Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly 3 stars

9 Rue de Reuilly, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#939 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    I'm a regular customer with Ibis budget and I would use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm a regular customer with Ibis budget and I would use the brand whenever possible. Ibis budget Paris was exactly what I expected and I would use it again. Spotlessly clean and superb value for money. In a lively area as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly and with the Metro nearby you would struggle to get better value in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not huge and luggage storage is tight but still great value

    The Manager (Phillipe) was fantastic, very helpful and always willing to answer questions. Breakfast was excellent with variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was a good stay and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was the smell of someone who was smoking coming from the ventilator in the bathroom (probably from the persons next room).

    It was very close to a metro station and also close to a bakery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Paris close to gare de lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing fridge in the room.

    Very clean and comfortable. Great price considering the position and the service (toilets changed every day and room very clean). Air conditioned available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Very basic, not value for money therefore I wouldn't stay again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was much more basic than I expected for the price and small. The room and bathroom was small with no frills whatsoever. Nothing wowed me, the staff were just ok. The location isn't really walking distance to any attractions. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it I'm afraid.

    The room and bathroom was very clean and was changed daily. The breakfast was nice with bread, ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, croissants, juice and coffee/tea. The location was ok, it felt safe and there were restaurants and a shop nearby and a metro a couple of minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Clean rooms, nice service, excellent location, next to the metro station. I highly recommend this hotel, very good price and quality!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally ok, except for the heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room. There was an air conditioner for heating. It heated up the room fine but would then turn off and be unresponsive so the room got cold again instead of keeping an agreeable temperature.

    Generally ok, except for the heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, our stay was great and the reception and restaurant staff (Tania) made our stay brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    adding hand towels to the WC since we didn't have hand towels.

    The restaurant waitress Tania was super helpful and made our breakfast superb, the reception team where super during our stay and very welcoming. Thank you Ibis Team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was really comfy and our room was cleaned everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €10:50 each for breakfast for one day which we got 1 croissant and and a bit of bread which was poor!

    The bed was really comfy and our room was cleaned everyday when we got back! The staff were really nice and friendly,very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.5
    In general quite Ok excepting for the remarks above.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the young man at the reception during our stay was not interested in the questions asked by us. In the room we found a document which said that we could take out to our room some food from the cafe downstairs, but the young man impolitely replied to our qustion that this was not a restaurant. Furthermore, when I called to ask for a wakeup call next morning, he picked up the phonre and put it back without a word.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Awful but not necessarily due to ADAGIO apartment! Not sure I could recommend PARIS sadly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't stand tobacco smoke scent and am very nasty towards smokers, there was a cigarette hole in my apartment, and the cigarette left-overs on the terrace, FACT. I understand the need of smokers to have a cigarette, but it makes me feel sick. Nonetheless the property is modern and better than other places I have been previously in Paris. Expensive for one night only. If you have allergies and asthma it's not convenient in retrospect ! Very noisy and difficult to find and for foreigners, even if they have a good grasp on french like me, it is very difficult not to get lost in Paris !

    Inner court very nice and calm, and not far at all from GARE DE LYON . Earth was shaking and very impressive, breakfast ok but I cannot understand parisian accents, and moods! I know I cannot help all the poor people pour s'en sortir, not all of them at least, you need to beware of their "dédain". And Je compatis ....,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Personal touches made this hotel an excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The price and the personal touch. We received a call asking if we needed the 2 rooms we had booked adjacent to each other. We're helpful with restaurant suggestions and they stored luggage. Also loved courtyard. Thought breakfast was above par.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, not central but easy to go anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or coffee machine in the bedroom. The guy downstairs asked for 2EUR so I can make a coffee with the machine used for breakfast. It's less expensive to buy one in a coffee shop around...

    Good location, not central but easy to go anywhere. Good bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    If the right outcome happens regarding the bathroom plumbing leak, I will be their guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The front desk staff are ready to help my stay be the best experience. Thomas helped trouble shot a plumbing leak that I reported tonight. I will return this coming September and I can't wait!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Acouple of nights ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge , no tea , no coffee , no hand towels , no face washers , no room safe . Breakfast and foyer in one , very noisy , needs to be separated .

    Good position , plenty of eating places close , transport availability . Over all a good experience .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear metro until approx 11.30pm every night but this not fault of hotel.

    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfasts. Clean rooms/bathroom.would use again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything (rooms, elevators, lobby) is a bit small, the temperature in my room was difficult to adjust

    Very nice staff, good location, good breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels

    Great room! Have got a nice air conditioning and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and air conditioner was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and air conditioner was great. The location was good, so we can go Musee du Louvre easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a hot water jug in my room

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The bed and the tv, the bathroom was ok
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerateur

    The bed and the tv, the bathroom was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden cost of taxes..room size..and facilities I didn't like at all

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of hot/cold drinks in the room.

    Comfortable and clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The beds are not great - too narrow and not very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not great - too narrow and not very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was fantastic I recommend this nice hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room

    The staff was fantastic I recommend this nice hotel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It was really good and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Really good staff and room and cleanliness nice view superb place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    soso bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bug, Toilet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for a short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with a very good location (near metro line 1&8), clean room & good breakfast. Good choice for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location, safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction underway across the street

    Friendly staff. Extra nice to have bottled water and snacks available 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and the bedroom quite noisy we could here the neighbors talking

    Nice room and great location. Comfy and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    all in all we had an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Wanted to be nearer to station.

    Friendly reception. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug in points should be made 2 pins and 3 pins so that people from all over the world can use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the money the room should have been much better

    staff polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic but did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Good neighbourhood!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to make me pay twice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular,

    Hotel was nice and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. It's very close to a couple of Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for $
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny rooms, subway shakings

    garrage, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Nice place, good environment, near metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good environment, near metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is near the reception/kitchen

    Near metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    I loved the area of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the area of the hotel! The restaurants in the neighbourhood were really nice thanks to the cosy atmosphere and a great staff. The metro stop was next door, so this was a big plus. I would definitely go back here, even though the rooms were quite tiny.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Really nice hotel - basic, clean, well-situated, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked everything. Oh - apart from the hairdryer! And take a portable kettle with you.

    Really nice hotel - basic, clean, well-situated, friendly staff who all spoke English and very happy to help. Breakfast good value for money. Located between Bastille and Nation - perfect location if going to Disney - 10 minute walk to Nation train/ metro station which takes 30 minutes to go straight into Disney park. Great choice of restaurants and cafes on your doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly.
    • Couple

    I searched for gare du lyon to catch a train in the morning with lots of baggage. Its not really close to the station. Name is a bit misleading.

    Friendly. Clean. Nice room. Balcony. Shops cafes and takeaways on the doorstep. Fantastic pizza place on the next street

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Rather clean and comfortable hotel not far away from two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather clean and comfortable hotel not far away from two metro stations and a couple of good restaurants. The corridors are really narrow, but that's ok for this price :)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The best part was its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tap water was not drinkable and it was bit expensive in the hotel. traveling from Sweden we are spoilt with nice tap water here. :)

    The best part was its location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable - small, but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hated the rumbling of the metro that started before 7am and continued until midnight. Kept waking me up. Not thrilled about that.

    The room was clean and comfortable - small, but comfortable. I particularly want to acknowledge Charles, one of the staff. He was courteous, helpful, friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Yes this hotel is in a very quiet place and very near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the problem is the door is so so heavy to open so it was so so difficult for me to enter the room and go out from the room but they helped me to open the door to enter my bags and to get it out of the room to and out of the room while check in and check out So they must not wait for my complain to solve this very strange issue.

    Yes this hotel is in a very quiet place and very near to the metro station so it's about less than 4 mins walking. The staff is really nice, smiley and helpful and the room was in the first floor it was cleaned room always

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    They accepted my late check out(an hour) without additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I searched hotel near to 'Gare de lyon' by booking.com app. It took 25 minutes by walk(with carriers) -far than I expected.

    They accepted my late check out(an hour) without additional cost. The price and facilities were nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, very close to line 1 and 8 of the subway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, very close to line 1 and 8 of the subway. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to Le Marais. Clean. Minimal breakfast but with gluten free products. Very kind staff. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    claustrophobic elevator

    Staff was very helpful! From calling a taxi for me to speaking with my tour company with questions I had-all staff is very patient & helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    This hotel is a bit further out that I would have preferred...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Further away from the main tourist centre than I would have preferred. Made up for by the metro connections

    This hotel is a bit further out that I would have preferred but it was so easy to find and had excellent links to the metro and RER. The room was emasculate, had everything you would want in a city break hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Hotel was clean and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small and shower so small that it was impossible to turn round without hitting the taps. My wife scalded herself as a result. Breakfast was over priced for what was on offer.

    Hotel was clean and staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent shower, good air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rumble of the metro heard and felt even on the 5th floor, bur fortunately not through the night!

    Excellent shower, good air conditioning. A good Indian restaurant just around the corner!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    Convenient location for the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are a mature couple and were placed on the 7th floor. We weren't happy when the lift broke down. It wasn't repaired in a hurry, and we found walking up 7 flights of stairs tough going. We also found the hotel very hot. We used the aircon but couldnt have it running overnight as too noisy, also, we couldnt control the level.

    Convenient location for the railway station

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly clean and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfectly clean and great breakfast. Staff were delightful

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    A very friendly and helpful staff member, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very friendly and helpful staff member, great location (especially for foodies) and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    LOCATION WAS NICE, VERY CONVIENANT TO METRO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL...

    LOCATION WAS NICE, VERY CONVIENANT TO METRO. STAFF WAS VERY NICE

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Close to Metro & Bus lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Metro & Bus lines. Fairly quiet road. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Great price for a clean spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not the friendliest.

    Great price for a clean spot. Free WiFi. Close to the metro.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location! nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is very close to the tube making it easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to the tube making it easy to get around Paris. The room was nice and clean. Definitely good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The kindness and helpfulness of all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free Wi-Fi was a little slow

    The kindness and helpfulness of all the staff. The extremely quiet room and facilities The excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.0
    we could not sleep all night because the ac was not working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could not sleep all night because the ac was not working inspite of using all the settings.... it was one of my worst hotel stay experiences.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Ease of access to needed facilities such as groceries, wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ease of access to needed facilities such as groceries, wine and snacks.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    6.3
    the wifi was not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the cleanliness was not as needed

    the wifi was not bad

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    5.8
    Smelly hall way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly hall way

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: