Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Sélestat Nord Le Verger Des Châteaux 3 stars

2 Route Romaine, 67650 Dieffenthal, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Dieffenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property with a wonderful feel of countryside chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little sound proofing and the enclosed toilet on first entry had the smell of urine.

    Beautiful property with a wonderful feel of countryside chic. Nice breakfast. Restaurant and bar were great as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with great restaurant in wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A really nice hotel with a large and comfortable bedroom. Decoration and facilities in good order. Views over hills and vineyards. Very good restaurant. Parking convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Super and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is beautiful, location ,stuff .hotel is super we were quite surprised how beautiful is around all local villages. Except one thing the rooms is so worm and is no conditioner in rooms. So we can't sleep for two nights. But anyway can recommend this hotel for other people because it's beautiful. SUPER

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain in master bed drape, bed is really hard and I like it a little softer but this is preference. Some old painting in the hall way has some hole and I think the hotel need to replace it to give a better look. Shower water runs really slow.

    Friendly staff, location is perfect in the middle of winery that's what we look for and there is little playground behind the hotel. Restaurant food is ok and it looks nice. Service was fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact we were only there for 3 days!!

    The staff were fantastic, the room was extremely comfortable and the food....well, that was the best meals we had on our holiday. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really nice, with a beautiful view of the vineyards and of the nature around. The room was nice and very quite, with a cute balcony. I would recommend it for a romantic getaway or just for relaxing. The hotel is just a little outside a couple of villages with a few restaurants and vine cellars, so a car is necessary to move around but it adds to the peaceful nature of the location. The price is also absolutely reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture need repair/repaint. The staff speak hardy English. The bathroom needs serious repairs. Photos are attached. We complained to the reception. They did not apologize, instead tried to justify that the repair man is hard to reach, etc etc. They waved the price of a glass of wine 5€ from the bill, but never apologized. Of course, it is not true for all their rooms, but every hotel gives first the worst rooms to the cheapest customers from Booking.com...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great family hotel ideal for exploring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great!

    Our family room (room 33) was big and comfortable - great for staying with our two boys aged 6 and 8. The restaurant at the hotel had a nice atmosphere and served tasty regional specialities - we tried the sauerkraut, the tarte flambé and the snails, all very good. The kids loved the kid menu which was of very high standard. There was also a nice bar. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the famous chateau Haute Koenigsberg, the monkey park, gorgeous Alsace villages like Ribbeauvillé and Riquewihr and it is just a 40 min drive from the ski slopes of Champs de Feu (the kids can also go sledding there). As a bonus there is even a little playground just behind the hotel, and a great forest track for walking just above the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The price was very reasonable given the quality of the hotel and I was very pleased with my choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very attractive looking, in character with the region, and had a mellow, country feel. It was very peaceful with a sense of "quality" about it. My room was quiet, large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice & cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were somehow too soft and not stable. We wanted to have a late check-in and this turned to be a bit of an issue, as we didn't get any feedback from the hotel although requested in the booking form. We had to call on the day of the travel and get an access code for the door. Everything was fine in the end, but this extra effort was not really necessary.

    The rooms were really nice (one with a view over the hills and the nearby castle). The breakfast was good (nothing special but there was plenty of choice). The hotel was cosy and we felt good there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms. Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location for visiting the Alsace-Lorraine region. Best reached by car, the hotel offers extremely spacious rooms, all well-equipped with everything you might need. Located in a a quiet part of the village--not that anywhere in the area is actually noisy!--the beauty of the hotel's exterior is well matched by their excellent meals. Consider this hotel a must-stop if you are in area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room Reception not permanently staffed Lift broken No sssistance with luggage on arrival

    Comfort, pleasant room, good restaurant, good value, lovely and convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay all in one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no late breakfast possible. At 9 AM there is already no food left for self-service in restaurant to take breakfast from. - charging half breakfast fees for baby/toddler which is about half wrong in my view - a bit too classy expectations for what it actually offers just because its on the wine road

    The whole stay all-together was nice and a lot of fresh air brought the spirits up in the evening. Nice garden for kids to play in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff were polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our main courses at dinner in the restaurant were not good. A poor standard of meat and vegetables. The starters were o,k

    The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    beautifully quiet nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village has nothing. bank, shop, café, bar, nothing. Nearest is 5 kms away.

    hotel was nice, views good, walks good, car parking plenty and safe. food was good but my burger had 'an object' in it which ruined the experience and put me off breakfast. I would stay again though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours a bit late, especially when we wanted to check out as early as possible.

    Friendly personal service. We've stayed here several times in the last twelve months and even 20 years ago! Best hotel and location in this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful French hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, beautiful, spacious and clean. The beds were comfy and I slept like a baby!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel building and beutifel surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel building and beutifel surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    nature, friendly staff, spacious room
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nature, friendly staff, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. No attention at all

    Nice and quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, gorgeous restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, gorgeous restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Week end en Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confort, restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everythins was good and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everythins was good and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    being charged for things I did not use
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    being charged for things I did not use

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far to soft , and one leg broken

    Lovely views and nice decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Restaurant offers meals at attractive prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since I was on a business trip breakfast starting at 07.30 is late.

    Restaurant offers meals at attractive prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    A cultural treat
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock of our room was unstable .

    Located near a traditional village Dambach la Ville so a real treat for foreigners in particular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice for one night, but won't go there again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the corridor at night. Service staff needs more training. They were kind, but not efficient.

    Nice room with view over the vinyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Worth taking time out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Food excellent.served with a smile Great views of castles and vineyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a rainforest walk in shower, we love it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    The room are very nicely furnished with taste and the whole...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are very nicely furnished with taste and the whole hotel is just gorgeous. Food in the restaurant is typical and delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    A beautiful gem of a hotel in idillic rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location lost in the vines of the countryside just outside the village. Staff are friendly but professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for stay over while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi broken

    Great dinner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi broken and no effort to get it back to work.

    Friendliness and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    There was no WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price different from online

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant location, fantastic quality of food and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was expecting more for breakfast, and from the service at the table for dinner.

    The location and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    We had an unfortunate journey to the hotel but once there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. It would then be 10 plus plus

    We had an unfortunate journey to the hotel but once there the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The room was perfect and the renovations delightful. The bed comfortable. We will be back next year.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Good location to take dogs for walks as it is right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is tiny and is not comfortable for 2 people. Although they allow pets it doesn't feel like they are welcomed. No dogs allowed in the restaurant. It is also very noisy.You can hear everyone in the hallways. And because breakfast is only for 1 hour it is very noisy in the morning. No chance for a sleep in. There are better options in the area for similar prices.

    Good location to take dogs for walks as it is right next to the vineyards. Rooms are clean and up to date.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Our third time here and we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So disappointing that our request for a south facing room (overlooking the vineyard) was not accommodated. We ended up taking a room downgrade on the second floor with a smaller bathroom and no balcony so we could look out on the vineyard. No discount offered so paid full reservation price. We will generously attribute this to language barrier but if it happens again it will be our last trip

    Our third time here and we will come again

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Charming inn with local feel in a beautiful little village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed a little small and too soft at the edges (you almost rolled out of bed if you got too close to the edge).

    Charming inn with local feel in a beautiful little village. The rooms were lovely - simple, but comfortable and spotlessly clean. Restaurant very good for both breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    Very clean,value for money,peaceful,around beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean,value for money,peaceful,around beautiful and staff very kindness

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Situation
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Location, style, cleanliness, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was terrible - small for two persons and old mattress, inconvenient pillows

    Location, style, cleanliness, staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Béatifions location, gréât restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be de Kittel smala for to avé rage seize adults

    Béatifions location, gréât restaurant and breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: