Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Saint-Geniès 3 stars

Chemin de Saint-Geniès, 30700 Uzès, France

#7 of 9 hotels in Uzès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the pre-booked rooms of min. 13 sqm and were put into 2 extremely small mansard-rooms with very low ceilings and a more than tiny window. . Both men hit their heads as well as in bath- as in sleeping room several times seriously. Till to the blood. In the booking.com confirmation unluckily were only stipulated the room-facilities, but NOT THE SQM, which however are mentioned on the pre-booking site. All comments we read before our booking praised spacious rooms and big windows. Big cheating and extremely disappointed about booking.com.

    Breakfast-room with open chimney and a separate lounge corner. Summer terrace to the East Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out of town which could have been a difficulty when we only had bikes for transport but the owners saw our difficulty and dropped us into the town with their car.

    The owners went out of their way to help us. We loved our attic room with a view of Mt Ventoux in the distance. Good signage from the Uzes to the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of any improvements needed.

    This is a superb hotel in a lovely and quiet setting with excellent, well, planned and clean rooms. The hosts were generous and thoughtful and determined to make our stay an enjoyable experience. We were a group of 5 cyclists, travelling for 2 weeks in the region and this hotel was by far the most impressive for the price. We stayed in 10 hotels over a period of 2 weeks. The breakfasts were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet location and nice rooms with air con. Great breakfast and wonderful host. A very short distance from town, so perfectly placed. Hopefully will be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Modern style room and bathroom, excellent WIFI, quiet hotel, good pool, charming personnel, good private parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. The owner and his wife were very helpful and friendly. It is not so easy to find so would recommend sat nav. There is a salt-water pool and although I didn't use it, some of my colleagues did and they said it was great. All the rooms had air con - a must in the South of France in the summer. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was bigger than the gardens

    Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms in a quiet neighbourhood with excellent swimming pool and good wifi. Buffet breakfast was small but very good with freshly baked bread and croissants daily. The owners are wonderful, friendly and gracious hosts that add plessure to your stay and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I had tears in my eyes when I left because they are such a heart warming couple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marie and her husband, the owners of the hotel, were not only friendly but very accommodating, allowing us to put food in their refrigerator and dropping us in the center of Uzes on market day and picking us up after our visit. We also enjoyed the pool on the sunny afternoon we were there. Another positive note is that the hotel is easy to find with good signage in Uzes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great with everything we needed! We so appreciated that it had air conditioning! The pool was also excellent! The staff were super friendly and the breakfast the next morning was expansive and tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a quiet location with plenty of parking available. A sunny terrace area was lovely for breakfast or for having a drink in the evening. The pool was clean and great for cooling off in after cycling and walking. Laurent and Marie were wonderful hosts who went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The walk into town was great to work up an appetite at the many restaurants in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a three star hotel with a five star bedroom. Room 102 had a great bed, cotton sheets, air condition and a view of a magnificent pool. Breakfast on the terrace was good with our hosts attending to our every need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy with our stay and the swimming pool was appreciated given the unexpected high temperatures in mid June. The hotel is not in the centre of Uzes but do not little this put you off staying there especially if you like walking or have a vehicle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was amazing. Loved the pool, location, friendliness of the owners and the rooms!! We were so happy to have stayed there and would go back anytime! Only 15 minute walk to town or 5 minutes from a free parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect

    I travel a lot, changing hotels every week and this is one of the best I have ever been. The friendly/family like atmosphere, the views, the location. Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower is open and not contained by a cabinet. this works out as long as your towels are out of the way!

    management just changed and new managers very attentive and helpful. nice room overlooking the pool and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size room. Distance from town is walkable. signage and car parking were nice way to avoid in town traffic. Friendly welcoming hosts with good recommendations for dining in town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of town but the owners will help you with transport if needed.

    The owners are super helpful and even gave us a lift into town!! They organised a fantastic restaurant and taxi home. There is a beautiful patio. We came with bikes and there was secure storage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure wifi with password would be nice.

    Good location close to Uzes city centre. Room comfortable, quiet & warm. Nice breakfast. Very pleasant hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair old walk into the town, so if you both wanted to drink wine, which we did, then driving it is not an option. About 15 - 20 mins to walk in.

    I requested a room with outside space but was given what was essentially a room without a balcony. After speaking to the owner I was given a poolside room which the owner explained had no air con. I took one of these rooms and it was great. It was 38 Degrees when we stayed and the lack of air con did not matter - my advice would be to request one of these two rooms after seeing the other rooms. The pool was great, it was right outside our room and we practically had to ourselves in the mornings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from my room. It could have been much better if some evergreen trees were reduced in height.

    The bathroom was large, very well equipped and set out. The swimming pool. Breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont think there was anything we didnt like

    Beautiful view from our lovely room. Staff and owners were really nice attentive and helpful.nice pool very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly male owner, no tea, coffee facilities. Breakfast very average compared to other hotels for same price or less.

    Location, swimming pool, free parking, free wifi, stunning property, lovely room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great owners large bedrooms, comfy bed,big bathrooms beautiful views from bedrooms facing Uzes village. some rooms have balconies. Breakfasts iare buffet style & generous ..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slight problem to do with settling the bill. An error on behalf of the hotel

    Great Breakfast at a fair price. Brilliant room just right for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    Warm welcome, knowledgeable hosts. Easy access to centre. Too cold to open swimming pool so no comment. I actually went with my WIFE!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room and no ventilation in bathroom

    Good parking and lovely view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lack of clothes storage space in the bedroom

    Staff are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be cozier. We heard a loud Dutch family next to us.

    Good, clean room. Great swimming pool. We had a lovely walk to Uzès (about 2 km).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to walk into Uzes! Lovely to have a pool too. Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family run hotel - staff welcoming and friendly, and pool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beds very comfortable very peaceful wonderful views host charming and helpful although very busy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the host were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed rubber undeblanket , very uncomfortable

    Proximity to centre of town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were part of the family! Great hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming indeed, comfortable and very clean. Great facilities. Very good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a,quiet position on the outskirts of Uzes overlooking wooded country and with ample parking. Pleasant terrace for breakfast. Very helpful owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain

    Comfortable bed. Hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location primarily. The property was just ok

    If I had it to do over we would have skipped Uze and pressed on to Saint Remy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The attention at breakfast. A well run family hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning but there was a fan

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels very hard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hospitable and helpful hosts the swimming pool good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card machine didn't work for UK cards. Take cash in case

    Great location. Welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent base to explore the region, with good rooms and easy parking. The pool was great to come back to at the end of a hot day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage space for bags.

    Nice people, helpful. Great pool and had parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New owners approx 1 week.need to get to know some basic English other wise we had excellent experience. Great breakfast.

    Large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find on narrow roads. Small room.

    Quiet surroundings. Easy walk to the town centre, Beautiful town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the distance from the town, though the owner gave details of a free parking area about 10 minutes' walk from the old town.

    This unpretentious hotel provides excellent value. The owners were lovely and very helpful, the room was spotlessly clean, the shower and hot water fantastic. It was very quiet and well run and we' stay here again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment on this.

    The location was good to sightsee around Uzes. With a free car park just 2-3 minutes drive and then a short walk into the centre of Uzes. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, it's quiet position was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit of a hike into town - OK if it's not raining. Minor point - the soap could have been of better quality given the plentiful local supply.

    The proprietors were so friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and spacious room Very well sign-posted Nice views from the terrace

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the place - the hotel itself, the setting in the country, the propriator, the petit dejeuner. Spacious, lovely bathroom with room for stuff, nice mirrors, view of trees out window, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Group

    A mini fridge and tea & coffee facilities in the room would be great.

    Very helpful and friendly owners. Great pool. Suited us well with the location and car park.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was a little dated and the location is a little outside the town centre, but it is a pleasant stroll into town and the bathroom was a good size.

    We loved the pool - an idyllic thing to find in the middle of a heatwave! - the friendly nature of the management upon our arrival and that they had managed to accommodate our request for a room on the ground floor. They let us dry our swimming things on their washing line and were generally very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would prefer a little more storage with drawers or shelves. Need to drive into town or take a taxi.

    This hotel is run by the owners which adds that personal touch. Very comfortable room. Good breakfast, fresh boiled eggs available. Served on the terrace or in dining room. Enjoyed pool - towels provided. Easy parking. Taxi arranged on request.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I really disliked. A little far from town, but that also made it quieter.

    Very comfortable, quiet, peaceful. Excellent breakfast on lovely terrace.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea/coffee in the room.

    Hotel was in a great location. It is on the outside of town so quiet. Also loved the pool. Breakfast is well worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only meal/food available was breakfast. Location just a little to far from Uzes centre.

    Excellent value for money, very clean and modern hotel. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only critique would be the following - if there could be a central area where tea/coffee could be made, a container with filtered water, and a small fridge for guests to share, it would make this place perfect.

    The location and the friendly owners were great. It is a quiet little oasis in a very nice small town and area. The owners run the place with pride and precision. It has a great porch which we enjoyed every morning and evening. The breakfast was great and very well presented.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    A most helpful and pleasant host and a lovely place to spend one night on a road trip. Although it was on the edge of town this was not an issue as there was plentiful parking when we went to explore Uzes the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love scrambled egg but the scrambled egg I had for breakfast was so disgusting that I couldn't eat it. Needs butter, more beating and seasoning.

    Comfort of the bed. Size of the bathroom. The peace.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5ish min drive from centre of Uzes, 15/20 min walk, clean and comfortable, plenty of parking, good size pool with comfy sun loungers, buffet breakfast with eggs available, a very good option

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hosts helpful with local knowledge. Comfortable and efficiently run hotel. Excellent breakfast, caters for all Nationalities. Location good with car. Great pool area.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Quiet room with comfortable bed and all necessary facilities. Excellent breakfasts and helpful, informative owners. Lovely pool to provide a place to relax after a day's sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners, a Belgian couple, are wonderful hosts. It is an advantage to be a bit outside the center of Uzes, yet an easy 10-minute walk to the town center from a nearby free parking area recommended out by the always-cheerful proprietor.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and helpful.comfortable place to stay & really appreciated the scrabbled eggs at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Couple

    Comfort of the bed. Comfortable, clean room. Close to the center of Uzès (10 mn walk).

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent and friendly hosts, very clean rooms, all very good

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Manager

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet area within walking-distance from Uzes, easy parking on site, lovely setting for breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a little small and dated.

    Location to Uzes and the peace and quiet. Breakfast on the terrace and the quality of the fare.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful manager who spoke good English and went out of his way to assist my husband with storing his bike and suggestions for rides

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hospitable owners who were interested and helpful.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: