc while we enjoying breakfast is nice. Large bedroom window & we have balcony. The mountain view from our bed is very nice, so we can sleep with curtain opened. Nice breakfast. Match the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    A 4 star not a 3! Amazing Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the front deck staff were polite, some seemed annoyed.

    Everything was amazing in terms of of our stay. Clean, beautiful, spacious and peaceful. We didn't want to leave. We only booked for 1 night, Extended for another. No idea why it is a 3 star... it is definitely a 4- 4.5 star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Great for one night stay not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture of the room was not clean. Dinner was quite awful especially the pork and dessert- rum cake.

    The view was amazing. The design of the hotel was pretty good. Breakfast also ok. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    - Great views from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed a slight dampness in the ceiling, but nothing that disturbed the stay

    - Great views from our room - Very comfortable bed - Nice shower - Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Short but amazingly stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy hotel! Chamonix is known as an outdoor activities destination from winter to summer but snow sports win the trophy! The hotel is really well decorated and will transport you to snow environment no matter the time you’ll come. Besides the amazing bed, the room view, well, speaks for its own!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Really great weekend stay for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy corridors in the morning

    Fabulous breakfast/brunch of hot and cold unlimited food. Clean rooms with comfy beds and super location only 5 mins walk from the centre of town. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Adding on top of my other review: I liked the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adding on top of my other review: I liked the fact that the toiletries were made in Europe! As said before, the view looking directly at Mont Blanc from our balcony was amazing. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s view is just perfect! You can see the Mont Blanc! The staff are amazing and the location is perfect. Just 5 minutes from the Auguille du Midi station to the mountain!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern & clean, could use a bit of attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smaller bathroom shower had a moldy smell and didn't drain the water well at all.

    Modern & clean and nice touches throughout. Check in was smooth and we were allowed to store our bags until then, though the room was locked. Beds were comfy and the bathroom were large. We didn't expect a large suite-style with 3 rooms and lots of storage so that was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The decor is beautiful and location couldn’t be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hall could be hear in the room. When you took a shower impossible to not get the entire bathroom wet.

    The decor is beautiful and location couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view from the room's balcony - looking directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view from the room's balcony - looking directly at Mont Blanc. We were there over Easter and so the room rate was a bit expensive, but still one of the best values in town! Very clean and comfortable room. A great hotel overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Really good option for a group of friends looking for something cheap but close to the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really clear about the parking cost (we paid 20€/day but I've heard the receptionist asking for 15€/day to other guests).. Moreover, late checkout is available at a price that may go from 20€ to 120€ (according to what is written in a board placed inside elevators) but then when you ask them, they say it's 15€ per hour after 11:00am and to max 15:00pm...

    Rooms and location were really good. Breakfast also was good: a lot fo options (both sweet and salty) and at a good price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel's ski rental was quite expensive compared to other places and we therefore chose to rent at another place. Breakfast buffet was of good quality, however very small considering the price of €17 per person a day. There was no mini fridge in the room (we used the balcony to chill our drinks).

    Overall, a good stay. Location was good (only about 3 min walk to the bus station, which takes you to the slopes, and just around the corner to get to the city centre). Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had a ski room (and ski rental) available, if needed. Room was clean and nice with a nice view of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, comfortable but expensive for little facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath mat wasn’t changed over the 6 days though I had asked for a change but that must have been a language misunderstanding. The breakfast at 17 euro per person was way overpriced and self service area was poorly laid put as it was difficult to see what was available at a glance.

    The bedrooms were clean and modern but we could not use the bath as the bath stopper wasn’t working. We informed reception but nobody came to see or fix it. We were under the assimption there was a big hot tub and spa in the hotel for use after skiing but were informed on checking that it is under renovation until 2020..which I was very disappointed at and was one of my main reasons for choosing this hotel. India , the girl at reception was very helpful and polite and was very efficient at her job. She was the most friendly and helpful staff member at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing this place is missing, is a hot tub and WiFi in the room as good as in the lobby/lounge area!

    This place is perfectly located for a stroll into town for apres ski and a short (but tough) walk to the Brevent gondola. The staff were friendly and accommodating , rooms clean and onsite ski hire an added bonus. The log fire is cosy in the lounge area and a good selection for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, poor service from the room maid and poor bar service, excellent at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any cups in our room for making tea or coffee, the maid did not put any plastic cups in the bathroom through out our whole stay either. The maid did not replace the shower gel that we had used. The bar man was not trained so he could not make cocktails, he even struggled with a simple gin and tonic. Breakfast coffee is terrible tasting, there was often no orange juice.

    Location of hotel, helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The superior sweet was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive. Drinks with dinner were extremely expensive.

    The superior sweet was lovely! The bath tub is just like in the photos and overlooking the mountains. The espresso machine was a bonus. Buffet breakfast was brilliant. Dinner choice (for half board) was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location but dissapointing on everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was unhelpful and for every little thing there was an extra fee involved. Most of the staff was not informed and didn't make it easy for us to find information. I have stayed at this hotel last year and already I was debating coming back, now I am dissapointed that we came back. We did not have hot water in the room, this was fixed but only after several hours. The Spa was not working for the 2nd year in a row with nothing being done to help the guests find an alternative.

    The rooms and breakfast were nice but overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are a bit slow and you can be waiting fro service at reception or the bar. There was an issue with the hot water while we were staying - the solution was awfully environmentally unfriendly as you had the run the water for 10 - 15 mins to warm up! Breakfast was good but overpriced for what it is so got something in town instead.

    Excellent location for downtown and the bus top. The rooms are well furnished and the beds are extremely comfortable. Stunning views of the mountains from the balcony. This is my third year staying here and I will book again next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with the hot water which was a hotel issue and was attended to. Some of the decor did look at little tired.

    The wood fire at night. Comfy bed and good room size. Food good we had the set menu which changed each nightime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Location and view from the hotel balcony were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel advertised photos of a sauna in some of their online photos that we were really looking forward to using. However, apparently the sauna was removed a long time ago. Also, the hot water took a very long time which usually meant rinsing your mouth out with freezing water when brushing your teeth.

    Location and view from the hotel balcony were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Warm and cosy in the centre of Chamonix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mont Blanc View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced for whar it is and was average.

    Fantastic location in the centre of town with a great view from the hotel rooms. This clean, comfortable and modern hotel has brand new bathrooms and a comfortable bed. The fireplace in the lobby is a warm and cosy touch and the staff are warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: