Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Turenne 3 stars

1, Boulevard de Turenne, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not particularly cheap and the decor of some of the rooms might not be to everyone's taste.

    A lovely hotel with real character. Great tea and coffee area and friendly and helpful staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly designed sink and faucet made washing face difficult and messy. Cleaning staff must loathe the shower walls with uneven tile surface that is collecting soap scum and hard water deposits. Dim lighting.

    Small, efficient room in convenient location. Found an extra power point behind the minibar refrigerator. Comfortable bed, comforter not too thick and good air conditioning. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, hot drinks, breads, yogurt, jam, cheese and cold cuts. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Superb eating, excellent staff, we'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fault!

    The restaurant was attached to but different owner, TERRIFIC food, wine and service. The breakfasts were really excellent - lots of jams, pastries, huge choice plus hot if you wanted it. Very central for the old town which is attractive and a lovely area, castles, caves, rivers.. The a/c wasn't on, noit cold or hot weather!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    La Turenne Delivers a Top Notch Experience for Big U.S. Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cant say enough about our fabulous stay. We had three rooms for a family vacation with tweens, teens and my brother, my girlfriend and myself. Every room is strikingly different and much attention paid to detail. Castle atmosphere is charming and the rooms were strikingly updated. The food in hotel restaurant was amazing and the guests were friendly - our best meal in France - and breakfast was meticulously put together. We had been canoeing on the Dordogne and wet wet and dirty when we arrived, with lots of gear - and even so everyone was happy to see us when we got there. Cant say enough good about the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    What a wonderful surprise Hotel Turenne turned out to be, everything we could have wished for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing what

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A really warm welcome from the very helpful owners, highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely comfortable rooms in a great location and the restaurant food is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant wish we could have stayed longer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything, the size of the room,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working to me and I had bad mobile signal, so I could not work on my business stuff

    Very nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    wonderful place to visit, wonderful restaurant, comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a view from the room, overlooked a roof top

    Room was very clean, beds ultra comfy, shower was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Excellent bedroom in modern style within the fabric of an ancient building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    A lovely hotel in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very nice. Bed was very comfy. Location was brilliant and breakfast was typically French but as much as you wanted. Good quality as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Brilliant hosts, so helpful went above and beyond what was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like !!!!

    Brilliant hosts, so helpful went above and beyond what was expected, photo copied passports , generally pointed us in the right direction for what we needed. Very clean comfortable bed , Accommodated our dog , the decor in the room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Staff/owners helpful and friendly when they were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the only guests for 3 out of 4 nights, so were left on our own except in the mornings - no staff at all evenings/ nights, although we had the owner's phone number. A bit scary in a large empty historic building. Exterior needs maintenance. Restaurant not open, although their website implied it was when we booked. Generally it has considerable potential and we hope they can build the business further.

    Staff/owners helpful and friendly when they were there. Bedroom generally well equipped and clean. Location in middle of village very convenient and good for exploring the east of Dordogne.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    The building was a tasteful mixture of contemporary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was a tasteful mixture of contemporary and ancient . The husband and wife owners were most friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.5
    Exceptionally well designed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Can be tricky carrying bags up (beautiful, stone, circular) staircase if you are not young and fit.

    Exceptionally well designed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic Hotel. Highly recommend to anyone. Great location in the town.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Le Turenne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: