Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg 3 stars

2A, rue de la piscine, 68340 Riquewihr, France

#19 of 39 hotels in Riquewihr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Best Western in a perfect location for exploring Riquewihr .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy Air conditioning but not really a problem just a bit of maintenance required .

    Situated just outside the walls of Riquewihr , a very picturesque town. Our room was large as was the en-suite with walk in shower. Excellent air conditioning, although a little noisy . Nice sized swimming pool opposite the hotel with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, shower facilities and toilets. Could not be better situated being two minutes from the city gates. Free car parking within the hotel with an overflow opposite. Very quiet location. The self service breakfast room and selection was superb. The hotels recommended town restaurants did not disappoint. Perfect two night stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, efficient, excellent location. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some noticeable construction work going on at the moment (July 2018) but this did not create any noticeable noise.

    Very efficient hotel. Clean, bright, reception and lounge area. Excellent location for Riquewihr with free parking. Hada big room with air con (which was very much needed). Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Well located for visiting the area. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hot water for showering in morning unless you get up early, as confirmed by the staff due to high demand the system cannot cope. Not sure if this will improve when the extension alterations are finished. Tea and coffee facilities available in the room but only 1 sachet of powered milk provided (yak). Although it did not bother us, as we only stayed 1 night as a stop over, our room had a view of the building site. Despite these comments we would stay again.

    Have stayed several time as it is a very well located Hotel to visit beautiful Riquewihr with an excellent range of parking facilities and a superb breakfast. Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Town excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Length of hotel type corridor. but this is being picky.

    The bed was comfortable, the parking convenient and staff excellent. Great location and enjoyed town very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel withe top class facilities and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed they charge you the same price for a garage parking of a motorcycle as a car when a motorcycle only uses 25% of the space

    The staff are excellent and the hotel is very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location a few minutes walk to old town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take my dog everytime we left the room. Our dog is a well behaved husky who never barks or howls. She sleeps when we are gone. I would have preferred to leave a large deposit

    Perfect location a few minutes walk to old town .. such a charming beautiful town. I fell in love with this place. Vineyards behind the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located direct outside the city wall, and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located direct outside the city wall, and has a good and secured free parking. We had a room with a very big bathroom with fully access and space for a roll chair. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good modern design and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and shower room cramped. Opening the shower door caused water to spread across the floor

    The views across the vineyards. The bar lounge and general decor of the design in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    peaceful with a bit of adventure of seeing new villages each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning we were woken before 6a.m. By the contractors on their machines who were working adjacent to the hotel. Very noisy. This only happened the first morning if our stay.

    The location and staff who were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Up to date comfort set against one of the greatest vineyards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Have stayed here many times before and was always good but a bit impersonal. Is in the process of being completely revamped and almost finished. Location is ideal just outside the city walls and so away from the touristic throng that habitually descends on Riquewihr. More comfortable than before with acres of space. Wifi works well. Plenty of sockets in rooms. Outdoor Pool. Ample car parking. Proper bar area with decent beer on tap. Huge breakfeast with plenty of choice. Love the luggage ramp to the entrance, properly engineered with two sets of mini hairpins. Functioning lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and expensive restaurants you have to walk up a steep cobbled street to reach them. Also an extra breakfast charge of €4 for a fried egg a little bit OTT l think

    The hotel was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Vineyard view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of it is currently under construction. Tricky to determine how to drive up to hotel due to construction & street labeled as one way. You actually have to ignore the ‘do not enter’ road sign because it means don’t enter unless you’re a hotel guest. Even though A/C is listed for the hotel, you can’t control it by room. The whole place is either set to A/C or heat depending on time of year.

    Location was perfect once we got parked so we can walk 5 min to the beginning of the town for food, shopping and wine tasting. Convenient. Clean. Vineyard view. Has refrigerator. Best ice cream is just as you walk into town on the right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very good stay, as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are building a new wing at the hotel. With this, the terrasse does not exist anymore. It was very pleasant in summer period ...

    Friendship and kindness of personnel, very clean. New underground swimming pool / spa is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was good and warm. The triple room was cold and the staff provided a heater and recommended to keep it working the whole night. Reason was that this room was for summer time and there was no central heating, but there was no other triple room available in that time. The policy of the hotel is that if there is a small kid in the room, the room must be booked as triple due to security reasons. However there was no problem having the heating device working the whole night which is against any safety rules...

    Great location, very clean rooms, breakfast not excellent but fine, free parking outside the hotel but also available garage for 10€ per day. And finally yes, one hotel where the Free WiFi was working perfectly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    One of the few recommended places to stay that is open at this time of year, always reliable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking still appears limited, but perhaps that is just whilst building work is under way.

    Superb position, and breakfast has always been generous. Now smart new refurb has added extra comfort and additional luxuries if you have time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant, an excellent place to stay in any season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it would be difficult to find fault anywhere.

    Everything! The receptionist was very welcoming, explained the facilities to us and was happy to give us local tips. The standard of decor was first class, we had an excellent double room, we could control the heating ourselves, fairly unusual we find, and the fridge and safe were very welcome. We were too late to make use of the spa etc. but we will definitely return and will use it then. The hotel is only a fairly short distance from the motorway and the village on the wine route was fascinating. This hotel is suitable for all types of traveller.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the Alsace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little difficult for us to get to the hotel by car. Blame it on the navigation. The hotel location is excellent!

    The hotel was wonderful. Wonderful staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel was amazing and parking was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were extremely dated and the decor didn't add to the beauty of the surrounding area. Hotel is also undergoing renovation construction which was right next to my room. Was not super comfortable but fine.

    Location of the hotel was amazing and parking was easy. Staff was helpful and friendly. Was a good value and access to Riquewihr was extremely close and simple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    A nice overnight stay but beware of the construction of the annex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was far too expensive and we did not take it. They are also constructing an annex which might deter those wanting more than an overnight stay.

    The position in relation to the town was very good and had car parking. It was reasonably priced (except for breakfast) and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Superb hotel - definitely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent as it is walking distance from the lovely Riquewihr main street. evenings, the cocktail bar staff was very friendly and we enjoyed excellent wine from the region. definitely worth going there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Convenient and excellent location in comfortable, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a wonderful hotel with great parking just outside the main entrance to the town of Riquewihr; and a fabulous base for driving the Alsace wine route and visiting the Alsatian towns. We had an upper floor room that was roomy and bright, with a big bathroom and views of the town roofs and the vineyards. There is s pool, spa, bar and a nice dining room for a very good buffet breakfast with fruit, yougurt, breads, coffee, meats, cheese, eggs, cereal and more for 13 euro. In town it costs 9 euro for just croissant, juice and coffee. My husband enjoyed the spa daily. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. We highly recommend it for its great location, parking, breakfast, service and comfort. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Horrible experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and side windows were located right against the extension construction site and at the same level, which meant that at 7 am the workers got on site and started handling equipment. Since they were at my level, I had to close all blinds in the bathroom as they could see right in! At 9am the started the jackhammer on concrete!!! impossible to stay in the room. I blame the hotel to rent these rooms right against the noise and not offer other rooms (even if at an extra cost) further from the noise as the hotel was not full at all!!!

    Large bright room and bathroom at the top of a very narrow spiral staircase. Simple but adequate furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    We will go back to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing even the weather stayed dry and relatively warm

    The location was excellant just a short walk into this cobbled street little town with an abundance of restaurants and the people were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel, outside the medieval town in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets allowed in the breakfast dining room (not a guide dog). No restaurant on an evening though a good choice in the town which was a 5 minute walk.

    The location of the hotel, outside the medieval town in a quiet cul de sac. Ideal for visiting the local wineries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable but marred by the building development going on at one end of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not warned about the building works starting each day at 7am. We had to move rooms to the other end of the building

    Exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, just outside the village. Hotel is modern and well equipped but seems to blend in well with it's surroundings. We just had an overnight stop this time but it is a very pretty wine village with plenty of places to eat. Stayed several years back and had some good walks through the vineyards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Forks to be added automaticaly to knife and spoon in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3-4 m2 bigger rooms would be fine

    Forks to be added automaticaly to knife and spoon in the table would be fine (lthe same comment to all restaurants and hotels in region) 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location near Riquewhir, two minutes walk to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not allow bathrobes to swimming pool. On departure date to the pool no acces after noon. Rooms on third floor only accessible via narrow stairs. (We asked for an alternative on 2nd floor and got it.)

    Excellent location near Riquewhir, two minutes walk to city centre. Nice view of surrounding vineyards. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a wonderful village with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say about this lovely hotel.

    Great location in a wonderful village with easy access to the Motorway. Hotel staff really helpful, excellent service throughout our stay. loved the swimming pool and the breakfast was again excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and good hotel - when things work...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition did not work, although it said in the specification. Could not sleep because too warm. No compensation for that. Next time I choose another hotel.

    Big room. Excellent location. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location - Situated just outside the town walls, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - Situated just outside the town walls, this hotel offers both immediate proximity to Riquewihr while having the spaciousness of the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can mention as a small drawback is the noise produced by the air-conditioner. May be it was just in our room. Anyway, it did not trouble a lot during the sleep, though was noticed.

    We visited this hotel on the 1st weekend of July during the Venetian parade in Riquewihr. The repair works at the hotel were almost finished and our room was upgraded for free. It was indeed a nice surprise!!!! We got a completely renovated spacious room with anew bathroom and interior design. During the weekend the construction works were not in progress and we did not have any problem with the noise. The breakfast is worth its price due to wide range of products (local cheese, meat, omelette, sausages, vegetables, fruits and pastry, beverages). The hotel has all necessary equipment for guests with special needs and families with small children. The hotel has a lot of materials about the region (wine routes), Riquewihr, hiking and cycling possibilities, maps of local restaurants, etc. The personnel is truly caring and well-trained. It is clearly seen that a lot of efforts and finance have been recently put into the hotel in order to appeal guests. The hotel has numerous free parking on site and the location is great - you may enjoy walking along the wine gardens. I would highly recommend this hotel for staying in while in Riquewihr.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Will be nice when it is finished and no longer a building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel being extended. works will take another year.Tripped over workmans electric cable. Prices when booked 6 months ago should have been rediced to reflect disruption.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Secure underground parking. location. staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for wine and food lovers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee does not quite match the quality of the rest of the breakfast.

    Perfect position a stone's throw from the historic & picturesque walled town with its myriad restaurants and vineyard views. The breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    A peaceful rest between two very busy days standing in a book fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing needs to be improved!

    Tout! that's why I keep going back there when I have business in Colmar, it is quiet at night, there are plenty of free parking places and I never have any complaint.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was incredible - especially for going to the Christmas markets in Riquewihr. There were lines of cars trying to get into town and very limited parking - so happy we booked this hotel! The property was clean and the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location to visit the city, or make a quiet home base among the Alsace region
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While this hotel is pet friendly, we were told we couldn't leave the dogs in the room alone. I thought this meant for an extended period of time, ie. taking a day trip. We left to dinner and were called to come back and get the dogs. And that they had been barking/making noise. I understand, they may be worried about pets disturbing other guests or destroying things while alone but I've traveled all over Europe with my pets and they have been fine.

    Location was great, easy to find since the town itself is small. Walking distance to everything. The breakfast was great, many selections. Teas, coffees, breads, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, sausages, etc. Everything was good, many reviewers complained about the price but honestly I feel that you don't find cheap breakfast prices in France usually. Even for the price, I feel you can get a good breakfast here. They had a bar available as well, we got two bottles of wine as we arrived early. They had a map with locations of restaurants and which were closed since we arrived a bit early for the markets. Modern appliances, comfy bed and pillows. They provided a water dish and two dog treats in the room before we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rather dated floor carpet tiles.The bedroom smelled like an air freshener or a rug shampoo had been used causing an unwanted artificial fragarance.

    Excellent beds, linen, duvet and Internet. Room and bathroom well appointed. Appreciated the in-room coffee/tea making facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel surrounded by vines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no negatives with this hotel.

    The breakfast, although an extra cost was plentiful. It was only a short walk into Riquewihr. Rooms were a good size and shower was great. Would return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location at a beautiful medieval village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was bit chaotic, particularly on the one cool day when everyone was eating inside rather than on the patio.

    The room was fairly large by European standards. The hotel provides parking...a helpful detail in this very busy medieval village that lacks parking. It is located just outside the town walls. Our room had a pleasant view of the town and vineyards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Spend a few beautiful days in Riquewihr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just outside old city. Walked every morning an evening into the old city. Great time of day with few other people out. Comfortable bed. Plenty of pillows and towels. Nice terrace where we brought out wine and sat of an evening. English language tv channels, which made my husband happy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Modern rooms with helpful staff in Riquewihr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff - front desk helped us with dinner reservations during our stay. Updated rooms - very modern. Great location w/ parking available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Park the car and soak up local walks wine and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive and no middle option between express and full. Aircon a bit noisy in room at night but at front of hotel was cool enough with Windows open

    Hotel was even better than expected. We had a memorable and restful 10 nights here to explore the area, mostly on foot. Excellent location. Restaurant next door and others in town 5 mins walk. Parking on site. Front rooms lovely view over town and vineyards. Excellent options for walks to local villages. Pool never really busy and v clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Riquewihr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on 3rd floor are very nice but it can be difficult to get the suitcase up the small stairway.

    Perfect breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Beautifull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We staid for 5 nights, we received a room next to the reception were is much of noise even in the night ... Breakfast is not included, 13 euro per person is to much for a breakfast.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position near village centre Air conditioning Swimming pool Electric bikes for hire Plenty of free parking Good breakfast buffet Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent bar staff very dog friendly for well behaved dog...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My personal opinion dislike carpet in rooms prefer tiles etc but not a criticism was fine

    Excellent bar staff very dog friendly for well behaved dog thank you for the dog bowl and treats! Excellent location for exploring local area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really warm that day. And the duvet was a winter duvet (in June).

    Location!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work extending the hotel

    Quiet, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room

    Great location and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location just outside the town walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just outside the town walls. All staff very friendly. Great pool complex.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A super hotel in the most fabulous serene town you could wish for !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! Building work was going on but it didn't bother or interfere with us !

    The location is perfect, as perfect as Riquewhir!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay overlooking vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay overlooking vineyards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Relaxed, comfortable & thoroughly enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there many times over the years, loved the new renovated facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, safe and parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey so we didn't have it.

    We found the new manager was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Nicely located, good in summer as it has an outside pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely located, good in summer as it has an outside pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Close to town and had easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to town and had easy parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Adequate but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High room prices

    Basic room quality Expensive room rates for standard offered Nice helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff couldn’t have been more helpful.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.serving time was excellent,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Location excellent staff parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent staff parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Facilities clean, staff friendly and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities clean, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A few dear days in a beautiful place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In a great locarion for visiting the caves, great eateries within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small

    Location to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location and the new spa facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Got more than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Good location - nice servis - tasty breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Just high quality all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have booked for longer

    staff genuinely pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was top class, beautifully quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel surrounded by vineyards. Very close to tourist site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    alles war gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we could not have a small lunch or snack there we had to go out maybe in the future they were renovating the hotel

    alles war gut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect base for wine lovers in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Third Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Closeness to Riquewihr village, view over wine fields, comfort and size of room, kindness of staff, quality of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Building work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work!! load cement mixers etc near swimming pool very small free car park, then you need to pay for underground parking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for day trips in Alsace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great buffet breakfast, nice and comfortable bedroom and bathroom, all new and clean. Walking distance to good restaurants in the village.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful views and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all excellent

    Wonderful views. Just outside the city wall. Exceptional breakfast. Very spacious rooms. Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: