Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Clermont Kennedy Clermont-Ferrand 3 stars

Boulevard Edgar Quinet, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#20 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but little things niggled. Paper cups not crockery which makes having more than one cuppa difficult. The lights over the bed were very bright and the reading lights very dim. The room info suggested free tea and coffee in reception but this is not the case. Location was good with the tram stop about a 5 minute walk away into the city centre. The steak restaurant next door was OK. Nowhere else within walking distance. Breakfast was varied but pricey at 12 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really very good. Close to the highway (3minutes away) but in a quit area. Good bed and the personnel was super friendly. We also came with our dog and he was also very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fairly cramped and very tired looking. Communal areas have had a face lift but room slightly out of date. Poor windows. Overpriced for what it was.

    Split between sleeping areas in family room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent. Location good off the motorway but not much around. Restaurant next door good but pricey. No other choice nearby if you don't want to drive again! Howevee, we as a family of four would definitely use it again en route to our destination.

    Comfortable rooms. Beds excellent. Swimming pool small but very clean, great for cooling off. Excellent breakfast, very varied selection. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's an hotel chain => no charm

    Location good for an overnight stop very close from the highway Clean soundproofed rooms Swimming pool (motel style, no garden)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff especially reception were extremely helpful and friendly. We were able to check in early and gave us rooms on the groundfloor as we had pets. The rooms spotlessly clean and beds super comfortable. I was placed in a room via main road but with shutters down I wasnt disturbed by the road noise. Air con great and pool good bonus on a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but good for us as we just wanted to sleep and shower. Personally I didn't like the decor in the hallways, bright pink doors

    Easy to find location, minutes from the motorway. The bed was super comfy, with lovely fresh, high quality linen. Bathroom large. We had a quiet sleep, just a little road noise, but no noise from other guests. 10% off the restaurant next door was a nice touch. The meal there was good and very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was unfortunately above the kitchen, so we were woken up at 7am by a squeaky door opening and closing continuously. We had chosen the hotel because of the comments about being quiet, so were really not very happy....

    The room was a little pokey Under the roof, but the bed quite comfortable, and the hotel easy to find from the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little restrictive in certain parts of the hotel

    Staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble! Food in the attached steak house was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for an overnight stop over en-route to/from Spain minutes from the motorway easy to find, friendly welcome even late in the evening. good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area, lounge and corridors are very modern and beautifully decorated it would be nice in the near future to see this carried on to the bedrooms. Although nothing to complain about the bedrooms are clean and comfortable just not to the high standards of decor of the communal areas (although these maybe just "pet rooms") on my most recent visit I did mention my room wasn't as nice or spacious as the room before and the receptionist quickly obliged and found my last room and swapped it over for me without any qualms or hesitation.

    We have stayed here a few times with our family including a child and 2 small dogs. It's the best nights sleep we get on our 4 day road trip to Spain. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The nearby restaurant (literally next door) is very good. Breakfast at the hotel is also great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the downside I had booked a twin room as was travelling with my teenage son. Unfortunately the hotel only had a double room and despite acknowledging that the reservation was for a twin they couldn't move us because they were full. The room also smelt a little of cigarette smoke, which wasn't great. On the plus side we did get breakfast free the next morning to compensate. Would strongly recommend checking before arrival that you have the expected room....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults found

    Spotlessly clean, helpful staff, pleasant pool, absolutely no faults found and we'll be using this as our stop over for years to come.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms overlooking main road can be noisy. Ask for room overlooking the very small pool.

    Stayed in Clermont as hotels in St Etienne had all tripled in price for Euro 2016. Excellent location to motorway for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I was in a dormer room . With only one eye I banged my head on 3 occasions.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the matrass was too hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking as a little difficult but there was a car park attendant who helped us

    Beautiful view, spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here while driving through France. Good rooms, polite staff and a decent steak restaurant next door that serves till late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel staff were great, room was excellent and very easy to find with a great steakhouse next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value, comfortable stop off with good steak restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine for our needs - a one-night stop whilst driving through France. Restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - friendly staff , comfortable beds and kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, modern feel, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and great value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior & bedrooms of hotel lovely and a cracking steak restaurant next door. Great place for a stop off as we were heading south

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room had no bracket for the wall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was strong smell in the room when we arrived.

    Great place to stay if you are traveling by car. Rooms are quite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three - our teenager got a little separate adjoining room, with a sofa bed...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Close to autoroute, comfortable bed after long drive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tube

    Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only for one night. Everything was great.

    I liked the commodity of the familial room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean comfortable and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we needed . Pool was an added bonus for my son.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and a great place for a stop over

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking say me 85€ and i pay 115€ in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cauchemar de garage souterrain ! But excellent central location near to centre and new tramline.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big shower and plenty for breakfast with the bonus of a swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to very busy road, small room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor

    Old hotel that has been refurbished great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt slightly of stale smoke, however, once window open for few hours, smell disappeared

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location when driving as it is near to the motorway. Also 20 minutes into the town for a good look around after a day in the car. Would recommend this hotel for a well earned break.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location of the hotel with regard to the motorway. The checking in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we had to leave quite early but judging by the description left in the room I'm sure we would have enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience but receptionist very cool

    Location on the outskirts of town. Neighbouring hotel and discount available to residents. Quiet despite being on a busy road

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately our air conditioning units in both rooms of the family suite didn't work so we were provided with fans ... Leaving the rooms at 28 degrees Celsius. Customer service dealt with complaint and we were compensated for this issue.

    Decent sized rooms. Good customer service ... Would stay here again as a stop-over.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La receptionist del checkout parlava solo francese Receptionist of checkout spoke only in French

    La vicinanza all'autostrada, ottima come tappa. Position near the highway.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff in the morning wasn't very helpful. I ended up having breakfast elsewhere as they wouldn't serve me the Express Breakfast at 9.50am; it's only available from 10.00am (ir before 6.30am). As I'm not a big eater in the morning I didn't want to soend 12 Euro for the breakfast buffet.

    Clean spacious rooms with free Wifi. The location is convenient whilst travelling.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast, told it would be 5 euros then got charged 12 euros!

    Pool was great after a long hot journey. Local a joining eatery was good and not too badly priced. Friendly 24hr reception spoke good English.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on main road, traffic noise most of first night, 2nd night I used my Ear Plugs!

    Hotel very convenient from motorway and within easy reach of City and the surrounding Volcanos. This was my second stay here, originally booked one night, but stayed for three

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Blockage in bathroom basin.

    Pool was great. Room cooled for our arrival. Breakfast was great with lots of selection. Had a safe. Had a resonably priced restaurant attached and had a nice dinner. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place had a 'run down' feel to it externally. Busy road and, apart from the La Boucherie restaurant next door, no choice of eating places within walking distance.

    The room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait to check in for around 5 minutes as receptionist was busy in another part of the hotel but was very pleasant when she turned up. When checking out in the morning her replacement only spoke French

    Convenient for motorway travelling homewards from southern France. Pool available .

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the very small room made for 2, where a third bed was installed and that we had to share at 3, and paying 33% of the price more!

    the connection to canal + for free in the room!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great situation for the rugby and don't think that the restaurant next door is just a burger bar. The regional dishes and wine list were brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being on the ground floor

    Breakfast and happy staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More Mike for coffee and tea

    Comfortable and clean also very quite considering the location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are ok but there were some hygiene issues in the bathroom.

    helpful staff and good location if you are willing to attend a football match

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could take our two dogs for a small charge and there was free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise of the lift mechanism which could be heard in the rooms

    Restaurant is excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small

    Very comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location for an overnight stop; close to autoroute. Independent restaurant right next door very good and not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilets unclean.

    Simple easy. Good enough for a night

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool, breakfast, roomy shower, convenient restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really friendly staff, helpful and the hotel was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi didn't work

    Rooms with tea making facilities and great shower

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were overlooking the road which was quite noisey

    Good location nice to have an outside pool nice restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything couldn't have asked for more

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff made us feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridors were dark and depressing, the rooms even more so. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning.

    Closeness to route to our destination

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit smelly in the room

    Very good Clean Nice polite staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the food was great assistance and help given by members of the hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool facing rooms are very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was rather run down,bathroom not very well equipped

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise from room

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: