Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Aboukir Paris 3 stars

106 Rue D'aboukir, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wallpapers in the halfway do need to be changed. hoovering in the room was poor. stil lots of hair on the carpet. . small changes could make this a nice hotel without too much of investment.

    staff was great. the younger the nicer in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was so small, shower did not work

    The beds were comfortable, great location with the metro close by. It wasn’t too bad for 2 nights but wouldn’t want to stay longer than that. Free wifi was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi could have been slightly better. My husband also barely fit in the shower and he's only 6'1 but overall it's a good hotel for this price.

    For this price, it's a good hotel conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, location. First night there was a problem with gas leakage and electricity blackout, but we went to another girl and the money was returned. Staff handled the situation greatly. Room was nice, warm, with kettle and cork crew ))) obvious necessity in Paris )). Close to the sights - 20-30 min to Louvre, to the street with small shops - boulangeries, butcheries, fromageries, fresh fruit and veggie market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that got on my nerves that the lift which is quite old- it only fits 2 people and sometimes crashes half way.... other than that the hotel was great

    Great location- within walking distance from the Louvre and from nearby stations. The staff are very polite and helpful. My room was nice and clean. Satisfied guess!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street construction, small elevator and lobby while waiting for an airport shuttle.

    Street construction blocked the entrance to the hotel which was a bit of a problem. The Royal Aboukir is an older boutique type hotel, but clean, great staff, and a great location once you adjust to it. Also great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room decoration makes you feel like you are in a one night stand kind of hotels. - The bed is so big that it makes the room really small. I had to put my bags over each other to have some space. - The toilet seat was too high. When you sit on it you will not be able to touch the floor. - The elevator was too small and slow that I usually took the stairs when I wanted to leave the hotel.

    - The location was amazing. - The room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was miniscule and quite warm but for a long weekend it was perfectly fine

    Very central, walking distance from great bars and restaurants, as well as tourist attractions. We were on the sixth floor so we had a great view of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One or two of the floors on the stairs and some of the hallways weren't lit, or the automatic lighting wasn't working properly, which meant it was quite dark (on the stairs in particular) and so I avoided taking the stairs at night and opted for the lift instead.

    The room was clean, comfortable and bigger than I expected. That staff we're absolutely lovely and very accommodating - I was able to drop my bags before check in and leave them all day after I'd checked out. The lift was very handy as well as I was staying on the top floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets felt like plastic

    very central! the neighbourhood has changed character (do behind the 'porte Saint Denis towards the Care de l'Est'), so it's great for going out late. the decoration is a bit too much, but this is also part of the charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very well situated, close to metro station. The room had everything we needed, however the room itself was very small and the wardrobe was tiny!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our first room the bathroom entrance was right in front of the top of the bed, so the first night I slept with my head almost inside the toilet. In the second room, the bathroom entrance was at the bottom of the bed, but the door didn't close properly. Also, the shower was broken, and there was no soundproofing - we could hear everything when our neighbours in the other rooms were talking or opening/closing doors etc.

    The staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly, the rooms were small, but pretty and clean, and the location is great! When I asked to change the room, they did it the same day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that they gave us a twin room initially, even though we paid for a double room. They managed to change the room, but the other day. No compensation received for such inconvenience. The personnel was not such friendly.

    Good report price-quality - EUR 240 for 4 nights in centre of Paris. Not bad. Close to Louvre and Notre-Dame (around 1 km).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was dreadful (410) so they moved us after 1st night. The Smell of smoke hit us when walking in and didn’t leave my nostrils all night. Two beds moved together with 2 flimsy separate quilts which kept coming off all night. Not enough sockets you can reach. Fridge wasn’t cold. Dark and dismal, wall stained under window, grouting needs doing in shower, down below outside is like a bomb site (Banging going on about 8am) walls very thin,(could hear neighbours like they were in the same shower!) dark red curtains and quilt making room appear darker) saying all this, the second room we were moved to was an improvement and was liveable for four nights and as it was cheap enough, it served the purpose.

    The room we were moved to after 1st night (202) Comfy bed with double quilt, tea/coffee facilities, great shower, toiletries, mini fridge. Good location, lots of places to eat and bars round corner on Rue Saint Denis, great area. 1 hour walk to Eiffel Tower, 15 min walk to Louvre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms are smaller than in the photos, the internet is very slow, the bathroom door and the main door do not work properly. Also, the area where the hotel is situated is not very friendly. I would not recommend the hotel overall.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction in the street out front of the property is definitely a detractor but beyond the control of the hotel. Other than that, nothing to complain about. A caution to U.S. travelers who are used to large open spaces: that is not the norm in Paris and the rooms at the hotel follow suit. They are small. However, if you can get past the size of the rooms, you’ll find the bed is comfortable. What more is needed? Because of the size of the rooms and my camera, I could not get decent shots of the rooms.

    The location of the property was perfect! An easy walk to restaurants and shopping with the Metro close by to take you to popular tourist attractions. A great value for the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little worn-out looking wallpaper. The shower plughole was blocked. I asked to unblock it a member of staff but they done nothing. Not all staff speaks English. I have to use a translator to explain the problem I had.

    A very good quality/price ratio. Good location and not noisy. Major attractions are in walking distance. A lot of good restaurants and cafes around. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors in 5th floor in desperate need of refurbishing. Wall paper coming off in certain places

    Very clean, central and safe area, English-speaking staff. Respond to emails quickly and in English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are getting what you pay for! Don’t expect the ritz but the beds are super comfortable and the facilities are nice.

    Location is amazing! 20 minutes walk from Notre Dame, 20 minutes walk from the Louvre! You are also a 4 minute walk away from a huge number of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, cramped, terrible choose of decor in room, red glittery wallpaper in hall peeling off, all door on our floor creaked cause they needed oiling, when complained about noise our room did not get cleaned, Too close to red light district

    The only thing that We liked was the location for shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot even with the air on, it was small but to be expected in Europe. At night the area felt a little unsafe but we never had problems

    The bed was comfortable and had a very nice bathroom. For the price it was a great place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very keen to help or support us. The sourroundings were not very nice. We had to enter from the back door and the main entrance is untidy and uncomfortable.

    The atmosphere was nice, the room was comfy and clean. The shower was working properly and we spent two nights very happy in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting is really bad and the rooms, elevator, halls.. are pretty small

    Great location, very nice staff, your room gets cleaned every day, 3 minutes to the nearest metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are dirty and dusty, they need to be clean asap. It would be great for staff to learn at least english.

    It is very close to all atracttions.staff was very nice. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was broken. The place is run down. Staff looked miserable. When we first checked in we were missing a pillow and the safe was locked shut. I called down and the lady at the desk told me to wait until the next guy came on after her shift was done. When we returned from our outing we mentioned the pillow and safe to the new guy at the desk and he huffed and puffed and shook his head at us while telling us it was taken care of. Would not stay here again.

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clarity on the coffee. Breakfast wasn’t identified where it was and selection was limited.

    The location. The basic room as didn’t want to spend too much time there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly clean but hotel in need of refurbishment. Adjacent rooms doors very noisy in our room. Location a little bit back street area. Reception main door closed for building work. Decor very red and lighting not great.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi internet was terrible. Very small elevator.

    Location is great! It's exactly in the city center! Also there are a lot of bars and restaurants around. It's very easy to get to all the main places of interest around the city by feet. During all my stay I used the transport only to get from/to the airport. The room is very clean! And I had a nice view to the roofs of Paris from my window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water when I tried to have a shower at 8pm - tried to call reception to complain but the phone wasn't working either. I then had to talk to a very unhelpful and patronising receptionist: "if what you are telling me is true" was his initial comment to my complaint about the lack of hot water

    central and quiet location, double bed for single occupancy, decent decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and a bit dirty. Bathroom really small. Also there is not enough light, two not bright braces.

    Very well located near to Monmartr, Louvre and Notre Dame in 15 min, metro station is in 5 min way. There was room fridge and kettle. Frendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just a little slow internet sometimes.

    Good location in the centre, very close to streets with a lot of cafes and restaurants and shops if you need. Many supermarkets around if you need cheaper food. Also the hotel is located close to metro station so it's easy to get from airport or anywhere. Clean room and very comfortable beeds. Also with good discount it's ideal place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not nice... we booked two room.. we dropped bags early at hotel then came Back few 5 minutes before check in time.. the recipient girl said rooms not ready. Also we have to argue to get our daughter room at same floor of our room as the lady insisted that there were no two rooms at same floor. We didn't like the recipient's behaviour.. a smile from her would be great. The rest of afternnon staff were nice and helpful.

    Very good location.. 15 minutes walk to Lovre museum and 10m. To Givin museum. .. lots of shops around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a central and convenient area of Paris but the area is not a nice one and I was quite nervous walking around there. The water temperature from the bathroom shower was uncontrollable - going hot and then cold and then too hot again.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms had tea & coffee facilities and also a minibar. There was an area to store luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom behind the mirror and was not a proper door which didnt fully shut. Wall paper was coming off the walls. However for what we paid and what we wanted this was fine!

    Loved the Location- easy to get to and close to the metro so easy to travel around. It was good for what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was really dirty, i went to shower and there was a lot of hairs , filtheness, and opened soap from previous customers. my friend throw her towel at floor , cleaning services took it and gave us no replacement

    good placement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is currently in an area undergoing renovation, with access doors being closed off. "Luggage storage" is an over statement, they left our luggage in the corridor. No breakfast. No offical tour desk, just semi helpful staff. Nothing except a room with 24 hour concierge

    One staff member was helpful with ticket collecting and train routes. the rooms were suitable. nothing too flash.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cramped room, not much space to move around. Shower tap handle kept falling off and was hard to put back on. WIFI kept kicking in and out.

    Electric kettle and fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection wasn't good.sometimws you could log in and sometimes not.

    It was in a very good spot near metro station .The people there were always helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise at night specially if you open the window. The lift was a bit old.

    It was the perfect location. Access to metro station. And very secured to walk around in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to turn off the lights in the aisles making it uncomfortable to walk around and open your room. I had to turn my cell phone light to guide myself throught the dark. The managers should leave the lights on all the time or add sensors to make sure they turn on when needed. There is a light switch but when I tried it it did not work.

    Very close to the Louvre and Notre Dame a short 20 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old. The bathroom is too small.Elevator is scary.

    The location is the best. Walking distance to rue Montegueil, the best food street. In the mid of 3 metro lines. Other surrounding area is also shops, restaurants where you can enjoys exploring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived into the our room we found some problems, the bathroom was not very clean, the Wifi not has never worked for all hotel and in the fridge-bar were some bottles already open.

    The position of the Hotel is excellent, very quiet zone and near to subway linee 3 and 4

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting location in the fashion district. Cool wine bars, delis and boutiques and restaurants in one direction. But a bit seedy towards the other end of the street. The hotel could do with refurbishment, but then it would be more expensive. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems not to be the best neighborhood, but we felt rather safe, even coming home late at night.

    A simple hotel close to the city center and close to a Metro Station. The room had airconditioning and a good shower, but it was quite tiny. Closeby was a nice pedestrian area with shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very small and old The room was tiny with no storage I had to keep everything in my luggage

    The room was clean Air conditioned Beds were very comfortable Close to metro Walking distance to central Paris A lift Staff were helpfull Close to laundry facilities Close to a street full of eating places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the moment, there are some working on a street at the hotel, so from the outside its not that easy to see it. The interior is not my stile. The pictures on the wall looks strange, but the hotel place is perfect.

    The location is really good. Of course the II district is famous for the working girls at the streets. It is really near everything, so you can explore Paris by foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the toilet/shower minuscule. The air con was temperamental which meant we had to leave the window open. The decor was very tired but we didn't really mind that. The wifi was rather poor.

    The location was great and the staff were friendly. The bed was very comfortable and there was tea and coffee available in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After stayed 4 nights, we need go to Vimy, for 2 nights and will come back stay in this hotel again. So we asked if can store our luggage in here and we willing to pay for that, but the manager told us there is no space for that, but when we came back I fund there is empty room downstairs, if they want to help the exited customer they should have a solution. We really disappointed no help and have to carry the heavy luggage long way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, although not excessively small for Paris.

    location was fine, down back streets but close to main connections. More 10th Arr than 2nd Arr in feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite shabby, lift is small and slow, decor very dark and dingy. Room was very small - just about OK for one night, wouldn't want to stay any longer.

    Very convenient for meetings I had in the next street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit baffled that the entrances of the hotel was moved to the back of it - and instead of a door there was a laminate board with a door handle. The shower mixer's handle wasn't actually attached to the mixer and fell off from the beginning, while the toilette didn't seem to flush properly. We wanted to have a quiet night in before departing and tried to use the TV - which wasn't working anymore.

    The property is 20 mins from the Gare du Nord station - which is great if you are travelling from London on a Eurostar for a quick weekend. The room was small but functional, with a very nice toilette and shower room. Best of all: we had a great view of Paris (from the sixth floor)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer on the wall was not working well and I would advice to get one from the reception if possible. Not sure I liked all the red decoration but paintings (on the bedroom and stairs were pretty). We panic a little when our transfer driver told us that area was "not good" but if you stay on the main roads and any street that leads to the city centre you will be amazed by the large amount of shops, particurlaly places to eat. Entrance is small and could be a little hard to find although transfer van and taxis drove us there fine.

    We were in a weekend break so we arrived very early and left very late. They were very kind to keep our bags with no extra charge while we were visiting the city. We didn't want a hostel or shared bathrooms so this was perfect, with our own bathroom (beautiful blue tiles) and still in the city centre. Bed very comfortable. Quiet night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, thin walls, could hear everything going on outside the room. Cleaner let herself into the room at 10 am without knocking, we were naked at that time so she got herself a nice view there...

    Good bed, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was very small.

    We experienced excellent service standards at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke English very well and provided prompt and attentive assistance whenever called upon. Our room was serviced daily without fault. The room rate was very reasonable by Paris standards for a full service hotel with en suite shower and toilet facilities during a busy school holiday period. We found the room to be well decorated and the beds were comfortable. We requested a quiet room and our fourth floor room provided a quiet stay. The hotel was well located close to two metro stations and was no more than 15 minutes walk to the Louvre. Using metro line 9 from the nearby Saint-Denis metro station is the simplest and direct way to get to the Eiffel Tower by getting off at the Trocadero station close to the monument. We had a perfect stay and did not experience any problems. We did not use the hotels restaurant for breakfast. Wifi was free of charge and trouble free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pretty weird, as it was behind a secret door, and the water heated up very slowly.

    Great venue for a lonely traveller who needs a night in the city centre. Close to the street Marche, 5 minutes from Les Halles with big bed and great WiFi connection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not close to a y touristic attraction and it was in a not nice area, ver y desolated during night and with prostitues all around

    Metro was close to hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks in front of hotel/ no pressure shower and really old shower unit/generally old hotel in desperate need of renovation. Advertised as a 3start but a 2 star at best

    Location/friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel needs major cleaning or even better - refurbishment. Even entrance door handle was broken. Lamps on walls covered in dust. Bathroom very 'weathered'. Elevator extra tiny. Dust all over the place and it makes you feel its all 'mucky'. Walls extra thin, can hear everything next door people are doing, could not sleep even with my earplugs in. Would not book again. Toooo expensive for what it is.

    Staff was friendly and helpful and Louvre is in a walking distance as well as public transport (which we did not use)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to have a shower in the morning (8:30 AM) but there was no hot water, i called the reception and they told me they were having problems and only in the afternoon it would be solved.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was neat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was pretty bad, however you can't change the weather but we did everything we set out to do anyway.

    Service was excellent.beds were so comfy. Food in local vegan and vegetatian cafes and restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful in planning airport transportation. Construction around the entrance made it hard to find, and hard for the ride to find us.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the bathroom door is broken. Light at corridor and room was not bright enough and also its decoration is in red so it was a little bit scary for us. Everytime i use elevator, there will be a sound of machine.

    The location is near the underground station about 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't really like was how the website makes it seem like they offer a shuttle service to the airport which is not the case. All they do is call a cab for you... but other than that the hotel was great.

    Location was good and the room was very nice and comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and let us store our bags before check in and gave us tips on what to do in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness over all was great but we were left with some dirty socks in our room that must have been missed from the previous stay. The room was smaller than it looked in photos, as was the bathroom. But good for the price. The breakfast probably wasn't quite worth €10.

    The room was really comfortable with a lovely bed. The location was great and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fancy but Location was great and the price was very good for Paris. You get a basic clean room with private bathroom and all you need for a short stay. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning services, one day someone left our window open and the room was extremely cold at night. They charged us 1€ for printing 2 pages with the tickets for Eiffel tower

    Excelent location and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rates are a bit expensive for the rooms. I would rate it between 80 to 100 euros per nite, not more, possibly a little bit more for couples. anything above that is a waist in my opinion.

    location is fantastic, just a few steps from Les Halles, Grands Boulevards and Rue St Denis and Montorgeuil. Rooms are a bit small but thats a general Paris Hotels issue. staff very friendly and helpful. No issues from my side.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small and the door of the bathroom was squeaking very noisy. The room didn't have sound isolation from the main hallway.

    Location was suitable and it was easy to reach Paris center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - WiFi was broken for 1/4 days. - Breakfast was microwave sausages, old break, no fruit or veggies whatsoever - breakfast guy was rude, watching tv loudly and super incompetent and unfriendly. - receptionist (older grey gentleman) the first day was unfriendly bordering rude - housekeeping was barging in my room during a nap at 17.30 in the afteroon :)

    Check out was nice and the lady was the first person in the hotel to be friendly to me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions when entering hotel, oh no its filthy,but rooms were ok, got burned by the shower either to hot or cold safe just sits in wardrobe not attached to the wall

    We love Paris, sights atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only no great view through window

    Very central . Bus 39 route pass through most of Paris attraction and St Denis and Strasburg Metro Station is very close to hotel.I recommend as a good Hotel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was road works outside when we arrived and it looked like the place had shut down! Front entrance was blocked off and there was no sign to say that there was another way in! We were not informed of this. The hotel was so much darker than any of the photos showed. There was hardly any lighting. Almost everything wasn't working right (toilet flusher, shower took 20 mins to heat up in the mornings, the toilet door wouldn't shut right, the pedal bin didn't work, the kettle constantly boiled and didn't switch off, there was no iron that we could see and the carpet had cigarette burns. The decor was tacky and old.

    Bed and laundry were clean. We got fresh towels every day and the staff at reception were very helpful. We got put in the wrong room at first but they amended this straight away. The hotel was close to a metro station but too far from any of the main sites to walk there (apart from maybe the Pompidou Centre) There was a few nice places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the furniture were very tired and needed to be fixed, also the bathroomdoor but it was still useable.

    I liked the bed, it was nice and comfy. Everything in the room was always clean and cleaned everyday. It was located in a quiet place, almost never loudness from outside and never inside. I also liked the air conditioner, worked well in the heat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait until 15:00 before I enter in the room. However, this was known as it is written in the hotel info.

    It is a quite hotel which is located in the near of 3 metro stations. It has a nice decoration and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Process for allocating the rooms was a nightmare. Keys didn't work, checked us into a room already occupied. Then gave us another room and on the Friday night stranger came into our room at midnight as had been allocated our room number. Complained the next day and they insisted the computer had never done this before. Came back on Saturday night and key didn't work again. Location not good, didn't realise was in one of the more dangerous areas of Paris at night. You get what you pay for

    Room was clean and bathroom reasonable. Corridors and other areas of the hotel tatty. Breakfast was satisfactory. Air conditioning good

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Aboukir Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: