Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Le Relais Des Trois Mas

Route De Port Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France

#4 of 31 hotels in Collioure

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Best place in a great town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots and lots of stairs

    Beautiful property overlooking the Mediterranean. Can walk to village on scenic path by the water. Easy parking. Clever decor--each room with touches reflecting a different painter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Collioure is enchanting and the Trois Mas is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was mildly disappointed by the dinner in the restaurant which has a Michelin star. A lamb dish was slightly under-cooked and the menu was to my mind a little strange - perhaps my idea of imaginative cuisine is not shared by others. Super attentive service and great location. Perhaps memories from the earlier visit and the Michelin rating raised expectations too high.

    Superb location overlooking the harbour and across to the chateau. We visited 20 years ago and the town is just as great as then. The hotel is a real pleasure to stay at. Breakfast indoors or on the terrace looking out on the water is a treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a few home comforts missing i.e. Soft lighting - lamps, as fluorescent ceiling lights cold and stark.

    The location is superb with view of sea through palm trees from penthouse apartment. Great wifi strength.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More choice in the menu. The parking is inconvenient, a little away from the Hotel and with limited space. If the car is parked under a tree in which there are many birds one may have an ugly surprise in the morning!

    A very comfortable Hotel with friendly, helpful and very professional staff. The location close to Collioure with a fantastic view over the bay to the old city is fabulous. The Hotel has an excellent Michelin 1-Star Restaurant serving very high-class creative food. The menu however is a bit too limited. We have stayed in this Hotel many times and will certainly return since apart from the Hotel being first-class Collioure is worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning location and setting, if you can afford a night here it's a must do!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private beach is pebbles and access to the water tricky, but hey!!

    Picture postcard perfect setting, very romantic. Michelin star restaurant on site, a special location for a special occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite a walk with lots of staircases, which might be an issue for older (ie older than 66!) people or those with limited mobility . The rooms are not luxe in appearance, but are comfortable and the view makes up for it.

    The views from our room were like a movie set. The restaurant shares the same view, directly above a pretty cobble beach with crystal clear water. We had a really first-class meal at the Michelin star restaurant. The hotel has parking, a huge bonus in Collioure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    BEST views, lovely property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A stunningly beautiful property with gorgeous views and comfortable accommodations. Air conditioning was great on the hot afternoons. Welcoming, helpful staff. We will definitely return to Trois Mas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel but not stunning quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a deluxe double room and I wouldn't have described it as deluxe. It was perfectly adequate and comfortable but no more than that. For UK visitors I would compare it to a room you would expect in a Premier Inn.

    The location and private parking. It was near enough to the main part of Collioure to walk but far enough to be away from the crowds and to be very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Stunning place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning place to stay. Staff excellent. Breakfast, which I thought was included in the price, needs work. Lacking and always out of most Things. I would recommend wasting elsewhere for the price, however you can't beat the morning deck and the view. Amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.8
    All-in-all, a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly snooty, indifferent and inattentive staff. We got the impression that a more expensive hire-car or designer luggage might have produced a more enthusiastic welcome, or replenishment of the othrwise excellent breakfast bar, which ran out of the best goodies quite early on in the sittings

    Beautiful location and room in unusual set of mostly old buildings with gorgeous view over Collioure. Breakfast menu was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel- poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not organised, 1 waiter was running around trying to attend to all tables.. very basic choice . Not worth €20

    Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable and hopefully will get the opportunity to go back ... highly recommend this hotel. Fabulous restaurant for dinner food was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    Special hotel for a celebration!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the mini-fridge had not been re-stocked since the previous guests and some of the guests personal food was still in the fridge. Also the coffee provided was instant and one of the creamers was so old it was solid. Small details but a shame they didn't pay better attention.

    Special hotel! My husband and I were on a return trip to Collioure and stayed at the Le Relais Des Trois Mas. The room was fantastic with a modern, artsy flair overlooking the beautiful bay and old town. We slept like babies in the very comfortable bed and with the shutters closed it was like a cave! The staff could not be more helpful. The do offer free parking but they also just valet your car which was perfect. We had lunch at the fabulous hotel restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing afternoon taking in the sun and the view. We did not indulge in breakfast but I am sure it also would have been grand. It is an expensive hotel but not outrageous and you get what you pay for. For a special occasion it is well worth it. The facilities are well maintained, the pool, beach and hot tub are all great. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    What a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I would however suggest that maybe rooms had some personal touches in, some antiques or personal bits of furniture as the rooms (although lovely and comfortable) felt a bit uncharacterful. It was clear that s lot of money had been spent on them though. Site keeps rotating photos so sorry for the squiffy ones!

    Great find and by chance as the property we had booked let us down last minute. It was our 29th wedding anniversary so we were given an upgrade. Staff all lovely. Amazing views. Food fantastic! I'm gluten free and the chef prepared everything fresh for me even altered the desert and made me my own bread!! So nice to be able to have a whole meal and the treats!! Fantastic chef too, everything was cooked to perfection and burst with flavour. Great whirlpool bath, lights and everything. Really comfy bed 😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.2
    Incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, just a short walk to the main town and the view from our room was incredible. The staff was very helpful in providing info and help with parking the car which could be very tricky!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Stunning views, lovely food, helpful, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only very minor criticism I have is that the lighting over the bathroom mirror wasn't brilliant.

    The view from the room was lovely looking across the sea to Collioure. Meals were taken on the terrace as the weather was so warm. There was a good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. The dinner menu was good as was the wine list. There are terraces where you can sit and read or enjoy a drink and there is a small beach reached by steps from the hotel. The staff were always extremely helpful and even parked the car for us and delivered it to the door when we left. Parking is opposite the hotel in a secure compound and there isn't a huge amount of space but we never had a problem. Really, it doesn't get much better than this!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    5.4
    Restaurant completely overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restarurant: The staff overexcited from its own kitchen. Th kitchen artificially, no base at all. The good times are gone, the Guide-Michelin-Star will disappear.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, view , staff and room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave

    Perfect location, view , staff and room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    A warm welcome at a very special place, with great dining, wines and that view... The view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome we received was excellent. The service throughout our stay was also excellent. And the restaurant; food and service, exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and views are amazing Went for my partners birthday and they went above and beyond to make our stay extra special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Great stop after touring france
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view. Very friendly staff. EXCEllent restaurant on site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous property in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous property in a fabulous location. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, morning and evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views, morning and evening

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely fabulous. We had one of the best meals of our lives in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel is terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is lovely but a bit pricey.

    The location of the hotel is terrific. We enjoyed the view across the bay and spent quite some time just watching the changing vista as boats came and went and kayakers raced each other from one side of the bay to the other. The reception staff were excellent - welcoming, thoughtful and informative. The restaurant staff were equally professional and pleasant and went to great lengths to ensure my dietary needs were met. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was of high quality - something we always appreciate. The room was pleasantly appointed without lots of fussy extras - it had an authentic southern French decor which was exactly what we hoped for. We were impressed. We will certainly return to Le Relais Des Trois Mas and recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    6.3
    The seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not know about the steps and therefore my wife who walks with a walker was imprisoned in our room - it was an expensive experience with limited enjoyment

    The seaside location

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    8.8
    All rooms have a gorgeous view of the sea and the old fort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is absolutely NOT suitable for people with mobility problems. Lots of stairs, no lift/elevator. Breakfast was overpriced. Easy to drive by when you are coming from the south. Bedding a bit too hot for the season.

    All rooms have a gorgeous view of the sea and the old fort and city across the bay. Easy walking distance to the village center along the boardwalk. Room was tight but had all the amenities one needs. Very helpful front desk and restaurant staff. Excellent restaurant but pricy.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking the bay with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Functional, cutely decorated rooms are relatively small. Collioure is a bit isolated and it takes some time to get there.

    Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking the bay with a view of Collioure in the distance. The town itself is a short walk and is charming. The restaurant is superb!!! There is a small jacuzzi and outdoor pool, both overlooking the bay. The Pyrenees moutains in the distance provide a spectacular view.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    9.6
    The view across the bay to the city center of Collioure is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It's not that I didn't like the stairs, it's just you must be aware that you may have to take quite a number of stairs from reception to your room. There is no elevator.

    The view across the bay to the city center of Collioure is nothing short of spectacular, particularly at sunrise. The other special element to the hotel is that it is the home to a Michelin one star restaurant. Not surprisingly a little pricey but excellent.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Windows on parts of the jacuzzi could have been cleaner to compliment the view

    Excellent service. Tasty breakfast with loads of pastry. Amazing view from the jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    8.8
    Our previous familiarity with what we knew would be top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wind. But we knew what to expect. Very minor - the coffee was never really hot at breakfast.

    Our previous familiarity with what we knew would be top class

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the best view of Collioure from our window in the Signac room. La Balette is an excellent restaurant. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant are exceptional; they have that rapport with the guests that made us feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about Le Relais was faultless!

    Absolutely everything about Collioure and Le Relais was superb. The welcome we received was lovely, the setting of the hotel superb, the comfort and beautiful outlook from our room was stunning! We absolutely loved our stay and wish we could have stayed longer! This is a glorious hotel and we will be back!

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    5.4
    The location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very basic (being refurbished over the winter and needs it). The restaurant menu was obscure, apart from 2 fishes the choice was Hare or Pigeon. Nothing available during the day. The menu is always the same.

    The location is superb. The service in the restaurant was superb. The staff made parking very easy. Breakfast was very good with good service

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.9
    location is unbeateble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are ok but nothing fancy. View is great but wider Windows would be better. A bit pricy. €200 for a room with just a relatively small room

    location is unbeateble. Staff is friendly and very attentive. "Private" beach just under the Hotel

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, lovely pool, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one surface to put a suitcase on, in a double room, that is inadequate. Our room did not quite live up to the expectations of a Deluxe -room. It was fine, but not at all luxurious, therefore not good value for money.

    Friendly staff, lovely pool, fantastic location

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    10
    We loved the location and the friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have a problem at the hotel at all. The stairs could be a problem to some people

    We loved the location and the friendly staff . The restaurant faces out to sea and the town of Collioure. The hotel has a car park which is a bonus in this town as a lot of hotels do not ,also once you have checked in the staff park your car for you.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    7.5
    The location afforded a magnificent view of the Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were awakened early our first morning by the intense smell of smoke from trash being burned on the beach by city workers. It permeated our room and clothing and the burning went on for hours leaving the room unusable. The jacuzzi was seriously over-chlorinated making it impossible to use. The wi-fi did not work at all. Staff was aware of the problem but did not give us a "heads-up."

    The location afforded a magnificent view of the Castle. Staff was courteous and hardworking (...one person did the work of receptionist, valet parker and bellhop!. Perhaps a little too much for only one person..) Nice setting. Sebastien was gracious about accommodating us for what were apparently unique inconveniences we dealt with during our stay.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    9.6
    Without question, its location and outlook, which is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi in our room was rather slow - apparently an unfortunate side-effect of its great location. You need a car, but - no fault of the hotel - parking except at the hotel s a nightmare.

    Without question, its location and outlook, which is really excellent, overlooking Collioure's harbour and chateau. It was also a pleasure to e able to walk to Centre Ville, and avoid all of the car-parking hassles.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    8.8
    The view was amazing and the room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not very friendly

    The view was amazing and the room very comfortable

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    7.9
    Location, view,comfortable room, good staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You cannot eat there it is incredibly expensive, too many stairs

    Location, view,comfortable room, good staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2015

    9.2
    The view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the room.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.5
    The view and the location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and the location was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    10
    Beautiful view of the castle? Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Beautiful view of the castle? Great staff.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No normal tea or milk in room

    Location Nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent food and good service friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food and good service friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2015

    10
    We liked the people, the food, the room etc etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    We liked the people, the food, the room etc etc

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    10
    Excellent accueil et personnel attentif
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent accueil et personnel attentif La vue depuis notre chambre Le déjeuner et le petit déjeuner pris au restaurant

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: