Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais De Clavières

Les Relais, 15320 Clavières-de-Montagne, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Clavières-de-Montagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were too steep for sleepy kids to navigate safely. And the restaurant seemed very bare, more like a function room than a restaurant.

    Great family room, but stairs in room were way too steep for young kids. Great location in beautiful landscape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a beautiful location with great rooms and comfy beds. Very family friendly with secure parking directly outside the rooms. Would recommend the evening meal, great value and lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bad bits: they don't speak English which was annoying as we announced them we will be late but they did not understand, and the worst part is the SatNav took us on the opposite side of the hotel around 4am, in the woods with no proper access, only an impracticable forest road. After almost an hour of blind guessing and getting directions in French we reached the hotel around 5am. Not a very good experience.

    Nice place to stay, clean, spacious, lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here every year on our way to Spain. This is a great hotel for all and very convenient for large families. We are a family of 6 who can all be accommodated in the same room very comfortably. The view from the dining room is beautiful and I can recommend the evening meal menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    my sat nav getting me to the hotel

    We arrived late. The owner organised food for us even though the kitchens were closed. Truly excellent service. Lovely quiet area with great views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for one night stay (takes far longer than 15 min from motorway!): Google maps shows an off road track to the hotel, where we nearly got stuck with our car (see red cross on photo). When finally arriving (nearly one hour later), hotel staff is well aware of this problem but blames google. A far better solution would be to mention some clear route guidelines in the reservation mail. Although well before closing time, the staff was unfriendly.

    Reasonable accommodation / beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No table(s) in the room. Room for 6 people with only chairs. No possibility to sit outside. Each room would benefit from a terrace. No power socket in the bathroom. For kids, pretty boring.... Compared to Ibis budget, it should have been cheaper.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spacious Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the forest 2 km from the next village. Very quiet and pleasant stay on the way to the south. Friendly and dedicated staff provided a dinner even though we were the only guests that evening.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spacious Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly helpful staff, couldn't help us all enough 100% happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming ,it was clean tidy and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-People Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too simple but value for money

    Clean simple nice owners family rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great value for money. Stunning view. Fabulous host. Good wine and good value fixed price menu. Second visit for us, we will be back next year en-route to Spain.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nice little hotel off the beaten track and incredibly peaceful. Olivier the manager was very helpful with all of our requirements and we were a large group. Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed at this hotel 3 times on our way through France into Spain. The location is beautiful and the rooms are excellent. We have 4 children (youngest is 5 and oldest is 15) and they all love it. We had dinner and breakfast and the food was fantastic. We will be booking for next year as soon as we get home!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well worth diverting off the motorway. Friendly welcome, amazing views, excellent food for adults and children which was amazing value for money. Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - it was all great!

    We loved the ancient building!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Host was perfect , extremely welcoming ,beds were extremely comfortable as it was just for an overnight stop if I was staying longer I would have .

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very beautiful and pleasant hotel. Excellent service, will most definitely be going back.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: