Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Saint Joseph 5 stars

Rue Park City, 73120 Courchevel, France

#5 of 50 hotels in Courchevel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    FABULOUS HOTEL & STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE VIEW FROM OUR BEDROOM WASN'T VERY GOOD,BUT WE DID BOOK LATE.

    EXCELLENT CHOICE OF BREAKFAST VERY COMFORTABLE BED WITH PLENTY OF PILLOWS 2 OTHER RESTAURANTS ON SITE WERE REALLY GOOD TOO STAFF WERE REALLY NICE & HELPFUL TOO

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful but flawed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no view from the room. There was no individual temperature control in the room. There was no desk and I had to work in the lounge. The mattress was not firm enough. The bathtub drain did not stay closed.The property does not have a pool or jacuzzi. The staff tried to be helpful with arranging our winter sports but made things more difficult instead.

    Beautiful decor, friendly staff, convenient location. There is a lovely afternoon snack delivered to the room in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was difficult to use.

    The breakfast spread was phenomenal. The porters were extra helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Everbody looks after you for your comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel like home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    In perdition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Is quite small and the lightening Is very poor in addition the voiturier service Is very poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The way they welcome the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant inside the hotel is lack of choices

    The way they welcome the guests The atmosphere made me feel like home The staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    A good value deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needed a refurb,and a repaint downstairs

    Very comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Amazing location with a breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is so tiny and even the hallways to the room very tiny

    The breakfast buffet was the best ever

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive and polite staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    We couldn't be more thrilled with our recent stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally I can come up with at least a point of constructive criticism but honestly the entire staff operate so exceptionally it's really hard to come up with anything. We had a perfect stay. We can't wait until next year.

    We couldn't be more thrilled with our recent stay at the Le Saint Joesph. From the moment we arrived the staff, and the establishment they've curated, blew us a way and they only continued to out do themselves. There was nothing overlooked. The staff is so genuine and the space so special and SO comfortable. We hadn't realized how few rooms exist (and ours was so spacious and inviting), and even though they were quite booked, they somehow make it feel like we were the only guests. It was magical in a way. The location is superb as well! Checking out felt like leaving home, and leaving friends. We are often to Courchevel and tend to have one extended stay annually too, and it was unanimous amongst my husband, myself and our dog, that the Le Saint Joesph will always be the hotel for us!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff and room were delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and room were delightful. This was a special occasion for my 50th Birthday and we could not have had 2 more fantastic days. The Hotel was the icing on the cake. They even upgraded us from a privilege room to a suite.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    The location and the design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location and the design

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff nothing a problem to them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything we didn't like

    Friendly staff nothing a problem to them

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Room good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor dinner , loud music

    Room good

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    Bre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Bre

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great staff, close to the slopes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, great staff, close to the slopes,

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing hotel....wonderful staff...manager Flavien exceptional!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    King sized bed with 8 pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    King sized bed with 8 pillows! Breakfast! Plate with desserts at 4 pm in the room!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    The stuff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff was very friendly! The breakfast was super!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: