Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais d'Orgemont 3 stars

8 Rue De L'hirondelle, 49000 Angers, France

#21 of 27 hotels in Angers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was difficult to find; easy to miss the necessary turn.

    The rooms although very small were clean and adequate for a one night stay. The dinner was very good and breakfast buffet was good. The ability to park right outside the room was useful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little difficult to locate, but once found all is good.

    The welcome from the receptionist was great, he gave us the room directly where we parked our motorcycles, this allowed us to unload them and enter through the outside door to our room. Much appreciated, thank you. The restaurant has a €20 menu for three courses, which was just great. Bed was comfortable and loads of choice for breakfast. The location is really quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main dishes of the set menu, rabbit, did not come up to scratch, too little meat.

    The room, cleanliness closeness to motorway, no noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too expensive

    well sited for purpose of visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Customer Service. Great Breakfast selection. Brilliant Room Size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great deal of difficulty locating the hotel as we had no knowledge of the area & land marks. Were helped eventually by the tourist board

    It was lovely to have a good first class restaurant on site & adequate parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. We couldn't move in the room with 3 people and bags. Absolute disgrace.

    Nothing, and we left earlier than planned. As no accommodation could be found in the area we headed toward Tours and delighted to stay at chateau Coteau.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were really comfortable. Rooms had external door into the garden, great for dogs if you are on ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly and agreed to let us check out later. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Couple

    Thee location, staff, bed & cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Couple

    It is across the road from the hospital so easy to access. Just what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    I asked for twin beds and received a double.

    Exactly opposite a medical centre that we had to visit. Parking available and free.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: