Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Vedaquais 3 stars

Place de la Liberté, 72500 Vaas, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Vaas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of hairs in the bathroom and bedroom that weren't mine so I think that the cleaning could be improved somewhat. The restaurant wasn't open on Sunday evening so I had to drive to a local town for something to eat. The breakfast was not very good compared with other hotels of a similar level.

    Bed was comfy. Has parking. The town of Vaas is very pretty and you can walk down by the river, unfortunately when I arrived on Sunday everything was closed (to be expected).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confirmation email stated check in was between 12.30and 22.00. Much further down the email, it stated under ‘important information’ that the logis had to be contacted to give an arrival time. I did not see this but they did not answer the phone or the email from booking.com. The shower was dangerous. Having spent some time ensuring that the temperature was acceptable, during the shower the temperature became scalding hot without notice or anything being touched. This scalded parts of my body, luckily not badly, as I stopped the water flow immediately. Had it been a child in the shower, the consequences could have been different. I reported this before leaving but the member of staff did not seem too bothered.

    Bedroom was warm and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny village, very quiet. Internet constantly dropping out. No air con or fan.

    Very close to the motorway for easy access. Easy parking ad restaurant on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had only one central light bulb working (should be three). Not easy to find a receptionist and despite booking dinner with the original booking we were asked three more times if we wanted dinner and at what time. I am not one who normally complains!! it was very noisy but perhaps being central I should have realised it.

    We had a good dinner. The river and walks around were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the electric kettle in the bedroom was dangerous and there was sugar but no coffee or tea. so no point in having a kettle ( we had our own tea )

    Dinner was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants were open and we had to drive to Le Lude because it was a public holiday...still odd in my books but what can you do.

    Dog friendly and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms together as there are five of us including two young kids. They put us in separate buildings which just does not make sense. We arrived late at night after 10pm which is the said check in deadline. We called in advance and they said they called and left a message to tell me about the key collection arrangement. It was all fine but at midnight with two sleeping kids we didn't like searching for where the rooms are in two separate buildings! Because we arrived late so we couldn't have told anyone that we would like to have breakfast the next morning. We ended up being told there was enough freshly baked stuff for us but they still wanted to charge us the full adult price EUR8.5 for kids even though in the room there was a leaflet saying children pay EUR3 for breakfast. The lady just said the leaflet was old. In the end she charged one adult price for two children which was okay but everything seemed a bother to them - cleaning the table, getting a spoon , refilling the coffee jug. We had to ask them to clean the tables as all tables were covered in crumbs when we arrived at breakfast.

    Good location for a driving holiday around France as it is located very close to the motorway. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, though the towels are a bit old and hard, not the usual fluffy white ones you get in hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff, flexible arrangements to meet our needs. Very convenient for the motorway and good parking. Lovely evening meal. Good to have kettles in the room for making flasks of tea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was far too expensive, the room lacked any ambience, there was used crockery not cleared away. The girls on the reception desk only seemed interested in playing on their ipads.

    We had reserved a table in the restaurant, and the waitresses were very attentive and helpful. Our meal was ok but I couldn't eat my dessert as the pastry was uncooked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged us twice for the room but we all make mistakes and it will be sorted

    The menu for the evening meal was excellent. Both food and service were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room was not effective - seemed to be self contained with no exterior outlet.

    The nice looking restaurant was closed on Sunday but they recommended a very good restaurant in Le Lude nearby which was open on a Sunday. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con not the best Car park not that big.

    Lovely room. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Nice pizza from the van outside (may not be there every night). Nice park by the river nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small. Bedroom furniture very basic. Adequate but ugly en suites

    Geographically well placed for my journey Staff made me a salad as restaurant closed Pretty little village Parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff we had an excellent meal would stay there again if I was traveling that way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very old

    Very very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, very pleasant dining room, good food and pleasant service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub had not been cleaned.

    The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, comfortable although plain room, good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veeery quiet. Nothing open on Sunday evening.

    Friendly village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shower over the bath , but the shower hose was leaking not very good .

    Lovely evening meal , staff very good and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room and bathroom

    Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, prompt attention at all times. Second time I have stayed and will stop again Will recommend to colleagues.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    Our evening meal was excellent: good value for money and most enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult with an old dog up stairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly limited choice of dishes on dinner menu

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on Monday and little alternative in the village. Waste bins outside were heaving!!

    Good stopping off point from Caen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel in lovely village. Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good stop over at start of holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the restaurant cuisine is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tastefully decorated. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twin room is rather basic and the dour mauve colour makes it feel chilly. Breakfast room very small and would be much more enjoyable served in the dining room so people could spread out and talk more freely without the whole room listening while you pay your bill. Obviously done for the hotel's convenience and not for the guest's enjoyment. Shame, the dining room is the old schoolroom and would be charming in daylight.

    The location is perfect for a stay on the way to the South West. Near the motorway and well placed in the village. Dinner is served late enough to be sure of being able to arrive in time even if driving a long way. Parking is very convenient. Good value and good dinner

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The bedroom was clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. Food served in the restaurant was exceptionally good and fantastic value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we have arrived there was no body around and all doors were locked! We've gone around the building and saw a door open and called out then we had to phone the hotel when a young man came and lead us to our room. It was Sunday late afternoon! The entrance door despite given the pass code did not open and we did inform the young man who served us the Breakfast.

    The room was clean and we have a good night sleep with a very comfortable bed. It was a shame that the Restaurant was closed being Sunday.We had good Continental Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot weather but the air conditioning didn't work, it blew out air but it cold air. When we arrived there was absolutely nobody around. It took us half an hour of hanging around before I climbed some stairs to the top of the building, heard someone on the phone behind a door marked private, rapped on the door and eventually found someone to take us to our room. They need a bell for guests to ring on arrival when there is nobody about!!! It was not clear from the website when we booked that the hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday evening. We had to drive to a nearby town to find somewhere to eat, after our very long journey that day.

    Pleasant clean room and bathroom . Grateful for the kettle and coffee sachets, and box of tissues. Small things, but indicative of concern for guests. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This pet friendly hotel was one of the best we have stayed in. In the centre of town there are beautiful walks nearby ( fir our dogs) and bars for a beer after. The gourmet food was really good and excellent value. We will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity no bars or meals available in the village on Sunday. 7 Km drive to find food & drink.

    Nice rooms, Good breakfast and pleasant breakfast room. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Couldn't fault anything. Brilliant staff, food, drink, location and facilities for an overnight stp or short stay No complants from the owners as I had to change the reservation 3 times.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were fascinated with the village, the location on the Loire and the church. The food was good. Would have liked a more luxurious room. Would return.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our request for a quiet room seems to have been disregarded. We were kept awake most of the night by the noise of almost constant traffic and headlights illuminating the room. Hotel restaurant closed and nowhere else in the village to get food. Nearest place 8 Km

    Vaas situated nicely along the river.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was very cramped

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Couple

    Very helpful staff and the location was ideal for an overnight stay. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fabulous restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Individual, nice village on the river LOIR not Loire as some think !

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to motorway and excellent opportunity to walk our dog. Restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient stop off point on the way to somewhere else. Staff were polite and friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The village was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too hot in the room in spite of aeration

    as expected

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding owner/manager who truly cares for his guests. Terrific value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice stroll around the local scenery

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location good for stopover, Pleasant staff, good meal, facilities as usual at a Logis very good

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: