Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Russie 3 stars

3 Rue Favart, 63240 Le Mont-Dore, France

#9 of 32 hotels in Le Mont-Dore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 507 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the family room concept with steps for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is available in the town but a bit of a hassle (not at all significant)

    We enjoyed the family room concept with steps for the kids. Nice breakfast as well. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely go back to this hotel if we can get the same room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front entrance could have been tidier. They should put the bicycles somewhere else.

    Friendly staff, all of them. This is number one in importance to make guests feel welcome. Our room was perfect and exactly like the photo online. Cosy dining room and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was very adequate and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small for my husband, who is 6ft1, but that's normal in France. Whether 2 Star or 5 Star. The bathroom was new, but flooded every time we showered and the wall grip for the shower was far too low. Not well thought out! Although the room was spotless and clean, we had mould in the corner of one wall. On touch it was dry, so we didn't complain and it didn't smell, but it was unsightly nonetheless. Room 307, in case you wonder.

    The room was very adequate and value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The TV in our room was huge! The restaurant served really good meat and the breakfast was very good for a 2-3 Star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice town / average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi did not work in the room / parking was not near the hotel and was in fact public parking about 200m from the hotel / I had to play around with the TV remote to get the TV to work (it turned out the batteries were in the wrong way around) / bed was too hard / we went down to breakfast an hour before service ended and there was just one slice of cheese, 2 slices of meat and some bread and croissants - the buffet was not re-filled apart from a single baguette was added after we had sat down. Would not stay here again.

    Le Mont Dore is a lovely mountain village and full of old world charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but noisy, uncomfortably hot and stuffy and ultimately overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room (5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and far too hot throughout hotel in summer with no air con. No ventilation in bathroom and perilous stairs down from upper level in room (both would not pass UK building regs., I suspect). Dinner expensive. I dislike the trend for room only rates and would like to see a good value bed and breakfast/half board rate. Lack of parking and loading area also inconvenient and awkward.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good position in centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    The village is very clean and very beautiful, so it is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just me, having a hospitality back ground, who would say it is a pitty that reception service was a bit too distant and scarce with warmth. The two ladies at the reception were faultless otherwise, but the reason we choose smaller hotels is precisely the fact we like a relaxed, warm and welcoming kind of atmosphere.

    The village is very clean and very beautiful, so it is the hotel. We found rather easy free parking on a small street down the hotel but our visit was in between seasons. The rooms were very spacious, spotless, warm wooden chalet style deco, good toiletries, great linen but we found the double bed too small therefore uncomfortable for my 1,86 m partner who's legs were hanging down. We think there would have been enough space for a 160x200 bed in our standard room but that is just us being used with a larger, more comfortable bed at home!! Being there for a short stay we didn't have the time to try the hotel's restaurant but it seemed cosy and romantic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in Mt Dore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy. No close parking

    Nice decor. Great bathroom. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds, location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People could see into the room from the street

    Beds, location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Well Above average 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well Above average 2* hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, clean, helpful and friendly. Great bus service to the skiing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more of a variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    La decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La decoration

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Off season touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking outside so need to leave in a public car park .

    Nice welcome and good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to the thermes and peaceful for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you wish to be very close to the Thermes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    beautiful, small, family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little unstable.

    Really lovely atmosphere and style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    la decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la decoration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    Centrally located in Mont Dore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le Russie Hotel dedicated parking area/zone. Would of liked tea making facilities in room and a bottle of water supplied.

    Centrally located in Mont Dore. Le Russie has a warm and cosy feel to it. Bathroom had obviously been recently updated. Quite lounge area.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms very clean and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms very clean and beds comfortable.Good restaurant and lovely service. Location is in the center of the town and for the ski season the hotel have private transport to the slopes at no charge. Will book again

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The room was large, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The room was large, modern and clean. The WiFi worked well. They allowed us to park our bikes inside the hotel in a lounge room. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice decor, friendly staff, fast wifi and central location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front rooms are a bit noisy, small rooms (pictures on the website are a bit misleading), no fridge or mini bar

    Nice decor, friendly staff, fast wifi and central location, clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    A good reception with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good reception with friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room and quiet as we requested a quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    staff most helpful dinner excellent good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather

    staff most helpful dinner excellent good value

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly restaurant and excellent evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a bit hit and miss.

    Very friendly restaurant and excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    we were so impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were so impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and overall ambience of the hotel. It was everything you would expect and more

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: