Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Privilodges Le Royal - Apparthotel 3 stars

9 rue Royale, 74000 Annecy, France

#53 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1533 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the noise at night from the people on the road. Otherwise cannot find any fault in this lovely hotel.

    This is a good central apartment hotel. Recommended, but often noisy in the bedroom at night from the people on the road outside. Staff and accommodation very good, will go back to this hotel. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was centrally located and easy to find. There is minimal on site parking - I would recommend reserving it immediately should you need it. Otherwise, there is ample off site parking a short walk away. The hotel will give you a voucher to cover most of the cost (we only paid an additional 3 euro for overnight parking). The room had adequate space for the three of us and a nice little kitchenette. There are lots of good restaurants close by. The train station is about a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location. Breakfast out on the terrace is lovely. The rooms were large and had all the amenities you need. Beds were very comfortable. On site parking .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    The public carpark was good and the voucher so they did not include the night hours was most appreciated. Better value and easier to park than the onsite carpark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection -- which needed to be refreshed every time the computer was unattended for a while; Also, no facility for printing. Most important, I had change my account settings in order to send mail from the hotel. Apparently the hotel blocked my default outgoing mail server.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by car with intention of using on-site parking. The limited parking area is controlled by an automated device that one understandably does not gain control of until you register. However, this means you need to find a temporary street parking while you sign-in. NOT easy. Once "in", all was fine.

    Great location close to shops, restaurants, market, and park. This a "value" and not luxury location. Our room was small but comfortable enough with a murphy-style bed. Kitchen facilities in room. Would have liked to spend more than one night to explore area, but our itinerary called for us to move on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the park just outside the window all day & all night.

    Proximity to Annecy Old City--nice walk from hotel. No parking available on site, but they have alternate parking in nearby garage with negotiated price. The garage is locked at night. We left in the early morning & had to step over the sleeping homeless fellow to gain access to the garage. Super easy & secure parking! We did not have coffee/breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking but gave us a discount ticket for a car park down the road so OK. BOOKING.COM MAKE A NOTE TO INFORM CLIENTS THAT THERE IS LIMITED PARKING!!! Not mentioned anywhere!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought 2 teabags for 8 nights stay was poor. They were not replenished.

    The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not comfortable and housekeeping was not great. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper.

    The location was perfect, right in the middle of old town and it was easy to find bakeries as well as restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our 2 days in Annecy. 300m from train station, close to the old town (2min walk), shops close by, lovely large clean apartment with own kitchen overlooking playground & Notre Dame church. Easy check-in process pay as you arrive & good free coffee machine available 24/7 in downstairs kitchen. We didn’t have the breakfast but looked very simple. Apartment was a really decent size & they had cot made up for our son. Housekeeping service came around & as we were in the room she still cleaned bins, & replaced towels (plenty provided) but I’m sure she would have done a thorough clean if we were out. Really nice staff. Great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & staff

    Excellent staff. I left some expensive items behind. I notified the hotel & hopefully they will be sending the items on to me. Honestly pays a big part in running a business.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable excellent location! I did not have a car, but they offer secured parking that is so important for us when we drive through France!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Wi-Fi.

    Clean and quiet, staff is helpful and friendly. Nice place to stay in Annecy, it is very close to the center. Kitchen is small but well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Bed comfy but high off the floor and did not seem safe when stored away so we left it up which meant the living space was much reduced. The pictures made the room look bigger than it was. Very clean and central so for 2 nights it was fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY difficult to find - but maybe that's just arriving in Annecy at night!

    Great apartment in central location - better than i thought it would be - well worth paying extra E15 for parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn't seem operational but that could be ignored considering overall facilities.

    Value for money and facilities provided. Staff was helpful as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something was smelling in our room, mold perhaps. The feeling in the room was not fresh even if it was clean.

    Very good location in the old town. Easy to find. Shops and cafés close to the hotel. Nice and beautiful little town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pleased with the cleanliness of our room and even the common area of the hotel. The hotel staff were warm and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, bread choices were fresh and yummy 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign explaining how to get coins for the laundry should be on the machine or made more visible. It would be nice if the breakfast had a few more varieties of food/pastries, etc.

    Secure, gated parking, autonomous check-in, BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, AWESOME/spacious/clean/perfect room. Hotel is centrally located. Friendly staff, breakfast and laundry available on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that because the bed was a pull down/ converted to a sitting area , it was quite hard and not very comfortable. Also the parking was good but had to be vacated on day of departure at check out time ie 11am , so if you wanted to stay in the town longer , you had to move the car and find public parking .

    Fantastic location . Pet friendly, a small grassed area just outside hotel for dogs . Breakfast room with outdoor terrace- small but good selection of continental breakfast items . We requested a balcony and got this which was great for the dog . Room facilities good including a small kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available you must go to the nearest parking which is de villa hotel parking, area surrounded at night is risky. Also no clear access with signs to the property.

    Staff, clearance, for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance of the train station and the Tourist office. Beautiful old town nearby, and gorgeous Lake Annecy close. Very close to a grocery store and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and high, and there was hardly any space to move around. Had to sit on the toilet to put our shoes on.

    Excellent location, but beware of satnav trying to take you through pedestrianised area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure you can call it an apart hotel. Bed was supposed to be able to be lifted up out the way to create space. This is why we booked this type of accommodation as we have a baby with us and wanted a bit more space than you get in a hotel room. My husband and i tried lifting it and almost injured ourselves. When I mentioned it to reception the response was "Oh yes it's broken in that apartment". Far too hot in our room, A.C. control on the wall but don't think you actually get any control over it. Reception again made out that I didn't know how to use it. I am not stupid thank you very much. Walked into the room to a half eaten Apple on the table !! The spare blanket in the wardrobe was not clean and neither was the underneath of the bed. Also when you contact the hotel by email you never receive a response. I also did not like the way the staff hide behind the glass at reception.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking I had to pay for the car on other location of the city the staff they do not care if you have a parking or not also the bed room is very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were two plumbing issues in room 302. The bathroom sink drainage pipes leaked onto the floor and the bath basin plug didn't open and close properly. I had to physically remove it to drain the basin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Hard to get two boys in the other room comfortably. I found it hot at night.

    Couldn't be more centrally located. Having parking outside was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget to vent your kitchen with range hood when you cook. Otherwise the smoke detector will alarm right away cause it's a quite small and compact kitchenette.

    Terrasse with a table and two sunbeds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking situation is terrible. They have a few spaces onsite. Otherwise you have to go to an underground garage a few blocks away. It's a short walk, but it's hardly convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is quite small but manageable.

    Nice balcony, breakfast at the outside space is great, there is a children playground right outside so you can have breakfast at leisure while kids are playing. There is a small gym open for kids too which is rare. Very central yet not loud. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel made pre-Authorization for the price then during check in again deduct the hotel money after check out they cancel the pre-authorization this process take almost more than 2 weeks for this cancelation amount to recover in your bank account . Also you need to reserve parking .

    location in city center .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no Billboy but it's ok they have a trolley to help in the luggage. There is two bathrooms, the first one is a banio with handwasher the second one only a Kabani without any handwasher... so you need to go out to another bathroom to wash your hand.

    We stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights in Excellence One‐Bedroom Apartment with my wife and two kids .. Location is amazing just in the city center behind everything. The appartment was fair enough in the size and clean, there is a sofa bed with a small balcony without any chairs and a dining table for four persons. with a LCD and small kitchenette with full cooking tools. The cleaning service with extra charge if you want, they change the towels daily only and no kitchen cleaning in anytime. they have limited parking you need to book it in advance when you book the property. there is waching machine in the first floor you with charge of 8 EUR. we are so happy with our staying and sure we'll back if you have another chance to visit Annecy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have enough parking but that can't be changed.

    the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The location was outstanding. I could walk to the bakery, market, and the neighborhood had everything there. It was a very nice neighborhood, not to mention charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frankly speaking, nothing to report.

    Very simple and good place. Nice staff, thank you for helping sorting out the parking problem, small but useful rooms with everything available. Location is excellent - in the heart of this magnifique city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled disgustingly like they wanted to cover up smoke. It was not clean and when we checked in they even asked us to clean up the kitchen before we leave - when you pay 260Euro a night, this sounds like a ridiculous joke. Would never ever return!

    Only the location was great. The rest is absolutely not worth the price or even mentionable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel was in a great location close access to centre and short walk to railway station. The staff were friendly. Breakfast is E10 for continental and we thought it was worth it. The woman who ran the breakfast room was lovely. There is a super terrace to utilise with tables and umbrellas. Our apartment was well appointed and cunningly u can tip the bed up into the wall during the day to create a lounge room. There is a washing machine and dryer available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though it is a necessary part of being in the city, we heard rubbish pick up each morning though never before 8AM.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly. Though it was a bit of a tight squeeze, the onsite parking was appreciated. AC was great to have this time of year and our family of four, with the children sharing the sofa bed, were very comfortable during our stay. The sofa bed is larger than most making into a queen bed with plenty of room. Curtains were adequate to block light for sleeping during longer light. The kitchenette was perfect for having a light breakfast and keeping snacks and drinks cold in the small fridge. There is a two burner stove as well though we did not use it. Though we did not take the breakfast, we enjoyed the terrace overlooking the park in the evening. The location could not be better for exploring the old town with easy access to the lake, shopping, and restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was so much better than I even expected. I thought the location would be a ways from the old city, but it was absolutely perfect. It was close, yet quiet. The air conditioning was great and needed only at night. Having a small kitchen and sitting area was so great. We shopped at the market across the street for bread, cheese, yogurt and wine and had breakfast and happy hour in our room each day. We did have a balcony which made it all the more magical. The price was great. I recommend that you request both parking and a balcony ahead of time. Loved the place and would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner options nearby that evening were poor. Food appeared to be pre-made and warmed in oven or microwave. Lasagna not warmed completely. Descriptions of Annecy as Venice of the Alps is misleading as their are no canal boats in the few canals and charm is absent. Nearly ran over multiple times by cyclists zig-zagging far to fast through busy shopping areas.

    We had but one night to stay in Annecy so a proper review cannot be given. Accommodations were good but not great. Beds quite firm. Since it was a Monday many restaurants were closed and others didn't open until 7pm. Kids drive meal times; ice cream shops and creperies abound but family dining was limited. Breakfast at hotel was one of the better ones on our two week trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My oversight/gross mistake maybe was booking a Studio. For the money spent, the room it felt like being in a 'Hong Kong coffin apartments'. Too bad. Plus, i do believe the interior designer of the place should be now having constant nightmares and living in guilt/fear for what he has done. Beds look honestly like hospital beds.... Sorry to say that but its the creepy truth; I lived and traveled/worked in the most remote part of Africa, therefore i am not a posh and demanding traveler.

    Good location in the heart of the villa. The building itself is nice and has a very nice back space with a veranda and a garden (not sure it belongs to the property or its a public green space); for sure the highlight of the place. Fairly friendly staff at the Reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short walk from train/bus station, right off of rue Royale slightly before street turns to pedestrian/shopping use only. Steps away for early morning (6:30 am) coffee with canal view @ Paul and nearby upscale grocery. Nice to have fridge to keep drinks cold. Also a.c. good. Staff very nice and left suitcases in secure area after checkout. Would stay there again. Location and value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room at the front of the hotel which was a bit noisy from 6am with various deliveries.

    This facility is as good as you can get for location. You will be hard pressed to find better. Off street secure parking is available at a cost. Breakfast was adequate and can be had on the terrace which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a ground level room on the parking lot side of the building. It was a bit rainy which kept people off the streets but I can imagine it might become noisy on a balmy night. The windows opened with no screens or bars. It felt safe and the privacy curtains were helpful

    We LOVED the location. Although, not on the lake the area nearby was an easy walk to all the restaurants. The room was clean, comfy, and would be ideal for a long stay - we were there for one night. The "Murphy bed" (a clever bit of engineering) could be folded up and there was a coffee table tucked under -- great room for a business trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... small parking.. old furniture ... This is my second stay.. and no discount I received as they promised and no special things!

    Location.. staff... the suite size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location to explore Annecy from. Super close to restaurants, supermarket and shops. Short walk to Annecy lake. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Also light and airy. Having the terrace off the bedroom really made it, definitely worth requesting. Kitchen was functional. Bathroom spacious and good bath, shower. Parking was a breeze, also worth booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment slightly outdated. Plug for hairdryer in the bathroom which is a potential safety hazard. No ventillation in toilet room, even though advantageous to keep the seperate from main bathroom.

    Location excellent just a short walk from Vielle Ville. Receptionist was welcoming and very informative and friendly. Apartment clean and good offering of cooking utensils, equipment. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view (or rather, a view of the parking lot) but since we were out most of the time, we .didnt mind

    Great breakfast (10€ per person), worth the price. Location is perfect, everything is just a short walk away.quiet and clean. Staff was super helpful and nice. All in all, we had a great weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cook top could not heat a saucepan limiting the cooking functionality of the apartment.

    Great location, clean, comfortable and nice view onto a park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that we had to clean the dishes and remove the trash by our self and if we do not then hotel will charge euro30.00

    The location was perfect near the historical sight and no need for car or taxi to go around the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that there was no receptionist at the time we got to the place, we had to check in electronically, which is quite impressive however not customer service-friendly. We had trouble finding our room which wouldn't have happened had there been a receptionist. We didn't get the breakfast included option in our stay since there was nobody there to let us know what we would pay for. And the rooms looked alot larger than they were up close.

    The rooms were clean and very cute. Nice bathroom and nice little kitchen where there was a sign stating that anything used must be cleaned up or else we would be charged for cleaning.. There was no receptionist when we got there (after 20:00) which made the checkin quite difficult. Rooms look larger in online photos.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities a little sparse this time - no scissors or teaspoons or tea towel. Feel sure was an oversight.

    Reception staff always accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil - we didn't take the breakfast option. It looked fairly basic

    brilliant location - part of old town. Could obtain hot chocolate/coffee gratis at any time from breakfast room. Professionally run.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great option in Annecy: centrally located, spacious, comfortable and professionally operated, and offering safe, secure, and convenient parking. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smaller than we expected. It would have been helpful to know the square footage.

    We loved the central location. The staff were very helpful in giving directions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an easy walk from the station. The apartment was large, very comfortable and well equipped. There was a lift. We had a pleasant outlook. We were close to everything. There were very good places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the top floor may have some low beams so be careful you don't bang your head!

    Excellent position in the centre of the town. Spacious apartments providing all the bits and pieces you'll need for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality hair dryer and coffee maker. Both had to be replaced during our stay. Staff were very responsive. Disappointed by the size of the room and the dominance of the Murphy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for two people, but it was a business studio!

    It was clean comfortable and very convenient to all sights and activities especially the beautiful lac d'Annecy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was too small and I had to take it to my room. The room was too small as well.

    The location was excellent. Can access any important location by walk in 5 to 10 mins. Église Notre-Dame-de-Liesse is just out of the window and had a great view. I requested for a day extension and they did it right away for a subsidized price as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was a bad smell in the appartment which was coming from the shower room. The appartment was not very clean (There was hair on the sofa, a half eaten biscuit on the floor...).

    Great location right in the centre of the town and close to everything. Friendly staff, off street parking(for a fee).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Excellence One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa is very old and needs to be replaced.

    Friendly staff Excellent location in the heart of the city Reserved parking available if booked in advance Laundry facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking cost 15e which was probably a little pricey, but it was secure

    Right in the heart of town, walking distance to everything youd need. Awesome little room, with basic kitchenette in a very cool older building. Staff were awesome,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things were very worn, such as the carpet in the apartment hallway. We were able to reserve parking but it is very limited. I would not want to park on the economy in this area as the options nearby are few.

    Great location and good price for a small apartment. We were able to walk to all the sites in the city in 15 minutes or less. Food and shopping are within two minutes and there are small grocery stores within five minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign for the hotel has improvement potential. Address doesn't match navigation system. Room postage stamp sized.

    Staff was outstanding, helpful and English language ability super. Breakfast was very good and compa red to food prices in Annecy a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in an older building, our room overlooked a park area. The room and bed were comfortable, breakfast was fine and there was free, secure parking on site. It was very close to the old city area and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good. It was just off the crowded main street, but close to enough to be there in a couple of minutes. The parking was wonderful and easy to do as it was next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No quick and clear response regarding my request for rooms I want. Hotel car park with limited space. Ground floor rooms sorts of basmant rooms not ground floor.

    Location,Aircondtion,grocery shop near by ,car park near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully serviced on every seven days ...think it could have been twice per week. But we were advised it would be 7 days.

    The staff on reception were wonderful .. to everyone ..alwaus reasonable, polite, professional ..all staff, not one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the first room that we received the bed was abnormal high (included the mattress it was about 70-80 cm high). And not only high, but very large (about half of the room was occupied by this bed)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Excellence Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were booked full with parking so we had to park offsite. It would have been nice if we could have parked onsite (we failed to reserve parking - so be sure to reserve when you book).

    Great location and we were lucky to have a full balcony with our room! The staff was very helpful and easy to communicate with in English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plastic cups and paper cups in rooms small room difficult to find space for two suitcases

    adequate breakfast outdoor terrace for breakfast and during the day staff very helpful location laundry facilities quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been a bit bigger. Not much room to walk around the bed or bed settee. Wardrobe too small.

    Excellent location, air conditioning, cleanliness, helpful staff, ambience, facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much we didn't like. Bit of a weird but annoying rule that you have to empty the kitchen bin on check out when the rest of the time they empty that for you and the bathroom bin.

    As a family we much prefer staying in Apart-hotels then just hotels. The kitchen area was well equipped for our few days stay and the sofa bed was wide, comfy and easy to put up. The location in the centre of the town was great. There is also a supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should inform before the arrival that the guests have to clean the kitchen before the departure, otherwise the cleaning of the kitchen will cost extra 40 eur

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: