Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Rivage 3 stars

635 Rue De La Reine Blanche, 45160 Olivet, France

#8 of 11 hotels in Olivet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.5
    lovely location but no food or drink available at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said restaurant was closed sundays from November, but it was closed beginning of September, the whole place was closed in the evening, all staff were gone. we couldn’t even sit on the terrace because that was closed off.there was a small balcony but no seating, shame because it’s a gorgeous location. We would stay again but would check restaurant is open, it was open when we arrived at lunchtime and the food looked lovely, the website should state that restaurant is closed Sunday evening. We were very disappointed.

    Location was idyllic. Lady on the desk was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location with balcony overlooking the Loiret, smallish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and attention variable- could be friendlier.

    Great location with balcony overlooking the Loiret, smallish room but very comfortable bed. Excellent but pricy restaurant but atmosphere cool due to rather overbearing, officious young female maitre d’. Enjoyable stay overall with wonderful scenic walks along the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Very restricted menu with no alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very restricted menu with no alternative. The same menu for both lunch and dinner on every day. Bedrooms were ready for refurbishment, and on the small side.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel in a stunning location with good views over the river
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the restaurant is really rather good but we got a call a few days before we arrived saying it was shut on the evening we stayed.

    The location right on the river was fantastic. The views from the bedrooms were amazing and the bed comfortable. The local park you can walk around is stunning and the village is a 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.0
    Why we go to le Rivage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, an excellent meal with the bonus of sitting on the bank of the Loiret. Very comfortable mattress compensated for the room decoration being somewhat tired and the bathroom in need of refurbishment It is great place to stop en route gong either north or south on the A71 .. and we shall most certainly be doing it again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable but better if rooms were updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and need updating. The bathrooms in particular need attention. The plastic chairs are an eyesore!

    Friendly helpful staff and good food. The position is lovely, right by the river. The ideal location after a long car journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Location and food excellent - accommodation a big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grubby and dated rooms with an 70's air to everything. Poor and ineffective air conditioning with stained carpet, broken furniture and equipment gave a run down feel to the rooms.

    The location, the staff few though they were, the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous food and views but room was a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty air conditioning ( we ended up getting a fan we had with us from our car). Missing doorhandle on door to bathroom. Fridge but no water. Kettle but no coffee or milk.

    Fantastic view over the river. Marvellous food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Lovely riverside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast, very dated and run down - the TV was practically falling off the wall and was stuck together with sellotape

    Lovely riverside location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Despite what other reviews might say, le rivage is not dying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was not extensive but we both found things we liked and the standard of food and service was excellent.

    Location, location, location and the food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, grat restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small by todays standard and the bathroom was in need of a refresh but both were clean. The room had aircon which was unexpected but it was still very hot and we didn’t have the best nights sleeep.

    Our room was small, but I wasnt surprised given previous reviews. We were lucky that our 1st floor balcony had a fabulous view over the river - we had a gap between the trees. The restaurant was great- great menu and superb wine list. We had chosen the hotel as we wanted to break our journey back to the UK - we were not disappointed. We arrived early and had a lovely walk along the river - the towpath is literally outside the back door. We ate our dinner and breakfast on the terrace by the river - divine :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stop with restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My original room was full of smoke from the previous guest but the room was changed with no trouble at all.

    Superb location by the river, a great place to have dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    An excellent place to stay with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are very small and a little tired.

    I stayed here enroute to the Dordogne with my husband and two whippets. This was an ideal stopping place with lovely walks along the Loiret. The hotel is right on the river so we ate outside under a green canopy watching little terns, seagulls, mallard, coots and herons in this tranquil place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very tired & needed a lot of work to bring it up to a desirable state. The bedrooms were basic & the one suit a bit like a billet room! Lift was only to the first floor, breakfast was not value for money. All in all not a pleasant experience & I would not recommend this hotel. Olivet seems to be a very nice suburb of Orleans

    The location of the hotel on the river bank

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful experience which we look forward to repaeting at La Rivage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It met or exceeded my expectations in all areas.

    We stayed at Le Rivage many years ago, the place has been nicely upgraded, the room and facilties much improved and the restaurant food and service certainly met with our approval and expectations. On a fine summer day a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpets

    The location is stunning. Dinner was good. The room was small but comfortable. The common areas needed new carpet which gave the place a shabby feel which was a shame because the location is magical

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted dinner; your information showed restaurant closed on Sundays ONLY from Nov to Easter. On arrival restaurant and bar both closed. Reception closed as soon as we'd checked in. Email sent only after we'd left home.

    Location - but see below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet riverside hotel with fine dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are quite small & in need of modernisation. Breakfast is mainly bread & pastries & rather limited.

    Quiet hotel on the river Loiret with lovely views. Lovely dining room & outdoor patio serving very good food. Pleasant riverside walks in eithe direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    You can not fault it’s location, a barmy evening by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 25+ temps the room was uncomfortably warm without Air Conditioning. The property needs a little TLC.

    You can not fault it’s location, a barmy evening by the river is idyllic. Staff friendly, food and restaurant very good indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, nice view of the river: food and restaurant service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but a little cramped and the automatic door into reception would not open on Sunday morning and there were no staff on hand to help.

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place along the Loiret and nice walks to do. Restaurant ok but expensive we thought...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after driven from UK to find there was no hot water. We had to walk along the river Loiret and came back after 30 minutes to find warm water so just enough nice ... I think they should have offered us the aperitifs to compensate for the inconvenience... In the bedroom we had some cracking noises coming from the bedroom next door and above us...

    Beds very comfy and spacious room. The bathroom was big with a shower and a bath separate. We had 2 separate beds but big enough and nicely made...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    This place is a hidden jewel and is well worth a visit just for the food alone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all perfect.

    We were blown away by the restaurant at the hotel. We were not expecting such incredible food and service. We also had one of the best night's sleep ever. The staff were all amazing and really helpful with our baby and dog. We want to come back and stay for longer next time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and convenient but I shall not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was and crap when we visited two weeks earlier and continued to be utterly hopeless (comment from the staff: it's sometimes better downstairs). The hotel needs a make-over and the bathrooms could definitely use shower curtains. The trash can was far too small and half a newspaper filled it to overflowing.

    The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Location on the Loiret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Bathroom & in need of updating. Rooms need sound proofing.

    Perfectly situated overlooking the Loiret river, beautiful views. Great to have a room with balcony and river view. Excellent dinner in the restaurant, staff very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    A hotel showing its age but wonderfully located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although free wifi in all areas was mentioned in their advertisement, the signal in the bedrooms was extremely weak to non existent and certainly not enough to get onto the Internet.

    Breakfast was very acceptable and the coffee was excellent. The beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Unimpressed and won't return or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. River view but metal shutters broken and meant they were down and the view was obscured completely. Fridge didn't work. Tiny room. Good and wine very expensive and not good enough quality to warrant price. Breakfast was 13 euros each and only consisted of pre packaged continental breakfast. Low quality.

    Region was nice. On the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Evening meal was quite good, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too crowded with armchairs that left no space; refrigerator stuck in a corner and not easily accessible. The new lift is helpful - unfortunately it does not go to the floor in which our room was situated.

    Evening meal was quite good, friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is pure magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pure magic. The food is exceptional. The rooms are adequate. We have been staying at Rivage for some 10 years and will continue to do so if the new owners maintain the standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautifull view and an excellent restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be bigger and breakfast was French ofcourse, no problem, but that's the reason we thought it was to expensive.

    The beautifull view and the perfect restaurant! Diner was great, the staf professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Another excellent meal at Hotel Le Rivage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another excellent meal at Hotel Le Rivage. The waiter paired a Sauternes to go with the foie gras starter which enhanced the flavours of the foie gras and perfectly cooked asparagus. The coeur de rumstek which followed was also perfectly cooked and the cheese board provided a wide choice of cows', sheep and goats' cheeses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the stay. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! The best food in France for a long time! Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely way to break the journey up from the South of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some aspects of the bathroom could do with an update.

    Good value food, delicious and well presented and a good wine list with several local options. Children's menu available if not immediately obvious. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location on the river, great if you have a river view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired decor in the hotel and rooms.

    Great location on the river, great if you have a river view room. Not too far by car from Orleans which is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wine list with few local wines and too many expensive Bordaux wines. Waitress did not give advice on choice of wine. Staff were generally helpful but there were not enough staff on duty in the restaurant and they were very casual. No atmosphere on the terrace.Disappointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was useless which made a hot night very uncomfortable. It stated the room had a balcony but it didn't, also the bathroom could have been cleaner. It was all in need of a good clean and some maintenance. We had a room above the bar and restaurant so we had a fabulous view, but it was noisy until about 12midnight.

    Fabulous location by the river with an amazing view. Lovely garden to relax in with a drink and watch the birds. Nice walkway along the riverbank. Room was lovely with a comfortable bed and large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Evening meal was excellent although the hotel appears to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at breakfast. Felt sorry for the lovely waitress who was also being a receptionist and serving all tables

    Evening meal was excellent although the hotel appears to have gone a little downmarket since our last visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was appalling. We had to wait 3 hours to complete an evening meal, much to the dismay of the nice waiter. A change of owner has made the functioning of the hotel fail! We have been staying in Le Rivage on and off for 13 years - it used to be fantastic - not any more. Imagine having to ask for a carafe of water 3 times! Itresulted in a stinking row between myself and the new owner which was not resolved. It used to be a hotel where the attention to detail was exemplary - now they could not care less. The waiter knew there was a serious problem and was truly embarrassed - the owner was not interested. We will never stay there again P S McCreanor

    One of the waiters who was charming. The food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but hotel is very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very tired. Restaurant is not as good as in previous visits. The menu choice has reduced but the prices have gone up. Restaurant is not good value for money. Restaurant staff not very friendly.

    Good location close to river with great views,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but the faciliites and retaurant leave a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very tired. The restaurant choice is very limited and very much over priced. I had difficulty is choosing a menu and there were no vegetarian options. The restaurant service was poor.

    The location next to the River and River view is excellent. There is a very nice walk along the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful peaceful location overlooking the Loiret and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful peaceful location overlooking the Loiret and excellent restaurant with good value for money food and wines and first class service. All these factors compensate for the somewhat downmarket hotel rooms and bathrooms. We shall certainly stay again. Recently changed hands, we hope the mew owners make a success of Hotel Le Rivage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Idyllic location, lovely restaurant and friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, ideal for our purposes.

    Idyllic location, lovely restaurant and friendly staff. It is the only hotel we regularly, three years now, use on our return trips from the south. Hoping the new management, taking over in June 2017, are able to maintain these standards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay as long as you dont need wifi
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no WiFi in the bedroom and staff were unhelpful in trying to sort it out.

    Location wonderful views over the river and walks along the river Meal was excellent ( we tried 2 menus bewteen us) Wonderful cheese trolley Restaurant staff help ful and gave good service and advice ( and spoke english)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good nights sleep after excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower. So shower in bath not without risks for elderly people.Further we liked the hotel

    Proper hotel with excellent restaurant and good service. Beautifull location at the Loirette for a nice walk. Fine breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Olivet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is wonderful. Sitting on the terrace for dinner overlooking Le Loiret with excellent food and wine. Great location convenient for an overnight stop when travelling North or South.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.0
    Delightful location; delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the Hotel but the Booking.com directions very misleading - we ended up on the wrong side of the Loiret. Phoned hotel who kindly gave us correct directions.

    Very helpful staff and Patron

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    End of season ... felt shut!

    Location on the river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and restaurant. We have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Second time so knew what to expect. Riverside setting makes it worthwhile
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a Sunday no restaurant or bar facilitu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good food but rooms need attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tired and need updating, especially the bathroom.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location on the edge of the Loiret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast totally overpriced.

    Fantastic location on the edge of the Loiret. Very beautiful and tranquil. Great restaurant with imaginative food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenery and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful place to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but overpriced but the view was worth the extra

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Location brilliant staff brilliant, restaurant not as good as it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Qualty of food not as good as in previous years. Also more expensive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent, it was lovely to eat by the banks of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit pricey

    Location was excellent, it was lovely to eat by the banks of the river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Price of wine was too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of wine was too high

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large corporate groups in restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    the restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was simple.

    the restaurant was very good. The garden had a very nice view. Personnel was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Location, restaurant and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small and needs decorating

    Location, restaurant and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant and location are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a sheet under the duvet cover as the rooms are quite warm

    Restaurant and location are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful riverside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful riverside location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    our "Room with a vieuw" splendid + an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our "Room with a vieuw" splendid + an excellent kitchen = very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    excellent restaurant, no need to look elsewhere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent restaurant, no need to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location and friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building site next door. A temporary problem

    Great views over the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location but overpriced for facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. WiFi very weak.

    Very good location. Convenient for motorway and shopping but very quiet and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little pokey. Restaurant excellent but pricey. There are alternatives in the area.

    The location with views over the Loiret and walks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent food, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find. Breakfast could be improved.

    Excellent food, lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating.

    Lovely dinner on the terrace with good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a beautiful location with excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The food is really first class classic French cuisine. The riverside terrace is delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    five star restarant - five star location - 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too small - tv too small - unreliable wifi

    Five star restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The location was superb on the bank of the Loirette with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb on the bank of the Loirette with lots of wildlife. The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Le Rivage is under new ownership.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Rivage is under new ownership. In my view the restaurant is not as stylish as in previous years,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Beautiful location. The hotel was very unloved and filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirtiness of the hotel

    Location is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Romantic spot perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Position overlooking Loiret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely better under the last owner, who has now retired.

    Position overlooking Loiret. Very peaceful , lovely view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: