Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais des 5 Chateaux

Le Bourg, 24220 Vézac, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Vézac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning in first room & its small size.

    We stayed in two rooms: the first "regular" room had a queen bed & bunk bed, but was quite small & not air-conditioned. It was hot, so we had to open the window, which caused quite a bit of street noise to disturb our sleep; even with the window open, it was hard to fall asleep due to the heat and humidity. The next night we moved to a "de luxe" room which was air-conditioned, much larger, and also had 3 beds (two twin, one queen-sized). We found the bathroom floor to be rather dirty, but otherwise the room was comfortable, and the air conditioning allowed us to close the windows (which also faced the busy street) & help us sleep better. The staff were quite flexible, the pool was clean and fun, the view from the restaurant was extraordinary, the breakfasts were yummy (but carb-heavy), and the dinner was gourmet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room 8. When informed the lady at the hotel, she feigned ignorance! She said she tested it in room 9, and it worked! But why not test in the room itself!!! The bathroom stank to high heavens (it smelled like it overflowed and the whole bathroom stank of fecal matter). As we arrived late, we could not ask to change rooms! Almost fainted everytime we needed to use the loo at night. In the morning, we asked to use another bathroom to have a shower. She gave us a key to another room very quickly, which made us wonder whether she knew that that room was not fit for purpose to begin with! The breakfast was okay, but despite our grievances, we expected at least that she would not charge us for it. But we still paid full price for a room which is way not fit for purpose. The location is great, but shame that the place is not run properly! We were utterly disappointed that we paid €72 for a room which did not fit its description. And sadly the lady seemed very nonchalant about our grievances.

    Nothing good to say about this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beynac Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1St day my wife and myself had a veal kidney evening meal, which was very nice.On the second day I ordered steak for my evening meal, whoever the butcher is..my advise is find a new butcher, the steak was tough and had more fat and gristle than meat.my wife ordered salmon, Neither of us have ever seen WHITE salmon, it was definitely not salmon. Cost of the meal €22.50 not value for money.

    If you are allocated room 15 please take a torch this room is a lovely room &very spacious but at night is so dark along a corridor to the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room. Was slightly upset as one of the staff made a big deal that there was cold water in the kitchen for guests ( we were keeping an ice bag in room with bottled water). We asked how much and she said no charge but on check out we were charged €8 for a litre of water. Suddenly no English spoken 🤔

    Great spot. Although on a main road wasn't noisy even with windows open. Pool excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looked a little uncared for and in need of tlc. Our room was on the front, it was very hot and had to have window open and suffered from road noise.

    The pool was a good bonus as was the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was advertised at 8 euros but was 8.50 euros. this needs updating. it wasnt worth 8.50 euros.

    the restaurant exceeded expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ptit dj lit terrasse piscine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second floor room was small, hot, and window opened toward road so traffic noise when opened.

    Wonderful dinner but quite expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool, food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.

    Swimming pool only becaus it was 36c.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic cover on mattresses under the sheets. Overpriced dinner compared to everywhere else we've eaten, and the breakfast certainly wasn't worth the price. Road noise.

    Actually not much. Not that it was bad, but it wasn't that goo either.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool clean, plenty parking ,excellent food

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    piscine

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: