Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Quai Des Princes 4 stars

avenue du Port, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France

#10 of 22 hotels in Cap d'Ail

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was a bit shabby and the beds were really noisy!

    Nice location over looking cap d’ail port Lovely pool on the roof The two bedroom suite was quite spacious although we didn’t use the kitchenette Good pressure in the showers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negatives were the bedding was too small for the beds and loose fitting, the decor and finish is a tad dated and the air condition was leaking a bit through the ceiling in the other shower room.

    The location is completely amazing we sat watching the comings and going off the super yachts on the balcony with a bottle of wine perfect! Easy walking distance to Monaco proper we were there for the historic grand prix and took around 30 min to make it to our grandstand. The 6 person suite easily fits 6 people its massive. We seemed to enjoy our hotel more than our friend staying over at the Fairmont and this was certainly better value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a hotel as I expect hotels to be. Apartment hotel where we had to share a sofa bed. My feet came off end of bed. Bed so hard. Scary quiet corridors. Wanted to leave as we arrived and saw room but told no refund would be given for 3 nights No refurbishment since 1970 Terrible breakfast - eggs raw.. very limited Lost 3 nights money as moved to Marriot Hotel next door. Worst hotel experience of my life Sad because I wanted to take my mother who was turning 80 and it be special. She was horrified by hotel. Staff so rude. No information Suggested taxi to Monte Carlo 25 Euro’s but the hotel we moved to told us about buses beaches. The difference in service was amazing. What a heart breaking loss of money though.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel old and shabby, room was non smoking but smell of smoke, it was very unpleasant to stay there. Asked at the reception to change room or do something with the smell but was told that there are no more rooms. Breakfast was poor, little variety and not great quality food. Staff was not very nice or helpful, especially the lady who was checking me in at midnight smell of cigarettes and alcohol, could not advise me any place to get or order food in Monaco after midnight (said "only somewhere in main port"). Bar at the hotel did not even have chips/crisps, nuts or any salty snack, only 3 chocolates and soft drinks/alcohol. Very bad impression, will not stay here again.

    Great location and easy access, good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kitchen in the room but no frypan. We ended up buying on and leaving it behind. So if you suite 31 you're welcome.

    The location was great. Awesome view over the marina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't almost find negative aspects. May be some things seem a bit obsolete (e.g. I couldn't clise slide door in our room), but be sure, positive sides are covering everything!!

    Location is excellent!!! Right inside of marina with beautiful views on sea and yachts. All the most important sightseeing of Monaco are in walking distance. Parking is quite big and located just on the ground floor of the hotel and cost 20 euro/night. Good supermarket is in 5-7 min by walking with wide range of products there. There are a lot of opportunities for doing sports outdoor around (dedicated paths for running and cycling). Briliant tiny garden with soohisticated landscaping design is just around the corner. Another benefit is design of the building and rooms. Facade looks modern, but rooms are cozy and built in yacht interior style. My kids and wife were on the heaven night! Great thanks to the hotel's management and staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor looked outdated, needs modernizing but for the value it's great as it is.

    The amazing harbour view overlooked by the mansions above. The staff were brilliant in helping us with every query.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of bathroom might be better. Some maintenance is required to take away some rust .

    Location was very good. The room is big enough to take you away from caotic ordinary hotel room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor Internet connection. Access was haphazard and often took several minutes.

    Spacious room, with well-equipped kitchen, overlooking the Cap d'Ail marina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult place to find & access to property very confusing for foreign travelers. The rooms could really befirst class but require too much slall maintenance (leaky ceiling,holes in the wall in the bathroom, TV not caption basic channels, etc)

    Exceptional location. Great buffet breakfast. Studios are fairly spacious & the view over the marina was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No help on check in. Extremely RUDE staff especially female Manager/Director of facility. Lift not working, no help with luggage. Given old, broken down ex staff quarters. Range-hood broken, rubbish bin broken, heater in bathroom not working, no vent in bathroom, sink light not working. Lied to regarding room readiness. Property increased parking fees contrary to amount given on confirmation notice. Human blood on bathroom walls. Heating/Cooling not working. WiFi very problematic. (Had to be reset approx 4 times per day lasting 30 mins to reset each time) House phone faulty. No kitchen washing facilities. Kitchen towel dirty and smelly. Shower curtain not water seal-able thus water gushes into floor area-needs clean towels to absorb. Old smelly used sponge left in kitchen without any soap to wash dishes etc. DISGRACEFUL EXPERIENCE - DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR, AVOID THIS PROPERTY AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

    NOTHING, MY EXPERIENCE, WORST ACCOMMODATION PROPERTY IN EUROPE. *Location was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it’s time to replace the carpet. The washing machine is good, but the dryer is broken.

    Right on the Marina. Fantastic view and friendly staff at the reception. Location is good with parking facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better signs at the marina entry to direct to the hotel and its parking.

    location is excelent. fantastic view over the marina and the city behind it. 5 minutes walk to the main shoping center of Monaco and very close to the center. The hotel room is great , clean, beautiful and well equipped kitchen, balkony with great view. Hotel staff are very friendly, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in at 4 pm is late compared to other hotels. i've stayed several times here and it's almost never possible to check-in sooner, exceptionally at 3 pm.

    it's cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Understaffed. Our suite was not cleaned during 3 days!!! we complained but without success (they said that the cleaning lady did not show up at her work....). One TV for a 2 bedroom suite which on top of it was not working properly (sound was with an echo). No one to fix it of course. Breakfast very poor and for sure nothing to do with a 4* hotel. The same employee is in charge of the breakfast and the reception... The fridge in the room was broken (door of the freezer was missing!) but again no one came to fix it. Sauna was not working. A quiet location close to Monaco but obviously this hotel is missing a manager. During our 5 days stay we did not see any responsible person. Everything is falling apart. On the other side, I can't figure out how this hotel could be profitable as too few rooms and to high infrastructure costs.

    location is quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    My room was a spacious studio with balcony and view on the port. Good for super yacht gawking. Nice feature window in the bedroom with view of local rock. Very helpful staff in person and by e-mail. I'd like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the bus stops. Clean and spacious rooms, nice view on the harbour. Friendly staff. Room on the ground floor had proper working wifi, no issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't heated so it was freezing. So much so we never went in any further than our ankles!

    The apartment was spacious with a great view into the harbour where all the expensive yachts were, and only a stones throw away from AS Monaco stadium. The pool area on the roof was lovely and had plenty of sun loungers to allow us to enjoy the sun and view. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi was appalling. I had to ask for it be reset 6 times a day. Housekeeping unpredictable. One day my bed was not made. Another time my room was serviced at 5.20 pm. I think they are understaffed. The manager was unhelpful and told me I should have booked a time for housekeeping. Really ? She also said that only my room had problems with wifi but other staff said differently.

    The location is great. Right on the port. Very easy to walk to good restaurants and other shops. Bed was comfortable. Staff except for manager were delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is suitable for the boating community and people requiring extraordinary privacy. It is too far off the beaten track for visitors looking to enjoy the ambience of Monte Carlo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many ants in the room. I stayed for only one night so I don't have any food (only coffee) but at night there so many ants coming out from wall ,and I think paying 200 euros and I had to kill 100 ants par night is not fair at all. There is a good product which exterminate ants very easily so I recommend the hotel to do something about it(Ants come out only during night so maybe hotel staff doesn't know about it?). Without ants it was fine but with ants, my stay was not pleasant , I couldn't leave them alone because they climbing up my legs when I was working with PC at the table.

    The location is good. In front of yacht harbour so the view from window is very nice. It is appartment so having kitchen and frige to cook somenthing is very useful. The staff was friendly, there was a swimming pool and spa area. The pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures on the hotels web site are about 15 years out of date. looks great on the website, but not in reality. Tired & broken. WIFI never worked whilst we were there for more than about 5 mins, poor reception staff kept telling us the management had been informed. Rooms VERY basic, our patio door was broken, wouldn't lock properly. Patio door glass broken, mirrors broken, shower broken. Even the bat plug was broken. a lot of the Gym kit was cheap & broken, the Jacuzzi was broken, Steam Room was broken, Sauna was broken! The pool isnt anything to do with the hotel, the pool attendants make that very clear when you arrive. Funny rules also, we went in the pool, for 10 mins, came out just as the attendant was moving our sun shade brolly to another guest, we complained, but he said it was free use, We even saw him give away a blokes sunbeds to another guest whilst he was having a dip in the pool! Room kitchen basic, only a hob & microwave, no real cooking can be done. a set of knives forks & spoons, thats it, not even a bread knife! We had to go out to buy mugs & a knife. Watch out for the rip off taxi drivers at Nice Airport. They quoted us 60 euros to take us to the train station. Its 10 mins walk away, but to easy to find.

    Lovely staff on reception. Its in a great location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little dated but very clean

    It has a stunning location for a very reasonable price. You can visit the centre of Monaco for a fraction of the cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need urgent renovation Towels were not clean (there was a chewing gum stuck on one of them) Very poor internet connection: Wifi always not working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arriving to the hotel by car was a nightmare, despite the use of GPS. The hotel is a 3 star class and needs some renovation. Very poor Wi-Fi.

    Great location, close to Monaco, quiet, spacious rooms with kitchen and refrigerator. Good A/C. Value for money accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was really poor, signal was so weak that it was almost useless, and it was frequently not working at all. The beds were really squeaky - so that you were woken up by the noise most times you moved in bed.

    Great location, nice pool, friendly staff, nice apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and condition of room very dated. In desperate need of a refurb. Sunken bath/shower a potential death trap to get in and out of and no grab handle. Coffee table chipped and faded. Evidence of damp in shower area.

    Quiet area of the Port du Cap D'Aile. Short drive or bus ride to Monaco. Reception area modernised. Good continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over charged, and they turn of the wifi over night. You have to pay in advantage for you stay, and the room was full of notes about saving for the hotel..., "turn of lights; use little water; turn off AC if opening door.. ect." You think I'm an idiot? Or do not pay my bills?

    It had ok view over the harbour. The pool is ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is tired it needs total re decoration in the public areas and especially in the rooms They need to remove the areas of stagnant water to stop mosquitos , my expertise is mosquito and despite 50% Deet Spray 24/7 we still had major mosquito bites !! Some of the staff on reception need to be re trained or trained !! in customer relation skills i found one member of staff almost rude in her attitude and approach to hotel guests , they almost have a CANNOT DO ATTITUDE i was told that i could not have a later checkout as hotel was fully booked ,on checking Booking .com i saw this was not the case loads of availability but was able to if i offered to pay !!Despite paying an additional 150 Euros to stay in the room later my key cards were still blocked from 12pm and i had to go to reception to get our cards reactivated

    the location is brilliant the 1st floor rooms overlook the port and the yachts lovely views easy walking distance to Monaco Good bars and restaurants near by cheep and cheerful with english menu at Ship /castle then all the way to The Beef Bar for Fine Dining evening , excellent bar Gerard's Next to Helipad for easy helicopter transfers Swimming pool very exclusive and no hassle for sun beds and security whilst open Basic kitchenette Ok for self catering and basic room maid service daily

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, ants in the room, bed bugs or other pest in sofa bed biting the children, poor breakfast for the price. Overall run down hotel for a four star rating.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great location! the terrace over looking port de cap d'ai, is a fantastic place to have a morning coffee with a beautiful view of the boats very convenient place for a family loved the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of boys with a French rugby academy. They were a little noisy in the evening. Nothing wrong with the property.

    Fantastic location.!!! Loved being next to cap d'ail harbour /port. Liked the fact suites had kitchenette, providing flexibility at meal times.Great pool, very friendly staff, especially reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave :)

    We felt realy good! In such a residence, you can realy enjoy holidays! Excellent position. Quiet, beach nerby, not too far from the centre and palace - when we finaly finded the shortest way :). Building an equipment maybe need a renovation, but still charming and comfortable enough. Amazing swiming pool, nice design rooms and building itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room décor was tired and could have done with a fresh coat of paint, some minor repairs were needed eg: Lamp shades in the bedroom were coming apart and there was a circular pane of glass and beading missing from one of the doors. The Wi-Fi was really flaky and worked intermittently, probably only useable for 50% of our 11 night stay.

    The pool area was really nice with a view over the marina. The sun loungers had comfy cushions and towels could be obtained at reception. The gym was adequate. The bed in our room was a super-king and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could use some touch up. There were stains in the tub and sink. Light fixture in bathroom was just hanging out of the wall.

    The location and pool were excellent. Staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dated. The decor was a bit old. The sunken bath meant you got water all over the bathroom floor.

    It was convenient and I liked the kitchenette. Being able to accommodate up to 4 people is good too for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was non existent. It amounted to a choice of Perrier water, Coke or Heineken served by the receptionist. There was no WIFI for the whole of our 4 day stay. English TV station: BBC world service only Sadly, if you enjoy a relaxed beer and a snack by the pool you are out of luck. Alcohol and food are banned on the pool terrace.............not even a piece of fruit!!

    Location was great, views of harbour were excellent. This is a comfortable, clean place to base yourself for discovering the sights of Monaco. The pool is very good with more great views, however....................see previous comments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this visit the suite I was allocated did not have functioning air conditioning. The temperature in the suite was horribly high and reception staff were not able to move me. Next evening on return to hotel, big puddle of water on floor and water dripping through ceiling. I packed and returned to reception - and to be fair they then moved me to another suite where air conditioning worked perfectly (and they did not charge me for the 1st terrible night). Wifi wasn't working throughout my visit which is a bit of a problem when the visit to Monaco is work related. Breakfast is expensive and quite poor - I really think they could do much better with breakfast. There was no ironing board available, and instead they supplied a sheet which I was meant to use on top of the table.

    love the location overlooking the marina and super yachts, and probably 4 minutes walk to heliport. Big suites very well equipped. Reasonable price (for Monaco). Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pitty that the rooms are not in the best condition. Some investments needed.

    We simply love to stay in Monaco and around. The hotel is on the border but perfect for us. The pool is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sharing a balcony with a cat who was staying in the next apartment, the huge grey cat used our wet towels and swim suits to sleep on and the balcony floor as a toilet, despite telling reception twice was just told to block it off ourselves! on the second occasion they called the apartment but nothing changed it still got through an ironing board and tray the only things we could use. Having allergies to cats we did not find this an acceptable solution.

    Excellent location beautiful area, amazing swimming pool. large spacious apartment with excellent views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor would benefit from a lighting refurb as ceiling is so low, our suite was fairly clean apart from a stained shower curtain, just feel it seemed dated & could do with a refurbishment, however the lobby & pool area were very good.

    Reception staff very helpful and it's a Perfect location for visiting the Monaco area, view from our suite of the marina was amazing, pool facilities very good & well managed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The cleanliness wasn't impeccable. 2)The bathroom... as elderly person, I'm not used to be obliged to climb down in this bath tube (dangereous, if you are in bad physical shape!) 3) The doors/windows to get out to the balcony, which didn't function correctly (=difficult to lock).

    It was very practical for me (but it's a private question). Easy to get to to the city by bus. The hotel is of mediocre equipment. I am used other rooms equipment from hotels everywhere. But it might be useful, if you want to make your own coffe, your own breakfast... Friendly personal. (This hotel, I knew already, and knew what I would find.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant unfortunately, only breakfast. The furniture was very old but the room was very clean so it was perfect.

    Location is great and amazing view of the marina!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was an excellent size with two bathrooms. Cooking facilities came in handy and towels changed daily. Location was excellent overlooking the harbour with some nice boats docked outside. Short walk to the bus station or shopping mall. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old fashioned and seems like no one take care any more. In the bathroom everything was yellow and brown.The breakfast cost 15€ per person.Vegetables and fruits was very dry and looked from yesterday. Not the money worth of 183€ /night

    The location was great next to the port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout front desk lady not helpful. Thin walls, can hear upstairs guests. bathtub not practical and slippery.

    Nice view. Spacious with kitchen Checkout front desk lady not helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location must be well studied by the traveler once in Monaco, the information is not available and to access the hotel by car needs to be clever ans smart to understand how to access the Marina and the strees to gain acess to the Reception area.

    The room , the garage the restaurant and the location in front of the Marina - old port is very nice. Very nice to go by car and after know how to access, makes easy into and exit the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room should be completely renewed! - nice, but 20 years ago - dirty everywhere - not so welcoming stuff - poor breakfast - parking 19€/day!! In this price category should be for free

    - see view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit unreliable Roof pool was closed which was a shame

    Location is excellent easy walk to all that Monaco has to offer plus a small beach nearby .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not close to Monte Carlo, in fact, its not even in Monaco.The air con in the bedroom, suite 16, didnt work and after it was reported, several times, it still didnt work, their response, "Oh, how weird."They dont replenish tea, coffee,sugar, why bother advertising it then.Had to ask for toilet rolls, c'mon, seriously, at best 3 star, but only just.

    The best thing about this place is the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not good in rooms and corridors. Some of this due to the hotel needing a refurb. Old curtains and carpets stained and worn. Balcony views lovely though cheap limited furniture /loungers mean it's difficult to enjoy spending time out there.

    Reception staff really helpful and location is amazing. Pool also great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi -if didn't connect to back of the apartment , had to sit in the hall or bedroom, bed had very bad ridge in it, on looking under mattress found a piece of hardboard supporting mattress, no can opener for self catering apartment, no towels at weekends so were supplied with a bathrobe each to dry on , not really except able.

    We liked the pool , the balcony, good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremely low level of cleaning and maintenance (probably never wiped under the beads, dearty walls), appartament full of ants. Low level of maintenance (dirty and cracky lamps, dors). All the equipment (except to the kitchenette appliancess) looks and works as overused. Well equiped fittness, however, mouldy walls

    breakfast good, staff nice, location great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No local shops to buy a few basics, you had to walk a while to the Carrefour supermarket. Sheets and towels clean, but floors, toilets were not cleaned daily, i bought cleaning sprays!!

    The location and the pool were very good, the rooms were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't worth the extra 15 Euros. Self service. Even the coffee. But maybe that was a deal considering how expensive Monaco is. Hotel needs a facelift 😜

    Pool was very nice. Room was big. Great location. Checkin was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are soft and uncomfortable, a lot of ants in the room, hotel location in very quiet area with nothing to do so must travel by car to nearest city which is monaco, price level is high compared to quality

    Nice harbor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest gap between description and reality we have experienced on booking.com. Nice place back in the 70's i guess, but the place is falling apart. Poolboy should get new job with his attitude.

    Location and parking is ok. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of make over , shower curtains too small door frames rotten , wc seat broken ,2nd wc cistern broken , canopy filthy ,cigarette dumps on balcony apart from that good.

    Location, pool area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't judge a bottle of wine by its label. 1. The hotel didn’t provide slippers until requested on day 2 2. There were no dressing gowns, standard for all 4 star hotels in the world 3. To open the shower, you had to have the strength of a horse. My wife couldn’t turn on the shower. 4. There was no information on tv channels I had to ask for this at reception 5. There was no information on room service 6. Internet didn’t work on my notebook. No one was sent to try to fix it. The only response I got was ‘it works better in some parts of the hotel than others’ 7. Once person at reception is not providing a good service 8. The TV reception was awful. The pictures were not clear and it colours were distorted. I was told that a technician would arrive at 21:00 hrs Had to go and find him 9. In Booking.Com I was not informed that car parking was additional 19 Euros a day if I didn’t book direct with the hotel 10 Spiders web in reception area

    The seeting is beutiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its breakfast wasn't good at all even its price was so expensive and it has no any facilities but pool!

    It has kitchen and it was really good, a good location for relaxation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms worn out

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Depressing linen and wall colours

    great location, very good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi on balcony

    Closeness to the harbour and Monte Carlo. Excellent breakfast. Fab beds. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak and slow so often frustrating to use.

    Great facilities, location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For self catering kitchen equipment not well maintained. Poor communications on when things would be fixed.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Squeaky beds, kitchen cupboards tired looking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kitchen utility needs updated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive

    Great location. Flexible accomodation. Nice big pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and facilities

    Excellent location. Staff were very friendly. Brilliant facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating!

    Room was spacious and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman on Reception was brilliant and went the extra mile to help and accommodate your needs. View from room amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The girl working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing. Very comfortable. Large rooms, balcons. Great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Marina and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: