Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais Des Dalles

Elisabeth D Autriche, 76540 Sassetot-le-Mauconduit, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Sassetot-le-Mauconduit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traditional ingredients, service and time consuming cooking are most welcome, but the meat and 3 veg style needs imaginative improvement! Desserts were delicious. We really enjoyed the retro ambience, and although dinner was relatively expensive it provided better value and choice subsequently, than the appalling majority of restaurants around the harbour of Honfleur.

    It was such a relief to be back in rural France away from the tourist rip-off culture on the coast, yet only 10mins from the nearest beach walk! Madame was charming, hard working and accommodating in all ways even though my French is very limited. The rooms were VERY traditional, but with a small but well provided bath/shower room. Dinner was not exciting, but breakfast as FAB as one would expect in rural Normandy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive, very pretentious, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive, very pretentious, .Too much work for one person to serve all the customers with their evening meal, so service was very slow and the meal took a long time to complete. The food was fine, but not always suitable for me, despite them being aware of my allergies .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent dog-friedly hotel with lovely food and really large comfy bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very nice.

    Really large comfy bed - lovely big shower-room. Patio doors from room onto lovely garden - so ideal for anyone travelling with their dog as we were, all rooms were on ground floor with patio doors out to garden. Food in restaurant was exceptional - they have a very good chef and lovely setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Can't give a decent review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had to travel through flooded roads to get there and paddle our way to our room so didn't get to appreciate the place as we spent most of the night drying out!

    Good sized room with seating area and large bathroom with heated towel rail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.0
    Very nice place for a break.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were with our family 3 grandchildren my daughter and husband. Our stay was very relaxing after a long journey. The owners very helpful. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the lovely garden in the afternoon and a very good meal and more wine in the restaurant in the evening. My 5 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed the jaccuzzi bath in their bedroom. The setting is very nice, overlooking the green and Chataeux Sissi. All the bedrooms were comfortable and clean, and good sized rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden furniture needed some cushions!

    Large comfortable room with a big bathroom too. Food was delicious and very efficient service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    fantastic weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    quiet location excellent restaurant food and service superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Warm welcome, comfortable room and excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, comfortable room and excellent dinner. Good choice for breakfast. Close to two beaches but you do have to drive to them.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Ambience of restaurant very poor;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience of restaurant very poor; all alone in a small town with nothing to do and little to eat. Misleading to claim it as close to Etretat.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Lovely village,peasant dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room location +few facilities in village i.e. no brasserie

    Lovely village,peasant dinner

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    position, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bar

    position, staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: