Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Le Valset 3 stars

Place Des Arolles, 73440 Val Thorens, France

#105 of 152 hotels in Val Thorens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.9

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    overall not very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Duplex Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This apartment was not very clean. The "third bedroom" was actually part of the entry hall with no door and a broken light. The kitchen is not adequately stocked (no wine glasses), and the wiring of the microwave/kettle etc quite dangerous. The décor is very "eighties" and there was black mould in the bedrooms and bathroom. Appartment says it will sleep eight but we were five and you wouldn't want more than that in there. WIFI is to be paid, TV is an extra 40Euro per week!

    The location is good - but everywhere in Val Thorens is a good location for the ski slopes. Bear in mind that it is only ski to door when returning from the slopes. To get to the slopes there is a 10 min. walk. The apartment is spacious, quiet and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    The apartment itself was lovely, with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3-Room Duplex Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly hard to deal with and as a group of students in an 8 man room it was sort of stupid putting us next to a family who live in the residence with a new born baby. We cleaned the room from top to bottom and still managed to be fined 120 euro as opposed to a bunch of lads next door who broke chairs and the table and pulled the light from its socket. The room is perfect for a bunch looking for a cheap holiday but it doesnt seem to matter if you are respectable or not!

    The apartment itself was lovely, with great location. The facilities were nice, with an adequate kitchen and it is quite close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate we had a great weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning welcome pack

    They accept pets! We stayed with our two large dogs, it was just ok for us 4 I'm not sure with 4 adults we would have been comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    A good value option for very expensive Val T!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Constant vile smell of drains in seperate toilet. PS - keep the door closed and buy air freshener. Sofa bed cushions were filthy! Had to cover everything with bed linen. No option for late checkout. Beware - request the room inspection for as late as possible. We were booted out at 9.30am after room inspection!

    Bathroom was modern. Kitchen well equipped (crockery and utensils etc) Great location for ski in/out. Ski lockers easily accessible. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    A Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Duplex Apartment - 5 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the reception after working hours, dish washing machine did not work and the reception did not care about it, temperature was a bit cold for children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.2
    The shower in our room leaked out of the bathroom into one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Duplex Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room leaked out of the bathroom into one of the bedrooms. When we reported this to the staff we realised that they were aware of the issue for a number of weeks yet were still renting out the room. They offered no help to fix this issue. This had a major impact on our holiday. My understanding was that they were going to let another group rent after we checked out without rectifying the issue. I would not rent here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    2.5
    Stay away. Not worth any money. Honestly made me never want to use this website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This is a 1 star that has been inflated to a highly inaccurate hotel rating. I will never use booking.com again because of both this hotel and the lack of trust in the rating.

    Nothing. This was the worst most shamefully unclean hotel I've ever had the displeasure of stepping foot in. Avoid at all costs and booking.com has failed to remedy this at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Duplex Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were dirty and the sheets and blankets have never been cleaned

    This place is cheap and cheerful. Good for a group of lads doing it on the cheap but i wouldnt take the mrs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Spacious enough we had a 4 person studio and thankfully had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hob was broken but luckily we had friends in another room and used theirs, extra charges we didn't know about - tourist tax €33, cleaning charge €58 which we didn't pay and ended up doing ourself , room inspection - system does not make any sense in my opinion. Unhelpful at reception. Ski locker too small not enough for 4 people !! Don't know how 8 would fit in there. Floors get very dirty so our socks were always Black.. Leave shoes off outside. We bought wifi for €20 each for the week but it only worked for 5 days.

    Spacious enough we had a 4 person studio and thankfully had 1 room with 2 single beds and a sofa bed in the living room/kitchen area. Our friends booked the same but instead got a sofa bed and a bunk bed essentially in the same room. The accomadation was always warm and always had hot water which was great. lots of cutlery and glasses etc enough for 4 people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Customer service could have been better. Only two keys supplied between six people in apartment and staff were not overly friendly.

    Location, very central. Apartment was comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Duplex Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    Location, Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception was hardly accessible . There was not enough hot water for 5 person in 6 person apartment

    Location, Balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    The skiing is so good the hotel doesn't really matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings, e.g. Lights, couches etc... were poor

    Location, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place was slightly dirty and dusty upon arrival

    Location is excellent. Right by the bus station, town centre and slopes. Studio apartment was perfect size for couple with everything we needed for a week self catering

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Very well appointed flat in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of electrical sockets. Late check-in procedure was very ineffective. Bizarre that on a change-over day reception closes at 8.00 pm.

    Very well appointed flat in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    4.6
    Val Thorens is a great place to be for spring skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was dirty, not cleaned properly propably for the whole season and smelt badly. Cauch supposed to be a bed was terrible and didn't meet any condition to facilitate night sleep.

    Val Thorens is a great place to be for spring skiing

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.8
    good location within resort, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too many of the fixtures and fittings in the apartment were shoddy or broken.

    good location within resort, and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold - lack of bedding

    Close to the slopes

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: