Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Robinson 3 stars

28 - Blvd Du Maréchal Leclerc, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France

#2 of 36 hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Monts

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Le Robinson was a lovely surprise comfortable, friendly with an excellent restaurant. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 single beds) With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    In the Logis brochure the hotel looked a bit odd. We drove there with some trepidation. We arrived at a smallish grey Victorian building-too small for the advertised 58rooms. We were directed through a door through what had probably had been a garage Into a beautiful big garden with paths leading to a wonderful modern hotel! It was like going into the Tardis!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, no fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels supplied for the pool.

    Had a great 4 nights it was clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent, but not very good English however their English was better than my French, so we are even.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    a Hotel which is central to amenities and which is clean, with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at the Robinson Hotel a couple of times now...and it is always up to expectations. Superb breakfast, fabulous swimming pool, and helpful and kind staff. Not the cheapest hotel to stay in but well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was over priced having stayed in many better places at half the price but I guess you pay for location and being in the school holidays.

    Position in the town and it had a bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk provided in bedroom for morning tea. The member of staff in charge of breakfast was very sour-faced and needs to learn from her colleagues on meeting and greeting. The food in the restaurant was good but not excellent. The service was very good but the main course on each occasion we dined had clearly been left on the pass too long. Starter, pudding and wine were all super.

    The hotel staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful. Dining experience was good. Room was very good and maid service efficient. Bar staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Check in closed by 9pm which was not clear on the website...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in closed by 9pm which was not clear on the website when we booked it, if noted at all. We arrived about 10pm and reception was closed. A member of staff did direct us to our room, but they did not appear happy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We would definitely recommend this Hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room overlooked the road which was a little noisy one evening.....the only criticism we can make.....

    Good clean room of a reasonable size....fabulous breakfast....added bonus of a swimming pool.....we had a great short break here......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely pool,very private ,incredibly clean and so nice and helpful .lovely beds ,and a great breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - No Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was ordinary which is unusual for France

    The hotel was lovely ,so friendly and very accommodating to every detail ,care and thought was evident in all we saw.Id recommend to anyone ,business or vacation-it was a delight .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, pleasant and served by nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for our liking, but we did not lack for anything.

    Clean, comfortable and all the amenities you would look for in a four star hotel and restaurant. The food is exceptional and the cost very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Awful, never to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet to small to accommodate use of toilet comfortably. None of the internal doors closed properly. Staff were inexperienced and off hand, bordering ignorant. Snail dish was extremely salty, should have sent it back on hind sight, though staff were unapproachable and disinterested. We have eaten and stayed there many times over the past decade everything was wonderful, however this time was an utter disappointment. We will never return.

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's seems their idea of a curtain in the bedroom is a heavy net, would have preferred a traditional dark curtain to afford more privacy at night!

    Spacious room with comfortable bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    It satisfied our requirements on our way to see my brother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the rooms at the front this time and found them a bit small usually stay in the back rooms but I surpass it I reflected in the price.

    I have stayed here several times on golf trips, and have been happy with the rooms and facilities, but the most important part is the excellent restaurant serving great food and drink at reasonably prices. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    We will be back in that property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I would like to say this is not a complaint but just observation for the hotel to improve the quality of service they already offer as this hotel has been running for many years under the same owner The first receptionist was not very professional no help for luggage or to explain properly the ins and out of the hotel she didn't even move from her desk to have a little tour around which another personn did for other guests May be she was stress after a long day First day the cleaning was not up to scratch Dirty coffee cup left as tea bags and empty coffee packet and sugar and whatever was used not replaced One small bottle of water for 3 people in the bedroom on arrival bottle not change the following day There is no reduction for staying more than a day we would expect the same everyday as when you arrive the first time Shower gel not replaced Shower gel in little bags so small that you can just wash your feet with it and have to use about 3 to clean yourself when there is only one per personn no good

    Great position The personnel varies very lovely one and grumpy one It say what's on the box hotel in a good position and not to pricey We will go back if in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    meticulously clean hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except it would have been good to have some light food around 3 pm in the afternoon. When choosing vegetarian option at dinner guest should be able to have the dessert option from the other menus available. Maybe some sun loungers and umbrellas to relax at hotel when it became too hot to walk around in the afternoon.

    Meticulously clean hotel. Good food. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly. Dinner excellent. Restaurant staff very helpful nothing was a bother. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Even cleaner than 4 or 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Swimming pool maintenance and cleanliness of very high standard. We were able to have beds made up and clean towels each day if we left a request on door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Ideal quiet location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostess tray had only small disposable cups and no milk providedStayed longer

    The room was very well appointed, really comfortable bed, good en suite with great shower.Everywhere spotless. The restaurant offered a good menu choice including gluten free and vegetarian. Also gluten free cereal on breakfast buffet. Very good security and friendly staff. We will go back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Here's to you Mrs Le Robinson !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have stayed in many French hotels but Le Robinson is the best value one I have encountered. The rooms have everything you need, even a loo separate from the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the free on site car parking was an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A really enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 single beds) With Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location, friendly, relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. This was our fourth visit To Hotel le Robinson and we have enjoyed all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Ok but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, no English speaking reception

    In town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good to update key system as desk not manned 24 hours.

    Pool and friendly helpful staff. Good A.C.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything, great restaurant and fine food good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, great restaurant and fine food good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place, convenient for the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony - 1 or Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything

    Dinner in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very nice value, very central, not far from the beach and close to the market center of town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room With Balcony - 1 or Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a small fridge and would have paid extra for it.

    Very large room, very comfortable new bed, nice central air, nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre and beach.

    Nice standard hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room No Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very content there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    got to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 single beds) With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great value and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room No Balcony - 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with great facilities.. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will return for a longer stay next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor would not stay in place Soaps gels etc poor quality

    Room was ok Breakfast display and quality very good Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    We've stayed several times and it always lives up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed several times and it always lives up to expectations. The rooms are simply furnished with no frills but very clean, staff are helpful and courteous, food is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast was good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the swimming pool was a life saver!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    We stayed here for three nights, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed here for three nights, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our evening meal in the restaurant was the best gourmet french food we have eaten in years. The hotel was a few minutes walk from the town centre and across the road from the forest trails. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.5
    The staff were excellent, restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were excellent, restaurant was excellent. The hotel was clean, tidy & comfortable. I asked to change rooms to the main part of the hotel & it was fine.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    We requested in writing and ticked the box for a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested in writing and ticked the box for a quiet room. We arrived late afternoon. the hotel is a fair work to the beach about 1 k. The room had a balcony, overlooking a road by 5m and other buildings, no pleasant view. The room was by the lift, its amazing how many people use it after 4 a.m. then the traffic started including HGV's.. the staff must have known it was not quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpful, friendly staff. Indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel and superb restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel and superb restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant service and food quality was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found nothing to dislike !

    The restaurant service and food quality was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent stay although only for 2 separate nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent stay although only for 2 separate nights

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.1
    Efficient staffing clean room easy access to car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains could not be shut!

    Efficient staffing clean room easy access to car parking

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful Food in restaurant excellent Bar prices very reasonable Room very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Simple comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple comfortable hotel

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: