Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Prieuré 3 stars

24 Route Nationale 17, 80360 Rancourt, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Rancourt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and fairly well kept hotel. Ideal for the visit of the main sites of the Great War.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coincidentally there was a wedding reception the first night and the guests party til 03h00 so it was a bit too loud for the other guests of the hotel...as probably these events are booked in advance we would have appreciated to be told that some noise would be expected when booking the reservation. Having said that we wish all the best to the newly weds!

    The reception, restaurant and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided for good hints and indications for the visits. Very cordial and polite. This is a good hotel for families travelling with pets as the hotel staff was very understandable and cool with our golden retriever puppy. The hotel is well placed for the Remembrance route and in the middle of the main sites of the memorials for the Great War. Albert and Peronne are both very close by and offer a choice of restaurants, cafes and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again but it wouldn’t be my first choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated but perfectly acceptable Hotel is quite isolated, no other restaurants within walking distance.

    Fabulous restaurant, great service, food excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like stepping back into the past. All was clean but I had to complain about a towel which was a rag, bedside lamp didn't work and final bill was overcharged. The evening meal was ok but other guests were told about a change in the fixed menu I was not and chose something from the a la carte. Not special considering the gourmet claims. The whole place needed an overhaul.

    Not much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for a stopvoer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too small for the bed - or the bed was too big for the room. It seems they made double rooms from single rooms. In one or our rooms it was almost impossible to walk at the side of the bed, or to open the wardrobe. There were many flies in the room, to sleep good you had to hunt first for flies (insect screens for the window would be necessary). When the main electricity switch was off you could not switch the bedlamps on, and when it was on the main light could not be switch off...

    The lounge was very good, and also the restaurant. For a stopover a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're was no tea things in as l do like a cup of when wake up and no hairdryer which was shame

    Breakfast was ok just cereal pasties and coffee,tea it was ok but not much to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Helped make our short break even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con so probably wouldn't have liked to stay for a full week in high summer. Bedroom toilets would be better with extract vent. Bathroom lacked places to put things on. Staffing seemed a little stretched at times but always pleasant. Nothing terrible, just a bit of room for improvement.

    Good location for the WW1 related sites we wanted to visit. Clean, comfortable, with a bit of character and excellent food - no need to go out for a meal after a long trip / day. Their garlic soup is a must have starter!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent place to break up a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu choices are quite expensive but worth it for the quality

    The family room was two rooms joined which gave a bit of extra space. Food quality is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for a short stay with lively food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty with dated furniture and small uncomfortable bed.

    Very good food and choice in restaurant. Good service. When they found they were short of gin they went and bought a bottle si as to serve us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellant and we would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything lived up to expectations.

    The evening meal in the restaurant was amongst the best I have eaten whilst travelling through France, flavours and presentation was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    We stay here frequently on our way back to the tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here frequently on our way back to the tunnel. We can never understand the rating scores given as we always have an enjoyable visit. The evening meal is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good but could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom basic. No safe in room. No lift (we were on 2nd floor) and no porters to help with bags.

    Service and quality of food in restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    A very convenient, good value stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed. A really good stopover on our journey. As ever the meal was excellent and they took care with a gluten free member of our party.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Droning noise all night, coming from bakery next door. Room a little small and no tea & coffee making facilities.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Dining room light, airy and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good centre for visiting Somme battlefields
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to collect key before 1700.

    Position and general ambiance.Staff very pleasant. Food was very good. We have stayed here several times and the food was the best we have had here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    The dining room and sitting areas were very good, relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am gluten free and although the staff were able to say at dinner what I could eat there was no attempt to provide any bread for breakfast although they had been notified in advance. The clients had to ask reception at breakfast for additional plates, bowls and cheese as they had run out.

    The dining room and sitting areas were very good, relaxing and comfortable. The evening meal was good. The reception staff were friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Fine for our one night stop over as we travelled down through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but no children's option. I paid 9 euros for one of my children to eat a spoonful of yoghurt and a spoonful of cereal.

    The room was comfortable enough but was at the rear of the property and subject to the noise of an air conditioning unit throughout the night. However, we were all tired so slept through it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great restaurant, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant, lovely food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable but costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift. food very expensive. breakfast basic.

    food and dining room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable hotel with excellent dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was lack of tea/coffee/water in the rooms.

    The restaurant food was top class and would happily dine there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Basic generally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired and worn facilities

    Basic generally clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Erk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. No hairdryer. Bed uncomfortable. Towels threadbare. Staff surly. Very worn fittings.

    Restaurant food was excellent. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with excellent evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small separate toilet. Would have preferred all in one bathroom.

    Evening meal. Powerful shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. Electrics dodgy. Breakfast expensive as only continental and no child nenu so paid full price fir every child

    Room good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointment after long drive and how nice our hotel in Belgium had been for similar cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fuses blew room grubby no Wi-Fi delay at reception when leaving when they knew we wanted to leave at 8

    Location and dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    O/nite stop en route CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, no refrigerator, no coffee/tea makings, the very ordinary buffet breakfast really should have been complimentary.

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    As a transit stopover as you journey further or a local tourist or business stop this is VERY good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no issues to report

    The restaurant is wonderful; the food lovely and the service superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff, no coffe or orange at breakfast !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    As good as always nice staff, comfortable room and a nice dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stopover on way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Food was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and a nice restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Good position, if you visiting the war graves
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the back rooms are noisy

    The staff helped me a great deal with a paper work problem we had

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, highly recommended for leisure or business, fabulous food!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and the meal was an absolute delight as was the wine. Couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic bathroom

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and comfortable. Staff helpful. Restauant very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but clean

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Pleasant hotel and handy for visits to Somme area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, room good but bathroom a bit dated, food was fine. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    good location, good sized rooms, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms need updating, our only complaint

    breakfast was good, staff were very good,and comfortable lounge and dining room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Food quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Bathroom needed refurbishing.

    Food quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable with nice friendly staff and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little small and there was no fridge.

    The location was ideal for the purpose of our visit. WW1 battlefield tour. The hotel was clean and smart.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms mostly, the food , the staff

    The look of the hotel from outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Great location for visiting the World War sites.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for visiting the World War sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent centre for the Battlefield tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room. Duvet was a bit heavy

    Lovely hot shower. very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    convenient location for exploring the Somme battlefields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no staff around at breakfast to replace cutlery, pastries etc. Tables not cleared.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Didn't have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Didn't have breakfast. Room very warm, need aircon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.8
    We stayed at this hotel for one night to split up our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walls were very thin and you could hear everything in the other rooms. When other rooms would come and go it would sound like they were unlocking out door even though they were across the hall. We skipped the breakfast because it didn't look very good and there wasn't much to it. The staff didn't speak English so there was some difficulties with getting the bill or using the bar.

    We stayed at this hotel for one night to split up our trip. It was in a small quiet town. Parking was easy. It was convenient hotel to get to the Eurotunnel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    The hotel was nicely presented and decorated and had lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We ate dinner in the restaurant on the night of our stay and found the service terribly slow, waiting over an hour for our starters to arrive after ordering.

    The hotel was nicely presented and decorated and had lots of interesting information available on local WW1 sites. The food was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Patronne and staff couldn't be helpful enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea & coffee facilities in room - not essential, but would have been welcome

    Patronne and staff couldn't be helpful enough. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Excellent public rooms. Excellent food. Comfortable bed. Will be going back again.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Dinner was excellent and catered for me as I am gluten free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a bad experience but we wondered why we were put on the 2nd floor with no lift when there was hardly anyone else staying

    Dinner was excellent and catered for me as I am gluten free. Breakfast was also very good but no gluten free roll or bread available. The dining area and service were excellent. A beautiful area and historically very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.2
    Location suited our purpose of visiting WW1 battlefields and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    However we were not aware that the hotel was situated next door to a large bakery with noisy extraction fans. So opening windows to get some air into the otherwise none air conditioned room meant putting up with the noise. Staff were sullen and the whole hotel was "Fawlty Towers -ish" in appearance and attitude.

    Location suited our purpose of visiting WW1 battlefields and Cemeteries.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was ideal for the landmarks that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea making facilities not available in our rooms and the staff although not rude could have smiled more often. The price of our stay reflects fairly as the hotel is tired and needs an update but clean and we would go again.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for the landmarks that we wanted to see. Affordable and adequate for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.7
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice restaurant and comfortable bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift so very difficult lugging bags upstairs

    Nice restaurant and comfortable bedroom

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Super stopover at this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super stopover at this lovely hotel. Food was excellent and room comfortable. Powerful shower too!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find, pleasant and helpful staff, decent restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon a bit noisy

    Easy to find, pleasant and helpful staff, decent restaurant with good choice of food and wine at good price

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    Ideal location to explore the Somme battlefields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a tad overpriced.

    Ideal location to explore the Somme battlefields. Ample parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    Excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are a little small for 4 people.

    Excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location. Nice meal.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: