Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence le Relais de Saint Preuil

Lieu-Dit Chez Rivière, 16130 Saint-Preuil, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Preuil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like all but i would have appreciate a bottle of water in the room

    the relais is really cosy and the hospitality superbe food fresh and wine exellent a really nice place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. Our host was magnificent. Such a beautiful location, lovely rooms with lots of small extra details and finally magnificent food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything. The moment you set your eyes on the property, you are transformed into calmness, cerenity and conform. The host is the warmest, the food is magical and one does not want to leave the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room, comfortably furnished. A bit dark, as is typical. Incredibly quiet; very relaxing. The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room De Luxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were very lucky that we stayed at le Relais de Saint Preuil for two nights. It was very quiet, and Christine was so kind, we had a very good time there. We strongly recommend this place without doubt if you would like to see real Cognac area as they are located right in the middle of the Grande Champagne.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious and traditional room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Baldaquin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colour of the grass.......was a little bit much more green!!!!

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly but did not appreciate that we wanted to have a quiet and private breakfast in the morning. The owner was talking our ear off to the point that we were avoiding the breakfast. This was highly awkward as an experience. Also, breakfast too expensive for what it was.

    Nice location and rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a good 20min drive from Congac so you will have to drive into Congac for the well known Congac. There are local producers but I did not attend.

    The location was sensational. If you want to relax and have a romantic night I recommend this stunning place. The pool and views really are amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a bit weak in certain areas

    Christine is very friendly & welcoming & cooks amazing, locally sourced food. The rooms are very clean and the beds really comfy

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly owners who provided a great room with modern facilities in magnificent old setting. The food and drink provided were first class.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming, friendly, informative, clean and very comfortable bed. Evening meal was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly Matron, lovely ambience.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location and a wonderful relais de silence in which to relax

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food, hospitality and position in the vine fields

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: