Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Tilbury 3 stars

Rue du Général Leclerc, Haute Ville, 20137 Porto-Vecchio, France

#29 of 37 hotels in Porto-Vecchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Delightfully helpful staff, fluent in French, English &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightfully helpful staff, fluent in French, English & Italian. Great views, nice pool and breakfast area. Very central location and not far from buses that can take you to the best beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff and our departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mechanical failures eg shower, water taps lose, electric plugs lose, banister in stair well (and fire escape) broken, unable to find lights in the corridors, could change toilet roles as secured to wall. I would doh t is this a three star establishment

    The staff and our departure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late at night I was awoken by the plumbing which made a lot of noise. I fixed this by flushing the toilet but then there was no running water until the morning.

    Breakfast by the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location close to city center and nice terrace for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad english knowledge of (certain) staff member, leading to unwillingly booking an extra room. This room was not refundable in the end, so i had to pay two rooms. Tipp: do NOT talk to them on the phone, write e-mails. Like that you have a proof. Also, in my case they were very strict about their non-refund practice, despite extensive explaining from my side. Interaction with staff was an unpleasant experience.

    Great location close to city center and nice terrace for breakfast and with a pool. Parking is great, as the city is stuffed with cars otherwise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Very poor custimer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awaken at 8 am by a worker dismantling a piece of wall in the corridor just beside the door of my room. Considering that I had some fever and that I paid above average for Corse accommodations, I reckon this unacceptable. I complained at the reception, asking for some kind of feedback (partial refund, or at least a proper apology from the management), but I have got none. This issue goes beside unfriendly staff, by the way (except done for the breakfast assistant). To be avoided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Practical Porto Vecchio pied a terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath seemed a little flimsy- it flexed while I showered and there was a repaired crack that concerned me.

    The room was big and airy with a great view. The restaurant was verging on boutique and the service was great. The breakfast was perfect. The parking arrangement is extremely convenient. The hotel is well situated- 5 minute walk to the old town and approx 100m to ATM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no breakfast buffet, but a pre-defined selection of little breads, ham/cheese and yoghurt is served at the table. This takes a lot of time when there are many guests and I don't see how this will save costs as we were given several items that we didn't eat (like the ham and chocolate bread) and we would never have chosen those items if it would have been a buffet.. Luckily the lady in the breakfast room was flexible and exchanged some items.

    - great location (5 minutes walk to city center) - bathroom and separate WC - the pool - all rooms have a view to the swimming pool and the sea (although somewhat away) - parking available at the hotel (parking in Porto Vecchio is very difficult) - ladies at the reception were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great for visiting old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water cloudy. Ineffective breakfast staff.

    Great location for old town. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff forgetful and disinterested. Parking a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely swimming pool and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a great value hotel

    Lovely swimming pool and great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking

    Nice view of the ocean, close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, staff, and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways dark and not always easy to find the lights.

    Wonderful location, staff, and facilities!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfectly acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General fabric of the hotel tired and needs redecorating.

    Nice breakfast by the poolside, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were terrible and moved whole time, old rooms/facilities

    Brekfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Secure parking for my motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I rely heavily on wifi and never book a hotel that doesn't offer it. This hotel had zero connectivity. I had to go to a local bar to do my business.

    Secure parking for my motorcycle. Dodn't use the pool but looked good.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely receptionist ( French/ Moroccan young lady), good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strict portion control with the breakfasts.Hard to find if arriving by bus!

    Lovely receptionist ( French/ Moroccan young lady), good pool and sun beds, great views out to sea. Efficient staff at breakfast/pool bar. Good location if walking uphill a short way into the Citadel area.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price per day was a little high

    Pool. Breakfast. Very good service: nice and flexible to adapt the big and comfortable triple-room to 4 people (little child), few minutes on foot to Porto Vecchio citadelle (best restaurants and night life)

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.9
    staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad wi fi

    staff and location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    If you want to stay in Porto Veccio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you want the sea then consider another hotel

    If you want to stay in Porto Veccio This is perfect

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: