Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Relais Du Canalou 2 stars

76 Avenue Du Général De Gaulle, 71160 Digoin, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Digoin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms - clean and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent!! We are both lunch and dinner there. Amazing value for money. Le patron is very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend if you happen to be in Digoin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admin did not have a record of my booking.com booking when I arrived. Luckily they had availability so not a problem on this occasion. I don't know how this happened as I had received confirmation.

    The food in the restaurant was very pleasant and the plait de jour, very good value. The beds were very comfortable and even though could do with modernising, were very clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad comes to mind.

    Everything was good. The staff was very helpful, spoke English and was able to provide very good and filling vegan dish at the dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning unit in the room a little noisy but worked well.

    They were able to secure my bicycle overnight in a locked utility room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the edge of town, small rooms a bit old fashioned.bt fair for the price.

    Excellent value for money restaurant, good wine list, friendly staff secure parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decent room, though a boring view of the street and train station. excellent dinner at the restaurant, though breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was excellent!! Staff were fantastic, location great, interesting village with canal boats. We enjoyed our stop over here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spider web outside the window + no shutter ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay with a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during breakfast from men doing renovation. Very small room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke little English

    Well kept interior and happy staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked road so a bit of traffic noise

    Good value hotel ideal for stopover

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was down the night we were there - not very important but annoying as we arrived late and the restaurant staff we not helpful with it.

    Good pleasant hotel. Nice room, great for a stopover or short stay. Nice swimming pool. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great value for money, very clean rooms and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to say.

    The easy access to the parking place, pleasant staff, wifi, pets friendly, air conditioning.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Le Relais Du Canalou traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: