Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Richelieu 3 stars

2 Place Richelieu, 17600 Saujon, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Saujon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    Owners particularly helpful and welcoming, bed very comfortable and rooms are very quiet. Next door is the most remarkable restraunt, to my mind worthy of at least one Michelin star. A real and unexpected pleasure. Will defineatly be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, recently renovated. It is locate in the center and you can easily find a parking place near the hotel. Nice room and comfortable bed. Easy check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal price of the room was less than that paid on Booking.com; will book direct in future. Was expecting a bath & a patio area, but there wasn't either. Receptionist was good but didn't speak any English.

    Small, but comfortable room with a good view of the front. Hotel generally well decorated & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arriving in Saujon we found excellent accomodation for 20 euros less per night which included breakfast (which was not include ) and the hotel did not have car parking , we had to park in the town square , though this was only across the road from hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurant in the same building. Nice bathroom and good facilities. Nice town with lots of shopping choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit overpriced

    Nice breakfast but not incl in room price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities, but realise this is rare in France.

    The location was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very good continental breakfast with many choices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy and soundproof!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather small but this didn't cause too much of a problem as we were out most of the day

    The location of the hotel was very convenient. The hotel proprietors were extremely welcoming, pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was superb. A beautiful building and a lovely contemporary décor. The shower was huge! The lady who owns the hotel was absolutely lovely and very helpful. We didn't have breakfast but it looked comprehensive from what we could see. A good location for visiting the area - about 20-30 mins to the beach (St Georges / Royan) and then inland to Cognac etc. Would definitely stay there again if we visit that area.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels were too little and the toilete had a brown stain. We arrived very late to the hotel (after 23h) and we hadn't had dinner because we were driving from Beauvais without stopping. When we arrived we asked the owner for a place to eat somewhere nearby and he simply said that there was nothing... after going around the village we realized there were two pizzerias open and in one of them we bought a pizza. I felt that the owner of the hotel could have been a little bit more nice with us.

    The room is spacious and the bed was good. You can park your car very near to the hotel and there are a lot of free spaces.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Couple

    Two days after the Pentecost holiday - no restaurant open.

    Always a good place to stay with very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our booking here

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small family run hotel in the centre of a real French town. Lovely!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely refurbished hotel. Very friendly hosts. A nice surprise!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Just renovated nice hotel, very friendly owners, quite location. Enough free parking space. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly he could not do more for us, staff at breakfast and lots of different things to eat and drink was lovely

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: