Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Relais Saint Jean Troyes 4 stars

51 rue Paillot de Montabert (entrée piéton) - 49 rue du Général de Gaulle (entrée parking), 10000 Troyes, France

#3 of 14 hotels in Troyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1484 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about this place. Simply magical area. You drive into the car park from the modern side of town , check in go to your room then go for a walk. Then you get transported into a different world.

    Breakfast was brilliant. Staff were fluent in English and very helpful. We were in a loft room with views overlooking the rooftops and it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Luxury in the middle of a busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Apart from the excellent location and underground parking the whole place oused luxury. The deco is outstanding as are the rooms.Bathrooms outstanding as were the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location would have got top marks but France played...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location would have got top marks but France played Argentina that night and with all the bars showing the match around the hotel they obviously partied all night. However double glazing worked pretty well. Beds excellent, as was the availability of parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Charming hotel in Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Relais St Jean, which says it all, really. Great little hotel in the middle of old Troyes, lovely staff, secure parking. We had the standard room, small but well appointed and peaceful, crisp white bedlinen, large comfortable bed, new bathroom. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful jewel of a hotel in a fascinating mediaeval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Troyes is a lovely mediaeval town with wooden buildings and the Relais St Jean is in the heart of it. The hotel has been lovingly renovated with lots of smart modern detail without losing the feel of the wooden structure. Staff are excellent and friendly. Would happily have stayed for longer but it was a night stop for a longer trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a little bit of updating, didn’t like the butterfly stickers on the walls. Apart from that it was great.

    Fantastic location, room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location but needs work to bring it back up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs money spending on it . It needs new fittings and carpets, our room had a very badly marked carpet . I would expect a better maintained bathroom for the money charged . We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and this is the first time we have been disappointed.

    Fantastic location , friendly, efficient staff, great parking with a reasonable price . Nice bar area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location with secure parking. Shame about breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Croissants small and tasteless. Baguette was white and ordinary. (Clearly not from the boulangerie!).

    Bed was extremely comfortable and I was grateful for the air conditioning. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Superb location - could be stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from perfect. Even allowing for the age of the building, the quality of finish could/should be better for a four star hotel and at this price. However, the failings are not grave - just a little disappointing and the staff and location compensate.

    We would go again for the great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here on a trip back from Monaco, this was the last stop before heading to Calais and home. The hotel had parking which was key as we had two cars. The parking was easy to find and the hotel charming. The staff were very helpful, telling where to find bars, restaurants etc. Would definitely go back to this hotel to explore Troyes as a lovely town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one minor complaint with this property is the matress protetor they use doesn't breathe making the bed hot and uncomfortable. I understand these protectors provide higher levels of protection they just aren't comfortable to sleep on.

    This is a great little hotel right in the centre of the old town. The check in and check out processes were easy and friendly. The room had everything we would want. The highpoint however is it's location. It is an easy walk from the rail station and right in the heart of the old town. I recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent position for restaurants and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, next to the noisy lift and the air conditioning didn’t work properly so it was extremely hot all night. Overlooked roof next door so no view. Ok for an overnight stopover.

    Excellent position for restaurants and town. Handy having their own underground parking. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A lovely and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it.. room service times are limited because they use a near by resturant.. but quality is very good.

    excelent staff and property.. the location may be the best in town.. it's a very old building with a modern interior finish.. once again.. the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions and Sat Nav details to car car park entrance would have been extremely helpful. This Hotel is located up a small traffic free street making it impossible to drive to, there is direct access into the hotel from the car park so had this been stated on the booking details with directions it would have made our arrival much easier.

    Extremely Clean Hotel Excellent Location would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Discover Troyes from St John's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited space in the bathroom to hang up the towels so they had to be changed daily.

    The hotel is right in the old town, an historic half-timbered building with great restaurants, bars and cafes close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is fantastic in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the breakfast is over the top. € 15,90 for a 'continental' breakfast is rather ridiculous.

    The location is fantastic in the middle of the old town. The hotel has a (paid) car park. A usefull combination...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.5
    We were only looking for a stopover here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate out for dinner and breakfast because the hotel didn't look conducive to an enjoyable meal.

    We were only looking for a stopover here. The hotel fulfilled that purpose, it was central and had parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent not-too-expensive hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secure parking was a real asset for people returning from holiday who don't want to take everything out of the car. The breakfast was excellent, and better value than one often finds in France. The breakfast waitress was a gem! Advice on local eating places was very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located, ideal for local bars, restaurants and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just attention to detail with regards to what is available in the room as stated in the guest information folder.

    Great central location, with secure underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, next to some of the better restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a first tim e visitor to Troyes, the walk from Train station , following the instruction by google was convoluted. Hotel can help by including the direction to take on their website.

    Excellent location, next to some of the better restaurants in Troyes. Very helpful staff, room is functional and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for touring Troyes. We did not eat breakfast. Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was excellent but it could use a glass door so that the water would not get all over the floor.

    Excellent location! Right in the middle of the exceptional medieval downtown of Troyes. Wonderful small hotel with very friendly staff. I’d come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was far too expensive (plenty of great little cafes nearby where you can get a cofee and croissant for a fraction of the cost )

    Great location in center of the old town with underground parking Helpful and friendly staff Clean, warm (in winter) and nice decor Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location with easy parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, underground parking, free pets, good breakfast, lovely friendly staff & comfortable beds. Room was small but perfectly equipped & nice to be in an old hotel where rooms are all different.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable hotel, ideal for city-break or stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant negative points. Le Valentino restaurant is nextdoor but was full -you will need to book in advance.

    Comfortable and well located in central Troyes. Good restaurants and beautiful old town within easy walking distance. Breakfast (€15p) was usual buffet items and probably over-priced but staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely building very central and good facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think parking should have been included in too price and was expensive at 15 euros. Breakfast very expensive

    Lovely building very central and good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the middle of Troyes with good parking and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was that the hot water took ages to come through.

    Very good central location with good parking. A very good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A great find in the centre of a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Arrived late on Sunday evening and the receptionist immediately recommended a lovely restaurant just around the corner that was still open!! All staff were cheerful and helpful, the room was very comfortable. The hotel was in an excellent location right in the centre of town & with secure parking (<2m high)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    a fabulous hotel to explore the historic centre of Trois
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A weather was in the wet side ;-)

    Very friendly and attentive service, suberb location when you just walk out at the heart of the ancient quarter of historic Trois . And the room was fabulous with skylights windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Utterly wonderful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was just perfect from the moment we arrived. The staff were super friendly, the rooms was perfect, the breakfast well exceeded my expectations and my dog was welcomed with open arms. I will definitely be returning when I am next in the area and have already recommended it to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    A charming, comfortable and friendly location in the old Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was fine but the towels could have been softer or of nicer quality.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room combined both charm and modernity. I will definitely return there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    in desperate need of decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are really dreadfully decorated with no taste whatsoever. They belong to the 1980s even though one of the rooms we had was renovated it was still very ugly. The receptionist at checkout in the morning was rude and miserable. the

    The female check in staff were friendly and helpful. great location in town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would definitely stay there again if we pass through the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little grubby in the bathroom, mainly around the bath. Shower temperature varied between very hot and cold whilst my wife was using it.

    Very welcoming, very clean, comfortable room and bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and great location. Very comfortable room and tasteful decir throughout. Breakfast well presented, great choice and plentiful. We're planning a return visit with more time to explore the town and will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choose the junior suite. Was in the attic. Very poor quality and finish, ridiculous bathroom difficult to stand upright and we’re only 5’8” tall - low beams, uneven flooring and this was one of the best rooms!

    The location was perfect and good parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Location and for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting a good breakfast, read other reviews but did not realise you had to ask for cooked food as we were not offered it?

    We were given an upgrade on our room, it was very nice, but I did wonder what the room we booked would have been like as the room we stayed in was very nice but small. Nice bar area. A good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed. Eccentric bedroom arrangement arising from adaptation of an old building. Toilet was at the entrance but everything else was up a flight of steps - awkward for midnight visits!

    Great location, excellent parking arrangements, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    We had a really enjoyable stay and had a lovely evening at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a really enjoyable stay and had a lovely evening at the bar having a chat to the owner and partaking in a “few” rums and gins!!! Really comfy bed and pillows and brilliant parking facilities which was very secure. Excellent stay and will be back in the summer 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager and staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel is nestled in a wonderful part of the old town. Rooms very comfortable, nice atmosphere. Convenient parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Our annual treat to break up a long journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to find a negative have stayed here for years on route to Switzerland and feel like we’re visiting friends Irish Martin and his lovely French wife keep a very tight and immaculate hotel

    superb sleep roomy room immaculate friendly, hospitable, welcoming home from home great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, perfect stay ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

    Brilliant small Hotel ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    The situation is excellent, the parking availability and its...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom size and the price for breakfast, in my opinion is quite expensive however it is a complete and really good breakfast.

    The situation is excellent, the parking availability and its direct connection with the reception is simply perfect, friendly stuff and pets are free allowed. The price for parking is 10 eur per day, it is not so much expensive taking into account the situation of the hotel in the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right in the heart of Old Town which means there is some noise at night time coming from the nearby nightlife.

    Bed was super compfortable! We stayed in their room in the roof - 4th floor. Very rustic feel to it. Large bathroom area with bath and seperate shower. Seperate WC. High speed internet and free private underground parking. You cannot get a better location hotel for the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for a short stay in an historic city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped room with poor shower access . Pricing on the high side for this accommodation. Breakfast should be included.

    Excellent location; pleasant and helpful staff; picturesque surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    It's an average older hotel, which will need updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to bars/ and a disco, thus the noice levels only stop around 4am/5am.... The beds uncomfortable. The lady at the reception keeps on asking 'when will you be back' every time when you exit the hotel. It felt like boarding house! No iron .... I was offered a boiled egg at breakfast and I'm still waiting for it.... All and all: not a business hotel at all.

    It's an average older hotel, which will need updating. It's in a sweet little street. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for one-night stop-over in Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I knew what I was booking. This isn't a hotel for plush decor or oodles of charm - its functional and perfectly pleasant.

    I chose this hotel because of its central location and parking facilities both of which were excellent. We opted for a "luxe" room which really was very spacious and was also quiet. I'd say the main advantage of this hotel is its location which is hard to beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved the central location, and the staff were superb.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room a little on the small size, especially for 2 people travelling with a dog. Old building, so plenty of stairs, although there IS also a lift.

    Brilliant central location in beautiful old centre of Troyes. Restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. Staff were incredibly friendly and did everything they could to help you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Fantastic location. Lovely room with everything you could need, and more. Great breakfast and wonderful and helpful staff. Car parking is great, providing you go straight to the car park, and enter the hotel via the underground passageway from the car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Iit suited us for the short time we were there
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of room next to lift kept us awake till late. Room and bathroom good but toilet very poor. Basic and seemed old.needed to be brought up to the standard of the bathroom.

    Position of hotel. Easy and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far too hot and small so didn’t get much sleep. Only stayed 1 night enroute to the Tunnel so didn’t matter too much.

    Central location and secure parking underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended either as a destination for a few nights or en-route through this part of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Fantastic location in the centre of a wonderful town, Parking was easy and very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay in Wonderful Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of Troyes with car parking (10 euros/day) underneath. Many restaurant choices within very easy walking distance. Breakfast (15 euros) is relatively expensive, but just about worth it if you take advantage of the cooked breakfast option as well as the usual buffet facilities, which are excellent. Nice rooms (with aircon) also make it an enjoyable stay in a beautiful and fascinating city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A Great place to stay in the old part of central Troyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room balcony was shared with another room. I would have liked to have opened the balcony door for fresh air during the night, as it was a shared balcony, It didn't feel particularly secure.

    Great location. Great building. Well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in the heart of Troyes. So easy and relaxed to enjoy this wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were expensive at the hotel, but no worse than anywhere else due to exchange rate kicking!

    Central location, easy safe parking... relaxing stay (apart from early morning fire alarm due to some inconsiderate person smoking in their room!!) but hotel felt obliged to compensate us which was very good for something not their fault. We would stay again without a doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The receptionist was friendly and extremely helpful. He explained how to navigate to the hotel parking (the old city center is kind of tricky to navigate), highlighted points of interest in Troyes and more. The room was clean and comfortable (silent air-conditioner included); the bathroom decent and the location turned out great for exploring Troyes. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved Troyes and will stay longer next time at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot drive up to the door as hotel is located in no car street - we ended up driving through a pedestrian mall by mistake! Once we had parking directions it was easy but might be helpful to alert us at time of booking.

    Brilliantly located in heart of city. Great friendly welcome and staff very helpful. Comfortable room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable clean and stylish room with loo separate to bathroom. Quite room at the back overlooking another old property. Hotel seems to be a very ancient building encased in a newer one - quirky with internal first floor garden. Excellent location. We will probably return to Troyes as it is a lovely city and would definitely sty here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A happy experience, which we hope to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in the historic centre, with the cathedral and churches and their famous stained glass and galleries and museums close by. Car park is very convenient, although a little tricky to access, owing to the one way system. Absolutely lovely, helpful and friendly staff. Outstanding restaurants virtually next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Medieval centre of Troyes, recommend it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was as expected and more.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the old part of the town, medieval buildings, lively restaurants and cafes. The staff were amazing, so friendly and welcoming, genuine and caring. Room was perfect for our needs, two of us and our small dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great bar, wonderful location with good choice of restaurants within easy walking distance, attractive old town centre, quiet, air-conditioned rooms and secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Surrounded by French provincial mediaeval architecture... wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely old building , but well modernised. Absolutely central in Troyes, close to the mediaeval centre. No restaurant but surrounded by restos of all kinds. Good breakfast. Troyes is charming and the hotel is in the middle of it all. Underground car park (free) is a real bonus, for motor tourists.our room was a small suite and just right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very well located and a great car parking facility right in the old part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit oddly laid out with a very peculiar resin stone basin but it was a very old building and the room was tucked into the roof space.

    Comfortable bed, location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, friendly.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find it hard to find the parking, there are a lot of closed streets and one-way systems in the area. We ended up parking on the road.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, even with a language barrier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideally situated, good facilities and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby entrance ideally situated in the pedestrian central zone, but also a direct access into the hotel through a secure underground car park which was easy to reach. Large, well-appointed bedroom and bathroom. Wide choice of breakfast options - cold table buffet and made to order hot dishes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent old hotel in the middle of Troyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent old hotel in the middle of Troyes. We stayed one night on our way north through France and this hotel was an ideal choice in the centre of this wonderful Tudor style town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great break in Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the bathroom were too small and thin fir a hotel of this standard.

    Great comfortable luxurious rooms and bathroom. Quiet peaceful hotel and fabulous and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in Troyes Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not luxurious for a 4 star property (although had appropriate facilities; e.g. minibar; room service etc).

    Charming little hotel; perfectly located in the centre of Troyes. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for a 1 night stay if appropriately priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located, character filled hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quaint hotel in the middle of old town. Bonus having a secure carpark under, 10 Euros a day. Staff very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. Standard room and bathroom in attic are small - but other options available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking as so many one way streets in Troyes. Well worth it when you get there to have secure parking in the centre of town

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent position. Parking a real bonus. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but the nature of the car park was problematic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for one night only on our return by car from the South of France. Access to the hotel car park was restricted by roadworks in Troyes centre and the diversions led us through extremely narrow streets and pedestrianised areas. The car park entrance and exit at the hotel are both extremely narrow, with deep kerbs, and care needs to be taken to avoid scuffing your wheels. The en-suite WC had no sink and therefore no hand washing facilities, meaning that hand washing has to be undertaken in the adjacent shower room, not too hygienic, but many hotels in France have a similar arrangement.

    Clean, very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with everything on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    Parking underground on site . Step out of door and right in the middle of the old town . Hotel was lovely and clean good rooms and good breakfast . Not too cheap though .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Top notch for central Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signposting to the car park could be better as it is quite confusing and involves passing a no entry sign, (exempted for access to the car park) but that should not really reflect badly on the Hotel which was the best on our trip.

    The parking is hard to find initially, but once found it is attached to the hotel via a corridor which makes access simple and the car park is very secure. The Hotel is as central to the ancient quarter of Troyes as it is possible to be with the pedestrianised area surrounding the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and agreeable, the public areas of the Hotel very pleasant and the room clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great stay at in Troyes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were lovely and so was Harry the dog. The room was great with good facilities. Free WiFi was good and shower hot. Great air-conditioning as it was hot. Superb location. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town is quite rundown and dirty looking, especially during the day. More of a stop over location than a destination (as it was for us).

    One of the better hotels in the old city center. A sympathetically restored wooden framed building with good facilities and very helpful and friendly staff. Secure underground parking (if somewhat difficult to find due to current roadworks).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    our second enjoyable stay this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    our second enjoyable stay this year. unbelievingly practical for acces to city sites, to restaurants, to parking . I the walking streets of the very heart of Troyes medieval center. chic, classy, friendly hotel indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.0
    Excellent hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault we could find was that, at 15 euros a head for breakfast, the selection could have been better.

    Excellent location in the middle of the historic centre close to all places of interest. Car park easy to find and plenty of room to remove cases from the boot. Fire alarm was activated at 3 o'clock in the morning. This proved to be a false alarm but the staff handled the incident efficiently and had obviously practised for this kind of event. Nice that the windows opened even with the air-con active. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: