Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Roma 3 stars

85, Chemin du Pont Albertin, 73200 Albertville, France

#7 of 12 hotels in Albertville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Sleep inside the nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lock the doors after some hour so you have to walk all the way from lobby to your building.

    The view, fresh air, nature, mountains. İ strongly recommend to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    With a lick of paint and some refurbishment could be a really great stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor very dated. Swimming pool derelict.

    Perfectly located for an overnight stay to get to Val D'iserre early next morning, had a whole day extra skiing. Staff really friendly. Had family sharing rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant is very good, the hotel is convenient for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very good, the hotel is convenient for an overnight stay while traveling it has a good location near the motorway, I’ve stayed here a few times and the restaurant is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    The food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having tea/coffee making facilities in rooms Some Guests were extremely noisy throughout the night and showed total ignorance when asked to be quiet at 2AM Very little sleep affecting the rest of our holiday

    The food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Superb location to maximise ski time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed and a single bed in the room. Double bed was not comfortable, but single bed was lovely.

    We chose La Roma because we could be at the ski resort within an hour. We were skiing the morning we left by 11am having reached resort, sorted ski pass, equipment hire and checked into ski hotel to leave bags. Last day we could ski till lifts closed. The main reason I marked down the facilities was the bar didn’t have any alcohol!! Restaurant did though... Food in restaurant was good in the evening. We brought our own breakfast as when we stayed last time it was poor value for money. (Tea and coffee in room was a bonus)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff members in the hotel and restaurant were exceptionally kind. They went out of their way to offer help. The room was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it, it is convenient to stay on our way to the ski resorts. Could probably do with tlc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the bar area could be improved, we have been here numerous times and it lacked coziness this visit.

    I think that the staff are friendly and helpful. The place is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable Room. Good Location. No Restaurant was a pity particularly as it get good reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked the hotel months ago knowing it had a Restaurant it was disconcerting to be told shortly before the trip that they do not open it now on a Sunday. Whilst the staff were helpful in finding us an alternative it was not close, and those that were close were not good. We think that to charge a full rate for a room without offering a full service is not the right way to treat guests. They should offer a Discounted Room Rate on Sunday to recognise the lack of Restaurant. Avoid if you want a Sunday date in Albertville

    The Location of the hotel is very convenient, and quiet. Our room was large and comfortable with a lovely view across fields to mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Clearly this hotel does not want guests to return!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con. No tea / coffee in room. Dead flowers in hanging baskets. Very fun down dated hotel. Hot breakfast was dreadful, the milk had run out and so had the fruit juice.

    The staff were very pleasant and friendly apart from the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock was confusing to use. A refrigerator would have been a nice addition to the room.

    The spacious family suite had a balcony with chairs for a relaxing moment outside, even protected from the rain. Sufficient towels and amenities for a family of 4. Very helpful staff who spoke English and accommodating to our requests. Nice pool and deck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Calm n serenity around the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basics lacking in the room n tariffs are not commensurate. Being a tourist area should cater to cuisine of other nations. Staff not very comfortable with English

    Calm n serenity around the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything, but I was only there for 8 hours!

    Lovely to have 24hr reception, as I got there at 1am. No problems at all when I called and said I would be late because of the snow! Loved the view from the French doors in the morning and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Help when I needed it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my son was admitted to hospital with a broken leg following a skiing accident. I had to fly out immediately. The staff were so kind . They provided me with food even though it was after 10pm and the kitchen was closed. They printed my return boarding passes, provided me with thermos flasks of hot water for my tea and much more. It was a very stressful time and I can't thank them all enough. The hospital staff on the other hand were not at all pleasant or kind. So if you find yourself in the same predicament as me and need some TLC then I recommend you stay here. Well done to all the staff and wishing you all a Happy 2017 xxx

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Regular overnight stop-over en-route to the Alps from the UK. This place just works really well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have tea/coffee facilities in room.

    We had two rooms in the main hotel building this time, and they are much better than staying in the adjacent building (where the restaurant is).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Evening meal pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    It was clean, but nothing special about the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property,breakfast

    It was clean, but nothing special about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely tired and run down. The shower didn’t work in one room. It represented poor value for money.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very over priced.

    Very convenient for the alps. Night stop before driving up into the mountains. Excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Old fashioned place but functional no tea and coffee facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not interested in helping so we went out for pizza & ate in the room

    Room was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    La Roma - Good comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good car park, restaurant had good food and catered for kids well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Perfect, recommend by a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wine selection, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place to stay on route to skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff, comfortable but needs a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom we stayed in needed a little renovation

    Friendliness of staff, comfortable but needs a little renovation, good restaurant and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly, excellent restaurant. Exceptional stop over before the mountains for skiing
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or tea making facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    the price for the breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price for the breakfast. I think is too expensive for the choise that is. we goes at 9.30 am and we don't have a lot of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Expensive not impressed with the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making options in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast Very comfortable stay and super easy access to the motorway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    The new rooms are good, as well as the location (on the road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant

    The new rooms are good, as well as the location (on the road)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located perfectly for travelling to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors have a worn-down look.

    The hotel is located perfectly for travelling to and from Les Trois Vallées, and has a secluded parking area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    More than adequate for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, restaurant friendly and good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil to do.bar closed.no seats to site out by pool..deserted

    Easy to find

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff who speak in English
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle and tea/ coffee making ingredients.

    Croissants were extra soft

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic restaurant with gourmet food that was inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4 bed room was a bit worn down

    Fantastic restaurant with gourmet food that was inexpensive. Very nice personell both in hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    A Great location to travel the Alps, no Hotel is perfect the pool is fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    perfect place to wind down after a hard day cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired ugly building - could do with some redecoration

    Friendly welcome, lovely views from the garden, good meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    OK for a quick overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud disco music in the lounge underneath our room until 5AM on Saturday night

    location, check-in open 24 hrs, spoke English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    The location was great as we were en route to the Three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smoking is allowed in the bedrooms which is horrible for non smokers. It was very expensive .

    The location was great as we were en route to the Three Valleys - also very close to Decathlon for forgotten ski items!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    5.0
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds very soft, rooms a bit smelly! (Guests had obviously smoked in the room previously) Breakfast very expensive, we chose to eat elsewhere Staff hurried us out of the restaurant in the evening (food so so) Very dated interior - if you like 80's retro then this sis for you..

    Location was very good

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    3.8
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late and hungry and the hotel was supposed to have a bar open until midnight. We were told there was no chance of anything to eat or drink at 11pm on boxing night, and the bar was shut. The receptionist was extremely unhelpful. She would not even suggest anywhere that we might get even a snack and water to buy. We had to find our own room in the dark with 2 tired young children, haul 3 large cases up 2 flights of stairs, and drink the water from the bathroom tap. The bed was very uncomfortable ( soft and lumpy) and both myself and my husband had a bad back as a result the next morning. The breakfast buffet included stone cold scrambled eggs and a very poor selection of fresh food. The waitress was completely unhelpful. We couldn't quite believe that this buffet was 16euros each for all of us. I would never go back and strongly feel that it was easily one of the most unwelcome places I have ever stayed . Fortunately it was just a pit stop on the way to our ski resort hotel but especially being a freezing cold Boxing Day evening after a long flight and car journey, it was a miserable way to start our holiday.

    Nothing !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    + Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller

    + Carpet in the bathroom + No AC + 16 Euros for an average breakfast

    + Friendly staff + Huge room + Quiet This place would have been really nice for the Winter Olympics in 1992. The hotel is huge. Today it is a little "tired and worn" and definitely in need of an upgrade. Decor is very 1980s. A little too far away from town to walk.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location, courteous staff and reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room faced pool from where there was a lot of noise and a spot light at night. So, found it difficult to sleep.

    Convenient location, courteous staff and reasonable restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    Welcoming, warm and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Open cupboard... makes the room look untidy. The matress was very bad, in the morning my back was hurting me. Thank God I had to stay only for one night.

    Welcoming, warm and helpful staff. Nicely decorated rooms. Convenient location next to the motorway and the Olympic Park.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.3
    Easy to find and handy for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was worst meal I have ever had. Dried up bit of salmon and some grey mush supposed to be artichoke Ran out of almost everything for breakfast (but did refund breakfast charge)

    Easy to find and handy for motorway

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    6.7
    The location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That you pay nearly 300E for 2 rooms for this 3 Star hotel but that breakfast is another extortionate 16E each ! It should be included. The hotel is dated and needs updating . Expensive for what it is

    The location is good .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Non Availability of Electric Kettle and Tea Ingredients.Accessibility to rooms.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    The room, dinner and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and there was no shower attachment so you had to hold it.

    The room, dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.7
    - Service was quick and friendly
    • Family with older children

    - Soap and shampoo containers in bathroom empty on arrival - Wifi weak

    - Service was quick and friendly - Enjoyed dinner in restaurant Le Roma

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.5
    The standard of the rooms were very average and could do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The standard of the rooms were very average and could do with updating

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.2
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff were excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little more expensive for the purpose of our stay but very comfortable

    Staff were excellent; very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    A smell of cigarettes in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A smell of cigarettes in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location for a stop off en route to the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location for a stop off en route to the alps

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    Great pizzas and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor a little tired

    Great pizzas and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is old, the blankets makes you scratch...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Location on road network
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps needs a lick of paint in places

    Location on road network

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: