Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Thimothée : Hôtel & Studios 2 stars

375, Boulevard Christian Lafon, 83700 Saint-Raphaël, France

#13 of 29 hotels in Saint-Raphaël

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Well situated in a quiet leafy suburb.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little smaller than I would have liked but very clean and beautifully appointed.

    Well situated in a quiet leafy suburb. It was easy to walk into the town. The grounds were delightful. We had a comfortable night's sleep - very quiet - and a good breakfast. The owner was very accommodating and allowed us to leave the car there on the second day as I was attending a course at the church.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A little gem, in a quiet residential area of St Raphael. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, away from St Raphael / Frejus traffic issues. Friendly and helpful owners. Good off road parking. Five minutes to sea shore restaurants. Home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel i have been to on my road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really they have only took over about 6 days ago so they will be updating things

    I had an amazing time here the couple that have just took it over home me feel right at home like one of the family. I would recommend anybody to stay here thanks for a great time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Its a family home for being so personal, not a cold hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect. The breakfast was lovely and the owners could not be nicer.

    We felt it was a home not a hotel for all the personal attention we received. They noticed first thing that I have very bad back problems and changed our room making it more comfortable for me. No run of the mill hotel is so thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff (i think it was the owner himself).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a big luggage you have to Carry them on the stairs because there is no elevator.

    Friendly staff (i think it was the owner himself). Nice building and we had a nice view from our room. Clean and simple. Breakfast was nice on the terrace and served by themselves! Parking space in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor is dated - could do with modernising. the room was clean but very small. We were unaware that the owners will collect you from the station which is a 1.8K walk (booking.com please note)

    Pool was clean and well kept Owners were delightful and friendly They offer a collect and deliver service from the station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    I recomend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room very noisy.

    Very nice and helpfull owners. Excellent breakfast.👍🏼😃. Airconditioning worked very well. Really good bakery, pharmacy, pizza shop and small supermarked within 5 min. walking. Nice walks to beaches, boats, restaurants, entertainerens, city center and more. Good neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Avoid, our worst accomodation experience in many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value, run down, arrogant and unfriendly owner, located overlooking busy road,. Overall there was nothing good about this hotel except the parking. I am amazed that it had a certificate Oscar excellence and 8.4 rating from booking.com as this was completely unjustified.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay at this little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was clean, had excellent views and was just the right size for two. Bathroom was good and clean with fresh towels provided daily if required. The swimming pool was great for cooling off in the heat of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely villa, plenty of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. But beware - if you do not come by car, it is quite a walk from the town centre.

    Lovely villa! An old building but fully up to date with modern amenities and still plenty of character. One feels as if staying with friends in a villa something out of 1920 rather than staying at a hotel. Welcoming hosts, with great concern for guests' well-being. Quiet area, convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Good...would be better if coffee provided for drinking in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not breakfast people...we like to wake up and have a cup of coffee in the room...this option was not available...only able to have the 8 Euros breakfast on the terrace which is lovely if you want to do that... suggest that they provide option for coffee in the room...

    The location is good if you have a car. The walk down to Santa Lucia for dinner was fine but not if you are not fit. The neighborhood you walk thru to get to many dinner options is beautiful... very expensive looking homes overlooking the water... The manager and his wife try very hard to be hospitable and you definitely feel welcome...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    St Raphael beautiful place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his wife were very friendly, but location was a bit far out and the rooms weren't very clean. They also had a drinks machine outside and on our 1st day it ran out of water and it was never filled back up.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. The odd minor gripe but not worth mentioning.

    Good location away from the centre. Nice friendly staff. Clean room and nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    My stay wasn't comfortable at that hotel even though the city is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is far from city center and beach and there are no any restaurants or cafe shops close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel, good price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in beautiful villa with private parking. Big bath.Friendful people on reception. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower did not work properly. 2. No tea/coffee facility in room. 3. Poor value for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise but de were near réception

    Good location. Personal was extremly kind ans helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely proprietors, nothing to much trouble. Loved the feel of the hotel, very traditional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Worth a look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near restaurants.

    Nice old building and beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced bed and breakfast accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room needed attention. Room a little small.

    Breakfast was good and overall good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, lovely people who run it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too long a walk to the beach and town centre

    A really nice, quiet area. Lovely hotel. Good pool. Nice breakfasts on the veranda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage was it being a good 20 minute walk to the town centre,shops and restaurants and it was all down hill,which meant a long haul back to the hotel which was then all up hill. Not very good for the elderly unless you had a car .

    Very friendly welcome.Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast was very good with plenty too choose from. Having a swimming pool was an advantage and being away from the centre meant it was a quiet location.Facilities were also very good

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent staying for my family over one week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi range very poor. I couldn't use internet in my room. Available only within main building of the hotel. It wasn't a big issue but I missed electric kettle among kitchen's equipment.

    Excellent staying for my family over one week. Very nice personnel speaking english. The studio quite comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owners were very kind and helpful and looked after us well. We had an en suite room in the annex which was spacious,comfortable,quiet and had a little patio to sit out on.The hotel is about a 20 minute easy walk into the town and station and a pleasant 10 minute walk downhill to the seafront, where we found several good restaurants as well as access to the coastal path.The owner drove us to the station when we left and we learnt that we could have requested picking up from the station on arrival. We very much enjoyed the breakfast provided outside on their attractive terrace. We would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    6.3
    This is a small hotel located in a residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small. Location of hotel was more remote from restaurants etc than we would have liked.

    This is a small hotel located in a residential area.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    ebvironment, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel difficult to find, driving distance from marina i.e. restaurants

    ebvironment, garden

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    The hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from centre to walk.

    The hosts. Swimming pool. Delicious breakfast. Aircon. Free parking. Hosts dog. Silent nights

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Lovely swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    comfortable, good location, clean, suitable for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    car neccessary

    comfortable, good location, clean, suitable for children

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    On arrival very tired walking up hill with luggage the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival very tired walking up hill with luggage the owners said they would give us a lift to the bus station on departure.This did not happen!!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Friendly hosts clean rooms good weather deffinately stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly hosts clean rooms good weather deffinately stop there again 10 out of 10 for me !

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    6.7
    Good breakfast on the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No indoor cycle parking. No obvious outside seating area away from the pool.

    Good breakfast on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just bread, bread, bread. No cereal, no fresh fruit.

    Nice old house. Swimming pool area good.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.3
    Studio was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor customer service the owners were very unaccommodating and rude.

    Studio was a good size

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.2
    New direction very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    New direction very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast with very fresh bread from the artisanal baker nearby.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: