Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Stanislas 2 stars

22 rue Sainte Catherine, 54000 Nancy, France

#22 of 27 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.6
    It's essentially an expensive backpackers' hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking. That added around 20 euros to our costs, parking our car in the undersized local parking house. One of us didn't get a complete set of bed linens. That wasn't fixed by the cleaner during our stay. There was no soap, which isn't great when you arrive late in the evening with an eight-month-old.The toilet paper roll had practically run out already at arrival. We stayed on the first floor and the cleaning lady thought it was a good idea to open the window to the street after cleaning. Generally, I don't like the idea of having valuables in my hotel room with an open window. Maybe I'm just being picky and cranky. It happens sometimes when I don't get my breakfast. On the last day, we waited for thirty minutes for a table to be available at breakfast. Having a busy schedule, we decided to leave and get breakfast at some other place.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Small, but clean room, tiny bathroom, but toilet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, but clean room, tiny bathroom, but toilet was separate which is always a plus. Friendly staff, but they should make sure everyone gets the entrance code- lucky I asked if my roomkey would also open the front door and then they told me I needed a code... Did not take the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the last room. Pretty sure it's the help's room. Out the service exit, no windows, no door on the bathroom, no AC, smelly, near the water evacuation so whenever someone flushes the toilet or takes a shower, you will hear it. No shower head holder in the shower, bed post falling apart. Two thumbs down.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for a single night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairway to the rooms kind of dirty, unlike the rooms. Very small and narrow breakfast area - 4 two-people tables, making guests to line up and wait for their turn. If not, for the price, is worth it. No other toilette facilities than those in the rooms. No elevator, so kind of hard when you have a baby stroller.

    Awesome location, 2 minutes walking from the Place Stanislas. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very basic and old fashioned, one electric socket was loose in the bedroom. But that didn't detract from our satisfaction with the hotel.

    A very good hotel for a short stay. EXCELLENT location with friendly staff, difficult to park on the street but luck was on our side (directly in front of the hotel !!) Good breakfast, very comfortable bed so all in all a very good address.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Friendly hotel , very well positioned for city centre ,a bit run down but clean .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised parking on the web site and none existed ! It is in bad need of renovation , clean but falling apart . ..the legs feel of my bed and side table ! ....

    The staff were friendly and spoke English . It was very near to the city centre . The bed sheets were clean .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Quality of service is for 0 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold - not heating, they moved ms from 3Rd floor to underground without my agreement. Internet doesn't work at 3rd floor. Also work unstable at underground.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit airless and being on the ground floor....which we wanted....we couldn't open a window. That is something difficult to correct

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful speaking enough English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Flexibility to change
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet access on higher levels! Also, it was necessary to ask for a hairdryer, which was finally arranged but I think it would have been a basic option.

    Flexibility to change

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Enough for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only have 2 parking places in front of the hotel, and if they are booked, you have to manage and pay yourself the parking. My room was very small, just enough to go around the bed, and bathroom in poor conditions (one shower door missing, flaky paint...). So it should need renovation!

    The staff was nice, location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Small and stuffy in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was hot, stuffy, airless, and the room was tiny. Breakfast was taken in a cubby hole adjacent to the reception, so no privacy or space to enjoy a quite limited breakfast. Parking was impossible outside the hotel, so we had to park a few blocks away.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Central hotel in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and its bathroom are small and basic, but this is in line with the price.

    The hotel is very central and it is easy to park on the street. The staff was nice and kind and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel at 2 minutes walking distance of the historic city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not really have a breakfast area. In any case, there are more rooms then tables, so you need to 'reserve a time slot'. I was there as part of a 3-person group: the 2nd day we had to sit at different tables due to lack of available seats. In some rooms, the WIFI-signal has trouble getting through and you have good acces in only some parts of the room (f.e. at the door).

    Hotel at 2 minutes walking distance of the historic city centre of Nancy. The staff was also very helpful in finding a location to put my bike. Rooms were very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was rather mouldy.

    Convenient - very handy for Place Stanislas. We took a taxi from station on arrival but it was not a long walk. Breakfast was okay. Room was quiet. Interesting decoration.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for those who visit the Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to either arrive after 17:00 or make arrangements in advance to check-in because of the reception's opening hours. The shower booth needs renovation or thorough cleaning.

    Very close to the Opera, reasonable price. Ideal for those who visit the Opera national de Lorraine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    good for travellers on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and pretty dark, but I wouldn't complain about it - it was to be expected given its price. What really bothered me was mould between the tiles in the shower.

    Wonderful location and very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked this accommodating hotel. True French breakfast with super nice croissants. Comfy beds and clean bathroom. We cannot wait to visit again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    great price .. very clean and perfect in the centre of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments

    best price/quality ... in the middle of the center ... the staff is A M A Z I N G friendly, .. the breakfast is very cheap and fresh stuff also the girl at the breakfast is the sweetest person ever ...... DEFENITELY will go back ! No problem to park your car in the street, you don't even have to pay overnight till 10 in the morning, couldn't be better!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.0
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, no parking space.

    The location only

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, lovely, lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi signal was very weak

    Very close to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the hotel.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Short walk to the centre of Nancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic breakfast but complimentary to the price we paid.

    Short walk to the centre of Nancy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le bruit

    La situation dans la ville

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    I felt very comfortable at Hôtel Le Stanislas. The room is tiny but well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment..

    Staff very friendly and willing to help, good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location on a budget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Not comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room prepared for one person instead for two. Wifi does not work. Blankets too tiny and there was cold weather.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tables for all guests at breakfast. A little too pricey for its class.

    Good location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little bit poor.

    Location is great. Single room has private bathroom and toilet, small but comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    OK for short stay, very central, but needs little updating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated bathroom. Wi-fi signal strength.

    Staff. Location. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in february

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.0
    Hotel well situated near the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent with a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent with a good value for money. Free parking in front of the hotel after 18:00, making it very easy to park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, 2 minutes walk from historic district and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 2 minutes walk from historic district and easy to find parking overnight. Very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for 1-3 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small, microscopic bathroom and shower.

    Great position, friendly staff. Cheap but sufficiently clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small WC

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many stairs

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    o

    o

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Location beside the main square was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom tiles needed a good clean and the whole place could do with painting. While it didn't bother us people should be aware of steep stairs.

    Location beside the main square was excellent. Parking on the street outside was free during the night and reasonable during the day.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Very good coffee.
    • Solo traveller

    Small lumpy pillows. Too basic for more than a one or two night stay. No tourist info available. Nearly worth the price because of the central location with free overnight parking stone throw from centre of town.

    Very good coffee. Proper hair dryer that worked! Location superb. Great for me that english was spoken!

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    The owner's kindness and the absolute proximity of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be worth to repair the bathroom floor and have a cleaner curtain. But they are new owners and very young. Let them a chance to progress (and high probably the rate :))

    The owner's kindness and the absolute proximity of the Stanislas place are two very good points for this modest hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    very central for sightseeing- just a stroll to Stanislaus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very central for sightseeing- just a stroll to Stanislaus square. Free overnight parking outside the door, and the owner indicated where we could park for free nearby and then catch a tram back into the city- this worked very well on both days.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    3.3
    The ratio quality price is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ratio quality price is excellent. The room is large, very quiet even on the street. the staff is very nice and helpful. it is very central some meters from the nicest place in Nancy (stanislas place)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    4.6
    good wifi connection, croissant in breakfast was excellent,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they need to really updgrade their facilities, rooms could be cleaner, had to ask for shampoo and soap

    good wifi connection, croissant in breakfast was excellent, location is good

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.5
    Liked how close it was to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very dated and there was mold on the walls near the shower and cracked tiles. Breakfast was basic and parking was on the street. If you arrive before 6pm you have to pay so it is not totally free.

    Liked how close it was to the centre. The staff was good and overall the room was basic but clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.0
    Location in quiet street close to beautiful city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carrying my bag up 58 stairs to hotel top floor, noise from manager/owner's family occupying loft apartment immediately above my room, very cramped and badly maintained dark brown tiled bathroom lacking wall bracket for shower, grubby torn net curtain at window.

    Location in quiet street close to beautiful city centre, easy street parking outside, quirky antiqued room decor.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Family with young children

    Staff is not friendly

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom quite small

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Great location close to place Stanislas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to place Stanislas. Staff nice,attentive and supportive.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    nice room and good location (just near the center)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room and good location (just near the center)

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location, quiet and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is a bit old-fashion

    Friendly staff, good location, quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    The location and the comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller

    I didnt like not being able to get into my room when I arrived at 1:00pm as I had to carry my bag around until 4 30pm.

    The location and the comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    The lovely man at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lovely man at reception.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendliness

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    This hotel provided a delightful stay for those on a budget,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel provided a delightful stay for those on a budget,. Everything one expects in a small 2 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. Yes, rooms are small, but you can't beat the location - or the price.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, helpful city map
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, helpful city map

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.8
    Location so near the place Stanislas is fabulous for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low price was reflected in average standard. Bathroom out-dated.

    Location so near the place Stanislas is fabulous for the price.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    location, "un-french" good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    showers need some maintenance

    location, "un-french" good breakfast

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Le Stanislas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: