Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Querrien 3 stars

7 Quai Duguay Trouin, 35260 Cancale, France

#3 of 13 hotels in Cancale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location / Well worth paying the extra for the sea view / Good facilities in room including dressing gowns, tea and coffee / Excellent large shower room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 3 floor small and very hot .

    We love Cancale very beautiful . We had a lovely Fruit de la Mere .car parking can work out expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing .Parking might be a problem in busy times

    comfort level excellent.restaurant in hotel was also very good would look forward to staying there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disappointing. We visited out of season and easy to park the car free - high season 10 euros and may not be so easy to get a space.

    Good value at 70 euros. Location ideal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    on arrival we explained that my wife had problems with stairs. we were immediately moved to an upgraded first floor room without any problems. the location and standard of the room., food and service were excellent throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (5 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the family room- it had one bedroom with a queen (perhaps a king?) and a loft for 3 singles. This was absolutely perfect for a family of 5! We will be back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff was grumpy both at night and in the mornings and we were there a couple of days. Perhaps he thought we were from the US or England? It matters not where you are from. EVERY guest helps put money in your pay packet so be nice to all of us. Please.

    Right on the beach, walking distance to the town and restaurants. Some great little antique shops. I bought two gorgeous old crystal wine glasses which we used for the next two months as we travelled around Europe. Very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were good and the location excellent. Parking is a nightmare unless you're there early about 9am

    Bed was comfy but the top floor is a hike

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a special breakfast, there was no muesli or cruesli. We also prefer some other bread. We had dinner and lunch at other places in town, because the hotel didn't do anything to get us dining or have lunch with them. That's strange: Your guests at the hotel are possible guests for the restaurant, give them some discount or something special to visit the restaurant.

    The hotel is at the seafront and easy to reach. We arrived with our bikes and the staff was very helpfull to store them in a special place, so that they ware safe. The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - none at all available out front (payable) even at 18:30. Ended up parking 800m away.

    Brilliant seafront location with lovely views. Very comfortable duplex room (for four people). Good breakfast. Many restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault , but the public parking opposite has a parking meter which needs feeding every 3 hours between 10.00h & 22.00h . Quite expensive.

    Comfortable bed , a quiet room, tea and coffee making making and a fridge in the room. No lift but the young lady carried our case up to the second floor for us. Good value restaurant with superb views of the bay and with excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was splendid, there was a kettle and tea-cups which makes a big difference to any hotel room. The shower was the walk in type where you don't need a curtain. We didn't use the dressing gowns (possible mistranslation - dressing room, in the room description) but some people would love this. Towels were very thick and fluffy. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast staff exceptionally pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building is not modern and could do with a makeover in some areas; for example cracked floor tiles in the bathroom. No hooks for towels near the shower - they have to be left on the floor. Lack of car parking facilities, although public car park across the road.

    Good hotel on the sea front in Cancale. The staff are friendly and helpful. It has a charm all of its own. The dining area has relics of sailing ships as decorative features, which adds to the charm. I have stayed here three times in the last three years and find the hotel satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to buy a new matrass. The rest is fine

    Location is nice. The girl who serving the breakfast is very kind and supportive. Amazing view at the embarkment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some background noise from kitchen ventilation

    Very good breakfast with lot of options, nice atmosphere in the hotel restaurant, confy beds, personalized rooms with marine themes, nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit basic. The range of other-than-black teas is very limited. No Rioobos which didn't used to be common but many hotels do stock it now.

    The rooms are comfortable, warm and stylish. If with a sea view, it is unbeatable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not provided--only in public lots.

    The location is excellent, right on the water, center of town. Large rooms. There is a coffee maker in the room--instant coffee, but better than nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, 2 small croissants and 1 bread per person, bread like a small hard stick (about 1/2 in diameter x 5 in long, and only 1 left and didn't top up. Was a couple small slices of ham and a few wrapped portions of cheese. Some fruit that didn't look very exciting!! We had paid 10 euros each for this and wouldn't eat there again. VERY disappointed with the evening meal, €35.00 menu, starters were good, but downhill after that, and used to be so very good, went with friends that had lived in France for many years and this previously had been their favourite restaurant in Cancale, so they were very disappointed too, wouldn't recommend eating there. .

    Had a lovely superior room on 1st floor with sea view, the room was good size, had a lovely walk in shower, in bathroom, plenty of hot water, toilet separate from bathroom, tea making facilities (unusual for France) King size bed comfy second pillow in wardrobe if needed. Friendly staff. We had only booked a few days before and cost €95.00 Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't try breakfast. At 10 eur per person we found it a bit too expensive. No free parking available around.

    Nice big room, with beautiful decoration, excellent bathroom, views to the sea and located right on the sea, in a very lively area full of restaurants and the market of oysters. And all for just 50 eur per night. Probably the nicest place we have stayed during our Brittany trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room (5 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, waiters not really cheerful. You cannot book a table on the terrace restaurant even if you are a hotel's guest

    We had a family room, with two bedrooms and one bathroom. Very nice and clean very well decorated. Just in front of the sea and the public parking. If you arrive around 7 pm you will have a higher chance to find a parking as there are people leaving from the day spent and others arriving for the evening. If you fancy a special restaurant it's better to book in advance. Our dog loved it a lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel in Cancale has parking and the municipal car park is pricey. However on departing the machine would not take any money from me and we were just allowed to leave!

    We had a superb sea view room with loads of space for the dog bed and extremely quiet despite being over the restaurant. The hotel restaurant was first class, providing wonderful fresh seafood and great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift to carry the cases up to the second floor, although we were offered assistance without having to ask not really worth mentioning but a lift for just the cases would be helpful especially for non mobile guests.

    The situation of the property, the situation was perfect. food delicious and fairly priced, excellent staff and very clean bedroom was lovely and so was the bathroom with robes and slippers i would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hair drier, mini-bar, safety deposit box, water,milk. View from the window was a three sided concrete chimney with the floor used as a store for traffic cones and rubbish. Mosquito's in the room and no soundproofing. Thankfully only two days!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if there was an elevator. The restaurant closes relatively early too.

    The hotel was well-located, and the room was comfortable with great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, no lift to bring up buggy, heavy suitcases

    The family room we stayed in was a generous size with a large ensuite and two flatscreen tv's, great location right on the quay near all the bars and restaurants and with a beautiful view of the bay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a restaurant on ground floor. however the people in the resto tell you to pay and not to put the bill on the room number, since its not related- wrong. Breakfast is terrible, we came 1h before ending and the responcible had half food missing and not possible to refill, basic stuff like cheese, which we found unacceptable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been touring and stayed at different hotels most nights . This was the least friendly polite enough but no warmth . Room good but beds pretty basic certainly least comfortable we've had during our stay . Breakfast was ok but again the least fresh we've had and actually cancelled second morning and went out for breakfast .Check parking we used car park directly opposite for 8€ per day may be alternatives but didn't see any

    Good situation, hotel with sea food restaurant . My review is off hotel .We,had offer through booking .com for two nights stay when our homeward flight was cancelled great at that rate but at listed price expensive . Had lovely big room with sea view.and all overt clean Lovely bathroom and robes that were most welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......great location and hotel.

    Loved the location and the room. Great setting. Cancale wakes when the tide is low so that the tractors can drive onto the beach to collect the oysters. So if you need to sleep in late check tide times!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point, but the pillows were a bit too thick, making your neck a little creaked when sleeping. The public car park in front of the hotel is expensive for a whole day (19€ for 12 hours in high season), but there is free parking only 10 mins walk away, on the way out of town.

    The little extras in the bathroom (hairdryer, tissues, organic cotton towels). Very friendly and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Lovely hotel, great restaurant, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but no grilled tomatoes nor baked beans.

    Large comfortable room. Separate en suite toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been better

    Location, staff and restaurant. Breakfast was good value. View from room across the harbour was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice location! Nice people, very good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet comfortable and clean hotel. Very nice staff, pretty rooms with antiques.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for Saint Malo and other facilities in Cancale. Restaurant good and staff very helpful. Great overnight stop for ferry and oysters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were scarce. Breakfast was poor and expensive.

    The room was very dissapointing for the cost of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable restaurant with very good food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seafood platter was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nautical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent family room layout. Great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (5 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair dryer was not working at his best

    Loved the loft room.Loved the breakfast the cakes were so good. clean place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Atmosphere was rather sterile and formal

    Nice setting within the town. Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lokation and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful location and very comfortable stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, close to restaurants and view on the sea The breakfast spread was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best oysters

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extra small and in the eaves. My partner is over 6ft We had no hot water to shower

    Location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator , you will have to carry your luggage three floors if you choose top floor. Plate of seafood was not the best we have had...

    Ok breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude, the fact that they did not provide any Gluten free solution even though asked when reserved

    The location is incomparable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could have been a bit more varied. I would have liked some muesli, and some form of eggs.

    Friendliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needs a new mattress

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked an extra luggage rack. The bed was hard.

    The seaside view, drawer space for clothes, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to improve as far as we are concerned

    absolutley everything superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very cold.

    The ambience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough headroom in our bedroom

    Great location. Good facilities. Excellent food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel with lovely views of the bay. Great staff and very clean. Good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tradition Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room and the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room - 3 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of value for the money Could be better on English. No big deal however

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room (4 persons) with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not as good as it used to be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tradition Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and facilities in room were great, only wished we`d stayed longer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Small but perfectly formed room on the seafront. Good to have a kettle and complimentary water in the minibar .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High rate asked in hotel Online booking half the price

    Super room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. A touch of luxury on a bike tour. Very friendly staff. Luxury bedrooms. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a short break

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No place for bicycles

    Location just along the shore, great restaurant, hotel "with soul" and atmosphere. Traditional hospitality. Comfortable room. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    enjoyed the whole stay with special thanks to the female member of staff with short hair [sorry I didn't get her name] who sorted out our room after I booked the wrong one.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were generally indifferent,didn't tell us about breakfast arrangements. The light and hairdryer didn't work and the toilet was dirty on arrival

    Quiet location at end of the Main Street of restaurants but still walking distance. Room was spacious with a lovely view,very comfortable bed and shower had good water pressure

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was there to help if you asked them but did not seem overly friendly almost like we were bothering them which is not the experience you would generally like to share with guests staying at your hotel.

    Hotel was nicely decorated, room was clean, big bathroom, fridge in the room, and nice big windows.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed here many times. On this visit the staff were the least friendly. The welcome was very cold bordering on disinterest. It used to be the reverse. It has also become furiously overpriced. The only time I tried to eat at its fabled restaurant the staff were not bothered to take an order or make one feel comfortable. Sadly my association with Le Querrien has now ended.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The headboard for the bed was broken and missing. The shower cubicle was mouldy, the ceiling was falling in and the radiator was covered in rust. I left after the first night. The girl on reception refused to credit me for the other night because she said she could not re let the room. I'm not surprised it was dreadful.

    The view from the room was ok but you could not have the windows opens as the valley gutter directly outside it was full of bird excrement and the smell was foul.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We picked the middle of august - terrible for too many people in town - but that's not the hotels fault, they did everything to make our stay a real success

    We only stayed 2 nights however our room was excellent with a view over the bay - great! The hotel has a great sea food restaurant where we thoroughly enjoyed our meals - great. The personnel were efficient & friendly - great We're going back in October out of the tourist season - great, can't wait!!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know that breakfast was in addition to the hotel price. It's 9€ pp which is pretty good, but we weren't up in time for breakfast anyhow. It's served 7-10 am which is a good range; I was sleepy.

    Restaurant is really good and staff were flexible with booking us in last minute. They gave us a table next to the window so we could watch the bay transform by night. The room was comfy and spacious in contrast to many French hotel rooms I've stayed in. Bathroom had toiletries and there were robes!!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not many people can speak English. Car parking is always full. No lift and hard to carry all luggage.

    Breakfast was very simple but very good. It was better than lunch or dinner actually. Suitable to family.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: