Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys Le Rond Point Des Pistes 3 stars

Tignes Val Claret, Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France

#65 of 80 Holiday rentals in Tignes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.5

  • Comfort

    4.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    4.5

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    4.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms little on the small side, staff didnt check our room on checkout, they check after. I would prefer they checked when we were in the room.

    Great Location, close to bar and lifts across the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place smelt of smoke when we moved in. Guests are expected to clean but there were very few cleaning products (a dustpan but no brush). There was no ski locker with the flat and we picked this apartment as the photos seemed to indicate a reasonably sized studio flat. In reality it was so small that when the bed was folded out we could barely move in the living room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of any information-hard to find the reception which was down the road. Extra charges for bedding (sheets too small for the bed), towels and TV-40E only french channels-still waiting for refund.

    The location was excellent and the facilities in the apartment were good. It was excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were small but practical. Could benefit from a permanent reception, as we did email the hotel to say we were arriving at 3pm but there was nobody there until 5ish. There was no response from the hotel to any of my emails.

    Location was great, and price was great. Tignes is a fantastic place to ski. Weather was great. super market only yards away. Very close to the lifts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the lift system

    There was no one to meet us on arrival. We could not contact the owner as they were away on holiday and the hotel reception was closed. After 45mins We finally found a bar who sent us to the bar in the hotel. A guy behind the bar was able to call the hotel owner and get the number of the safety deposit box with details in it left for me. There was no way of us knowing. We finally got our young kids to sleep at midnight!!!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total rip off and disgustingly dirty. Great location but avoid Odalys like the plague. There are other options in the same place. Shameful standards not confined to the apartment but also corridors which smelt of sewerage and cigarettes with nasty stains. Bathrooms were mouldy, the beds looked dirty I found pubic hair, the floors were filthy as was the cooker. It has always been like this apparently as others were stung the year before. Shame on Odalys

    The location is great but the rooms are disgustingly dirty. We traveled with a big group and all apartments are the same and according to people who stayed there the year before it was the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the place hasn’t been refurbished since mid-80s. Clean but cheap and nasty on the inside.

    Location is perfect for access to lifts and shuttle bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like the state the apartment was in!!! it was filthy !! dirty floors, dirty cutlery, hairs on the dining table, hairs in the plug in the shower, blocked bathroom sink with onions?? toilet paper stuck to the floor in bathroom, a pile of cigarette ends on the balcony which got bigger/worse as the snow melted, blood on the pillows!! The cleaner could only come the next day and didn't arrive till after 4pm the next day!! It is very small but at least it had an upstairs which did come in handy but under the bed we found a pile of dried bananas??

    the location is excellent, I would stay there again if it was cleaner on arrival. our view was looking onto the slope where the races were, so perfect location for us. we were on the 5th floor in block C walking distance to lifts, bars and bus. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pictures on booking.com did not represent the accommodation. the instructions for checking in were inadequate and did not indicate the reception was some distance from the accommodation. there was no indication that the key would be left in a locked box outside - and no number provided. the accommodation was in disrepair - front door window broken, bathroom shower tiles needed cleaned and repaired, broken waste paper basket, discoloured toilet bowl with hairs on lid, damaged panel on main room below window. Carpet outside room dirty. we weren't prepared to stay and booked in to another hotel. booking.com were unable to secure a refund from the accommodation. total disaster!

    convenient location to the slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found dirty sock in bed, hair in bath and kitchen. Floor was dirty. Cleaner was having lunch in the room when we arrived.

    The rooms were disgusting! Filthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Unfair to spend your first hour of your holiday queing to check in and your second hour having to detail all the damage on the property so as not to lose your deposit. Property very run down. They knew they had a busy changeover day so should have had more staff allocated to check in. No excuse!

    Location was excellent for our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing it had no hot water and the room was extremely dirty and run down the bed was totally broken. We left the apartment and Becker into a hotel! Disgusting and many others in our group had even worse experiences ! Why do you not get your offers? This has put me off your system !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment was on the fifth floor but the lift only reached the fourth floor; the appartment was dirty; water was dropping from the ceiling of the kitchnette onto the stove; other small problems, such as items missing, were not solved during the stay.

    The location is very close to the slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities were poor and we had to buy basic cleaning supplies like dishclothes and tea towels.

    The location of the Apartment is good for the ski lifts. The room was very small and cramped. The bathroom is also very small. Bath is approximately three and half feet long. Kitchen could not accommodate more than one person. Bunk Beds restricted the access into the room, but its not practical to put them away each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was ingrained dirt in the corners, sticky brown limps on the floor which did not wash off. No broom, so I had to ask for one. The mop was broken and they had no more mops so they gave me a cloth to wrap around the broom to use as a mop. Loose handle on one saucepan and another so dirty it could not be used. Broken side on the shower which had been fixed with tape. Soft furnishing shabby and worn (even torn at the edges). Furniture that has seen better days. Noisey due to being next to a lift and the piste with snow ploughs driving up and down at 5am.

    Close to the resort centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. Dark and dingey. Photographs misleading. Check-in at another building. Not advised of check-in procedure. Couldn't find room. Key didn't fit when I did find room. Mattress liners filthy. Glad we took sleeping bags. Check-in not available till 5pm.

    Near main lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was a disaster. We tried to call the reception several times when we landed at 10pm in Geneva with no answer, when we finally arrived we took a while to find the reception and there was no one there, and no one was answering the phone - so we spent 2 hours trying to find a different hotel to stay at in -15degrees weather at 3am which was not enjoyable. The next morning when we got to the reception desk the attitude from the staff was incredibly casual and unforgiving and we were simply told "o yeah the key was left in the box for you..." and we did not receive any refund on the room etc.

    being very close to the slopes is the best part, everything else was incredibly basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged me twice and then refused to knowledge that they had taken the second payment despite many emails and call and me having bank proof. The rooms are very small, old, dirty and the windows are single glazed (which in -10 is not good), moreover the tiny electric radiator does not sufficiently heat the room to a decent temperature. Please avoid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed. We paid way over the odds were put in the wrong room, very dirty, unfriendly and unhelpful staff.. have made a formal complaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, no cups, no tea pot, one soda bed, and additional mattress underneath and towels charged at a fee. Three blankets fbetween two. Cleaner helped by giveing extra blankets. However at reception, we were given towels for free, as room was not what we expected, this was complimentary. Overall room,terribke expected either double room or twin room. Also on arrival after 11pm, office closed, very hard looking for safe box. fortunately the at the five star hotel, staff helped me to find the safe to access key. This needs to be thought through, as the key safe was at a different building to where we were staying. My self and child, spent along time looking for thus in the freezing cold at mid night. On departure, it was nice to see the reception open at, 3am ion the 31st, Jan, 2918, only due to late arrivals. But for scheduled arrivals late in the night the procedure was very poor and caused a lot of stress. Overall very poor. As s customer service director, your procedures need to be reviewed for future customers experience.

    Location wound be great if near by lifts worked. ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartment. You need to bring your own bedding and towels as these are not provided as standard but at additional cost.

    Excellent location for all the ski lifts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was not as depicted in the photos shown, so our overriding feeling on arrival was one of disappointment. Once we realised the photos clearly showed the better apartments and we weren't lucky enough to have got one of those, we took it in our stride and just enjoyed the boarding. For a budget holiday it worked well enough but i would suggest the correct photos are used as not to mislead.

    The accommodation was easy to find although checking in was not particularly well explained and we wandered around for some time before finding reception. Accommodation was very basic but fit for purpose, it was however incredibly well located for accessing the best slopes Tignes has to offer, a great jumping off point.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    damage to walls and doors. Mouldy tiles grout. Poor kitchen utensil provision. Lack of communication from Odalys regarding accommodation and access arrangements

    location, location, location. Very pleasant and helpful reception/staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process took an hour and a half with lots of extra charges added in, bed sheets and towels need to be hired, the rooms had no cloths or tea towels to wash up with which all needed buying. The rooms are tiny with little storage space which is the opposite of what you need on a ski trip. Having to clean your room before leaving is less than ideal especially with an early departure.

    The location was excellent for a ski trip, the ski lockers were ideally located for the end and start of the day and the rooms offer a great view over the pistes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny room. Had to keep things very organized just to move about. Loud. Office is in a separate building from the rooms, had a lot of difficulty finding it.

    Great location, right by the ski slopes and across from a super market. Had all of the necessities: bathroom with shower, closets, sink, small kitchen, microwave, table and a pullout bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean. Shower curtain was a foot above shower tray so flooded every day. Shower curtain was not clean. Towels was so thin they should have been thrown away. They were very small too. Pictures on line look ABSOLUTELY nothing like the actual apartment. 10 hangers only for 4 adults. The chairs under the table were really dirty had to wash them before sitting on them. Had to wash all cutlery too !! It said no dogs and there were loads of dogs staying. Worst accommodation we have ever had in 25 years of skiing.

    The only good thing was location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were small and very unconfortable, furniture mus have been 20y old, they expect you clean the apartment but don't even provide you with a sponge. For the price i paid, was expecting at least a **hotel regim.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    V poor value for money - about £160 per night. Usual self catering - need to clean after etc. BUT no cleaning materials provided. The place was filthy on arrival. Years of in-grained dirt (including chewing gum) on stairs, walls, floor, kitchen. Very old and in poor state of repair, walls and woodwork chipped, stair treads loose, door handles loose - etc. No bedding. towels, WiFi or TV provided - all had to be purchased at extra cost. Dishwasher provided (amazing!) - but did not work! Like a student flat in the 1980s

    The position is fantastic - right next to the lifts in Val Claret, Tignes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, dirty, extra charges for towels and bed linen not made clear at booking. Generally not worth the money, there are much better places in the resort.

    Location ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were not particularly friendly. Room was not clean (slight mould in bathroom and table needed to be wiped before being used). Mattresses on beds were particularly cheap and nasty and therefore uncomfortable. Chairs did not fit around the table as they were squeezed in too tight. Freezer compartment in fridge could not be used as it was completely frosted up with ice (literally no space at all) and had not been defrosted/cleared. Items had been left from previous guests. When leaving the cleaners were just stilling on the floor in the hallway, blocking the way and making it difficult to move our luggage down to the car. It is a shame as this could be good accommodation if it was decorated and furnished better, however they are obviously being very cheap.

    Location is great. Right next to the lifts, unfortunately this is the only really good thing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we had very poor everything extra including linen . Room not ready until 7 and we had requested an early check way in advance. unhelpfull staff . If you arrive early you will not be able to leave any baggage in reception or anywhere else. Room not very clean when we arrived and wanted 70 euros to clean room when we left . This place is budget so do not have high expectations .

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was exceptionally small and outdated, the room was very noisy, the shower was designed to accommodate someone who is max 5ft tall with a shower curtain intended for a shower half the size thus keeping water in the shower was a bit of a challenge, bedding and towels are optional extras which you have to pay for, the TV is also an optional extra and you have to buy your own wifi as the hotel do not provide. My particular room was treated to the adjacent glass bins being emptied at circa 6AM every morning. The reception was unhelpful and did not respond to my advance (circa 2 weeks) request to check in early or check out late, upon arrival I was told this was not possible and there were no facilities for bag storage or even a toilet I could use. Generally if you are only in Tignes for the slopes and a few beers then this accommodation is just about tolerable.

    The location was very close to the main lifts in Val Claret. Ski lockers were easily accessible. The room was warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was not very clean. For example, someone had been sick over the side of my bunk bed and it had not been properly cleaned up! The kitchen floor was gritty with dust. There were crumbs on the kitchen table. There was a really bad smell from the kitchen sink. On the first night there were not enough blankets. Reception was difficult to find and chaotic - making the start of our holiday stressful. We were given a dud set of keys for the locker. The room was too small for our needs. We were constantly woken by noisy neighbours. Expensive wifi and rental of bedding meant this wasn't such a bargain.

    Location, beautiful views from window, warmth, plenty of hot water. Good, accessible locker room, shops, lift, bus stop and ski rentals nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First of all no connection with reception before arrival at all. Tried to call, email etc for about three weeks beforehand to find some very important information - no reply. Even booking.com support coundn't reach them. So, no useful information about facilities, linen (extra fee), wifi (extra fee), no skiroom at all. Bed is actually not for two adult persons. The room is so tiny - not for two. At arrival staff poorely could explain how to find reception where to take keys. It took about an hour to finally find the right place with all luggage. No chance to cancel the reservation by the way after reservation in any circumstances. So, extremely poor behaviour of the staff and not true at all the property condition. Not recommended even the location is almost perfect, but it isn't worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No idea where to check in or how to get to my room so traipsed about in the snow and dark for almost an hour (no exaggeration) After I'd checked in, I was given no directions to find my room (which was a 10 min walk away from reception) and no door code provided to get into my block - luckily a man was coming out as I was trying to get in and passed the code on to me. The phone number/email address provided are pointless as no one answers or calls/emails back. Have to pay extra for bedding!! Unless you bring your own or pay EUR12 per person you will have just a bare mattress and a scratchy, smelly, crusty blanket. Bathroom smelt like drains. Kitchen could have done with a toaster. To be able to turn the TV on you need to pay extra for this at reception, EUR40 I think. Room was absolutely tiny with no wardrobe, just a sofa which pulled out into a bed and once our suitcases and board bags were on the floor there was no where else to stand. EUR300 deposit was frozen from my card but was not unlocked for almost 3 weeks after I'd got home.

    AMAZING location, room was clean and warm, and although close to the slopes/pavements, it was pretty noisy at night time with people walking back but this isn't the hotel's fault (and I'm unfortunately a light sleeper) Staff friendly (although don't speak any English - this isn't a fault...but the hotel advertises as English speakers) Private balcony was nice. Location so close to the slopes helped our budget as we could come back at lunchtime/tea time to make food rather than being miles away in an expensive restaurant. Spar shop directly below which was handy for fresh bread in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were a 300 EUR damages deposit and also a 58 EUR cleaning deposit (booking.com don't have any information about cleaning deposit). This deposit is fully refundable at check-out but it was great to know full amount of deposit before arrival. Also they take money for towels (7 EUR for each person), bed linens (14 EUR double bed linen) and tax (1 EUR per night for person).

    Location is great, just 50 m from the slopes! Good price for this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advance advice of where reception located not given. Staff very unhelpful and disinterested. Long queues at reception and staff hardly spoke any English. Apartment size completely misrepresented in pictures: really small and basic. Not even a scrap of toilet paper on arrival. No early Checkin granted in spite of advance request. No boot storage room ( only room for skis) no toaster, kettle or oven. Extra charge for bed linen and towel not advertised. Lift kept breaking down. We were only given 1 key for our 4 bed apt. (Normally you get 2 apparently but they didn't have the second one )

    Location great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were expecting the usual tiny French apartment but not bunk beds for my husband and myself! We also had to pay extra for sheets and towels!

    the location could not be better. Very close to the slopes and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything else could have been better. -the utensils were next to useless. -the shower was broken -the bathroom smelt of something akin to rotting fish -the lift broke on the second day. 4 floors with ski really gives you a good warm up

    location. its a short walk and within 20 mins your at 3700m. perfect for quick access to ski

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notice to bring sheets or pay! No direction on checkin at another site Pay for TV???? No wifi Worst booking ever at your site This is not suited for being called a hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room we were offered was exceptionally small and different from that appearing in the brochure. Additional charge for bedding, Towels & TV (very limited English Channels)

    location and staff found alternative accommodation once we realised there was a booking problem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bads are very very small! (70cm), The room wasn't insulated and heard noises from the street and from the next room. The room wasn't that clean and the smell was bed On the balcony you have no privet.

    Good location in the central close to everywhere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had hair all over them

    The location is excellent for the slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty not prepared for us

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv payante

    La machine à café

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped kitchenette, very cramped bunk room in one of the apartments

    Location is fantastic, literally 1 minute walk to main lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was dirty, old fashioned, in disrepair

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for TV and Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole apartment

    very close to the lifts and easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better description on how to find Odalys reception.

    We were self catering - but you knew that anyway!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation was a lot more basic than the photos and the room stunk of smoke.

    The location was ideal, accommodation right next to the lifts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the most comfy but overall a pleasant stay

    Very close to slope and accessible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwacher

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid TV, paid internet, paid parking, paid towells.

    Location is excellent. Right near the skilift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation, tiny room, dark bathroom with poor lighting, leaky shower, poor excuse of a kitchen

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic accommodation

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit overused but it suited our needs for two nights.

    it was very close to the skilifts, a supermarket at the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place was less than basic. We didnt expect to have to rent sheets and towels. Very disappointing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie. Saleté

    Situation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Alcove
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was too small for 4 people - for example the 'bedroom' door only just opened next to the bunk beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful place. Do not stay there!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Person Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV with English channels.

    Close to ski lifts and nice and quiet location on edge of a fun resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment was bigger than we expected however not clean or fully equipped. We were expected to clean the apartment on departure which is not an issue, however no cleaning products, cloths or vacuum provided.

    The location was excellent, 5 mins walk to access to four chair lifts and other amenities such as restaurant, bus stop, and shops.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt very cramped in studio apartment and could hear everything from neighbouring rooms next to and above flat :(

    Location to ski lifts was amazingly close

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rather basic kitchen, bunk-beds not that comfortable, decor looking its age, lack of wi-fi, a bit noisy as close to stairs and lift

    Very close to the ski lifts, warm and cosy, close to supermarket, secure ski lockers

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    11 euro for each sheet. 6 euro for a towel. The hotel smelt funny. dated fixture. The picture on the website is one of the hotels that makes up the hotel, not where we stayed.

    Location is perfect, lifts on the door step. Close to the bars and shops. Staff at reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a 2hr wait to check in, but they claimed a computer problem, so this may not be usual. The appartment was not well appointed or clean. Seems that the occupants do the cleaning on check-out! Also nothing except blankets and pillows is supplied, and this is NOT made clear on the booking site. There was no toilet paper, soap, towels or cleaning products in the appartment! The detergent we bought at the shop was removed from the room by staff when we checked out! The bath was grubby and the shower was attached very low over the bath, making showering difficult. Beware tall people, the beds are very short! Our 2 boys are both over 6', so sleeping in the bunks was interesting!

    Close to ski lifts and hire, also convenience store adjacent. Nice view of area from our room. There was hot water and the heating in the rooms worked

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No television unless you pay extra which is not mentioned by Booking.com. Shower tray very small with a good chance of knocking the mixer tap lever leading to scolding hot or freezing cold water. No indication as to where you check in.

    Right by the ski lifts. Room nice and warm.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not dirty, but neither was it clean. The lights did not work in the bathroom or on the mezzinine. There was limited hanging space and storage space for food.

    Location was excellent, in close proximity to the lifts.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The smelly bathroom which was down to damp.Also the surrounding area outside was covered in dog poo.The television did not work.

    Beds were comfy.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny tiny and uncomfortable. Beds are not actually beds but a small couch that supposed to sleep 2! You can't turn in the place!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No internet accexx

    Great location near pists

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the halls and entrance to the blocks were generally messy

    IT was right on the slopes and far enough away from the main bars so not to be disturbed

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    filthy, one person has to sleep on a trundle bed- basically on the floor. No double beds.

    close to piste

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: