Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel le Thurot 2 stars

4 et 6 passage Thurot, 21000 Dijon, France

#37 of 47 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good location ,only a shortwalk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location ,only a shortwalk to the city centre. Parking on site, at avery reasonable price.They also serve a very good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very welcoming and very accommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't be put off by the decor, which could do with a little updating, because the rest of the accommodation more than makes up for it.

    The staff were very welcoming and very accommodating, breakfast was limited choice but very good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stop en route to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stop en route to the coast. We found the hotel very accommodating and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pretty town of Dijon also has a lot to offer with some great places to eat. We arrived on Saturday afternoon to find a very interesting market running through the main pedestrian zone of the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Big improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It need a really good cleaning. The room is outdated, it doesn't look like the photos. You can hear all the noise from other rooms. Sewage smell from the bathroom.

    The bed is comfortable. The hotel is located in a calm area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was not the most comfortable I've ever slept. The hotel and rooms need a reshape.

    Great value for money. Breakfast was really good and fresh, and the parking space for the car is a plus as well. Room was ok. Location great as well. 10' walking from centre ville.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay close to centre of Dijon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated close to the centre of Dijon. It's older hotel but maintained and clean. It has a private parking. The lady in the reception was kind and helpful. Pets are allowed in this hotel :-))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Very bad and expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the parking. Not only I had hard time to drive through a tiny way but I was charged 5 euro too. I also didn't like the rooms. Tiny and not comfortable at all. Old and not practical rooms. Certainly very expensive for what they offer. I DON'T recommend anyone to go there. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

    I liked nothing there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel was average, but I did not like to have extras...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was average, but I did not like to have extras added after we arrived, to park on the site was 5 euros, continental breakfast was 8 euros each, I like to know my expenses before I arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice spot for a short stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small problem with a slow drain on the bath, but I am sure that this will be rectified quickly

    It is an older hotel but very clean and nicely maintained. It is within walking distance of the old town which has a number of interesting old buildings. The lady in reception was very helpful and accommodating of our marginal command of French. Nice place to stop with secure parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    too low quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning remote control was on the chain. I felt like a thief. Room destroyed, bathroom door did not close. Everything is old and destroyed. No light on the narrow stairs. It was very dangerous to walk on them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The bathrooms were more modern than the rooms, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite run-down and dingy. Definitely needs a facelift. The parking lot was very full and hard to get into, so we preferred to park on the street.

    The bathrooms were more modern than the rooms, and the staff was very nice. It's also within easy walking distance of Dijon's old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    It was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    1. Friendly and accommodating staff 2. Caring staff, they were willing to stay up and wait for my arrival, despite me arriving late at night. 3. Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped Bathroom didn't have lock on the door, so be aware of this if you're sharing the room with someone

    Very friendly staff Toilet flush had some issue, but the owner kindly agreed to exchange the room Walking distance from Gare Dijon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable value for money for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly backstreet location, doesn't look great from the outside.

    Clean, modern, functional room and reasonably spacious. Perfectly fine for a one night stop-off en route somewhere else. Easily walkable into the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Quick stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Travelling home and needed somewhere to stay as a part stay for a night....was arriving late when reception was closed and was left key code and room keys allocated in reception as was told earlier by receptionist... very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a bit old - too soft and too low. Only room available was at 3rd floor (no elevator). Bathtub had no shower curtain, so there was a puddle of water on the floor after taking a bath/shower.

    Staff super friendly. Concise instructions provided for late evening arrival. Walking distance from train/bus terminal (5 to 10 minutes) and from tourist attractions. Breakfast just right - coffee, juice, croissant and other breads, cereals, muesli, yogurt, ham, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet area but still very close to the centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight getting a car in but can't complain as there it's not there fault.

    Nice and quiet area but still very close to the centre, Frendly staff and good sized room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good enough for a short stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath wasn't cleaned after our first day.

    It is walking distance to Dijon city. Locked parking was small but cheap. The receptionist is friendly and understand English and listens to requests. The bath tub was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    BED WAS EXELLENT, but our toilet which was separate, was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED WAS EXELLENT, but our toilet which was separate, was acutely small so you had to leave th door open to give space for the legs, otherwise everything was nice and clean, the staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location friendly staff and a good nights sleep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were desperate for decoration and there were quite a few cobwebs on the ceiling the wardrobe drawers were broken . Fruit at breakfast had all gone over and not edible .

    For city Centre hotel it was lovely and quiet the family room are nice and large .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    A basic, very clean, fairly priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-In was only until 22:00. Which might not be convenient for all.

    As a quick overnight stop, the hotel is well placed. The room was set out as requested with baby cot in place. Ideal family stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication and and the staff not lolling about smoking

    Wasn't special but we had parking and a comfortable bed and a good bathroom and the breakfast was Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Position, car parking, and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought there was probably a bed bug in the bed. Squashed it and blood came out. But I am not an expert and haven't seen one for the past 30 years

    Position, car parking, and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Great for stop over or budget, Dijon stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little updating though this could detract from it charm?

    Well worn but charming traditional French hotel, proprietor was amazing as she seemed to do everything on her own!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Nice little hotel x
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like . Staff were very friendly and helpful

    It was comfortable warm and clean for a stop over hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    exellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great just the entrance to the hotel was hard as very tight narrow lane but everything else was 5star

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Hotel handy for dijon car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was handy for dijon Place run down

    Hotel handy for dijon car parking Very tight be careful with big car € 5 EURO

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was okay.

    Air Conditioner & Convenient Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfy and it was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink making facilities would have been very nice

    Beds were comfy and it was very quiet. Secure carpark on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds + silent airco in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds + silent airco in the room. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so lots of stairs if you are on the top floor

    Easy location to centre of Dijon, car parking , friendly staff and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.5
    Room space was a little tight, but ok for the one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room space was a little tight, but ok for the one night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small, no fridge at the room.

    Location was perfect, close to city centre. Lady at the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Easy walk to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient and short walk to town. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The hotel offers a comfortable stay at a very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple and good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated

    Simple and good value for the price Well located near by the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and central - good for a stop over en route to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a squeeze but they managed to fit us in

    Lovely staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms if a little dated. Plenty of hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast continental only. Not worth the price.

    Clean rooms. Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    - quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - internet connection sometimes disrupted

    - quiet neighbourhood - 5 minutes' walk to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating level is a bit difficult to adjust.

    Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed, lovely lady at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics show the hotel as a bit more modern than it really is but it’s only aesthetics so not overly major.

    Comfy bed, lovely lady at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entree du parking etroit

    L emplacement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine good location

    The croissants were not flaky but the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very comfortable and well positoned for the centre of Dijon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    All we needed for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the coffee.

    I liked proximity to station. Hotel was off the main street and quiet. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Basic, but comfortable, clean, with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic, but comfortable, clean, with very friendly staff. 5 mins from the station. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay, at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, secure parking. A good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Racomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't worth the money

    Quite, clean and really close to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel not far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable hotel not far from the city center. Excellent breakfast, private parking, clean room. Very good place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great family suite, 15 minute walk to Dijon centre, secure parking in roofbox friendly carpark. Friendly helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    Clean good size bathroom for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. Can't really grumble but could be easily improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower leaked, rooms need updating, breakfast was lacking choice

    Good overnight stop whilst journeying through France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel near to Centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room abut hot

    Quirky and small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Cheap & cheerful. Basic but adequate.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre but quiet enough accommodation. Aircon worked well it was very hot outside .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for 3 people it was a little cramps

    Reasonably close to town, staff did speak some English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent and neat room, and very near to rail, tram and road network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Owner and reception is very nice. We like the way of their hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Well located for our trip and was good for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another chair and more hangers or hooks in the room.

    Well located for our trip and was good for our purposes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stay to discover Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful villa! And very close to the centre and leaning tower. my kids had no problem with the walking distances.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location, calm place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi connection had disappeared about 11pm and had appeared again only in the morning. The heating system didn't function.

    Convenient location, calm place.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    A great stop en route to the Alps but actually a superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was fine . A good price and good location a nice simple hotel with friendly staff

    A great stop en route to the Alps but actually a superb location if you want to be centrally based in Dijon and spend time exploring .

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The spot is not always easy to find if you come by car due to the city's design but not much can be done about it

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. They even recognized me two years after my previous stay at the place! This leaves you with a VIP feeling like :) Cosy and peaceful hotel where you feel at home. The car park facilities is really appreciated. It was my second stay there and I'll definitely come back at the next opportunity.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    Cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had requested a triple room and on requesting single beds in it was offered a double room with an extra bed for extra money which I expressly declined to accept. In spite of that we got the room with the three single beds and were forced to pay the extra money. That was quite annoying!

    Cleanliness and location.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location, only 10 mins walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was right behind the reception, so it was a bit noisy sometimes.

    Good location, only 10 mins walk from the train station. Great value for money. There's a supermarket around the corner. The blinds were really good (almost no light got through).

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    The staffs are friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staffs are friendly and willing to help. Hotel location is easy to access the old city as the bus C13 just in front of the hotel. Cooking facilities in room make the stay very convinient.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Secure parking closed at 22:00. We arrived late so had to park a couple of streets away

    Great little hotel. We arrived after the reception was closed but Staffs went out of their way to direct us to the Hotel and our room. Free WiFi was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    This was a fantastic little hotel in the centre of Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have made our stay even better to have a little kettle and some tea and coffee making things in our room as we arrived after the bar closed at 9 p.m. so we could not make ourselves a hot drink.

    This was a fantastic little hotel in the centre of Dijon. It was spotlessly clean and tidy and suited our needs perfectly as we travelled with a disabled child and our room was on the ground floor right next to our parking space.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Bedroom and beds were good and so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant

    Bedroom and beds were good and so was the bathroom. About 20min average walk to the town centre. Car park is really not a problem unless you have difficulty with parking. Can't understand people comments. Yes it's not drive straight in, but not difficult just a little driving ability.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Location good, reception lady lovely we left car there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shower curtain. No lock on bathroom door (only niggles not issues)

    Location good, reception lady lovely we left car there for a few hours checkout day without a problem. Did not speak much English. However we understood n she knew what we would want.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff were extremely helpful even though we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street of the hotel is a little hard to find and the secure parking and reception close at 22:00 which was uncomfortable for us since we arrived a bit later. The staff were helpful enough to accommodate our late arrival though.

    The staff were extremely helpful even though we were arriving after closing time. We called ahead and they told us how to get in and where our room is. We had to park on the street but there were plenty of places. The facilities are not the best but the hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, close to train station, park and town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room was not air conditioned and very hot and stuffy during heat wave but there were a few tables outside, fortunately.

    Excellent location, close to train station, park and town centre. Very quiet and air conditioned room a plus as we were there during a heat wave! Good breakfast and outdoor eating area. Safe location for car and bikes.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    All staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paying extra for parking.

    All staff very friendly. Less than 10 minute walk to city centre. Parking on site. Comfortable room and relaxed atmosphere. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    It was in the city center, the room was nice and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking place was really hard to find. I also think that it would be problematic with a big car. I don't like that the shower wasn't covered with anything - the water was everywhere. It would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    It was in the city center, the room was nice and very clean. Enough space for both of us with suitcases. The bathroom was big as well. The receptionist was helpful and gave us plan of the city.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: