Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Saphir 2 stars

3 Rue Gaston Larre, 64200 Biarritz, France

#21 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a property in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t eat at the hotel so I can’t comment on food...

    The staff were excellent and really helpful. Location is perfect, just a 10min wall to biarritz main beach but a hive of activity around you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff and great location! Would use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no AC (which was an oversight on my behalf when I booked the room) but maybe it would be nice to supply fans in the rooms? I must admit, I didn't ask at the hotel as it didn't bother me too much, so they may offer this! But I could imagine in the full summer heat it could be very hot at night.

    The staff were fantastic here! Due to ATC strikes, we had to cut our trip short and the staff very extremely helpful! The room was small, but very clean and fit for purpose. We were lucky enough to have a little balcony which was lovely. The location was great too, everything was a short walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good spot for one-night stopover and central to all bars, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, remember 11am check-out, so beware! Oversight on our part as we thought it was 12 noon, despite profuse apologies, "gentleman" at desk was very rude and abrupt when we checked out at 11.20am. His manner was unacceptable and left a bad taste. I will be making a complaint to the hotel directly. He basically opened the door and told us to 'leave'!

    Great location - central to all bars, restaurants and shops in the port area. Ideal for one-night stopover - but not for a long-stay as room is quite small, no A/C and bathroom is tiny. Early check-in was prompt and Annie at front desk was very pleasant and accommodating, suggesting places to eat, sight-seeing etc. She was 'trés jolie'!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very central. Staff gave some great tips on places to go and things to see in Biarritz. Had to make a change to the booking at the last minute and there was was no problem. Lovely quaint hotel would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat loud during the weekend nights from the bar across the street

    Great location steps from the Vieux Port. Helpful personnel and decent rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I would have loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather – but can’t blame the hotel for that! Otherwise, a really great experience.

    Very friendly and helpful welcome. Rooms simple, but well laid-out, and absolutely spotless. Good central location for exploring Biarritz on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic, familial hotel - absolutely recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever!

    Excellent little hotel in the very best part of Biarritz, at a very fair price/quality ratio (at least during this off-season...). We have stayed in this hotel before - one of our absolute favorites in Biarritz. Of special notes: very quiet, fantastic beds. Bathroom a little bit on the small side, but perfect. Parking: try your luck at the public parking "Vieux Port" (free on Sunday) , or pay your ransom to the public parking lot at "Place St. Eugenie". Beware that the hotel reception closes by 19:00.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Recently renewed super located small and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the street a little bit noisy because of the bar just in front of the hotel. Parking in Biarritz is a nightmare, do not waste time and go straight to an Indigo parking lot, 3 minute walking from the hotel.

    Location in the very middle of the city, very helpful staff, good french breakfast with croissant and baguette, powerful WiFi. The hotel has been recently renewed and is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Very Central but Parking Very Difficult....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small and the bathroom was very tiny with only a small sliding door separating it from our bedroom. The mattress is the bed seemed well used and would have benefited from being turned over... The hotel does not have any allocated car parking space and there is no public garage close so it is up to guests to find a car space on their own in this busy town. We did manage to find a space some way away from the hotel - but during the summer it must be a complete nightmare trying to find a car parking space in this very busy town.... Parking in public spaces outside the summer months is however free - which was a bonus...

    Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is very centrally located in the old town and we were very fortunate to have been allocated a room facing the street - we like to see a bit of life from our room. There is a small, pretty and very protected beach at a short walking distance from the hotel (4-5 minutes) - just a shame that when we were there (end of October) the weather did not allow for swimming....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Modern Hotel with Compact rooms in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although very modern, our room (Nr 2) has got to be the smallest/compact double room we have ever stayed in. I glanced into Room 3 and it was slightly bigger but how the architect got a shower/sink & toilet into the space he did is nothing short of a miracle!

    A little difficult to find as my Garmin SatNav has not updated all the one-way system changes in Biarittz. However we were able park about 200 meters away and walk up to the Hotel to get directions for the very helpful Manager. We found the bed was comfortable and the Wi-Fi good. It was an easy walk to the main attractions Biarittz has to offer and there are plenty good restaurants and cafe's open if you want breakfast in the morning. It really is a beautiful town when the sun it out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description on Booking of the Comfort Double Room is misleading: there is only 1 room in the hotel with terrace!

    Good location; the room is comfortable; the street is noisy during summer nights, not possible to sleep with open windows, if it is a hot night it could be a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful small hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Hotel Le Saphir was excellent! We were made very welcome from start to finish! The owners were very understanding about a problem we had with a Ryanair flight cancellation which we very much appreciated! The reception area was bright and airy and the bedrooms were spotlessly clean and decorated in soft tasteful colours. The bed was brilliant and the linen was of an excellent quality- crisp and fresh smelling. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A lovely little hotel perfect for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred more variety at breakfast but understand it's the standard French breakfast. Some eggs for example

    The manager was very helpful. Parking is very difficult but he made this as easy as possible by letting us leave the car in the reserved space and giving detailed directions to nearest car park. Rooms are spacious and lovely. Location is perfect. Bars, shops etc just outside the door. Beach very close. Coffee in the morning very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was actually surprised for the positive reviews about the cleaning. Our room was not exactly spotless, the carpeted floor was full of what looked like breadcrumbs and we even found some little trash from the previous guests. We were there 3 days and the first one nobody cleaned the room, so the dirt was there until the day before we left. We know Biarritz is expensive, but we paid around 130€ per night for a tiny twin and we didn't even get our beds done.

    The hotel is located in the best area of Biarritz, lively neighborhood, plenty of options. The staff was really helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. They said they had it; upon arrival it was 'full'. The multi-storey car park is then a 10 minute walk away and dropping bags off outside the hotel with the pedestrian, one way streets is quite a task!

    Amazing location. Next door to so many bars and restaurants. Comfortable small room. Great shower. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good small hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult but that is not unusual in Biarritz during the Summer. However no payment required at the weekend . You just have to find one! The hotel is in a noisy party area .

    Very friendly helpful staff in well located small hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but street noise is an issue for rooms at the front of the hotel. Thankfully we had earplugs.

    Bed was very comfy, staff were very helpful and friendly. They lent us beach towels. Hotel was spotless and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Renovated hotel in the center and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar close to the hotel may cause some noise at the night (take ear plugs with you)

    service attitude of the receptionist, location in the center close to the beach and shops, quality of the continental breakfast with fresh bread, juice and coffee and an access to a garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    fab short stay in Biarritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only given one card key for the room. it deactivated and we had to call in the middle of the night to get the skeleton key. no yoghurt or cheese at breakfast.

    bathroom blinds automatic. size of the room was nicely big. location in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay way above its 2 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alain and Annie were fantastic hosts and the hotel is far beyond its two star rating, very bright clean rooms, and the best are fantastically comfy. Great shower and toilet facilities. I can highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Friendly & Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I would have liked a kettle in the room but this wasn't of any issue as there are many coffee shops nearby.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel room was fairly petit, however, it was very clean and well looked after. Situated just a 3 minute walk to the beach and 30 seconds away from Restaurants & bars. Ideal for a short getaway and would most definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May have been slightly squished with 2 people but was perfect for just myself!!

    Perfect for a solo traveller as the rooms were on the smaller side. Excellent location!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great location, amazing stuff, they made my birthday a perfect day :) Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi was not working properly in the rooms.

    Staff was really really kind and helpful Room perfectly clean and nicely decorated Shower was great Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are small, so might not be suitable if you have too much luggage (or just upgrade to a bigger room!)

    The staff is amazing. It's my second time staying at the hotel, and both times they went above and beyond. We arrived at 10 am on the day of check-in and they allowed us to check in early, chilled a bottle of champaign for us and offered glasses and beach blankets to take with us and were super helpful throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Just what you are looking for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna the receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the ocean and the bars and restaurants are only a 5min walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay in Biarritz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really to point out except the room space which is limited. I guess this is normal in old part of french towns and once can well bear, but still is a minus aspect.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room and hotel conditions were very good overall. I requested a room at the back, hence I was not molested by the street noise. Recommended and would come back again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for a few days in Biarritz.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Default breakfast was coninental, just sweet things (jams and nutella), full of carbohydrate (coissane, baguette) and butter. No coldcuts or cheese. Being a diabetic this was a bit poor for me. Surely if I would ask something else they would have satidfied my needs, but did not. It is my fault.

    Practically everything. The owner and the staff are all very nice people, the hotel is calmed and clean and nice, room was perfect, bathroom clean and modern. Price is moderate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming and friendly. The room was spotless. The location was excellent, great for walking to the beach and the town center. On our last day, the staff was very helpful in arranging a taxi for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Handy for downtown Biarritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom compact! Not a lot of room. Difficult to find in the car. Parking a bit of a lottery. Breakfast traditional French, ie no fruit or eggs.

    Central location. Owner helpful. Smart room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. The hotel was immaculate, shower worked wonderfully with good water pressure ,the bed was comfortable. The location was especially nice only being a two minute walk to the beach cove. Most especially, Annie and the staff were so very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Perfect hotel in the perfect location in Biarritz. So relaxed, staff very friendly and helpful. Stones throw from the beach and surrounded with lovely restaurants. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Biarritz it ticks all the boxes for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    I would stay there again if parking was easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no on site parking and parking was a nightmare. Our room was opposite a bar which was very noisy until very late.

    Very friendly and helpful and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    2.9
    Bed bugs and rude management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an awful experience at Hotel Le Saphir. I woke up at 2:00am to find my bed crawling with bed bugs. But this review isn't so much about the bed bugs, as about the reaction and treatment of the hotel management. As there is no staff / management at this property over night, I had to wait until 7:30am. When the gentleman arrived in the morning, I spoke with both the owner (on the phone) and her colleague - neither were sympathetic to my situation, nor did they seem overly concerned about the bed bugs. As this was the first of 2 nights I had booked into this hotel, I was told the hotel was fully booked and I'd have to go find another hotel (which was actually fine as I wouldn't have stayed another night anyway), but the hotel management didn't offer any support or suggestions, other than that they thought Biarritz was booked as it was Friday night, and that I may need to go to a different town to find a hotel. I ended up finding a hotel in Biarritz online, which was a 3km trek from the hotel. I dared to ask if they might cover the cost of a taxi to get me and my luggage there, given the inconvenience of the night and the cancelled booking - this prompted shock and dismay, and while they had been rude to me up to this point, my request prompted more rudeness and I was essentially told to leave (which I did, and the other hotel was fabulous!). Despite my ordeal, the most concerning thing for me in this experience is that the hotel did not seem overly concerned with the fact they had bed bugs (in at least one room). In communications since, I have the impression that they only "cleaned the room", and they denied having bed bugs (thankfully I took pictures which were sent to them as proof). In my research, bed bugs are a serious issue, especially for a hotel. And "cleaning a room" is not sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.5
    A small, nicely designed boutique hotel with a good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric kettle, no mini fridge, no conditioner, poor Wi-Fi, noisy at night

    It is a small boutique hotel, only 200 meters from Biarritz' sandy swimming beach, in an older part of town that is only a few minutes' walk from the heart of Biarritz. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around but mind that it's very noisy outside at night so, if this is likely to be a problem, try to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Room 15 was very small, nicely designed, with a street view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    pleasant as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room door was hard to close quietly ,had to slam shut

    great location although quite a walk from bus stop in centre ville. Very friendly welcome and just gave you a great feel about the hotel and gave me good advice on travelling around the area. wifi worked good and good shower pressure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very close to a lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to a lovely beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom.

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from many of Biarritz's attractions and beaches. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small right room, no air-conditioning,

    Great location! Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, very clean. Wifi works good. Very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, good shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection of items for breakfast

    Location excellent, staff most helpful. Disabled access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, very clean and in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin!

    Impeccably clean, nice staff, incredible location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff is extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely nice. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We had a lovely nights stay at Le Sephir. The the pictures on the advert don’t do it justice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good sized room with neat, compact bathroom. Ample storage space and a really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    The location was great and also the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and also the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.5
    Small, charming, clean, helpful reception, very central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but practical

    Small, charming, clean, helpful reception, very central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel deserves more than 2 stars. Very clean and comfortable, pleasant staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    great value. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location.Can walk to everything.3 minute walk to the market

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was great.Location was perfect. Easy walking distance to the market,beach everthing!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel. Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not for taller people!

    Nice small hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was an experience itself!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the way to the hotel by car.the

    A vety charminsa fanilta hotel. We loved the hostess <3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    lovely small hotel friendly staff quirky breakfast alfresco...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely small hotel friendly staff quirky breakfast alfresco cool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is excellent & staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy at night with motorbikes, the toilet in the rooms are v small

    Location is excellent & staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Located close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise from the nearby bar but not a major problem.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating explaining what to do in the map on my trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great people and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and the noise from local bars can get a bit loud

    Fantastic location for access to beaches and center of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    convenient location, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    convenient location, reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hostess !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hostess !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and comfy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and cozy on a chilly few days, this room was so welcoming to come "home" to.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely simple and modern décor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely simple and modern décor. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Friendly service and central locatiob
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tiny bathroom

    Location Continental breakfast value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was minimal for the price.

    Location. Value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Problem with noise from bar situated opposite but owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with noise from bar situated opposite but owners moved us to another room for second night and were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Small is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but I knew it would be!

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Only 15 rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Charming place to stay for a break in wonderful Biarritz. we enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather noisy late nights with revellers

    very close to be able to walk easily to all amenities. Very helpful staff to advise us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely short stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Good location and friendly sevice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    The locality and helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The locality and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accomadation. But clean small

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prefect location and really friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Loved the location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ants in the yard while eating!

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not very efficient one.

    Excellent location, clean and nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: