Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais De Launay 2 stars

18 Route De L'arcouest, 22620 Ploubazlanec, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Ploubazlanec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Delightful location and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not connect to wifi with our iOS devices.

    The location is superb and the room was bright and airy. We ate in the restaurant and the meal was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing significant.

    A cheerful French welcome and good service at meals. We were in the detached block (2 rooms) because we asked for a twin room. This avoided all noise (sorry, forgot the owl) and gave a terrific view of the stars without light pollution. Of course we needed a torch in the evening. Free car park on site was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Terrible room - not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't take the room number 6. Others are maybe great but this one has bathroom on a separate level (didn't read the description). A lot of noise because of other travelers taking showers at 6 or coming back in the hotel at midnight (we hear everything). A bad smell in all the hotel (because there is also a retaurant). Really bad, I don't recommend.

    Great location regarding Ile de Bréhat departure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    We loved the food, especially the fish (for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    We loved the food, especially the fish (for quality/price) and the very quiet and scenic location. Very nice room with a view of both the countryside and the seaside. Bathroom with bathtub. The owners were kind despite being very busy. For lunch you can also visit the GAEC in Porz Even, which is very close, for fresh and unexpensive Oysters

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not so close to the ferry to Ile de Brehat as we had expected, around 20 minutes walking. And pretty far from the village, about 10 minutes driving. So it's a bit isolated.

    Nice room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Rural budget hotel, good for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rural budget hotel, good for overnight stop. Good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean and close to all I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    People coming in the morning to clean the room and trying to get to the room . Even when I was inside

    Clean and close to all I needed

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com advised us the cost of breakfast was 7.50 euros each and we were charged 10 euros each....disappointed.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: